Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 739 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

739 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

739 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
531
4 stars
156
3 stars
22
2 stars
17
1 stars
13
1-20 of 538 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 538 total reviews
1-20 of 538 reviews
Great deal with some flaw
1/6/2013

Customer review by 777HappyMom

4.0 stars 1/6/2013 by 777HappyMom
by 777HappyMom

I got this in different colors and different sizes for my son and daughter. I wish they had this in girl's design/sizing (the kind of fabric of girls' polo from Walmart is not allowed in their school) but that's another story. I'm overall happy with this great deal with a pretty good/thick fabric. You cannot beat it. Only problem I had was that one of the shirt had about 3-inch opening on the side, which wasn't securely stitched. I needed all the shirt I ordered and didn't want to just order one shirt online (store didn't have any) after returning to the store, so decided not to return it and fixed it myself. Not a big deal but small hassle... Still happy with the purchase though.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
777HappyMom
Vallejo CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Much thinner fabric then the short sleeve version
8/23/2013

Customer review by Thyme2spend

3.0 stars 8/23/2013 by Thyme2spend
by Thyme2spend
Top 1000 contributor

I really like long sleeve polo shorts for my son. It makes picking his own clothes a lot easier, because they are like a stylish uniform. We used to spend a lot of money on designer short sleeve polo shirts, that weren't of any better quality, so we switched to the George brand. I really couldn't tell the difference once they were on my son. We took a gamble and I ordered his long sleeved polo shirts from Walmart this back to school season (2013), and wasn't nearly as pleased with the George long sleeve polo. The fabric is thin. When you hold these long sleeve polos up to the light, you can see light. I didn't find the fabric nearly as nice as the short sleeve George polo shirts. These shirts also seem a little narrow. I ordered a size 7 and flat, it measured 14 1/4 inches from side seam to side seam. I also measured the length while I had my Taylor's tape out. It measures (while laying flat) 21 1/4 inches from the base of the collar to the end of the shirt tail.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thyme2spend
Washington, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Good shirts, unusual sizing
11/11/2011

Customer review by WintervilleMom

4.0 stars 11/11/2011 by WintervilleMom
by WintervilleMom

These shirts are well-made and look great. I was expecting a "small" to be a 5-6, however, and it's a 6-7. My little guy has to roll the sleeves up. Hopefully they'll last long enough for him to wear them un-rolled next year.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WintervilleMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
sizes are small
12/9/2011

Customer review by toquinn55

3.0 stars 12/9/2011 by toquinn55
by toquinn55

This is a good shirt at a good price. The reason that I gave it the rating that I did, is the sizes are small. I bought a 10-12 and it fit like a 6-8. I would suggest ordering a size bigger to get the right fit.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toquinn55
Starkville, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
great shirt
12/29/2015

Customer review by NanaDeb57

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by NanaDeb57
by NanaDeb57

love this shirt. looks good, very soft and comfortable for the child to wear

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanaDeb57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/5/2011

Customer review by gr8rn

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by gr8rn
by gr8rn

Good value for your money. The product was of same material as the ones sold in the uniform stores but costs 50% less. I returned the uniforms I bought from the other store and am glad I found this way before the start of the school year. It gave me time to return the other uniforms.

Was this review helpful? (40) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gr8rn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
George Boys School Uniforms Long Sleeve Polo Shirt
12/27/2015

Customer review by Momma

4.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Momma
by Momma

Good for winter school days, durable and fits well for both boys and girls without an distinct waist.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/30/2011

Customer review by CeeJizzle

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by CeeJizzle
by CeeJizzle

Very good price for quality school uniforms. Not the top of the line but doesn't have to be when it is this affordable. I have been purchasing this line of clothing for the last two years and have no issues what so ever with wear and tear.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CeeJizzle
Braddock, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Terrific Value
12/12/2011

Customer review by GrandmaofXA

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by GrandmaofXA
by GrandmaofXA

I purchased several of these for my grandson & will definitely be ordering more. I was very surprised at how well the shirts were made. I hadn't expected them to be so well detailed at this price. The sizing is good -- if anything they run a tiny bit larger than usual but certainly not enough to order a smaller size than is normal for you. The main body & sleeves are sort of a pique texture while the collar & cuffs are a softer knit which makes the shirts more comfortable. They washed well with little or no shrinkage & kept their shape. I ordered both the light blue & the dark navy & did not see any excessive bleeding on the navy. They have not been laundered enough times to comment on fading on the dark colors. They look great, are wrinkle and stain-resistant, have a tagless label with a built in name tag -- what more could you ask? Wish all children's clothes were as well made as these. These are a much better value than the usual school uniform shirts & I think they look every bit as nice if not better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaofXA
Greensburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
size charts are off, but a good shirt
2/6/2012

Customer review by cantpickaname2

4.0 stars 2/6/2012 by cantpickaname2
by cantpickaname2

the shirt itself is a nice polo. collar doesn't lose its shape as do some of polos from other stores. colors are nice. however, i was very disappointed that the walmart website size chart was off - the Medium shirt is a smallish 8, not at all an 8-10 as listed. Otherwise, these shirts seem to wash well and look nice.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cantpickaname2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Nice
12/21/2015

Customer review by Lou1107

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Lou1107
by Lou1107

I bought these for my Kindergartener. They are very soft and tag-less which is a huge deal in my house. The color is rich and the fit is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lou1107
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Boys long sleeve uniform shirts
12/23/2015

Customer review by Corey

5.0 stars 12/23/2015 by Corey
by Corey

Excellent buy! Excellent Price! Worked perfect for my grandson!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Corey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Boys uniform shirts
12/17/2015

Customer review by Laurie

5.0 stars 12/17/2015 by Laurie
by Laurie

These are excellent shirts for the price. They are true to size

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laurie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yep, it's a shirt. Meets school uniform dress code
8/18/2011

Customer review by NYDadHasAnAwesomeNickname

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by NYDadHasAnAwesomeNickname
by NYDadHasAnAwesomeNickname

Honestly, when you see that other retailers want $10-$20 for each shirt and then you see more or less exactly the same shirt for so much less, well... I don't know what to think.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYDadHasAnAwesomeNickname
Yonkers, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good
12/13/2015

Customer review by Jules

4.0 stars 12/13/2015 by Jules
by Jules

My son liked them. Very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jules
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Shirts
12/8/2015

Customer review by jjstewart

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by jjstewart
by jjstewart

Very pleased with these shirts. Bought several colors for my grandson and they fit great. Price is good and they wash up nice. Have not had any problems with fading. These will last until Spring when I have to buy short sleeve shirts. Will buy these again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jjstewart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT PRODUCT
8/26/2011

Customer review by LFMOM

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by LFMOM
by LFMOM

I'VE PURCHASED MY SON'S SCHOOL UNIFORM SHIRTS FROM ALL DIFFERENT RETAILERS, INCLUDING MANY HIGH END COMPANIES.I WILL SAY HANDS DOWN THAT THESE ARE THE BEST--THEY DON'T FADE OR SHRINK, AND HOLD THEIR SHAPE OVER THE SCHOOL YEAR.THE STAIN RESISTANCE IS ALSO A NICE PLUS.THEY ARE AN EXCELLENT VALUE FOR THEIR COST.I GUESS IT JUST GOES TO PROVE THAT SOMETIMES THE MOST EXPENSIVE "NAME BRAND" IS NOT ALWAYS THE BEST...VERY SATISFIED AND WILL CONTINUE TO PURCHASE THESE FOR YEARS TO COME.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LFMOM
FELTON,DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
as expected
12/5/2015

Customer review by poonkie

4.0 stars 12/5/2015 by poonkie
by poonkie

I knew these shirts would be fine. Bought 3 and are just fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
poonkie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Quality
12/5/2015

Customer review by Molly

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Molly
by Molly

I ordered 2 of these shirts for my boys. They came quickly and they are exactly what we needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Molly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks great and has a great price
11/18/2015

Customer review by TPolk

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by TPolk
by TPolk

Finding the colors of shirts for my son's school uniform was an exhaustive search. He had to switch schools in the middle of the school year, and imagine my surprise when I was told he had to wear school uniforms. I had a weekend to prepare for this. The shirts arrived a day early. And they were of good quality for the price. It is thin, but not too thin. I check for stitching and found none to be with the loose stitching or string hanging. So, overall it was a great product for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TPolk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 538 total reviews
1-20 of 538 reviews