Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 119 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

119 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
90
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
Great jacket
9/6/2011

Customer review by fun42boys

5.0 stars by fun42boys

This is a must buy! This is the second jacket we have bought for my son. He outgrew the first and since we loved the first jacket, we decided to get another. This jacket is warm and great on windy days. It is also great on those wet misty mornings in the fall and spring. My son actually chose this jacket over the trendy hoodie jackets. It is true to size. My son is tall for his age so we always go to the next size up and it is perfect in length. You will not go wrong with purchasing this jacket. I even bought a smaller size for my youngest son!

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fun42boys
South Bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cute jacket
10/11/2011

Customer review by BARGINHUNTERPRO

5.0 stars by BARGINHUNTERPRO

This is a great jacket for kids that have to wear uniforms. It is lightweight but thick enough to keep them warm during those chilly mornings. I got a little big so it would last. We love everything about it. This is a great jacket and I am going to order another one to have for backup.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BARGINHUNTERPRO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love This Jacket!
3/4/2012

Customer review by MsFee1973

4.0 stars by MsFee1973

I absolutely LOVE this jacket so much that i am buying two more for next year! These jackets are versatile enough to wear in the spring and the fall, and they they are great for boys and girls. I have boy/girl twins and these jackets are the best things in their closet. I will keep buying them as long as walmart keeps selling them!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MsFee1973
Suffolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value!
12/19/2013

Customer review by Godsproperty48

5.0 stars by Godsproperty48

This jacket is excellent quality. Medium weight and perfect for SC weather where it doesn't get too cold. My only regret is that it doesn't come in more colors.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Godsproperty48
Eutawville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/12/2011

Customer review by LadyBugMjM

5.0 stars by LadyBugMjM

I was very pleased with this jacket. My son needed a jacket that good for cold mornings,I looked eveery where and couldn't find one in he size any where. I looked on line all day a found this one. Right size and a really good price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LadyBugMjM
Sikeston,Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I was looking for
10/24/2011

Customer review by mominfortwayne

5.0 stars by mominfortwayne

My son needed a rain jacket for fall weather, and this fit the bill perfectly. I couldn't find anything like this anywhere else. It has a rain resistant outer shell with a hood, and a jersey lining which gives him just enough warmth for cool, damp autumn days. The snaps are a bit loose so they rattle, but other than that, the quality is as good as you could ask for. It is his favorite jacket. I would buy again. In fact, this is the second George jacket I have purchased for him.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mominfortwayne
NE Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice for a light rain jacket
2/21/2014

Customer review by My22Cents

5.0 stars by My22Cents

Got this as a rain jacket for our son, and it seems like it will work well. It is lined with a t-shirt fabric and the outer fabric is flexible (more flexible than other rain jackets). Looks well made. A little on the large side, but that means it will last longer!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
My22Cents
Oregon Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good, Quality Jacket
8/19/2014

Customer review by MattMansMom

5.0 stars by MattMansMom

This is the second jacket that I have purchased for my son. He outgrew the first one after getting three school years of wear out of it. It is still in like new condition! It is a perfect jacket for our crazy Texas weather, where we can easily see 20 degree temp swings in one day! My son loves this jacket and will not wear any other. It has a very soft, jersey lining that makes it comfortable to wear even indoors, where sometimes classrooms can get cold. We have been extremely pleased with this product and would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MattMansMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great spring jacket
4/16/2014

Customer review by Technogran

4.0 stars by Technogran

I purchased 3 of these jackets for my grand boys from Walmart.com. I only needed two but was unsure of which size to get for the older husky built boy (XXL). The biggest size fit him best so I returned the other to my Walmart store - absolutely no problem there at all. I kept the packaging and purchase slip and everything went off without a hitch. The size I ordered for the younger child (M) fit him well with a little room to grow. These jackets are light weight and look to be good protection in a mild rain shower. The jacket color is navy blue with a light grey soft sweatshirt type lining. They have a hood, a front zipper closing along with snap buttons and elastic at the wrists. I would recommend these highly for those cool and slightly wet spring days and they look very smart on the boys. One regret is that they did not have these jackets in the Husky size which would have added an extra couple of inches to the chest without giving the extra length. At this point in time I do not know how well they will wash but I do not foresee a problem.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Technogran
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
amazing find!
8/15/2013

Customer review by houseblend

5.0 stars by houseblend

I can't believe I stumbled on this jacket, it goes above and beyond any expectations I had. It is lined, protects from rain, zips, and buttons for extra security. I'm just sorry I didn't find it a few years ago when my boys first started school, I would have stocked up! size runs true to fit. my boys are both average size. They actually needed it before school at an outdoor concert, and it kept them warm and dry with the hood. I usually never write a review but this is a great quality jacket. By far, this is truely the best value walmart has ever put out there for kids. It also conforms to my kids uniform requirements at school, so I am extremely satisified with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
houseblend
cleveland, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/26/2013

Customer review by mutiwedu

5.0 stars by mutiwedu

I love this jacket and it is well made. My son wears it on rainy windy days and it does a great of keeping him dry and warm at the same time. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mutiwedu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this jacket!
10/19/2013

Customer review by KarenQ

5.0 stars by KarenQ

I actually bought this for myself. I was looking for a similar jacket for ladies but couldn't find anything. I'm a size 4, 5 ft. 4 inches tall. The boys XL fits perfect all over and is just long enough to cover my posterior! Definitely worth the cost. Nice fleece lining, waterproof/windproof exterior. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KarenQ
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice for the price
9/9/2011

Customer review by Mom2Troy

4.0 stars by Mom2Troy

My mother-in-law purchased this for my son for the school year where he has to wear uniforms and I like that it's light-weight, but still has a lining in it, but the only issue we have is that the XS (which usually fits my son perfectly# is still to big in this jacket. When he tried it on today, it came just above his knees #the uniform shorts were hidden) and it bunches at the sleeves, but I guess it'll will due for those chilly mornings...

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mom2Troy
Columbia, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very pleased with this jacket - good quality!
10/17/2011

Customer review by Lama25

4.0 stars by Lama25

Very pleased with this jacket - good quality and a great price. The same type of jacket cost 40% more elsewhere, like Gymboree. Pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lama25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
He Likes The Coat
10/7/2011

Customer review by XSmallOne

5.0 stars by XSmallOne

I called my great grandson who is 12 years old and asked him about the coat - it was a gift for him. He loves the coat; has worn it several times (we have had lots of rain); it keeps him warm and fits him perfectly. I returned the first coat because of the size (a size medium) and purchased an XL. It is a nice jacket; recommend it !!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
XSmallOne
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great with school uniform
8/28/2013

Customer review by shlacy

5.0 stars by shlacy

This jacket is perfect for our school uniform code and light weight which is perfect for North Carolina weather in late September and October

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shlacy
Chadbourn NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Jacket
5/14/2014

Customer review by Self714428

5.0 stars by Self714428

I was looking for a jacket my 8yr old son could wear when it rains, but that would also give him some warmth for those chilly spring and fall days. This jacket is great!! It's lined so it'll keep him warm if need be, and while not exactly a rain coat, will keep water off, not soak in like just a fleece jacket or a sweatshirt may. It was so hard to find 1 that fit what I wanted & this did the just that!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Self714428
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great jacket!
10/26/2012

Customer review by Sake

1.0 stars by Sake

This jacket is perfect for those cool fall mornings! I bought this jacket for my 3 grandsons to bridge that gap between long sleeves & "winter" coat. 6yr old wears size 6/7 shirt & got him the small........4yr old twins wear 4T/5T shirts & got them the xsmall. They were roomy, but with the elastic cuffs, the sleeves stay up just fine, leaving enough growing room to be able to wear in the spring! Definitely a good purchase!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sake
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
broken zipper
11/3/2013

Customer review by Ly222

1.0 stars by Ly222

I received a jacket with a broken zipper. Walmart is far from our house and I no longer have the paper work the jacket came with, so I can't return it. My son refuses to wear a broken jacket with just the snaps for closing. Now I need to look for another jacket for my son.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ly222
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great, simple, classic, warm windbreaker
11/20/2012

Customer review by MommySpice

5.0 stars by MommySpice

great warm windbreaker for school uniforms or whatever!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MommySpice
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 89 total reviews