Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

74 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

74 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
22
1-20 of 64 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
Give clothes new life and look
12/2/2011

Customer review by Jaisa

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by Jaisa
by Jaisa

This is s very good investment for anyone who enjoys their clothing looking their best.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaisa
Temple TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
11/12/2011

Customer review by MommySpoon3

5.0 stars 11/12/2011 by MommySpoon3
by MommySpoon3

great little helper this is works wonderful I needed it to shave the fuzz balls off my king blanket and I had it done in like 5 to 10 min

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommySpoon3
KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not very good quality
3/9/2012

Customer review by MatchPoint40Love

2.0 stars 3/9/2012 by MatchPoint40Love
by MatchPoint40Love

The reviews weren't the best but I bought anyway as I am not usually very picky. However, the item was very cheaply made. The metal screen over the blades was very flimsy and would bend in causing the blades to catch on my sweater. There was also a rough edge on the screen which caught on my sweater and then broke right off. I wound up returning to Wal-mart.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MatchPoint40Love
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
10/29/2012

Customer review by Sophie26

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Sophie26
by Sophie26

This is a great, heavy duty clothes shaver. It runs on battery and didn't know this but also has a plug in attachment. Awesome! Works great!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sophie26
Elgin,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good size
3/6/2012

Customer review by CarlaValueShopper

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by CarlaValueShopper
by CarlaValueShopper

I really like the larger size as compared to smaller ones I have owned. The best feature is the plug-in adapter so you do not have to use batteries! Without batteries, the shaver is much lighter and easier to use. There may be others out there, but I have not seen a fabric shaver with an electric plug-in adapter like this one. The only "negative" is the size of the lint catcher -- it's small and fills quickly, so you have to empty it frequently.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarlaValueShopper
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
ExoticDancer
1/27/2012

Customer review by MomKat52

3.0 stars 1/27/2012 by MomKat52
by MomKat52

You have to be real careful when you glide the shaver over your clothing or it will literally buzz off the material. I recommend practicing on an old piece of fabric before you attempt to use it on a good coat etc.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomKat52
Flemington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
a piece of junk
1/24/2014

Customer review by BahHumbug1000

1.0 stars 1/24/2014 by BahHumbug1000
by BahHumbug1000

The first thing I did was plug in the ac adapter -- which didn't work. So I (tried) to put in batteries but most of the time they wouldn't stay in because the cover of the battery compartment kept popping off. I did get it to work for a minute or two and found it totally unable to clip the pulled threads on my couch that had been raised by my cat trying to anchor in place there. The plastic parts were all thin and didn't seem to fit together well. I only ordered this online because it wasn't stocked in my local store. If I'd had a chance to view it first I likely wouldn't even have bought it because of the cheap construction.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BahHumbug1000
Temecula, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No More Fuzzballs
3/10/2012

Customer review by DurangoDolly60

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by DurangoDolly60
by DurangoDolly60

Wow! It's lightweight with heavy duty perfection! I should have taken a before and after picture of the garment!!! Looks brand new and I love the ease of use!!! It's a keeper!!! Don't have one? This one is the best to own!!! Covers a large area and you don't have to keep replacing batteries because it can be plugged in too!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DurangoDolly60
Hernando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exceptional functuality
2/9/2012

Customer review by Shootergirl22

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by Shootergirl22
by Shootergirl22

Great product for a great price. Optional battery operation makes it perfect for travel. I definitely made the right choice.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shootergirl22
Vidor, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Close shave
11/20/2012

Customer review by ziggy540

4.0 stars 11/20/2012 by ziggy540
by ziggy540

Got this today. Have shaved three sweaters and two sweatshirts. It works great. Did one with the power cord but found it limiting so I went to batteries. I think it does a good job.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ziggy540
Chester, S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
product is cheesy
2/19/2012

Customer review by bluedragonfli

2.0 stars 2/19/2012 by bluedragonfli
by bluedragonfli

no instructions with product, can not use on cable sweaters because it eats them, should have a list of items product can not be used on; product is not put together well and because of this little trap is hard to remove and put back on; when package was picked up box was open - dont know if it was used and returned or if packaging was just shoddy like product; when taken out of box, battery cover was not on properly and i had to fight to get it back on. Overall - if i didnt need it so badly id return it but there isnt another product like it anywhere. i would never recommend it to a friend and i would not purchase another. it is not worth what i paid for it.....roughly $13.00 after tax is a bit high for product that doesnt come with instructions, what articles of clothing NOT to use it on and shoddy craftsmanship....

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluedragonfli
Canaan, ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
2/13/2012

Customer review by Conradmilly

1.0 stars 2/13/2012 by Conradmilly
by Conradmilly

I am returning this the next time I go into town. Terrible - very poor workmanship - It does not pick anything off the sweaters I tried it on. Walmart service was great as always - just a poor product

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Conradmilly
Garden Prairie, Il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
1/18/2014

Customer review by Lpm1248

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by Lpm1248
by Lpm1248

You need to hold thinner material firmly, otherwise it does a great job and I am pleased with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lpm1248
Moreno Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well...could be a little more ergonomic.
6/20/2011

Customer review by AnnieBananey

4.0 stars 6/20/2011 by AnnieBananey
by AnnieBananey

The product is bigger than I expected, so it's a little clumsy for me to handle. However, it does a great job of removing linty stuff without damaging the knit. Also wish it operated either as plug-in unit or on batteries. Plug isn't always handy. But the price was good and it works well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnnieBananey
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
New life for fabrics
3/12/2012

Customer review by OHmaggiemai

4.0 stars 3/12/2012 by OHmaggiemai
by OHmaggiemai

This is a great product to extend the new look of your clothing, it removes lint,snags and pills on fabrics leaving them looking and feeling smooth at a affordable price. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OHmaggiemai
joplin,mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Broken
3/28/2012

Customer review by Goosha

1.0 stars 3/28/2012 by Goosha
by Goosha

This product worked great for 1 week. Now the motor has slowly died and it doesn't work any more. This is the 2nd fabric shaver I've ordered in the past year and both failed. So frustrating!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goosha
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/9/2013

Customer review by teach222

1.0 stars 3/9/2013 by teach222
by teach222

Worked well on sweater piling, BUT was very poorly made. Once plugged in it was ON. The on/off switch didn't work. The battery cover wouldn't stay on. It would quit running occasionally. Maybe the one I had was beat around in shipping, because it seemed to be put together crookedly. I chose to return it and not reorder another.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teach222
Maryville MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
1/28/2013

Customer review by bivb

1.0 stars 1/28/2013 by bivb
by bivb

arrived broken

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bivb
Los Angele, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arrived with plastic battery compartment broken.
1/28/2013

Customer review by dhyrkas

1.0 stars 1/28/2013 by dhyrkas
by dhyrkas

Arrived with plastic battery compartment broken. Returned for refund.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dhyrkas
Bryant, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Quality
3/4/2013

Customer review by VietnamVeteran1968

1.0 stars 3/4/2013 by VietnamVeteran1968
by VietnamVeteran1968

Would not work with batteries or DC adapter. Slow turning. Would not do job. Not worth the money I paid for it. I am returning it to my local Walmart Store for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VietnamVeteran1968
Taylorsville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews