Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 288 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

288 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

288 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
210
4 stars
59
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 stars
6
1-20 of 187 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 187 total reviews
1-20 of 187 reviews
Good uniform shorts
8/18/2015

Customer review by tswa73

4.0 stars 8/18/2015 by tswa73
by tswa73
Spark Reviewer - received free product

These are good uniform shorts. They are a nice dark navy blue. I washed them, and the color is still very dark navy. The material is very soft and also seems very thick and durable. The adjustable waist is always nice to have. I also like the hook and eye closure. My six year old son refuses to use buttons, and these closure types are easier for him. The pockets are nice and deep. The lining seems really thin though. There are two in the front, and only one in the back. I don’t like having only one pocket in the back. All of the stitching seems very sturdy. For instance, the belt loops look like they are not going to break. As for the fit, they are a little too long for my son, but he’s only six, and a little on the heavy side. Overall, I believe these shorts could last maybe even two school seasons, if the child doesn’t grow out of them.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tswa73
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great shorts!
8/19/2015

Customer review by grandmato13

5.0 stars 8/19/2015 by grandmato13
by grandmato13
Spark Reviewer - received free product

These shorts look very nice and the quality is great. They may be named "uniform" but they are great dressed up or down. The material is soft and comfortable. The fit and sizing is just as it should be and the elastic tabs on the inside help to keep the waist snug. Great Buy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandmato13
Chickamauga, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Wonderful Shorts for my Grandson's school uniform
9/2/2014

Customer review by Gainestoo

5.0 stars 9/2/2014 by Gainestoo
by Gainestoo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased 8 pairs of "George" brand flat front school uniform shorts. Love the fit and the fabric! They fit great! They look as expensive as any of the shorts that I've looked at even at the local Department Stores without the high price attached. I ordered khaki and navy. So far, we couldn't be more pleased! The waist offers an adjustable strap on either side (on the inside..not seen) which makes the shorts fit my Grandson perfect! These shorts ran less than $10.00 each! I paid extra for a "rush delivery" and didn't receive them when I was suppose to. After filling out a questionnaire on my order, I expressed my unhappiness over it and requested a refund on my shipping charge...the refund was made that day! Because of ordering over $50.00, my shipping would have been free from the beginning. Walmart handled everything to my Great Satisfaction. I couldn't be happier! These shorts are GREAT QUALITY! They don't look cheap. I would put these against any name brand shorts out there and these would win! Thank You Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gainestoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!!!
7/28/2011

Customer review by 14n88fan

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by 14n88fan
by 14n88fan

These shorts are perfect for my son who starts school on Aug 3rd. They are very durable and washing is a breeze. I recommend these to any mom who has to buy uniforms for their child(ren).

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
14n88fan
NewHebron, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Run a little big
7/28/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 7/28/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These shorts are pretty big for my skinny little boy, so we had to use the adjustments, pulled pretty tight.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great value!
8/8/2011

Customer review by NezInAz

4.0 stars 8/8/2011 by NezInAz
by NezInAz

I thought this was a great purchase. The price was right and the delivery time was even better! I do have to warn that the tan shorts run about one size small (Navy shorts are true to size). Other than that they're a fantastic deal!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NezInAz
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Pleased!!
7/28/2011

Customer review by lv2tch98

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by lv2tch98
by lv2tch98

These shorts are great! Very durable and stain resistant. Great product and great price!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lv2tch98
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Durable and a good buy
8/30/2016

Customer review by SatisfiedMom

5.0 stars 8/30/2016 by SatisfiedMom
by SatisfiedMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The pants are durable and a good fit with the adjustable waist, which is perfect for my child. It is definitely worth the price and looks as great as the shorts that my child's preschool is selling for twice the price. The only drawback is that the pants seem to attract a lot of lint but that may just be the uniform shirts, which is why I am still giving the pants all 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SatisfiedMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality
9/3/2016

Customer review by Daphnee

5.0 stars 9/3/2016 by Daphnee
by Daphnee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Those pants are awesome. My son love these they fit Him comfortably.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daphnee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
boys shorts
8/30/2016

Customer review by Niki

5.0 stars 8/30/2016 by Niki
by Niki
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

exactly as described

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Niki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/16/2013

Customer review by momsbestprice

5.0 stars 7/16/2013 by momsbestprice
by momsbestprice
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I WAS VERY BLESSED AND SURPRISED TO HAVE GOTTEN SCHOOL UNIFORMS AT SUCH A GREAT PRICE. BEING A VERY LOW INCOME FAMILY, THESE PRICES ARE A GREAT BLESSING. THANK YOU WALMART.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momsbestprice
CROWLEY, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Order on line to save on a 2 pack
9/30/2011

Customer review by HappyMomofSam

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by HappyMomofSam
by HappyMomofSam

I've been a big fan of the George uniform line for a bunch of years. The quality beats French Toast and other brands we've tried. This short has an adjustable waist and looks so neat with the flat front. Here's my tip: since the stores often sell out of the uniform shorts by mid summer (or at least the sizes I need for my son), order from walmart.com and take advantage of their 2 pack deal.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyMomofSam
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Runs 2 Sized Smaller
10/1/2016

Customer review by iLOVEmyGUNS

2.0 stars 10/1/2016 by iLOVEmyGUNS
by iLOVEmyGUNS

Bought 8's for my son who normally wears 7/8 but these shorts were more on the 5/6 size. They are very tough material but you need to jump up a couple of sizes if you actually want them to fit well. Will be returning them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iLOVEmyGUNS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great value!
3/30/2012

Customer review by dgeorgi

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by dgeorgi
by dgeorgi

These shorts are a great deal! They fit my son nicely. They're wrinkle resistant. They wash nicely and dry very quickly. They really hold up to wear and tear. When my son grows out of them, they still look almost brand new! I buy these all the time and definitely would recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dgeorgi
Orwigsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Definitely not stylish
9/18/2013

Customer review by VeganMum

1.0 stars 9/18/2013 by VeganMum
by VeganMum
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Of course I knew that I was ordering uniform shorts. What I wasn't expecting was the complete lack of style. I didn't expect them to look too stylish and in that regard I wasn't disappointed. If you're looking for shorts that instantly give your child that "going to school" look these are them. No offense to those who like the look; we just did not. The other problem? My slim 12 year old son could just barely button the size 14 khaki shorts. He always fits in size 14 so I didn't think ordering these online in his regular size would be a problem. If you can, try them on in the store or take some measurements so you know you're getting the right size. The fabric is OK; nothing special but considering how cheap these are they are actually pretty good. We just couldn't get beyond the style. Back to cargo shorts. Had these fit I might have considered keeping them but we wanted something that looked nicer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VeganMum
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Satisified
9/9/2011

Customer review by Mom2Troy

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by Mom2Troy
by Mom2Troy

My son started kidergarten this year and he needed uniforms for his new school. I researched SEVERAL stores and could not believe some of the prices that they wanted for the uniforms. He is all boy, and can be pretty rough on his clothes so I wanted something durable, something that washed well and something that was affordable and that's just what I got with this purchase. I bought some from here and some from a department store and the department store sold them twice as much yet you can't tell the difference between the two! They are true to size and although they look short, they weren't short at all for my son.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2Troy
Columbia, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good quality at a great price
12/12/2011

Customer review by sistersugar

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by sistersugar
by sistersugar

ON GOING PRODUCT USAGE IN OUR FAMILY AS A SCHOOL UNIFORM. HARDLY EVER WEARS OUT, WILL BE PASSED DOWN TO OTHERS.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sistersugar
Pearl, Ms.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
9/5/2011

Customer review by LadyMac2000

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by LadyMac2000
by LadyMac2000

My child attends a school where they wear uniforms. Their color is pretty hard to find, especially since everybody locally is looking for the color orange. Instead of traveling out of town (like I'm become accustomed to), I checked out Walmart.com and shoped my heart's desire. Everything I was looking for inside the store and couldn't find, I was able to find it here. Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyMac2000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great adjustable shorts
2/20/2014

Customer review by Smiles40

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by Smiles40
by Smiles40
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these shorts for my daughter because she is very skinny and the girls uniform shorts are not adjustable. I read a review of the girls shorts and they said how the boys shorts are adjustable. Love them! They fit very nicely on my little girl and you can't tell that they are made for boys.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smiles40
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great school shorts
9/7/2011

Customer review by MomInNMB

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by MomInNMB
by MomInNMB

I was very impressed at the quality and style of these shorts, especially for the price. They came very quickly at a very reasonable shipping rate. I was hoping they had this style in the store, but this was the next best option! I will probably be getting the pants this way in the fall as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomInNMB
North Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 187 total reviews
1-20 of 187 reviews