Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 112 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

112 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

112 reviews | 4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
33
3 stars
12
2 stars
2
1 stars
11
1-20 of 89 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
Awesome Costume for 3 to 12 years
8/9/2011

Customer review by Elizabeth2781

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by Elizabeth2781
by Elizabeth2781

I LOVE this costume... Is a wonderful buy and is just darling. If your child can ware a 4t she can fit into this costume. When we my daughter and i seen this costume she jumped up and screamed mom I want to be her Frankie Stein is my favorite. my child is 3 and average in height and weight and fits into the size 4 to 6.. The costume its self is great the ZIPPER in the back is a wonderful feature, where most Halloween costumes have that Velcro or Tie. The sea green sleeves and tights with stitches are great they are a little big. The belt is good but not great it has a reflector look to it rather then sparkles. Even though the shoes DO NOT come with this costume I did not find them in a toddler or a child size so here is a TIP ON SHOES take a basic shiny black shoe and buy WHITE FABRIC TULIP PAINT and draw THICK LINES on them they look great.... And peel right off when you are done with the Halloween season...

Was this review helpful? (199) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elizabeth2781
Taylor,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great costume for the money
9/24/2011

Customer review by Alliesmom04

5.0 stars 9/24/2011 by Alliesmom04
by Alliesmom04

This costume arrived yesterday and my daughter loved it. The costume runs VERY small. She wears a 6x and after reading reviews I ordered her the 8-10...and it fits her perfectly. The tights and arms are adorable but they are very thin and has a small run after she tried it on. The zipper in the back is awesome. Overall, very satisfied with this costume and my daughter is SUPER excited to wear it for halloween!!!

Was this review helpful? (77) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alliesmom04
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Decent quality for a costume
8/1/2011

Customer review by firechild555

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by firechild555
by firechild555

My daughter wore the Draculaura costume from another retailer last year. This is better quality for a better price. This costume goes fro 29.99 and up on other sites. It is going to be sold out form walmart fast. I love the zipper back. I am hoping to see the big online soon.

Was this review helpful? (68) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
firechild555
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/5/2011

Customer review by momof13yrold

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by momof13yrold
by momof13yrold

This is such a cute costume for any Monster High fan...my daughter loves it and wants to wear it all the time!!

Was this review helpful? (51) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momof13yrold
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Frankie Rules the School!
10/6/2011

Customer review by MissApple

5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by MissApple
by MissApple

I bought this costume at the store several weeks ago and my daughter is thrilled with it! It looks just like the picture in the ad. It has a zipper in the back which is so much nicer than velcro or ties. Be careful with the tights--they are cute, but could easily snag or tear if not treated gently. We did buy the wig to complete the look (also available at Walmart, Amazon, and most costume stores) and if you do buy it, also treat it gently as the hair tends to tangle easily and eventually it will look ratty, and it will come out if you try to brush it. The shoes are not sold anywhere (we have looked, believe me), but we made our own by taking basic black shoes and adding white first aid tape, the kind that comes on a plastic ring, to make the white stripes (see pictures). Walmart had the best prices on this costume and wig (wig is only sold in stores, not online) far and above any other retailer. Also, Walmart was the ONLY retailer that sold the Monster High costumes in an XL size--a bonus for my older daughter who has the Lagoona Blue costume. The costume does run true to size, but just like any clothing, order one size up to ensure a proper fit and room to grow. My daughters have been wearing their Monster High costumes and wigs since we got them and they will be wearing them long after Halloween is over.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissApple
Beaverton, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
10/9/2011

Customer review by Skymary

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by Skymary
by Skymary

Last year my elevon yearold daughter saw the new Monster High movie and decided she wanted to be Frankiestien for this year.The only problem was we couldn't find one store that had that costume for under $20 until we looked on Walmart.com. I would give Walmart TWO thumbs up! I would recommend this to any of my friends that have daughters that are big fans of Monster High.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skymary
Hartford,CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Better than I expected based on other reviews
11/5/2011

Customer review by phishgirl3

4.0 stars 11/5/2011 by phishgirl3
by phishgirl3

I was worried the costume would be too small or fall apart the second I took it out of the package, based on other reviews on here and Amazon. I went ahead and ordered anyway, since my daughter was set on being Frankie and I couldn't find the costume in her size anywhere else. I ordered her a size bigger than her normal clothes and hoped for the best. When it arrived I pulled it out, prepared for the worst. Yes, there were some loose strings inside near the zipper. This was caused by the cut edges of the material not being finished off, but not a huge deal. I snipped them off with scissors, and problem solved. The costume wasn't too small. I don't think it runs super small as others have said. If anything, it was almost too big. My daughter is average sized for an 8 yr old, I think. Yes, the sleeves are made of nylon material, like the tights. This worked out great. Sure, it snags easily, but all nylons do. Dab a bit of fingernail polish on the snags before they turn to runs, and you're good to go. The belt was a bit disappointing, but I was prepared for that. We covered the lightening bolt with glitter and put some on each of the circles around it and it was tons better. All in all, my daughter was overjoyed with her costume, and had a great time wearing it. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phishgirl3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Cute Costume
9/28/2012

Customer review by mamabear2003

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by mamabear2003
by mamabear2003

My daughter was thrilled with the costume and cannot wait for Halloween.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamabear2003
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Well made costume
10/6/2011

Customer review by eperez333

4.0 stars 10/6/2011 by eperez333
by eperez333

I got this in x-small for my 5 year old (short) daughter. She loves it. It is made well for a cheap costume. the tights look to be size 10, they are huge. sleeves a tad long too, everything else is proportioned well. We bought the wig from the toy department, it is better quality than the costume wig. All in all, this is a terririfc costume!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eperez333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Staff sparks
Top 500 contributor
Great costume!!!
9/30/2011

Customer review by MomsView

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by MomsView
by MomsView

My 6 year old daughter just had to have this costume and she can't wait to wear it for Halloween. She has tried it on 5 times already.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomsView
Atlanta, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
10/30/2011

Customer review by ymorsini

5.0 stars 10/30/2011 by ymorsini
by ymorsini

My daughter asked me for this costume for this year Halloween and she won the first prize on a costume contest at a PR mall.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ymorsini
Ponce, PR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great Costume for the price!
11/13/2011

Customer review by LuvMyLittleLady

5.0 stars 11/13/2011 by LuvMyLittleLady
by LuvMyLittleLady

Costume was as described, quality was great for the low price, and it held up throughout our evening. My daughter was very happy with her costume this year and it was easy to put layers underneath to keep her warm! Would def recomment to others. Seen this exact outfit at other costume stores and it was 8-10 dollars more atleast!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvMyLittleLady
St. Louis, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
cheap
9/20/2011

Customer review by mk07

1.0 stars 9/20/2011 by mk07
by mk07

My child wanted a Frankie Monster High costume. After searching the internet, I found Walmart had the lowest price for the same costume sold elsewhere. The costume does not look like the costume in the picture. The fabric is cheap. The belt is gray, not silver and shiny. The tie is flimsy with this ugly heavy gray skull glued to it. Nothing like the silver sparkly skull in the photo advertised. Be aware when ordering.

Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mk07
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
10/16/2011

Customer review by 1493199

5.0 stars 10/16/2011 by 1493199
by 1493199

I love the costume it is cuter then I expected and the zipper is very helpful.It is a very good price.My duaghter loves it because it is great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1493199
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Awful......
9/23/2011

Customer review by ncbrowneyes97

1.0 stars 9/23/2011 by ncbrowneyes97
by ncbrowneyes97

My daughter was so excited when this was delivered. I opened up the package and took the costume out, first thing I noticed was the sleeves are made from the same material as tights. Before I could even unfold it I noticed one sleeve already had a run in it (like a panty hose run), but I kept going because my daughter was so excited, then I noticed what someone else had stated about the neck tie- I would have had to sew it more to keep it on straight. When I finally got ready to let my daughter try it on and went to unzip it there were so many loose threads that the zipper got stuck not even a quarter of the way down. I had to unfortunately break my daughters heart at that point, it got packaged back up and back to Wal-Mart for a refund! The worst costume I have ever purchased.

Was this review helpful? (16) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ncbrowneyes97
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good Quality Costume
11/14/2011

Customer review by mavsfanforlife

5.0 stars 11/14/2011 by mavsfanforlife
by mavsfanforlife

I bought this costume and a similar one from Party City. This was was far better quality and the best likeness of Frankie Stein. The pantyhose in this one have cute "stitch" marks on them. The fabric wasn't as thin as most costumes. I felt like it was a great deal and way better quality than other stores offered at this price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mavsfanforlife
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Beautiful...
9/7/2012

Customer review by kaytlen7

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by kaytlen7
by kaytlen7

My granddaughter loved it and it was very well made.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaytlen7
Ocoee, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Adorable costume!
9/27/2012

Customer review by TheBransons

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by TheBransons
by TheBransons

My little just HAD to have this costume the minute she saw it, so we ordered it for her. She loved it even more when she tried it on! She is 9-years-old and the large fit her rather well, she is a skinny kid, but she kinda has a little belly, and the belt felt a little tight on her. But we just sewed some extra material on the ends and now it is fine. Other than that everything was perfect!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheBransons
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Fantastic costume
10/19/2011

Customer review by Crystara19

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by Crystara19
by Crystara19

My daughter is so happy with this Monster High (Frankie Stein) costume. It looks great! The arms are attached sleeves and tie, belt.Tights are very delicate...so be careful when putting it on. The wig is sold separately,aprox. an extra $10. The costume runs small so get the next size up. My daughter is size 8-10. So we got (U.S.A. Size 12-14) for 8-10 years. We love this costume!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crystara19
Sarasota,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great Value!
9/16/2012

Customer review by Metalli79

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by Metalli79
by Metalli79

My daughter loves the costume. She can't wait to wear it! Got the wig also and she looks great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Metalli79
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews