Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 117 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

117 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

117 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
35
3 stars
12
2 stars
2
1 stars
11
1-20 of 94 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews
Happy holloween
11/4/2014

Customer review by Blackmanbeond

5.0 stars 11/4/2014 by Blackmanbeond
by Blackmanbeond
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the wrong size at first but walmart was great about the exchange. With the right size my lil mama looked great as Frankie stein of monster high

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blackmanbeond
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than I expected based on other reviews
11/5/2011

Customer review by phishgirl3

4.0 stars 11/5/2011 by phishgirl3
by phishgirl3

I was worried the costume would be too small or fall apart the second I took it out of the package, based on other reviews on here and Amazon. I went ahead and ordered anyway, since my daughter was set on being Frankie and I couldn't find the costume in her size anywhere else. I ordered her a size bigger than her normal clothes and hoped for the best. When it arrived I pulled it out, prepared for the worst. Yes, there were some loose strings inside near the zipper. This was caused by the cut edges of the material not being finished off, but not a huge deal. I snipped them off with scissors, and problem solved. The costume wasn't too small. I don't think it runs super small as others have said. If anything, it was almost too big. My daughter is average sized for an 8 yr old, I think. Yes, the sleeves are made of nylon material, like the tights. This worked out great. Sure, it snags easily, but all nylons do. Dab a bit of fingernail polish on the snags before they turn to runs, and you're good to go. The belt was a bit disappointing, but I was prepared for that. We covered the lightening bolt with glitter and put some on each of the circles around it and it was tons better. All in all, my daughter was overjoyed with her costume, and had a great time wearing it. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phishgirl3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
10/30/2011

Customer review by ymorsini

5.0 stars 10/30/2011 by ymorsini
by ymorsini

My daughter asked me for this costume for this year Halloween and she won the first prize on a costume contest at a PR mall.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ymorsini
Ponce, PR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great Costume for the price!
11/13/2011

Customer review by LuvMyLittleLady

5.0 stars 11/13/2011 by LuvMyLittleLady
by LuvMyLittleLady

Costume was as described, quality was great for the low price, and it held up throughout our evening. My daughter was very happy with her costume this year and it was easy to put layers underneath to keep her warm! Would def recomment to others. Seen this exact outfit at other costume stores and it was 8-10 dollars more atleast!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvMyLittleLady
St. Louis, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Good Quality Costume
11/14/2011

Customer review by mavsfanforlife

5.0 stars 11/14/2011 by mavsfanforlife
by mavsfanforlife

I bought this costume and a similar one from Party City. This was was far better quality and the best likeness of Frankie Stein. The pantyhose in this one have cute "stitch" marks on them. The fabric wasn't as thin as most costumes. I felt like it was a great deal and way better quality than other stores offered at this price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mavsfanforlife
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Monster High
11/4/2011

Customer review by babsy41

3.0 stars 11/4/2011 by babsy41
by babsy41

The dress is great. The tights are cheap and they run & tear as soon as you put them on. They need to improve the tights. The first time my daughter put them on the whole foot by the toes ripped open.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babsy41
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Awesome Costume for 3 to 12 years
8/9/2011

Customer review by Elizabeth2781

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by Elizabeth2781
by Elizabeth2781

I LOVE this costume... Is a wonderful buy and is just darling. If your child can ware a 4t she can fit into this costume. When we my daughter and i seen this costume she jumped up and screamed mom I want to be her Frankie Stein is my favorite. my child is 3 and average in height and weight and fits into the size 4 to 6.. The costume its self is great the ZIPPER in the back is a wonderful feature, where most Halloween costumes have that Velcro or Tie. The sea green sleeves and tights with stitches are great they are a little big. The belt is good but not great it has a reflector look to it rather then sparkles. Even though the shoes DO NOT come with this costume I did not find them in a toddler or a child size so here is a TIP ON SHOES take a basic shiny black shoe and buy WHITE FABRIC TULIP PAINT and draw THICK LINES on them they look great.... And peel right off when you are done with the Halloween season...

Was this review helpful? (205) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elizabeth2781
Taylor,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Frankie Rules the School!
10/6/2011

Customer review by MissApple

5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by MissApple
by MissApple

I bought this costume at the store several weeks ago and my daughter is thrilled with it! It looks just like the picture in the ad. It has a zipper in the back which is so much nicer than velcro or ties. Be careful with the tights--they are cute, but could easily snag or tear if not treated gently. We did buy the wig to complete the look (also available at Walmart, Amazon, and most costume stores) and if you do buy it, also treat it gently as the hair tends to tangle easily and eventually it will look ratty, and it will come out if you try to brush it. The shoes are not sold anywhere (we have looked, believe me), but we made our own by taking basic black shoes and adding white first aid tape, the kind that comes on a plastic ring, to make the white stripes (see pictures). Walmart had the best prices on this costume and wig (wig is only sold in stores, not online) far and above any other retailer. Also, Walmart was the ONLY retailer that sold the Monster High costumes in an XL size--a bonus for my older daughter who has the Lagoona Blue costume. The costume does run true to size, but just like any clothing, order one size up to ensure a proper fit and room to grow. My daughters have been wearing their Monster High costumes and wigs since we got them and they will be wearing them long after Halloween is over.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissApple
Beaverton, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great costume for the money
9/24/2011

Customer review by Alliesmom04

5.0 stars 9/24/2011 by Alliesmom04
by Alliesmom04

This costume arrived yesterday and my daughter loved it. The costume runs VERY small. She wears a 6x and after reading reviews I ordered her the 8-10...and it fits her perfectly. The tights and arms are adorable but they are very thin and has a small run after she tried it on. The zipper in the back is awesome. Overall, very satisfied with this costume and my daughter is SUPER excited to wear it for halloween!!!

Was this review helpful? (78) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alliesmom04
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
A Ghoul's Best Attire
10/18/2015

Customer review by Carla1980

5.0 stars 10/18/2015 by Carla1980
by Carla1980

"I am posting this review as part of my entry in Walmart's Clothing & Jewelry Rates and Review Contest.” My 7 year old daughter loves monster high. She fell in love with the Frankie Stien dress! The dress is adorable. It actually has a zipper in the back unlike most Halloween costumes which are strapped in the back with Velcro that snags her hair. The matieral was of high quality with no strings hanging from poor sewing. The dress was the perfect length and not too short as I though it would be. The colors are vibrant. She will be able to play dress up in this dress as well since I believe the quality is great for a custom. The belt is as cute as it's an extra safety feature. The belt actually act like a reflecter which I love. I would definitely recommend this outfit for any ghoul that loves Monster High.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carla1980
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent quality for a costume
8/1/2011

Customer review by firechild555

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by firechild555
by firechild555

My daughter wore the Draculaura costume from another retailer last year. This is better quality for a better price. This costume goes fro 29.99 and up on other sites. It is going to be sold out form walmart fast. I love the zipper back. I am hoping to see the big online soon.

Was this review helpful? (68) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
firechild555
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/5/2011

Customer review by momof13yrold

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by momof13yrold
by momof13yrold

This is such a cute costume for any Monster High fan...my daughter loves it and wants to wear it all the time!!

Was this review helpful? (51) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof13yrold
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
10/9/2011

Customer review by Skymary

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by Skymary
by Skymary

Last year my elevon yearold daughter saw the new Monster High movie and decided she wanted to be Frankiestien for this year.The only problem was we couldn't find one store that had that costume for under $20 until we looked on Walmart.com. I would give Walmart TWO thumbs up! I would recommend this to any of my friends that have daughters that are big fans of Monster High.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skymary
Hartford,CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Cute costume
11/14/2011

Customer review by MomOf3GirlsInGa

3.0 stars 11/14/2011 by MomOf3GirlsInGa
by MomOf3GirlsInGa

I tried the 4-6 Frankie Stein costume on my daughter in the store, it fit just a little to tight so I passed. Big mistake! When I went back there were no Monster High costumes at all. So I decided to look online. I decided just to be safe, I would buy 2 different Monster High costumes, one 4-6 Frankie Stein and one 8-10 Clawdeen. I had my daughter try the 4-6 on and it was huge, I thought maybe they sent the wrong size, but when I checked it said 4-6. It did not fit anything like the one we tried on in the store. Then I had her try on the 8-10 Clawdeen and it fit about the same as the 4-6 did. Both were way to big, I thought by getting both sizes I would have atleast one that fit for trick or treating this year. Instead, I guess I have two that should fit next year. However, by then I am sure my daughter will have moved on to bigger and better things. The costumes themselves were actually made a little better than the usual Holloween dress up, so I guess they were worth the money. And I am sure she will play with them for dress-up, I will just have to pin them on her.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOf3GirlsInGa
St. Mary's, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Cute Costume
9/28/2012

Customer review by mamabear2003

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by mamabear2003
by mamabear2003

My daughter was thrilled with the costume and cannot wait for Halloween.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamabear2003
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Well made costume
10/6/2011

Customer review by eperez333

4.0 stars 10/6/2011 by eperez333
by eperez333
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I got this in x-small for my 5 year old (short) daughter. She loves it. It is made well for a cheap costume. the tights look to be size 10, they are huge. sleeves a tad long too, everything else is proportioned well. We bought the wig from the toy department, it is better quality than the costume wig. All in all, this is a terririfc costume!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eperez333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Awful......
9/23/2011

Customer review by ncbrowneyes97

1.0 stars 9/23/2011 by ncbrowneyes97
by ncbrowneyes97

My daughter was so excited when this was delivered. I opened up the package and took the costume out, first thing I noticed was the sleeves are made from the same material as tights. Before I could even unfold it I noticed one sleeve already had a run in it (like a panty hose run), but I kept going because my daughter was so excited, then I noticed what someone else had stated about the neck tie- I would have had to sew it more to keep it on straight. When I finally got ready to let my daughter try it on and went to unzip it there were so many loose threads that the zipper got stuck not even a quarter of the way down. I had to unfortunately break my daughters heart at that point, it got packaged back up and back to Wal-Mart for a refund! The worst costume I have ever purchased.

Was this review helpful? (16) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ncbrowneyes97
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good
11/6/2015

Customer review by Marion

4.0 stars 11/6/2015 by Marion
by Marion

My child was very happy with it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect costume
11/2/2015

Customer review by mixedbananas

5.0 stars 11/2/2015 by mixedbananas
by mixedbananas

Ran a little small, had to have her wear shorts underneath but it worked out just fine

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mixedbananas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/16/2011

Customer review by 1493199

5.0 stars 10/16/2011 by 1493199
by 1493199

I love the costume it is cuter then I expected and the zipper is very helpful.It is a very good price.My duaghter loves it because it is great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1493199
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews