Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1111 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1111 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1111 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
876
4 stars
175
3 stars
26
2 stars
17
1 stars
17
1-20 of 754 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 754 total reviews
1-20 of 754 reviews
Great shirts for a great price!
8/9/2011

Customer review by tamdav

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by tamdav
by tamdav

This is my fourth year buying these uniform shirts for my daughters and we love them! Besides the good price, these shirts are very durable and last the whole school year. I'll never buy from another store again!

Was this review helpful? (137) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tamdav
san antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price and good quality, runs small
8/19/2011

Customer review by superonlineshopper

4.0 stars 8/19/2011 by superonlineshopper
by superonlineshopper

Great price, comparable quality to the French Toast brand but runs small. I would recommend buying a size up so they last the whole year. My daughter normally wears a 7/8 (M) and we returned for the large so they will fit the whole year. If buying shirts and jumpers, buy shirts one size up and jumpers (drop waist) 2 sizes up.

Was this review helpful? (79) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
superonlineshopper
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just what we needed!!""
10/4/2011

Customer review by MissSunShyne

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by MissSunShyne
by MissSunShyne

Needed some last minute uniform shirts for my 4yr. old daughter... These we're perfect, great quality shirts... size xs fit my daughter perfectly she is 3 1/2 ft tall and weighs about 36 lbs (super skinny, right... lol)...

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissSunShyne
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome shirts -softer than regular polos
5/29/2012

Customer review by elpas0m0m

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by elpas0m0m
by elpas0m0m

These are not THICK polos, they are softer, not hot, don't rub (others she has to wear undershirts). We love them. Already stocking up for our second year using them for school uniforms. You can't beat the price and my girls like them more than other store brands that are 4x the cost...because these are the only "girlY' polo shirts where the sleeves are shorter, more rounded, and the hem is feminine. I think the only ones that do not come with feminine sleeves are the Red/Black - and other colors that are meant for boy/girl. the pink, light blues, purple, yellow, whites....have the cute sleeves. I don't recommend the yellow shirt - it is the only one that has a blah -faded, look that looks old.

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elpas0m0m
mavel, tX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
3/30/2012

Customer review by FirefairyMel

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by FirefairyMel
by FirefairyMel

I don't even shop around anymore since I found these shirts! One of the things I love about them is that they are a little longer, even after washing, so they stay tucked in and don't become belly shirts. You will not be dissatisfied!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FirefairyMel
Salisbury, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value for quality
10/22/2013

Customer review by UrbanRedTag

4.0 stars 10/22/2013 by UrbanRedTag
by UrbanRedTag

I purchased one of the short-sleeved and 2 long-sleeved white polos after reading rave reviews about the Walmart brand George polo shirt. Review recommendations stated to purchase a size larger because of fit and shrinkage. My child wears a size Large 10-12 (closer to the 12-14 sizing), so I decided to purchase the XL 14-16. However, I believe that these shirts are true to size. And, after washing in cold and drying at high heat, the shirts did not shrink. The only part of the shirt that I did not feel up to par is the sleeves, which seem too wide and not as fitted as I the other polos that I have purchased elsewhere. As for softness, I'll rate these higher than that of the Target Cherokee brand polos but not as soft as the French Toast brand. Overall, the quality was better than expected.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UrbanRedTag
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bargain! Great shirts!
8/29/2011

Customer review by FancyNancye

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by FancyNancye
by FancyNancye

I am TOTALLY impressed with these shirts! They look great on my daughter and fit her perfectly! She said: "They feel good on me!" The material is soft and washes well. They run small so I had to order the next size up. Good value! Less expensive than in the store and had the colors and sizes my daughter needed, unlike the stores I visited. Easy ordering! They arrived when scheduled, just as promised. Free shipping was just icing on the cake!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FancyNancye
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
School Uniform Shirt
6/9/2014

Customer review by lareashia33

4.0 stars 6/9/2014 by lareashia33
by lareashia33

Very good quality and true to size

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lareashia33
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice quality and fit.
8/24/2011

Customer review by 1FrugalMama

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by 1FrugalMama
by 1FrugalMama

My daughter is devistated because she has to wear polo shirts to school this year. We tried on quite a few and most uniform type polos (solid color, no logo) are way to boxy for her slim frame. These have saved me (and my daughter) a lot of grief. They are a soft T-shirt type material and have a slimmer, more feminine cut that even my picky 10 year old can tolerate. The price is great too so we are both happy. Our only wish is that they came in more colors. Hot pink, medium pink, lavender, periwinkle blue, and mint green would definately have me buying more.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1FrugalMama
Corpus Christi,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/1/2011

Customer review by Stefvz3

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by Stefvz3
by Stefvz3

I love the George brand school shirts for girls! The quality of the product is wonderful, and you can't beat the price! These school shirts don't fade or even wrinkle. I have been buying them for 3 years already. Keep up the good work George.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stefvz3
CC, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/7/2011

Customer review by JaxShopOnline

4.0 stars 8/7/2011 by JaxShopOnline
by JaxShopOnline

I have bought this for my daughter, material looks good. I have't washed it yet as its her uniform and school is yet to start. I hope it will be the same even after wash.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JaxShopOnline
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Quality product at reasonable price
8/24/2011

Customer review by 4my3ajs

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by 4my3ajs
by 4my3ajs

I brought these shirts last year for the first time, and I must admit that they are a good quality shirt at a low price. The color didn't fade, and they lasted all year long regardless of how much they were worn. I would recommend these shirts to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4my3ajs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value that lasts!
2/5/2012

Customer review by davismusic

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by davismusic
by davismusic

My daughter is in a public school that requires uniforms. I wasn't sure which ones would be best, so I bought a variety from several different manufacturers at the beginning of the school year to see which ones would be best. I bought the black version of this at my local store and they fit nicely. The color hasn't faded and the fit stayed true through weekly washings. I ordered some more in white when the white ones I purchased from other stores shrunk and no longer fit. They have been well-worn, and the stains have come right out and the fit has stayed true. I would reccommend these shirts to anyone looking for an inexpensive uniform shirt that will last the entire year.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
davismusic
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent quality and great pricevery
11/17/2013

Customer review by nurseya

5.0 stars 11/17/2013 by nurseya
by nurseya

My daughter is 7, tall and slender, but usually wears 6x tops. I was worried the med wound hang on her but I am so glad I got the med. It fits nice with a little room across the shoulders and nice and long but not boxy. The material is also very soft and will wear great. Washes and dries without shrinking and I do nothing special with them. Will definitely buy next year again for school.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nurseya
Portland,Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/6/2011

Customer review by mrg415

1.0 stars 8/6/2011 by mrg415
by mrg415

I bought 5 short sleeve polos and 5 long sleeve. Washed them the first time in cold water and hung up to dry. Looked great until she put them on, they had shrunk in length at least 1 1/2 inch. My daughter is long waisted so I bought size XL (18), after one washing she can not even keep them tucked into her skirts or pants. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrg415
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Soft, Washes well and fits perfectly!
5/17/2012

Customer review by JMM528

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by JMM528
by JMM528

I have always bought my girls interlock polo shirts from Land's End, but decided to give Walmart a try because of the value. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality!! Very soft, washes well and fits my girls perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMM528
Lafayette, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/8/2012

Customer review by BETEA

5.0 stars 8/8/2012 by BETEA
by BETEA

These shirts were for my great granddaughter and they are for back to school, so not used yet. But I have to say I was disappointed that I had to reorder the original order for her because the listing showed the sizes in S.M.L.XL. XS AND NOT IN NUMBER SIZES. SINCE, FOR SOME STRANGE REASON, THE SMALLEST SIZE SHOWN FIRST WAS , "S", I ASSUMED IT WAS A 4. BUT WHEN I GOT THE SHIRTS, IT WAS A 6-6X! SO I HAD TO REORDER AND WHEN I DID, IN FRUSTRATION, I NOTICED THE "XS" WAY AT THE BOTTOM OF THE COLUMN!? WHY IN THE WORLD WOULD THEY PUT IT DOWN THERE? AND THEY REALLY SHOULD SHOW IN PARENTHESIS THE NUMBER SIZES TOO! SO I HAD TO REORDER AND PAY SHIPPING ON THE REORDER BECAUSE THE ORIGINAL ORDER HAD ALSO INCLUDED SHIRTS FOR HER SISTER AND THEREFORE WAS OVER THE AMOUNT NEEDED FOR FREE SHIPPING!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BETEA
FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great shirt
6/9/2014

Customer review by Olinville

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by Olinville
by Olinville

great quality love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Olinville
Bronx,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Possible quality control problems
7/27/2014

Customer review by jphaugen

3.0 stars 7/27/2014 by jphaugen
by jphaugen

2 of the 4 girls polos I ordered for my daughter this year had flaws (1 hole and 1 stain/dirty mark) so I would urge caution to buyers and suggest that you order plenty early to return them and have them replaced before school starts. I have been buying the George polos for my son for 4 years because, in the past, I found them to be of excellent quality and a great value. Unfortunately, this year 2 of the 4 boys polos had flaws also. I was shocked that only 50% of the product I ordered was usable. That's not acceptable. I acknowledge that there are always going to be flaws in the manufacturing process, but the duds should be weeded out by the quality control department and rarely, if ever, reach the customer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jphaugen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/4/2011

Customer review by Jenni321

5.0 stars 8/4/2011 by Jenni321
by Jenni321

The shirt is great! I personally did not know that walmart carried clothing that is reasonably priced and looks costly. Happy i made the purchase for my daughter!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenni321
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 754 total reviews
1-20 of 754 reviews