Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-17 of 17 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

My new every day carry knife
10/18/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/18/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I Bought this knife In October 2011. It is a very small knife, The belt clip is tiny and has never been used. It came sharp out of the box. and so far it has not failed me yet

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/7/2011

Customer review by lambo747

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by lambo747
by lambo747

This knife is perfect for everyday use. Comes sharp right out of the box and fit in your pocket nicely.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lambo747
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Knife
11/23/2011

Customer review by babyhuey1

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by babyhuey1
by babyhuey1

Replacement for the same knife lost. Glad to find the exact same knife. Had the other one for many years. Works Great!!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babyhuey1
Ormond Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It is not as sharp as I would have liked it to be.
11/8/2012

Customer review by mouthofmadness

4.0 stars 11/8/2012 by mouthofmadness
by mouthofmadness

Great mechanics and looks very sleek. I wish it was sharper but for the money it wasn't bad.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mouthofmadness
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth every penny and then some..
9/22/2013

Customer review by Mahrenballz

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by Mahrenballz
by Mahrenballz

It's actually pretty amazing what you get for the price, especially when you carry and use it on a daily basis. I just picked up my second Gerber Mini Paraframe knife because the first one I had finally bit the dust, but that was only after it had gone through 5 + years of extremely heavy daily use (I'm a mechanic). The blade kept it's edge for a crazy long time considering the how inexpensive it was, and with the Lansky deluxe knife sharpening system (which I highly recommend for sharpening any knives you have), it was super easy to resharpen when needed. Considering the overall use that I got out of this knife, I'd say it's more than a steal for the price and the quality is far higher than I ever expected for something so inexpensive. Plus it's a great looking well made and easy to carry knife and from my experience so far, everything I've used from Gerber has been exceptional in quality and extremely long lasting. I would feel comfortable recommending this knife to anyone simply because it's pretty rare to get this much "bang for your buck" out of anything.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mahrenballz
St. Louis MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Useful utility knife, easy to carry
8/22/2012

Customer review by yrit4u

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by yrit4u
by yrit4u

I lost my original one in a Tunnel doing electrical work. I love it for a few reasons. It is small, stainless steel, durable, unobtrusive, easy to keep sharp, decent pocket clip, priced right. It's small and light enough to have with you at all times and doesn't get in your way while working. I generally use knives like these 3-4 times a day, minimum.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yrit4u
Mid MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent knife
10/28/2013

Customer review by gerberfan420

4.0 stars 10/28/2013 by gerberfan420
by gerberfan420

I found this knife to be an excellent companion. I carry it with me every where.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gerberfan420
miami, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little knife
4/16/2013

Customer review by Shopstoomuch12

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by Shopstoomuch12
by Shopstoomuch12

I didn't read the measurements, so it was a little bit of a surprise how small it was, but, that is a good thing. It is just the right size for a woman that just really needed it to cut open boxes and such. I use it on a regular basis around the house and it never fails me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopstoomuch12
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
hands down
7/13/2014

Customer review by knivesforlife

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by knivesforlife
by knivesforlife

BEST LITTLE GUY EVER

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
knivesforlife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great well built little knife.
10/26/2012

Customer review by mrmantis

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by mrmantis
by mrmantis

When I finally decided to get this knife I just went and got it. My main purpose for getting it is to have a small hunting knife. I don't want to have to lumber around with a large hunting knife doing things like squirrels or rabbits. But what I should be writing about... When I took it out of the box the first thing I had to do was see how sharp it was. I was astounded to find that right out of the box it could fillet paper! For now it is just a little carry around knife but I do wish it had a thumb stud, that would make it much easier to use trust me. Overall great little knife for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrmantis
Cambridge, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good little knife
9/24/2012

Customer review by GMeister

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by GMeister
by GMeister

Handy to have around the house. I use it mostly to cut the tape on packages I get delivered to my house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GMeister
Lafayette in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great little knife
5/28/2014

Customer review by SlimPikins10

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by SlimPikins10
by SlimPikins10

This is a great value for a quality branded knife. It arrived fairly sharp and with a little sharpening, it will become very sharp. The locking mechanism is different than I'm used to, but it works just fine. Purchased this for a Boy Scout, and fits his hand well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SlimPikins10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best $10 you'll ever spend!
5/13/2015

Customer review by Mike

5.0 stars 5/13/2015 by Mike
by Mike

This is my second one. They improved the style and made it larger. Stays razor sharp. Outstanding little knife to keep in you pocket!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Handy little knife
9/9/2013

Customer review by Whittler

4.0 stars 9/9/2013 by Whittler
by Whittler

It is a nice small pocket knife. It was not really sharp when it arrived, but with a little touch-up on the whet stone, seems to be fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whittler
Southwest Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
knife
12/30/2014

Customer review by wilwrig

4.0 stars 12/30/2014 by wilwrig
by wilwrig

just the right size to clip to your pocket so it doesn't fall all the way to the bottom

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wilwrig
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good little knife
9/5/2014

Customer review by cowboyforlife

4.0 stars 9/5/2014 by cowboyforlife
by cowboyforlife

knife came very sharp straight out of the package. wish it weren't so hard to open.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cowboyforlife
princeton,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very small
1/27/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 1/27/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It's a decent little knife, but just too small for my big 'ol hands. lol.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No