Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent Reel!
8/29/2012

Customer review by BassSmasher

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by BassSmasher
by BassSmasher

I have researched this reel on many sights and everyone gives this reel great reviews. I have owned the Smoke 150 for a month now and I absolutely love it! I was hesitant to drop $200+ on a reel but I found it at Walmart on-line for $163. Lucky me they had a price drop for $154 so I bought 2 more. ;) This reel rocks! I don't plan on buying another reel other than this one. The 150 is 7.3:1 ratio which is awesome considering I fish 12 hours each trip. It casts a mile and is extremely smooth! I LOVE this reel.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BassSmasher
Biloxi, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Quantum Smoke 150
12/15/2013

Customer review by Bassforlife

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by Bassforlife
by Bassforlife

I ordered one through Wal-mart due to the great price. The only hiccup was that Wal-mart sent me the reel in the wrong gear ratio--I ordered a 7.3:1 and received a 5 something:1 reel. And the funny thing is that the box it came in said that it was a 7.3:1 gear ratio reel. As a result, I e-mailed Wal-mart and they immediately sent me a new reel in the correct gear ratio, and all I had to do was send them the old one free of charge. Great customer service, and I would recommend ordering through Wal-mart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bassforlife
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Paid almost half the price at Walmart!
9/12/2013

Customer review by CTFISHERWOMAN

5.0 stars 9/12/2013 by CTFISHERWOMAN
by CTFISHERWOMAN

Excellent price for a higher end reel. I paid half the price at Walmart then I would have for the exact same reel at a local outdoor sports retailer. I would not recommend this reel for beginners. Takes some getting used to if you are used to a spinning reel. I bought one for my husband, and one for myself!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CTFISHERWOMAN
South Windsor, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great and reliable product.
6/18/2013

Customer review by BDK9

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by BDK9
by BDK9

Excellent bait cast reel for any fisherman who is serious about bass fishing. Very smooth cast and quick retrieve. I have always owned Quantum reel's and I will always buy Quantum reel's. The Walmart online service was easy and reliable. Rec'd my reel in just a few days. I will not hesitate to use Walmart service again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BDK9
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent reel quantum smoke 150hpt
11/13/2013

Customer review by bassmass

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by bassmass
by bassmass

Excellent reel and saved 50$!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bassmass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/6/2013

Customer review by bassinebraska

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by bassinebraska
by bassinebraska

I just got this and haven't fished it yet. It's on the rod and lined up and waiting for the right moment. But it looks and feels great. I think it will meet expectations on the water.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bassinebraska
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great price for a good quality reel
9/6/2013

Customer review by txnondago

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by txnondago
by txnondago

I have bought 2 threw Walmart online cant not beat the price .these reels are still going for 200 bucks else were the reel is very lite and works good with braided line

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
txnondago
Dallas TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sweet reel.
2/24/2015

Customer review by NakWo

5.0 stars 2/24/2015 by NakWo
by NakWo

Fishing with Quantum for 25years still the best.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NakWo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes