Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 36 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 35 reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Worth every penny and then some..
9/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It's actually pretty amazing what you get for the price, especially when you carry and use it on a daily basis. I just picked up my second Gerber Mini Paraframe knife because the first one I had finally bit the dust, but that was only after it had gone through 5 + years of extremely heavy daily use (I'm a mechanic). The blade kept it's edge for a crazy long time considering the how inexpensive it was, and with the Lansky deluxe knife sharpening system (which I highly recommend for sharpening any knives you have), it was super easy to resharpen when needed. Considering the overall use that I got out of this knife, I'd say it's more than a steal for the price and the quality is far higher than I ever expected for something so inexpensive. Plus it's a great looking well made and easy to carry knife and from my experience so far, everything I've used from Gerber has been exceptional in quality and extremely long lasting. I would feel comfortable recommending this knife to anyone simply because it's pretty rare to get this much "bang for your buck" out of anything.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My new every day carry knife
10/18/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I Bought this knife In October 2011. It is a very small knife, The belt clip is tiny and has never been used. It came sharp out of the box. and so far it has not failed me yet
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for my cubscout!
6/28/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Was really wondering which one to buy my cub Scout....and I must say this is perfect for little hands. I like the closing mechanism, safer than just struggling with palms and fingers which for first timer kids is not easy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/7/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This knife is perfect for everyday use. Comes sharp right out of the box and fit in your pocket nicely.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Knife
11/23/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Replacement for the same knife lost. Glad to find the exact same knife. Had the other one for many years. Works Great!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It is not as sharp as I would have liked it to be.
11/8/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great mechanics and looks very sleek. I wish it was sharper but for the money it wasn't bad.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great pocket knife
6/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
here is my review on it https://youtu.be/Vbc1r57cOIg
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Useful utility knife, easy to carry
8/22/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I lost my original one in a Tunnel doing electrical work. I love it for a few reasons. It is small, stainless steel, durable, unobtrusive, easy to keep sharp, decent pocket clip, priced right. It's small and light enough to have with you at all times and doesn't get in your way while working. I generally use knives like these 3-4 times a day, minimum.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worth the money
9/26/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Just wish it would stay sharper longer but for the price you cant beat it.I would loose an expensive Case knife and working as a mechanic cutting hose and scraping gaskets I put it through a little work..Great size for a pocket
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good knife
6/24/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Not expensive, built like it was pricey.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
wonderful item
3/14/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Best knife I ever owned. Lost one at Universal in Florida (confiscated). One inch blade is unacceptable. (wow who knew?) Great inexpensive carry knife that holds an edge forever.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great little knife
2/23/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great little knife. I carry it everyday and it does not make a bulge in my pocket of my jeans or dress slacks. I lost my last one but its cheap to replace.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent knife
10/28/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I found this knife to be an excellent companion. I carry it with me every where.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Looks cool but functions poorly
3/3/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love the look of the knife, and it fits nicely in my pocket, but it is very difficult to open and the locking mechanism is is very difficult to operate. Perhaps if the knife was a little larger the lock, which is incorporated into the handle, would be easier to push to the side to allow the blade to close, but as it is it is very stiff and hard to move.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
knife
12/25/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
great knife for the price
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great little knife
4/16/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I didn't read the measurements, so it was a little bit of a surprise how small it was, but, that is a good thing. It is just the right size for a woman that just really needed it to cut open boxes and such. I use it on a regular basis around the house and it never fails me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great well built little knife.
10/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When I finally decided to get this knife I just went and got it. My main purpose for getting it is to have a small hunting knife. I don't want to have to lumber around with a large hunting knife doing things like squirrels or rabbits. But what I should be writing about... When I took it out of the box the first thing I had to do was see how sharp it was. I was astounded to find that right out of the box it could fillet paper! For now it is just a little carry around knife but I do wish it had a thumb stud, that would make it much easier to use trust me. Overall great little knife for the price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Walmart. Gerber pocketknife
5/10/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this knife on a whim , to use on a trip years ago. It has been in my pocket ever since ( except when I have lost it or misplaced it ) it is a nice size to put in your pocket and not even realize that it's there. School, so I have ordered through Walmart online has a gift for friends. I'm not ashamed to give it as a gift. And it was very nice to have it shipped directly to the store
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's great.
9/11/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It's very sharp and very lightweight. Perfect for my wife's purse.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not quite what I expected.
11/1/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It is a good knife, but I was expecting a smaller version of a larger similar knife that I usually carry. The other knife has little projecting studs on the blade to assist in opening. My fingernails are soft and I have to keep them cut close. I have to use a screw driver or some other tool to open some knives with a fingernail slot like this one has. To be fair, this knife opens easily and smoothly locks in place.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642834, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-