Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 30 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Worth every penny and then some..
9/22/2013

Customer review by Mahrenballz

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by Mahrenballz
by Mahrenballz

It's actually pretty amazing what you get for the price, especially when you carry and use it on a daily basis. I just picked up my second Gerber Mini Paraframe knife because the first one I had finally bit the dust, but that was only after it had gone through 5 + years of extremely heavy daily use (I'm a mechanic). The blade kept it's edge for a crazy long time considering the how inexpensive it was, and with the Lansky deluxe knife sharpening system (which I highly recommend for sharpening any knives you have), it was super easy to resharpen when needed. Considering the overall use that I got out of this knife, I'd say it's more than a steal for the price and the quality is far higher than I ever expected for something so inexpensive. Plus it's a great looking well made and easy to carry knife and from my experience so far, everything I've used from Gerber has been exceptional in quality and extremely long lasting. I would feel comfortable recommending this knife to anyone simply because it's pretty rare to get this much "bang for your buck" out of anything.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mahrenballz
St. Louis MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Well made jnife
8/20/2016

Customer review by Arwood

5.0 stars 8/20/2016 by Arwood
by Arwood
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price and quality this is a great knife!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arwood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My new every day carry knife
10/18/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/18/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I Bought this knife In October 2011. It is a very small knife, The belt clip is tiny and has never been used. It came sharp out of the box. and so far it has not failed me yet

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good knife
6/24/2016

Customer review by Yeck

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Yeck
by Yeck
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not expensive, built like it was pricey.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yeck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Knife
11/23/2011

Customer review by babyhuey1

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by babyhuey1
by babyhuey1

Replacement for the same knife lost. Glad to find the exact same knife. Had the other one for many years. Works Great!!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babyhuey1
Ormond Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice little knife
7/11/2016

Customer review by Floridaguy

4.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Floridaguy
by Floridaguy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did not look at the dimensions of this knife as it looked a lot larger than what it is.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Floridaguy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/7/2011

Customer review by lambo747

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by lambo747
by lambo747

This knife is perfect for everyday use. Comes sharp right out of the box and fit in your pocket nicely.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lambo747
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks cool but functions poorly
3/3/2016

Customer review by Toasty

2.0 stars 3/3/2016 by Toasty
by Toasty

I love the look of the knife, and it fits nicely in my pocket, but it is very difficult to open and the locking mechanism is is very difficult to operate. Perhaps if the knife was a little larger the lock, which is incorporated into the handle, would be easier to push to the side to allow the blade to close, but as it is it is very stiff and hard to move.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toasty
Would recommend to a friend? No
wonderful item
3/14/2016

Customer review by dave

5.0 stars 3/14/2016 by dave
by dave

Best knife I ever owned. Lost one at Universal in Florida (confiscated). One inch blade is unacceptable. (wow who knew?) Great inexpensive carry knife that holds an edge forever.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It is not as sharp as I would have liked it to be.
11/8/2012

Customer review by mouthofmadness

4.0 stars 11/8/2012 by mouthofmadness
by mouthofmadness
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great mechanics and looks very sleek. I wish it was sharper but for the money it wasn't bad.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mouthofmadness
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart. Gerber pocketknife
5/10/2016

Customer review by Stuart

4.0 stars 5/10/2016 by Stuart
by Stuart

I bought this knife on a whim , to use on a trip years ago. It has been in my pocket ever since ( except when I have lost it or misplaced it ) it is a nice size to put in your pocket and not even realize that it's there. School, so I have ordered through Walmart online has a gift for friends. I'm not ashamed to give it as a gift. And it was very nice to have it shipped directly to the store

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stuart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little knife
2/23/2016

Customer review by Richard

5.0 stars 2/23/2016 by Richard
by Richard

This is a great little knife. I carry it everyday and it does not make a bulge in my pocket of my jeans or dress slacks. I lost my last one but its cheap to replace.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Richard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just the right size for a lil pocket knife
5/13/2016

Customer review by RonC

5.0 stars 5/13/2016 by RonC
by RonC

Great quality for the price well made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RonC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Useful utility knife, easy to carry
8/22/2012

Customer review by yrit4u

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by yrit4u
by yrit4u

I lost my original one in a Tunnel doing electrical work. I love it for a few reasons. It is small, stainless steel, durable, unobtrusive, easy to keep sharp, decent pocket clip, priced right. It's small and light enough to have with you at all times and doesn't get in your way while working. I generally use knives like these 3-4 times a day, minimum.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yrit4u
Mid MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent knife
10/28/2013

Customer review by gerberfan420

4.0 stars 10/28/2013 by gerberfan420
by gerberfan420
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I found this knife to be an excellent companion. I carry it with me every where.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gerberfan420
miami, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice pocket knife
4/1/2016

Customer review by Valiant

4.0 stars 4/1/2016 by Valiant
by Valiant

A very nice and lite little knife. Wish only it did not have the clip on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Valiant
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not quite what I expected.
11/1/2015

Customer review by LesterOne

4.0 stars 11/1/2015 by LesterOne
by LesterOne

It is a good knife, but I was expecting a smaller version of a larger similar knife that I usually carry. The other knife has little projecting studs on the blade to assist in opening. My fingernails are soft and I have to keep them cut close. I have to use a screw driver or some other tool to open some knives with a fingernail slot like this one has. To be fair, this knife opens easily and smoothly locks in place.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LesterOne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cool knife
12/4/2015

Customer review by Nickname

5.0 stars 12/4/2015 by Nickname
by Nickname

It's cool

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nickname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little knife
4/16/2013

Customer review by Shopstoomuch12

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by Shopstoomuch12
by Shopstoomuch12

I didn't read the measurements, so it was a little bit of a surprise how small it was, but, that is a good thing. It is just the right size for a woman that just really needed it to cut open boxes and such. I use it on a regular basis around the house and it never fails me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopstoomuch12
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Chinese Gerber
11/25/2015

Customer review by RoosterPoot

4.0 stars 11/25/2015 by RoosterPoot
by RoosterPoot

Dandy little Gerber w/ good Chinese steel...Really

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoosterPoot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews