Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 739 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

739 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

739 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
531
4 stars
156
3 stars
22
2 stars
17
1 stars
13
1-20 of 538 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 538 total reviews
1-20 of 538 reviews
Great deal with some flaw
1/6/2013

Customer review by 777HappyMom

4.0 stars 1/6/2013 by 777HappyMom
by 777HappyMom

I got this in different colors and different sizes for my son and daughter. I wish they had this in girl's design/sizing (the kind of fabric of girls' polo from Walmart is not allowed in their school) but that's another story. I'm overall happy with this great deal with a pretty good/thick fabric. You cannot beat it. Only problem I had was that one of the shirt had about 3-inch opening on the side, which wasn't securely stitched. I needed all the shirt I ordered and didn't want to just order one shirt online (store didn't have any) after returning to the store, so decided not to return it and fixed it myself. Not a big deal but small hassle... Still happy with the purchase though.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
777HappyMom
Vallejo CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Much thinner fabric then the short sleeve version
8/23/2013

Customer review by Thyme2spend

3.0 stars 8/23/2013 by Thyme2spend
by Thyme2spend
Top 1000 contributor

I really like long sleeve polo shorts for my son. It makes picking his own clothes a lot easier, because they are like a stylish uniform. We used to spend a lot of money on designer short sleeve polo shirts, that weren't of any better quality, so we switched to the George brand. I really couldn't tell the difference once they were on my son. We took a gamble and I ordered his long sleeved polo shirts from Walmart this back to school season (2013), and wasn't nearly as pleased with the George long sleeve polo. The fabric is thin. When you hold these long sleeve polos up to the light, you can see light. I didn't find the fabric nearly as nice as the short sleeve George polo shirts. These shirts also seem a little narrow. I ordered a size 7 and flat, it measured 14 1/4 inches from side seam to side seam. I also measured the length while I had my Taylor's tape out. It measures (while laying flat) 21 1/4 inches from the base of the collar to the end of the shirt tail.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thyme2spend
Washington, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Good shirts, unusual sizing
11/11/2011

Customer review by WintervilleMom

4.0 stars 11/11/2011 by WintervilleMom
by WintervilleMom

These shirts are well-made and look great. I was expecting a "small" to be a 5-6, however, and it's a 6-7. My little guy has to roll the sleeves up. Hopefully they'll last long enough for him to wear them un-rolled next year.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WintervilleMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
sizes are small
12/9/2011

Customer review by toquinn55

3.0 stars 12/9/2011 by toquinn55
by toquinn55

This is a good shirt at a good price. The reason that I gave it the rating that I did, is the sizes are small. I bought a 10-12 and it fit like a 6-8. I would suggest ordering a size bigger to get the right fit.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toquinn55
Starkville, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
8/5/2011

Customer review by gr8rn

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by gr8rn
by gr8rn

Good value for your money. The product was of same material as the ones sold in the uniform stores but costs 50% less. I returned the uniforms I bought from the other store and am glad I found this way before the start of the school year. It gave me time to return the other uniforms.

Was this review helpful? (40) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gr8rn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/30/2011

Customer review by CeeJizzle

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by CeeJizzle
by CeeJizzle

Very good price for quality school uniforms. Not the top of the line but doesn't have to be when it is this affordable. I have been purchasing this line of clothing for the last two years and have no issues what so ever with wear and tear.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CeeJizzle
Braddock, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Terrific Value
12/12/2011

Customer review by GrandmaofXA

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by GrandmaofXA
by GrandmaofXA

I purchased several of these for my grandson & will definitely be ordering more. I was very surprised at how well the shirts were made. I hadn't expected them to be so well detailed at this price. The sizing is good -- if anything they run a tiny bit larger than usual but certainly not enough to order a smaller size than is normal for you. The main body & sleeves are sort of a pique texture while the collar & cuffs are a softer knit which makes the shirts more comfortable. They washed well with little or no shrinkage & kept their shape. I ordered both the light blue & the dark navy & did not see any excessive bleeding on the navy. They have not been laundered enough times to comment on fading on the dark colors. They look great, are wrinkle and stain-resistant, have a tagless label with a built in name tag -- what more could you ask? Wish all children's clothes were as well made as these. These are a much better value than the usual school uniform shirts & I think they look every bit as nice if not better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaofXA
Greensburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
size charts are off, but a good shirt
2/6/2012

Customer review by cantpickaname2

4.0 stars 2/6/2012 by cantpickaname2
by cantpickaname2

the shirt itself is a nice polo. collar doesn't lose its shape as do some of polos from other stores. colors are nice. however, i was very disappointed that the walmart website size chart was off - the Medium shirt is a smallish 8, not at all an 8-10 as listed. Otherwise, these shirts seem to wash well and look nice.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cantpickaname2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yep, it's a shirt. Meets school uniform dress code
8/18/2011

Customer review by NYDadHasAnAwesomeNickname

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by NYDadHasAnAwesomeNickname
by NYDadHasAnAwesomeNickname

Honestly, when you see that other retailers want $10-$20 for each shirt and then you see more or less exactly the same shirt for so much less, well... I don't know what to think.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYDadHasAnAwesomeNickname
Yonkers, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT PRODUCT
8/26/2011

Customer review by LFMOM

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by LFMOM
by LFMOM

I'VE PURCHASED MY SON'S SCHOOL UNIFORM SHIRTS FROM ALL DIFFERENT RETAILERS, INCLUDING MANY HIGH END COMPANIES.I WILL SAY HANDS DOWN THAT THESE ARE THE BEST--THEY DON'T FADE OR SHRINK, AND HOLD THEIR SHAPE OVER THE SCHOOL YEAR.THE STAIN RESISTANCE IS ALSO A NICE PLUS.THEY ARE AN EXCELLENT VALUE FOR THEIR COST.I GUESS IT JUST GOES TO PROVE THAT SOMETIMES THE MOST EXPENSIVE "NAME BRAND" IS NOT ALWAYS THE BEST...VERY SATISFIED AND WILL CONTINUE TO PURCHASE THESE FOR YEARS TO COME.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LFMOM
FELTON,DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price on long sleeve polo's
8/24/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/24/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I thought that this was a great price on long sleeve polos. I would have given it a 5 star on meets expectations but I have yet to see how well they hold up since it is still 90 degrees here. I was overall very impressed

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not a favorite.
11/11/2013

Customer review by ladygardeenya

3.0 stars 11/11/2013 by ladygardeenya
by ladygardeenya
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are durable, but they fit tight and are a bit scratchy. Our family likes soft knit so these just are too scratchy for true comfort. They will be warm in winter, but the material is just not right. The fit is very tight in the arms and the neckband doesn't give at all. It is a well made shirt and will work as an alternate. Just not to our taste.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladygardeenya
Western Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Washes beautifully, no wrinkles - no shrinkage
10/1/2011

Customer review by DesertFox1st

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by DesertFox1st
by DesertFox1st

I am very happy with this purchase. The price is unbeatable compared to competitors, and you're able to get multiples of colors for variety since the price is so low. I like the fact that they don't wrinkle at all, and maintains shape and color, + no shrinking! Buy them! You will be very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DesertFox1st
Santa Fe, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great buy!!
10/3/2011

Customer review by koolmom247

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by koolmom247
by koolmom247

Looked at a lot of places for this shirt for school uniform. Everywhere else is 2-3 times the cost. The quality is great! The color is just as bright. Didn't shrink in the wash. I hope they will come in adult sizes too as my child grows out of the youth XL.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
koolmom247
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Shirts are smaller than expected
9/4/2013

Customer review by NCJo

3.0 stars 9/4/2013 by NCJo
by NCJo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The shirts were listed as XXL so we were expecting at least a 20, but they are a size 18. Would be better to list the proper size as listed on the tags rather than small-XXL. Need to return them, but not sure how.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCJo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great school uniform shirt!
8/25/2011

Customer review by SealChick

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by SealChick
by SealChick

Great school uniform shirt, especially for the price. They are holding up to my two boys!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SealChick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
clothes
8/12/2012

Customer review by nicedish

2.0 stars 8/12/2012 by nicedish
by nicedish

Not husky enough for bigger boys

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nicedish
louisville,ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Vt
10/29/2013

Customer review by Dongxi2

3.0 stars 10/29/2013 by Dongxi2
by Dongxi2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Too big

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dongxi2
Baltimore md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They just don't get it right!
11/26/2013

Customer review by liquidmetalichydrogen

3.0 stars 11/26/2013 by liquidmetalichydrogen
by liquidmetalichydrogen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I know I ordered 2 Small, and 2 Medium. I received all Smalls! Just as well, I can order 4 more in Medium. Although they fit perfectly for both of my boys, the shirts will go with the youngest. I gave 3 stars because, although this is a great product, what I asked for wasn't honored. Ordering on line is fun, and I don't have to deal with the never ending rush in the store, no matter what time of day it may be. Maybe the deal is that you have to order one size only to get the great price. Okay I'll just reorder, making it less complicated by ordering ONE size. BMH

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
liquidmetalichydrogen
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent product.
10/2/2012

Customer review by crt714

3.0 stars 10/2/2012 by crt714
by crt714

I bought several of these and the short-sleeved version for my son's school uniforms. You can't beat the price, especially when you can get 4-packs in which you can select a size and color for each shirt in the pack. The colors have faded, however; what was once dark red is now a muted red. Be careful when washing with other colors. They work just fine for my 7yo.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crt714
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 538 total reviews
1-20 of 538 reviews