Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 79 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

79 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

79 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
24
1-20 of 69 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews
product is cheesy
2/19/2012

Customer review by bluedragonfli

2.0 stars 2/19/2012 by bluedragonfli
by bluedragonfli

no instructions with product, can not use on cable sweaters because it eats them, should have a list of items product can not be used on; product is not put together well and because of this little trap is hard to remove and put back on; when package was picked up box was open - dont know if it was used and returned or if packaging was just shoddy like product; when taken out of box, battery cover was not on properly and i had to fight to get it back on. Overall - if i didnt need it so badly id return it but there isnt another product like it anywhere. i would never recommend it to a friend and i would not purchase another. it is not worth what i paid for it.....roughly $13.00 after tax is a bit high for product that doesnt come with instructions, what articles of clothing NOT to use it on and shoddy craftsmanship....

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bluedragonfli
Canaan, ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
defective
2/7/2016

Customer review by melissa

1.0 stars 2/7/2016 by melissa
by melissa

at a juncture where two parts of plastic are supposed to come together flat, it is overlapped, so you can't remove the lint trap or insert the batteries

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melissa
Would recommend to a friend? No
better than having to use batteries
2/4/2016

Customer review by Carolyn

4.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Carolyn
by Carolyn

I'm happy to have one that can use an ACadapter. It removed most of the lint on my coat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carolyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fabric Shaver
1/1/2016

Customer review by LuggagenLebanon

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by LuggagenLebanon
by LuggagenLebanon

It's great and well made. It works well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuggagenLebanon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good size
3/6/2012

Customer review by CarlaValueShopper

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by CarlaValueShopper
by CarlaValueShopper

I really like the larger size as compared to smaller ones I have owned. The best feature is the plug-in adapter so you do not have to use batteries! Without batteries, the shaver is much lighter and easier to use. There may be others out there, but I have not seen a fabric shaver with an electric plug-in adapter like this one. The only "negative" is the size of the lint catcher -- it's small and fills quickly, so you have to empty it frequently.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarlaValueShopper
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
10/29/2012

Customer review by Sophie26

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Sophie26
by Sophie26
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great, heavy duty clothes shaver. It runs on battery and didn't know this but also has a plug in attachment. Awesome! Works great!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sophie26
Elgin,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Give clothes new life and look
12/2/2011

Customer review by Jaisa

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by Jaisa
by Jaisa

This is s very good investment for anyone who enjoys their clothing looking their best.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaisa
Temple TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
a piece of junk
1/24/2014

Customer review by BahHumbug1000

1.0 stars 1/24/2014 by BahHumbug1000
by BahHumbug1000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The first thing I did was plug in the ac adapter -- which didn't work. So I (tried) to put in batteries but most of the time they wouldn't stay in because the cover of the battery compartment kept popping off. I did get it to work for a minute or two and found it totally unable to clip the pulled threads on my couch that had been raised by my cat trying to anchor in place there. The plastic parts were all thin and didn't seem to fit together well. I only ordered this online because it wasn't stocked in my local store. If I'd had a chance to view it first I likely wouldn't even have bought it because of the cheap construction.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BahHumbug1000
Temecula, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/14/2013

Customer review by DisapointedTexan

2.0 stars 1/14/2013 by DisapointedTexan
by DisapointedTexan

I bought this product because I own an identical one with the only difference being is that mine is battery-operated. I assumed this product would be better being that I would save on batteries - so not the case! First of all, the cord is quite short, so any quick movement forces the plug to detach from the shaver, rendering it useless. Next, the ON/OFF switch vibrates as it is being used, causing the shaver to randomly shut off on you. Also, the clear container that captures the lint does not sit properly. It eventually spits out the lint you've already removed back onto your garment. I'm sure this issue is a defect that can be corrected should I take the time to return and reorder this product. Not worth my time! The only reason this product was given 2 stars is that it was inexpensive. To sum it al up, I was VERY disappointed with this shaver. I will stick with my original, batter-operated one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DisapointedTexan
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not very good quality
3/9/2012

Customer review by MatchPoint40Love

2.0 stars 3/9/2012 by MatchPoint40Love
by MatchPoint40Love

The reviews weren't the best but I bought anyway as I am not usually very picky. However, the item was very cheaply made. The metal screen over the blades was very flimsy and would bend in causing the blades to catch on my sweater. There was also a rough edge on the screen which caught on my sweater and then broke right off. I wound up returning to Wal-mart.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MatchPoint40Love
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
11/12/2011

Customer review by MommySpoon3

5.0 stars 11/12/2011 by MommySpoon3
by MommySpoon3

great little helper this is works wonderful I needed it to shave the fuzz balls off my king blanket and I had it done in like 5 to 10 min

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommySpoon3
KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No More Fuzzballs
3/10/2012

Customer review by DurangoDolly60

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by DurangoDolly60
by DurangoDolly60

Wow! It's lightweight with heavy duty perfection! I should have taken a before and after picture of the garment!!! Looks brand new and I love the ease of use!!! It's a keeper!!! Don't have one? This one is the best to own!!! Covers a large area and you don't have to keep replacing batteries because it can be plugged in too!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DurangoDolly60
Hernando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Close shave
11/20/2012

Customer review by ziggy540

4.0 stars 11/20/2012 by ziggy540
by ziggy540

Got this today. Have shaved three sweaters and two sweatshirts. It works great. Did one with the power cord but found it limiting so I went to batteries. I think it does a good job.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ziggy540
Chester, S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceptional functuality
2/9/2012

Customer review by Shootergirl22

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by Shootergirl22
by Shootergirl22

Great product for a great price. Optional battery operation makes it perfect for travel. I definitely made the right choice.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shootergirl22
Vidor, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
ExoticDancer
1/27/2012

Customer review by MomKat52

3.0 stars 1/27/2012 by MomKat52
by MomKat52

You have to be real careful when you glide the shaver over your clothing or it will literally buzz off the material. I recommend practicing on an old piece of fabric before you attempt to use it on a good coat etc.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomKat52
Flemington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
2/13/2012

Customer review by Conradmilly

1.0 stars 2/13/2012 by Conradmilly
by Conradmilly

I am returning this the next time I go into town. Terrible - very poor workmanship - It does not pick anything off the sweaters I tried it on. Walmart service was great as always - just a poor product

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Conradmilly
Garden Prairie, Il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
you'll never believe it!
10/25/2015

Customer review by cscs

1.0 stars 10/25/2015 by cscs
by cscs

i got this item in the mail and was excited to begin using it... how shocked was i when i saw it was dirty?!!!! it had obviously been pre-owned... yuck!! i'm returning it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cscs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good idea, poor execution
8/11/2014

Customer review by CoffeeSquirrel

2.0 stars 8/11/2014 by CoffeeSquirrel
by CoffeeSquirrel

I bought this shaver after the little battery one I had died after 15 years. Clearly I am not hard on appliances, but this one could not stand up to even gentle use. It worked pretty well, when it would work, that is. It seemed to have a short in it somewhere that would gradually (within three seconds) shut itself off. If I held my thumb against the ON button, it would usually stay on. The lint cup never fit well to the machine, allowing lint to puff back out. The clipping button on the lint cup broke off the first time it was opened. I duct taped it on and despite the flaws, I used it. Now the screen over the blades wont snap back on completely. I give up. I definitely got what I paid for. Next time, UPGRADE.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoffeeSquirrel
Vine Grove, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
3/9/2013

Customer review by teach222

1.0 stars 3/9/2013 by teach222
by teach222
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Worked well on sweater piling, BUT was very poorly made. Once plugged in it was ON. The on/off switch didn't work. The battery cover wouldn't stay on. It would quit running occasionally. Maybe the one I had was beat around in shipping, because it seemed to be put together crookedly. I chose to return it and not reorder another.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teach222
Maryville MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Piece of cheap junk!
2/25/2013

Customer review by KMB12

1.0 stars 2/25/2013 by KMB12
by KMB12

This is a piece of the cheapest junk I've ever seen. The A/C cord didn't work at all. Could not install batteries. Wasn't able to get the door back on ever again. Returned it and good riddance! It would be a bad deal even at the dollar store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KMB12
Springfield, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews