Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 23 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Great Knife For Any Use
7/8/2011

Customer review by LoveTheKnifeLife

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by LoveTheKnifeLife
by LoveTheKnifeLife

This bowie knife, for the price, is way beyond my expectations. Now let me say I bought it for collector purposes but would gladly use it on a daily basis if needed, handle is average size for my hands and lanyard hole is just perfect and the blade is very nice, heavy but thats fine, and the sheath is very durable and with 2 straps to hold the knife in place this is just the best all around knife any collector or hunter or whatever purpose you would need it for thusly why I gave 5 stars tho it deserves 10.

Was this review helpful? (76) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveTheKnifeLife
Franklin, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
AWESOME
8/3/2011

Customer review by Tarzan512

5.0 stars 8/3/2011 by Tarzan512
by Tarzan512

Didn't realize how big the thing actually was until the package arrived. Was asked if the knife is for "gutting fish". my response: "no, lions". Be sure to check the blade length and your local knife laws before purchasing .

Was this review helpful? (31) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tarzan512
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Winchester Large Bowie Knife Quality and Price
11/4/2012

Customer review by 2006wing

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by 2006wing
by 2006wing

I first saw this knife at Gander Mountain for $40. After searching online, I found the identical knife at Walmart for half the price and bought it. Its a good quality knife that, if taken care of, will last a very long time.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2006wing
Valdosta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Go croc hunting
1/7/2013

Customer review by sjprettyman

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by sjprettyman
by sjprettyman

I wanted an all round knife. Boy did I get one. Very impressive and well made knife. Kind of reminds me of the one Crocodile Dundee had in the movie. G'day Mates

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sjprettyman
wheeling, wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good Value
2/6/2013

Customer review by Navet

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by Navet
by Navet

I had a knife from a previous manufacturer, and after many good years of service broke. So, I was looking for a replacement. This item met all my expectations. It is of excellent quality, and I am sure will give many years of good service.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Navet
Syracuse,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A lot of knife for the money!!!
12/28/2012

Customer review by Flashbang40

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Flashbang40
by Flashbang40

Got this Bowie last Christmas. $20.00 at Walmart store. I was impressed with the quality. Surgical full tang blade,Which a few strokes on my diamond sharpener,took on a razor edge. The sheath was surprisingly of good quality with two retainer straps which it could have done without seeing how snug the knife fits in the sheath. It's not going to fall out. Good all around knife for camping,fishing,hunting and personal defense. Plan on getting another as soon the store restocks. - Southernman -

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flashbang40
Wilson,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Pretty good knife
7/3/2011

Customer review by vhirex

3.0 stars 7/3/2011 by vhirex
by vhirex

Depending on what your looking for its a good knife to have. (that's why I gave it 3 stars overall) I'll go ahead and talk about knife here a little bit. It does not appear to be full tang. It looks to me like it stops on the near bottom where the last circle is. Speaking of the last circle. Its actually a hole to put a little rope or cord in it. I really don't care to much for that but just saying. Its there if your into that. It feels a little blade heavy to me. I'm kinda into that but once again just stating it for a little knowledge. Sharpness of the of the knife its pretty good. Its not the sharpest knife ever but it works good for me. If it isn't sharp enough you can sharpen it. The handle is some kind of wood. It has it has dips to put fingers on as grip. I got big hands skinny fingers so doesn't really fit that well in my hand. That's only draw back for me. It also comes with a pretty good sheath. The sheath closes in two spots to make sure the blade stays in place in the sheath. One near the guard I call it the seat belt fastener. And the other is at the end of the handle between the second and last circle. (Im sure theirs a proper term to the circles but it left my brain at the moment i do apologize). I figure it only need one and that's the one near the guard. Speaking of the sheath for some reason or another it leaves a scratch down the middle of the blade. I really don't care if it does leave that scratch. I didn't buy this knife for it to look pretty.

Was this review helpful? (29) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vhirex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/29/2012

Customer review by zombielover12

4.0 stars 10/29/2012 by zombielover12
by zombielover12

great knife thought it would be more heavy duty thin insert into handle.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zombielover12
bassett,va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
its a good hunting/camping knife
1/27/2013

Customer review by bowieboy

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by bowieboy
by bowieboy

the bolster might be a little loose the sheath is made of plastic on the inside

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bowieboy
ec,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/14/2013

Customer review by ib1kingfisherman

4.0 stars 2/14/2013 by ib1kingfisherman
by ib1kingfisherman

a very nice knife and very large size

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ib1kingfisherman
bucyrus oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice knife for the price
3/22/2013

Customer review by GLockGUY2008

4.0 stars 3/22/2013 by GLockGUY2008
by GLockGUY2008

for 20 bucks this is a great knife. feels good in ur hand, good balance. good blade. of course you cant expect two much for the price range its in but for the rare occasions when i use it it does fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GLockGUY2008
mooresville nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DO NOT BUY UNLESS A SHOW PIECE
4/7/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 4/7/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Very poorly made and was disapointed when it broke when under little stress. Complete waste of valuable money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Burlington, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Great knife!
12/20/2013

Customer review by TheDoge

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by TheDoge
by TheDoge

Wow! Much sharp Such sturdy Very sheath Wow!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheDoge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not full tang
9/12/2013

Customer review by Sammanth343

1.0 stars 9/12/2013 by Sammanth343
by Sammanth343

I took this knife out into the woods to test it out and was not happy with it at all. I did some chopping and batoning of some wood. It did great with the chopping, but shortly after i started batoning some wood the wooden handle broke. If you plan on being rough with your knife this is not the knife for you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sammanth343
boston area
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
A decent knife, if you're not too picky ;)
7/21/2011

Customer review by ShotgunDestiny

3.0 stars 7/21/2011 by ShotgunDestiny
by ShotgunDestiny

It's a bit too big to be of any real practical use, but if you're just looking for a big knife, this one's for you. The handle, I didn't like much, as I felt the finger grooves did more of a job getting in the way than they did actually providing any form of a grip, and as for the guard, it would be better if it were a bit longer. The blade I didn't much like either; I felt as though the width didn't match the length. Winchester makes a more "classic" style bowie, with a longer brass guard and a wide 10" blade that is not only better looking, but also more balanced, but it's really just a matter of personal taste. The only thing I wouldn't recommend this knife for is heavy prying. The blade is thick enough, but the handle concerns me. Other than that, not a bad knife. (An interesting note about this knife; it was also featured in a certain music video by The Used)

Was this review helpful? (10) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShotgunDestiny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great hunting knife
12/6/2013

Customer review by Huntingirl32

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Huntingirl32
by Huntingirl32

much larger than I expected, but a great knife for hunting!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Huntingirl32
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
well done...
1/8/2015

Customer review by olejarhead44

5.0 stars 1/8/2015 by olejarhead44
by olejarhead44

very nice...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
olejarhead44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Handy knife for many things..
6/3/2013

Customer review by craftyladi

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by craftyladi
by craftyladi

It is just like I pictured it and will come in handy around the farm....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
craftyladi
Trenton, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent knife. Very well made.
12/27/2013

Customer review by TheTrueCatfish

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by TheTrueCatfish
by TheTrueCatfish

The Winchester Large Bowie Knife meets the standards of knives of the Old West. Very well made, very handsome and at an excellent price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheTrueCatfish
Madeira Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Now This Is A Knife!
7/11/2013

Customer review by jfbach

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by jfbach
by jfbach

What can I say? It's Big and it's Sharp! The wood handle feels good in hand. A leather sheath would have been a nice addition but for 20 bucks, I can't complain!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jfbach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews