Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 282 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

282 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

282 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
206
4 stars
58
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 181 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 181 total reviews
1-20 of 181 reviews
Perfect!!!
7/28/2011

Customer review by 14n88fan

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by 14n88fan
by 14n88fan

These shorts are perfect for my son who starts school on Aug 3rd. They are very durable and washing is a breeze. I recommend these to any mom who has to buy uniforms for their child(ren).

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
14n88fan
NewHebron, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Run a little big
7/28/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 7/28/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These shorts are pretty big for my skinny little boy, so we had to use the adjustments, pulled pretty tight.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very Pleased!!
7/28/2011

Customer review by lv2tch98

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by lv2tch98
by lv2tch98

These shorts are great! Very durable and stain resistant. Great product and great price!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lv2tch98
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great value!
8/8/2011

Customer review by NezInAz

4.0 stars 8/8/2011 by NezInAz
by NezInAz

I thought this was a great purchase. The price was right and the delivery time was even better! I do have to warn that the tan shorts run about one size small (Navy shorts are true to size). Other than that they're a fantastic deal!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NezInAz
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/16/2013

Customer review by momsbestprice

5.0 stars 7/16/2013 by momsbestprice
by momsbestprice

I WAS VERY BLESSED AND SURPRISED TO HAVE GOTTEN SCHOOL UNIFORMS AT SUCH A GREAT PRICE. BEING A VERY LOW INCOME FAMILY, THESE PRICES ARE A GREAT BLESSING. THANK YOU WALMART.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momsbestprice
CROWLEY, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Order on line to save on a 2 pack
9/30/2011

Customer review by HappyMomofSam

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by HappyMomofSam
by HappyMomofSam

I've been a big fan of the George uniform line for a bunch of years. The quality beats French Toast and other brands we've tried. This short has an adjustable waist and looks so neat with the flat front. Here's my tip: since the stores often sell out of the uniform shorts by mid summer (or at least the sizes I need for my son), order from walmart.com and take advantage of their 2 pack deal.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyMomofSam
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good quality at a great price
12/12/2011

Customer review by sistersugar

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by sistersugar
by sistersugar

ON GOING PRODUCT USAGE IN OUR FAMILY AS A SCHOOL UNIFORM. HARDLY EVER WEARS OUT, WILL BE PASSED DOWN TO OTHERS.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sistersugar
Pearl, Ms.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great value!
3/30/2012

Customer review by dgeorgi

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by dgeorgi
by dgeorgi

These shorts are a great deal! They fit my son nicely. They're wrinkle resistant. They wash nicely and dry very quickly. They really hold up to wear and tear. When my son grows out of them, they still look almost brand new! I buy these all the time and definitely would recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dgeorgi
Orwigsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/30/2011

Customer review by ILOVEJOSH

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by ILOVEJOSH
by ILOVEJOSH

I love these shorts. They were perfect for my 4 year old who started VPK. I love the way you can adjust the waist and the length is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILOVEJOSH
Pembroke Pines, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
9/4/2011

Customer review by kutemomma

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by kutemomma
by kutemomma

As usual, these are the best value for school dress code shorts! It's all I buy for my son!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kutemomma
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Uniform Shorts
9/5/2011

Customer review by BlooIze

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by BlooIze
by BlooIze

These shorts are nice-looking and a great value. They have an adjustable waistband, which is great if your boy is slim or has not quite grown into a particular size.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlooIze
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/5/2011

Customer review by LadyMac2000

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by LadyMac2000
by LadyMac2000

My child attends a school where they wear uniforms. Their color is pretty hard to find, especially since everybody locally is looking for the color orange. Instead of traveling out of town (like I'm become accustomed to), I checked out Walmart.com and shoped my heart's desire. Everything I was looking for inside the store and couldn't find, I was able to find it here. Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyMac2000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just the right size.
9/5/2011

Customer review by BrendaKD

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by BrendaKD
by BrendaKD

My grandson started kindergarten this year. My daughter went to WalMart to get his uniforms. There was only 1 pair of shorts in his size. So I ordered 4 pair online for him. They were here within a week, and when he came to get them, they fit him to a T. He was tickled to pieces. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrendaKD
Moss Point, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Great school shorts
9/7/2011

Customer review by MomInNMB

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by MomInNMB
by MomInNMB

I was very impressed at the quality and style of these shorts, especially for the price. They came very quickly at a very reasonable shipping rate. I was hoping they had this style in the store, but this was the next best option! I will probably be getting the pants this way in the fall as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomInNMB
North Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Satisified
9/9/2011

Customer review by Mom2Troy

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by Mom2Troy
by Mom2Troy

My son started kidergarten this year and he needed uniforms for his new school. I researched SEVERAL stores and could not believe some of the prices that they wanted for the uniforms. He is all boy, and can be pretty rough on his clothes so I wanted something durable, something that washed well and something that was affordable and that's just what I got with this purchase. I bought some from here and some from a department store and the department store sold them twice as much yet you can't tell the difference between the two! They are true to size and although they look short, they weren't short at all for my son.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom2Troy
Columbia, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
9/28/2011

Customer review by KimbernTN

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by KimbernTN
by KimbernTN

My Son started Kindergarten and had to wear a school uniform. These shorts were perfect! He wasn't confident in dealing with buttons and these shorts were just the right purchase!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KimbernTN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great adjustable shorts
2/20/2014

Customer review by Smiles40

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by Smiles40
by Smiles40

I bought these shorts for my daughter because she is very skinny and the girls uniform shorts are not adjustable. I read a review of the girls shorts and they said how the boys shorts are adjustable. Love them! They fit very nicely on my little girl and you can't tell that they are made for boys.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smiles40
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect size and great feel
8/14/2011

Customer review by AZMomofboys

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by AZMomofboys
by AZMomofboys

These shorts were a great option for our boys' school uniforms. Shorts are a soft cotton and come out of the dryer not needing to be pressed. The size charts provided were very accurate, and our sizing was dead on. Great value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZMomofboys
Goodyear, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/23/2011

Customer review by jones1182

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by jones1182
by jones1182

These are very nice sturdy shorts, they were delivered in no time at all, and they look great. They also have adjustable tabs inside so you can make them smaller if the child is skinny. I love these shorts.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jones1182
Rocky River, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Shorts for my Grandson's school uniform
9/2/2014

Customer review by Gainestoo

5.0 stars 9/2/2014 by Gainestoo
by Gainestoo

I purchased 8 pairs of "George" brand flat front school uniform shorts. Love the fit and the fabric! They fit great! They look as expensive as any of the shorts that I've looked at even at the local Department Stores without the high price attached. I ordered khaki and navy. So far, we couldn't be more pleased! The waist offers an adjustable strap on either side (on the inside..not seen) which makes the shorts fit my Grandson perfect! These shorts ran less than $10.00 each! I paid extra for a "rush delivery" and didn't receive them when I was suppose to. After filling out a questionnaire on my order, I expressed my unhappiness over it and requested a refund on my shipping charge...the refund was made that day! Because of ordering over $50.00, my shipping would have been free from the beginning. Walmart handled everything to my Great Satisfaction. I couldn't be happier! These shorts are GREAT QUALITY! They don't look cheap. I would put these against any name brand shorts out there and these would win! Thank You Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gainestoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 181 total reviews
1-20 of 181 reviews