Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 34 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
First shopping experience online.
8/9/2011

Customer review by MRJ2399

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by MRJ2399
by MRJ2399

The uniforms that I purchase for my childern were on sale as a bundle. I was able to dress them for $50.00 a piece(2girls,2boys). To any parent that wants to save this will be the best buy for them. It was for me. I bought my childrens school clothes online for the very first time. My order was processed immediately. My childrens school uniforms were at my home in two days. Everything that I order was in the box. Wow! I am very impressed and this will not be the last time that I shop online at Walmart. I recommend them. Thanks Walmart!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MRJ2399
WEST PALM BEACH,FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Exceptional value!!
7/28/2011

Customer review by 14n88fan

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by 14n88fan
by 14n88fan

These pants fit great!! My son starts school on Aug 3rd and they are perfect for what he needs. They are very durable.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
14n88fan
NewHebron, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Pants
3/30/2012

Customer review by GreenvilleNCShopper

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by GreenvilleNCShopper
by GreenvilleNCShopper

These pants are great for active children. They have reinforced knees and an adjustable waist which is perfect for a growing child. They also hold up really well in the wash and they do not require any ironing (which is wonderful for me). I buy them for my son every year for school and they last for the whole year.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreenvilleNCShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent uniform pants for active boys.
8/28/2011

Customer review by NoFanofPhils

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by NoFanofPhils
by NoFanofPhils

I have bought these pants for 3 years now and they hold up very well. They have the reinforced knee so they do not get holes in them as easily. My son has some trouble on occasion with the button opening, but these pants have the hook and zipper and they are much easier for him to deal with.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoFanofPhils
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great value
8/22/2011

Customer review by mommazee

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by mommazee
by mommazee

The reinforced knees are fantastic. I have two active boys and the knees on other uniform pants don't last half as long as these do. Great value! I get my boys' uniforms exclusively at Walmart & Walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommazee
San Fernando Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
decent pant for the price
3/22/2012

Customer review by isicle

4.0 stars 3/22/2012 by isicle
by isicle

Ordered a size larger due to my son being tall and needing the leg length. Fit him fine and the leg length was okay too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
isicle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great value and quality
2/25/2012

Customer review by 3BoysareMine

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by 3BoysareMine
by 3BoysareMine

These pants last a whole school year! They are way better than any department store pants that cost double the amount.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3BoysareMine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/9/2012

Customer review by CharterSchool

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by CharterSchool
by CharterSchool

Excellent choice for my slim grade school scholar. The pleats give the appearance of some weight, which he likes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CharterSchool
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not made to last
9/22/2011

Customer review by pastort318

1.0 stars 9/22/2011 by pastort318
by pastort318

I ordered 4 pairs of the George Boy's pleated pants for my 9 year old son. While the pants look and fit nicely the "batch" that I received was not well put together. In 2 of the 4 pairs, the seam in the seat of the pants came undone after just 1 wear; there was a gaping whole right in the crotch area! The third pair; the zipper became detached from the pants as my son was getting dressed for school. The zipper did not break but was completely detached from the pants; again as if it were not well constructed in the first place! I have purchased George products in past and have not had these issues...but unfortunately this is not the case this time around. Its the third week of school and we are now down to only one pair of pants from the original 4 I ordered.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pastort318
Bowie, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/7/2012

Customer review by triniti

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by triniti
by triniti

Good quality for the money

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
triniti
Elk Grove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What happened to these pants??
2/23/2012

Customer review by jh1013

1.0 stars 2/23/2012 by jh1013
by jh1013

I have bought these the last three years. Always went up to the next size. Now they are cut completely different. The size 10 and 12 I purchased are a smaller waist than the size 8 he currently wears. Please Walmart look at who is now maufacturing these! They are awful!! Correct the problem in the sizing so I can continue to purchase these pants and the shorts as well as my daughter's skorts. They were such a great product, why change?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jh1013
Springfield PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not quite what I'd hoped for...
9/10/2012

Customer review by retromom4

3.0 stars 9/10/2012 by retromom4
by retromom4

These pants look very nice, seem sturdy, and well made. However, somehow the fabric is a lint magnet. We purchased the navy blue color and have a very hard time getting all the lint off. We do have pets, but have never had such a problem before. Probably just a problem with the combination of the fabric texture and this dark shade. If you want these for a school uniform and have pets, look elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
retromom4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
3/1/2012

Customer review by Tisimik

2.0 stars 3/1/2012 by Tisimik
by Tisimik

I have purchased this pants in the store when they had them in stock. They do not carry them anymore. My son has to have these pants for school. It is very difficult to purchase clothing for children on line without them being able to try them on. These pants fit like a girl on him. I think these are girl pants labeled for boys.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tisimik
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great uniform pants
8/23/2011

Customer review by mdgloden

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by mdgloden
by mdgloden

I've bought this brand for my 2 boys for years. They are durable and the colors match the uniform requirements. My boys tear through clothes pretty well and these really stand up to the punishment. Great fit, especially with the inner elastic so they can grow into them without wearing belts. These are a staple in our house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mdgloden
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good quality pants
1/25/2012

Customer review by BigDMissMoo

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by BigDMissMoo
by BigDMissMoo

My son needs adjustable waist pants and likes hook-and-eye closures better than buttons. These pants meet both criteria. I like that the knees are reinforced without a visible seam around the knee. The reinforcement is only visible on the inside of the pants.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigDMissMoo
Loganville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Uniform pants. Not as good of deal as last year
10/7/2011

Customer review by wjdnKS

2.0 stars 10/7/2011 by wjdnKS
by wjdnKS

These pants run a little small, so I will be ordering husky in the future. Also the price has gone up 3 times in the last year - used to be able to buy for $8, then $10 and now $12. If I can find them cheapter at Target I will quit buying from Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wjdnKS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great 4 the price
8/21/2011

Customer review by jg0214

4.0 stars 8/21/2011 by jg0214
by jg0214

i really liked these pants. They were good quality,didnt really wrinkle. My only complaint is that lint can stick easily to the material, but really they are more than worth the price! Just have a lint roller, especially if u have animals like we do! =)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jg0214
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We love these too
2/17/2012

Customer review by Jackiepbp

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by Jackiepbp
by Jackiepbp

Although we like the flat front pants better, these are also nice. They are comfortable, fit good, are a good price and they're the only uniform pants we buy now. Sometimes they are out of stock which is annoying but we love them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jackiepbp
SF Bay Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/6/2011

Customer review by wsxtout2095

3.0 stars 9/6/2011 by wsxtout2095
by wsxtout2095

Disappointed because the pants didn't seem the same as the ones in the store. The ones in the store were better fitted for my son and they didn't have the same closure...one had buttons the other had metal slide in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wsxtout2095
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not great for kids
3/11/2012

Customer review by kmbrly123

2.0 stars 3/11/2012 by kmbrly123
by kmbrly123

The pants have a button closure, And my 8 year old can not buttons them, its hard for me to. they would be better with a hook.And they are made a little different than others I bought.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmbrly123
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews