Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-15 of 15 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

So far, it's great
1/2/2014

Customer review by MysteryShopperII

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by MysteryShopperII
by MysteryShopperII
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We've had this for about 2 weeks and it's been great so far. We had a Brita then they changed the handle design and made it harder to turn. We went to a Pur but it leaked all the time. So we tried this one even though we've never heard of it before. It looks good and is easy to turn on between filtered and non-filtered. And it was less expensive!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MysteryShopperII
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An Excellent Buy.
9/4/2012

Customer review by jazzfan19605

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by jazzfan19605
by jazzfan19605

I've been using the Dupont water filtration system for about 4 years. It works great. I buy the 200-gallon filters at the store because they are a better value. This unit does not tell you when to change the filter but anyone can tell from the taste. Unfortunately the filters cannot be bought online.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jazzfan19605
Muhlenberg Township, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to install!! Water tastes soooo much better!
12/26/2013

Customer review by LindaBou

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by LindaBou
by LindaBou
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have tried other water filters that are faucet mounted. The water that is filtered through the DuPont Premier Faucet Mount Filtration System tastes so much better than when I had used the other, more expensive systems. I bought this one based on customer reviews and I am very happy!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LindaBou
North Port, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/22/2012

Customer review by AllyABQ

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by AllyABQ
by AllyABQ

Easy to install , works great

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllyABQ
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DuPont Premier Faucet Mount Filtration System
9/19/2013

Customer review by GibsonBoy

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by GibsonBoy
by GibsonBoy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

Clears up the water very nicely,and makes it taste very good.This was a very good purchase. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GibsonBoy
Gillett, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Good valuer for the price
3/29/2014

Customer review by bkj228

4.0 stars 3/29/2014 by bkj228
by bkj228

I have been using this filter system for about three years now for my home that has a underground well for water supply. As far as the quality of water, it has been great. Now the biggest drawback I have is that not one but three of these units I had to replace due to the ugly cosmetic look it eventually has due to the chrome finish peels off. I finally took my last one and removed the finish, what I could, lightly sanded and used an appliance enamel (white) to give it a decent look. I've had this unit for about a year and a half and still holds up well. I did tried to contact Dupont on this issue in hopes that they may be able to address it but no response.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bkj228
Hermitage, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I had hoped for
4/2/2014

Customer review by czarmom

5.0 stars 4/2/2014 by czarmom
by czarmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my father and he is very, very pleased with it. Easily installation, easy to switch over from filtered to non filtered water and looks great. Cheaper than the PUR water filters and works just as well. Love that the cartridges are a lot cheaper than the other brands and that they are available at my local store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
czarmom
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stands up well to high pressure water systems
11/15/2014

Customer review by smcsmc727

5.0 stars 11/15/2014 by smcsmc727
by smcsmc727

I have previously tried the Pur and Brita water filtering systems and both leaked when connected to our kitchen faucet because we have fairly high water pressure. The Dupont Premier filtration system did not leak for several years, so I've stayed with it, and recently replaced one that we have had for 4 years without a previous problem. For $15.00 which includes a 100 gallon cartridge it's a good buy. When we briefly lived in Florida our water had a distinctive sour taste. After we installed the filter the bad taste was gone. Now we're back in St. Louis, where water tastes pretty good, but we still use this filter. You can purchase it in the 200 gallon version and not have to replace the cartridge as often.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smcsmc727
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
10/13/2014

Customer review by Glk47

5.0 stars 10/13/2014 by Glk47
by Glk47
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it had the pur and the adapter would leak after a month or so

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Glk47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best filter I've ever owned
7/13/2015

Customer review by ZOD744

5.0 stars 7/13/2015 by ZOD744
by ZOD744

It works better than Brita or Pur. Tastes better also. I like the construction of the unit versus other filters. Seems like it will last longer. I especially love how simple the operation of the unit is. Plus my wife is happy with it so i give it 5 stars. if i could give it more i would.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZOD744
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Returned to store
3/21/2014

Customer review by Zyla171

1.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Zyla171
by Zyla171
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a horrible mess to attach and it kept leaking no matter what my husband did. I returned it and got a PUR and it was a breeze to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zyla171
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Average
12/23/2014

Customer review by Winona

3.0 stars 12/23/2014 by Winona
by Winona

Have bought several of these. The chassis is only good for about a year. Approximately 3 filter changes. Usually begins to leak at one point or another.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Winona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
water taste good but can't get a tight fit
11/12/2014

Customer review by joiakim

4.0 stars 11/12/2014 by joiakim
by joiakim

We used our tester on the filtered water. It shows no difference from that coming out of faucet. Water does taste good but our water didn't really taste bad. Our only issue has been getting a tight enough fit so it won't leak.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joiakim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
much easier than filling pitchers
11/15/2014

Customer review by zoesmaga

5.0 stars 11/15/2014 by zoesmaga
by zoesmaga

It was easy to attach, and it's so much easier than filling pitchers, and waiting for the water to go down, especially if you need a lot of water for cooking pasta, etc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zoesmaga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wonderful
3/14/2014

Customer review by Rajiyah

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by Rajiyah
by Rajiyah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this product. I can't stand faucet water the taste Is awful but now it has no taste at all. Easy to install even if your not good at that kind of stuff but I am.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rajiyah
Belleville il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.