Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-15 of 15 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great range extender.
9/30/2011

Customer review by Roughacres

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Roughacres
by Roughacres

This range extender works great! I read reviews from a competitor's web site and the cheapest one had the best reviews. They were right. My signal strength went from nothing to poor up to excellent. It is VERY simple to install. I use a Linksys router and had no trouble installing the extender.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roughacres
Fredericktown, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good, but not for what I needed
2/10/2012

Customer review by CBinKY

4.0 stars 2/10/2012 by CBinKY
by CBinKY

I needed an extender that was strong enough to reach our home HDTV/Blu-ray from our home office which is in a seperate building detached, but near the house; maybe 40 ft away. I wanted to stream movies from Netflix. There was NO difficulty at all pairing the extender with our Belkin N router. I even had to do it manually, but it was easy. The problem was that this particular extender just wasn't quite strong enough to hold onto the signal and keep it going at that distance. 40 ft to the house, but then another 20 - 30 ft to the blu-ray, through a few walls/halls. Sometimes it was fine and we could watch a movie without any interruption, but most of the time I had to reset the extender and reenter all the info into the blu-ray and pray that it would connect. So many times it didn't. It became a pain. I ended up returning this and getting the Netgear extender offered in the store for around $65. Both operate at 150 Mbps, but the Netgear was stronger. I would definately recommend this for someone trying to extend their signal within their average size home (a huge home might be a different matter). I think it would be great in that setting. But needing anything stronger would require another extender.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CBinKY
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect except for installing
7/16/2012

Customer review by ImaBaker

4.0 stars 7/16/2012 by ImaBaker
by ImaBaker

Thgis item was a plug in & click the switch. For me that didn't work so my son came over & spent an hour getting it set up with the router. (that is why 4 star) But for the price, it's worth it. My home is a u shape & my laptop wouldn't work through all the walls. It works now so as far as I'm concerened I love it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ImaBaker
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
5/13/2012

Customer review by g8trmom0909

3.0 stars 5/13/2012 by g8trmom0909
by g8trmom0909

I bought this product to make the wireless signal stronger in our home. It did a little bit, but it wasn't strong enough. I needed it to extend to 3 floors. I need something stronger.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
g8trmom0909
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
7/31/2012

Customer review by DocGeezer

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by DocGeezer
by DocGeezer

Was a snap to set up and did exactly what I wanted: to pick up a weak WiFi signal and amplify it. As a bonus, it has recepticles for hard-wireing other components.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DocGeezer
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it
4/21/2012

Customer review by homie49

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by homie49
by homie49

I love this I did what the instructions said to do and with in a couple of minuites my wireless went from poor to very good to excellent the main router is down stairs about 30 feet from where my Tp link is have had it almost a month with no problems

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
homie49
Hot Springs SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Inexpensive extender that works as intended.
12/17/2012

Customer review by aceve2

3.0 stars 12/17/2012 by aceve2
by aceve2

It really boosted my signal. Is a pain to connect to the network since the instructions are generic for several models and no specific for any operating system. It is very hot underneath, which I consider is a design flaw since is were it get less ventilation. Still, is doing the job of extending the range of my wireles. At the same spot where I had a 50% strenght with the router alone now I get 100% and many lagging and freezes while playing online with the PS3 has been reolved. Great it has a 10/100 also.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aceve2
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for the money
1/26/2013

Customer review by Humuhumunukonukoapuaa

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by Humuhumunukonukoapuaa
by Humuhumunukonukoapuaa

Arrived faster than anticipated. This Wifi sisgnal booster was simple to set up and gives an excellent signal two stories above the Wifi source.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Humuhumunukonukoapuaa
Kauai
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/7/2012

Customer review by billza

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by billza
by billza

Works great does exactly what it suppose to do

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
billza
Easy setup; works great
1/27/2013

Customer review by DWBGLB

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by DWBGLB
by DWBGLB

Very easy setup. Everything you needed was included in the package. Once configured, moved to the basement area where the wireless signal was weak and improved the signal strength at the computer to four out of five bars. Just what we needed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DWBGLB
West Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/28/2012

Customer review by gcarranza53

4.0 stars 10/28/2012 by gcarranza53
by gcarranza53

not hard to set up..works well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gcarranza53
harlingen, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well, set-up has one gotcha.
11/11/2012

Customer review by DGNewYahk

4.0 stars 11/11/2012 by DGNewYahk
by DGNewYahk

Works great for me after a little hitch with set-up. I could not get it to connect to my router by using the one-touch button so used the CD and cable to my laptop; that process is wizard driven and automatic. The only thing I had to change was the security setting to make the TP-Link security method the same as my ancient WRT54G router (i.e., WPA/TPIK & WPA/TPIK). It's easy to do from the left side menu. (If you have a newer router it probably already uses WPA2, the TP-Link default, and you won't have to do this.) Had reservations about buying an inexpensive device but this one's a winner for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DGNewYahk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Glad I bought it
3/20/2013

Customer review by sudokuplayer712

3.0 stars 3/20/2013 by sudokuplayer712
by sudokuplayer712

I would have rated this higher but I did have to try different things to finally get it working for me. I don't have a matching type of router; it wasn't an easy 'just push one button'. 1- you do have to push the button 2x or more on the link. I did try a button on the router too. 2- it didn't get in sinc for me with the router till I went through the computer & used the disc. Partway through the process it recognized the router so I didn't need to finish the steps. 3- once it did (the light shows when it has gotten in sinc), I unplugged the unit and brought it upstairs since my router is in our basement (the main problem for our weak signal) Then I had to push the button on the link more than once. 4- After that, I got on my ipad2 hoping for more bars...a boost... but it didn't have it. Very disappointed! I fiddled with the ipad (turning it on and off, checking settings etc.) and the extender a couple of times till the ipad2 hooked in and got the boost. So...it did take me a lot of time one evening...but I got it all going and it has a great boost. (and I knew virtually nothing about the process before reading and starting)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sudokuplayer712
Columbus OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too Good to be true.....
10/13/2012

Customer review by jvleeannn

1.0 stars 10/13/2012 by jvleeannn
by jvleeannn

Instructions seemed easy enough, four or five simple steps. Went through it the first time just fine everything synced. At the end it loaded for a good 15 min just to timing out so i had to start over. second and third time didn't recognize my router at all and was saying serial number was wrong on the device its self. Finally called the company that makes the product. Customer service had no idea what i was talking about and told me i needed to return it because they didn't know what was wrong with it. Other reviews were pretty good and the price was great. Maybe I just got a dud??

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jvleeannn
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Walmart associate
never connect it
12/10/2012

Customer review by charly131

1.0 stars 12/10/2012 by charly131
by charly131

I try so many ways to connect it to my router,I tried the easy way,it did not work out,then I try to do it manually, same result,I tried customer service, and I talked to someone who could hardly understand my problem due to language problem....please don't bother to buy this product, a big dissapointment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
charly131
MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.