Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 717 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

717 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

717 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
515
4 stars
150
3 stars
22
2 stars
17
1 stars
13
1-20 of 516 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 516 total reviews
1-20 of 516 reviews
8/5/2011

Customer review by gr8rn

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by gr8rn
by gr8rn

Good value for your money. The product was of same material as the ones sold in the uniform stores but costs 50% less. I returned the uniforms I bought from the other store and am glad I found this way before the start of the school year. It gave me time to return the other uniforms.

Was this review helpful? (38) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gr8rn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good shirts, unusual sizing
11/11/2011

Customer review by WintervilleMom

4.0 stars 11/11/2011 by WintervilleMom
by WintervilleMom

These shirts are well-made and look great. I was expecting a "small" to be a 5-6, however, and it's a 6-7. My little guy has to roll the sleeves up. Hopefully they'll last long enough for him to wear them un-rolled next year.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WintervilleMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yep, it's a shirt. Meets school uniform dress code
8/18/2011

Customer review by NYDadHasAnAwesomeNickname

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by NYDadHasAnAwesomeNickname
by NYDadHasAnAwesomeNickname

Honestly, when you see that other retailers want $10-$20 for each shirt and then you see more or less exactly the same shirt for so much less, well... I don't know what to think.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYDadHasAnAwesomeNickname
Yonkers, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
sizes are small
12/9/2011

Customer review by toquinn55

3.0 stars 12/9/2011 by toquinn55
by toquinn55

This is a good shirt at a good price. The reason that I gave it the rating that I did, is the sizes are small. I bought a 10-12 and it fit like a 6-8. I would suggest ordering a size bigger to get the right fit.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toquinn55
Starkville, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
8/30/2011

Customer review by CeeJizzle

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by CeeJizzle
by CeeJizzle

Very good price for quality school uniforms. Not the top of the line but doesn't have to be when it is this affordable. I have been purchasing this line of clothing for the last two years and have no issues what so ever with wear and tear.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CeeJizzle
Braddock, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
size charts are off, but a good shirt
2/6/2012

Customer review by cantpickaname2

4.0 stars 2/6/2012 by cantpickaname2
by cantpickaname2

the shirt itself is a nice polo. collar doesn't lose its shape as do some of polos from other stores. colors are nice. however, i was very disappointed that the walmart website size chart was off - the Medium shirt is a smallish 8, not at all an 8-10 as listed. Otherwise, these shirts seem to wash well and look nice.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cantpickaname2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT PRODUCT
8/26/2011

Customer review by LFMOM

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by LFMOM
by LFMOM

I'VE PURCHASED MY SON'S SCHOOL UNIFORM SHIRTS FROM ALL DIFFERENT RETAILERS, INCLUDING MANY HIGH END COMPANIES.I WILL SAY HANDS DOWN THAT THESE ARE THE BEST--THEY DON'T FADE OR SHRINK, AND HOLD THEIR SHAPE OVER THE SCHOOL YEAR.THE STAIN RESISTANCE IS ALSO A NICE PLUS.THEY ARE AN EXCELLENT VALUE FOR THEIR COST.I GUESS IT JUST GOES TO PROVE THAT SOMETIMES THE MOST EXPENSIVE "NAME BRAND" IS NOT ALWAYS THE BEST...VERY SATISFIED AND WILL CONTINUE TO PURCHASE THESE FOR YEARS TO COME.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LFMOM
FELTON,DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price on long sleeve polo's
8/24/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/24/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I thought that this was a great price on long sleeve polos. I would have given it a 5 star on meets expectations but I have yet to see how well they hold up since it is still 90 degrees here. I was overall very impressed

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Much thinner fabric then the short sleeve version
8/23/2013

Customer review by Thyme2spend

3.0 stars 8/23/2013 by Thyme2spend
by Thyme2spend

I really like long sleeve polo shorts for my son. It makes picking his own clothes a lot easier, because they are like a stylish uniform. We used to spend a lot of money on designer short sleeve polo shirts, that weren't of any better quality, so we switched to the George brand. I really couldn't tell the difference once they were on my son. We took a gamble and I ordered his long sleeved polo shirts from Walmart this back to school season (2013), and wasn't nearly as pleased with the George long sleeve polo. The fabric is thin. When you hold these long sleeve polos up to the light, you can see light. I didn't find the fabric nearly as nice as the short sleeve George polo shirts. These shirts also seem a little narrow. I ordered a size 7 and flat, it measured 14 1/4 inches from side seam to side seam. I also measured the length while I had my Taylor's tape out. It measures (while laying flat) 21 1/4 inches from the base of the collar to the end of the shirt tail.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thyme2spend
Washington, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Not a favorite.
11/11/2013

Customer review by ladygardeenya

3.0 stars 11/11/2013 by ladygardeenya
by ladygardeenya

These are durable, but they fit tight and are a bit scratchy. Our family likes soft knit so these just are too scratchy for true comfort. They will be warm in winter, but the material is just not right. The fit is very tight in the arms and the neckband doesn't give at all. It is a well made shirt and will work as an alternate. Just not to our taste.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladygardeenya
Western Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great school uniform shirt!
8/25/2011

Customer review by SealChick

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by SealChick
by SealChick

Great school uniform shirt, especially for the price. They are holding up to my two boys!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SealChick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Washes beautifully, no wrinkles - no shrinkage
10/1/2011

Customer review by DesertFox1st

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by DesertFox1st
by DesertFox1st

I am very happy with this purchase. The price is unbeatable compared to competitors, and you're able to get multiples of colors for variety since the price is so low. I like the fact that they don't wrinkle at all, and maintains shape and color, + no shrinking! Buy them! You will be very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DesertFox1st
Santa Fe, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great deal with some flaw
1/6/2013

Customer review by 777HappyMom

4.0 stars 1/6/2013 by 777HappyMom
by 777HappyMom

I got this in different colors and different sizes for my son and daughter. I wish they had this in girl's design/sizing (the kind of fabric of girls' polo from Walmart is not allowed in their school) but that's another story. I'm overall happy with this great deal with a pretty good/thick fabric. You cannot beat it. Only problem I had was that one of the shirt had about 3-inch opening on the side, which wasn't securely stitched. I needed all the shirt I ordered and didn't want to just order one shirt online (store didn't have any) after returning to the store, so decided not to return it and fixed it myself. Not a big deal but small hassle... Still happy with the purchase though.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
777HappyMom
Vallejo CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Vt
10/29/2013

Customer review by Dongxi2

3.0 stars 10/29/2013 by Dongxi2
by Dongxi2

Too big

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dongxi2
Baltimore md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SLEEVES TOO SHORT
9/8/2011

Customer review by EANDAA

2.0 stars 9/8/2011 by EANDAA
by EANDAA

THE SLEEVES ARE TOO SHORT

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EANDAA
NORFOLK,VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/29/2011

Customer review by tapc

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by tapc
by tapc

The shirts are great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tapc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Boys' uniform shirts
9/1/2011

Customer review by ortybuyer

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by ortybuyer
by ortybuyer

This is the second year I've ordered from Walmart.com for uniform shirts and haven't been disappointed yet. I have three boys so we're getting a lot of use from the shirts and pants, and you really can't beat the value for the price! I will be ordering from Walmart.com again (assuming we need to order more shirts - they last forever!)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ortybuyer
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great uniform shirt
9/9/2011

Customer review by catd415

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by catd415
by catd415

These shirts fit well and wash well. Everything comes out in the wash and bleach does not yellow these shirts!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catd415
cleveland, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bargain
9/28/2011

Customer review by Delight301

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by Delight301
by Delight301

I bought these shirts for my son's school uniform. They fit well, look good, and are sturdy enough to last the school year. I bough the same kind last year and they worked out great. Definitely worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Delight301
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/29/2011

Customer review by mishale1

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by mishale1
by mishale1

excellent for price,

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mishale1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 516 total reviews
1-20 of 516 reviews