Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 22 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
9/6/2011

Customer review by KR70

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by KR70
by KR70

Love the product. so economical. My son is crazy about the costume.

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KR70
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price for a nice costume
10/14/2011

Customer review by ashgirl6

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by ashgirl6
by ashgirl6

This costume is the same costume I found in a more expensive costume magazine and I was able to buy it on walmart.com for more than half the price! My son is so happy with it and I'm happy with the price and quality! It's a full body costume with a plastic mask that has a velcro strap that goes around the head. I've washed this costume twice already and it's perfectly fine! It didn't fade and none of the stitching unraveled, which is nice. I saved myself so much money that I also bought a star wars toy gun to go with it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ashgirl6
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/1/2011

Customer review by Benevolent

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by Benevolent
by Benevolent

My son loves this costume. Runs a little big, but that is fine as it leaves room for heavier clothes due to cold weather.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Benevolent
selinsgrove,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Sized way too small
11/5/2011

Customer review by Blozo

2.0 stars 11/5/2011 by Blozo
by Blozo

My son was thrilled to get this costume and it looked really cute. Although all the reviews said it ran big so I got the size 6 (the same size my son wears) and a size 6 Darth Vader costume for my other son. When we got it, this costume was probably closer to a size 4 than a 6 as the Darth Vader one was at the least 3 inches longer in the legs and arms. My son was embarrassed to wear it at first, but thankfully wanted to wear it so much that he got over the fact that it was tight, wouldn't shut in the back and was a bit short in the legs. The other thing was the mask was pretty much unwearable. There was no padding, smashed his nose and it was really uncomfortable (had the same problem with the Darth Vader mask with the exception of the nose). He didn't even wear it and people had a hard time knowing who he was. The only good thing was before I bought it, it went on sale for $12...which was really a more reasonable price for this quality. I will probably still have it out for my boys to play dress-up since my 4 year old could wear it without a problem (and he is NOT a big 4 year old). Not sure if the sizing issue was just a fluke or if it was the norm since most of the reviews said it ran big.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blozo
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
good for the money
10/20/2011

Customer review by bargainmom5

4.0 stars 10/20/2011 by bargainmom5
by bargainmom5

my 7 yr old loves it! for the money it's fine and worth it. The only thing is that the helmet presses his nose down but he doesn't care. For his age I think it's great and I am glad I didn't get the deluxe one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bargainmom5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Another Happy Boy
11/1/2011

Customer review by chrissmh

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by chrissmh
by chrissmh

Great costume at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chrissmh
Polson MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
10/20/2011

Customer review by faulatara

4.0 stars 10/20/2011 by faulatara
by faulatara

cute enough for a 6 yr old boy he is happy i am happy

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
faulatara
peoria illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
10/28/2011

Customer review by Jazzlynn

4.0 stars 10/28/2011 by Jazzlynn
by Jazzlynn

My 5 year old Son loves this costume although it is a little cheap looking to me. I feel it was a little overpriced for the material.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jazzlynn
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
11/3/2011

Customer review by gongoralaw

1.0 stars 11/3/2011 by gongoralaw
by gongoralaw

The mask was flat without enough space for the nose. It was uncofortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gongoralaw
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Great Costume for price
10/27/2011

Customer review by Lindseye117

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by Lindseye117
by Lindseye117

I was absolutely shocked at the price of costumes now a days, and I was happy to find the one my son wanted at a semi decent price. Of course it is of very thin material like all Halloween costumes, but perfect for the price. He has worn it a lot since he got it, and it has lasted up until now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lindseye117
Friendswood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great price for a popular costume!
9/28/2013

Customer review by Debin74

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by Debin74
by Debin74

I am very pleased with the price of this costume! I was able to get one for each of my boys and, even with shipping, paid less than what I would have paid for one costume in our local party/costume store. The costumes run a little larger than expected, but that will be good for our anticipated cold Halloween night. The quality is acceptable; we'll get a few uses out of the costumes before they need repaired or "retired." My boys are excited that we were able to afford the exact costumes that they wanted and did not need to pick a less desired alternate. We are actually ready for Halloween super early this year thanks to Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Debin74
Spring Grove, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value
10/19/2013

Customer review by wolverine7

5.0 stars 10/19/2013 by wolverine7
by wolverine7

we purchased this halloween costume for $9.99. i couldn't believe how great a deal it was. the quality was decent enough. it's very, very thin though, so my child will likely need to wear something warm underneath

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wolverine7
glen mills, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
star wars storm trooper
11/2/2014

Customer review by carencola

5.0 stars 11/2/2014 by carencola
by carencola

My grandson loved it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carencola
Columbus Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great VALUE!! Great COSTUME!!
9/25/2013

Customer review by UPCGirl

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by UPCGirl
by UPCGirl

This costume was a steal at $10 online!! It runs $20 in store....(even says that on the package I received) & my son LOVES IT!! The one thing I would note is that it seems to run a tad big. I ordered a 10/12 (based on a 10/12 costume we had at home) and this one fits more on the 12 size than the 10, but that is OK bc we can make it work and that just gives him more room to grow into it. As wh all costumes it is thin so this gives him plenty of room to layer underneath on those chilly October nights. I was pleasantly surprised that the price was half of what the stores price is. SUPER DEAL!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UPCGirl
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
10/4/2013

Customer review by 1JaxonsMommy

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by 1JaxonsMommy
by 1JaxonsMommy

My son loves this costume. He has worn it everyday since we received it! Incredible value. Shop around and you'll come back to this one. Great costume. Only $10!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1JaxonsMommy
Martinsville,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great costume with great price
10/17/2013

Customer review by Emmabella

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by Emmabella
by Emmabella

Very pleased with this costume! I bought this one size bigger then my sons actual size and it fits him perfectly! He loves his new costume! Well worth the price! I highly recommend it if you are on a tight budget! Made very well to! I love walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Emmabella
Watsonville, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Son Was Happy With This
11/1/2013

Customer review by BugFamily2007

4.0 stars 11/1/2013 by BugFamily2007
by BugFamily2007

This is true to size and made for one happy 6 year old boy this Halloween, the only thing I really noticed is that the material snags a bit although it did get worn a few times before actual use for trick or treat. The foot part also gets dirty easily since it's white BUT we didn't have a problem with this... I guess it's personal opinion more than anything.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BugFamily2007
Whitesville, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good costume for the price
9/24/2013

Customer review by Starlight25

4.0 stars 9/24/2013 by Starlight25
by Starlight25

Great price and the quality is as good as expected. My son is 7 (but he is tall for his age & a solid build) and I ordered a Large based on reviews saying they ran small. I am glad I did because he will be layering clothes underneath it (it's cold here at Halloween). It is pretty long but I would rather it be long than tight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Starlight25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My son likes it but it is just OK to me
10/26/2012

Customer review by boysmom11

3.0 stars 10/26/2012 by boysmom11
by boysmom11

It is a very thin costume, i was expecting it to be a little thicker for the price. Usually costumes with muscles cost this much. Other than that a nice costume, my boy likes it. It is about true size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boysmom11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For $18, I expect more than meh
10/30/2012

Customer review by janesmama

3.0 stars 10/30/2012 by janesmama
by janesmama

This costume is just meh. My son likes it, but last year, the same costume only ran about $10 in store. I tried to get him to get it then, but he wanted to be a Jedi. I should've just got it anyway. Outfit runs a bit small and the helmet is not the same as pictured AT ALL. And it smashes his nose.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
janesmama
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews