Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 36 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Great quality at an affordable price
9/9/2016

Customer review by Bargainhunter101

5.0 stars 9/9/2016 by Bargainhunter101
by Bargainhunter101

I purchased 3 of this shirt today in 3 colors,and the quality is great without the high price.I would recommend this shirt to anyone looking for uniform for their children

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bargainhunter101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Quality Polo
8/11/2015

Customer review by EthansMom74

4.0 stars 8/11/2015 by EthansMom74
by EthansMom74
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Received this item a few days ago and waited until school started to submit my review. My son is in that awkward "9" size that I can never find in stores. So I ordered this shirt in a size 10. I was worried that the 'Husky' part meant the shirt would look more like a night-gown, rather than suitable uniform attire. I was surprised that it fit him so well. However, if your child is actually husky, I'd suggest ordering this shirt atleast 2 sizes bigger to make sure you'll get enough wears out of it after a few wash cycles. My son is a slim 9 and this Husky 10 fit him well. It'll last a long time. Provided they don't have a painting session at school. The quality was nice. The shirt wasn't paper thin and was made out of a nice cotton fabric. I will purchase more of this brand in the future.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EthansMom74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great polo for the price
1/14/2017

Customer review by NellyBelly

5.0 stars 1/14/2017 by NellyBelly
by NellyBelly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is such a great polo with quality fabric for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NellyBelly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality
8/11/2015

Customer review by hardtohold

5.0 stars 8/11/2015 by hardtohold
by hardtohold

Husky size gives extra room in stomach area not longer. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hardtohold
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice shirt!
12/4/2016

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 12/4/2016 by Mary
by Mary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'd buy more of these!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent quality
9/1/2015

Customer review by Cdasch1

5.0 stars 9/1/2015 by Cdasch1
by Cdasch1

I can't believe the price! The quality is the same (high) as the uniform store, & 1/3 of the price. Win!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cdasch1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This shirt will hold up for the whole year
6/2/2015

Customer review by ButtonsGrandma

5.0 stars 6/2/2015 by ButtonsGrandma
by ButtonsGrandma

I am writing this review as part of the Fashionista Sweepstakes. I have been purchasing the George Uniform pieces for my Grandson since he was in K4. He is now going to be entering 4th Grade. The uniform shirts really hold up. At the end of the year when we have the resale at the school, I can always tell which shirts are the George's because they are the ones that still have their color, shape and the material is not all worn out and fuzzy. These shirts wash very nicely and if you take them out of the dryer right away they need little to no ironing. Kids get stains from doing many projects and these shirts are easy to get stains out with your favorite stain remover. The fit is nice too. They run just a little large to make way for that mid year growth spurt. The Husky size gives you ample room to put on an undershirt underneath and still have room to breath. To be honest we have had some expensive uniform shirts in the past (bought on clearance) but they don't hold up as well as these do. You really get your money's worth with these shirts.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ButtonsGrandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These are great uniform shirts!!!
8/21/2011

Customer review by CatrinaW

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by CatrinaW
by CatrinaW

These shirts are a good buy, they hold up after being washed and they don't shrink. My son still has his shirts from last school year.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CatrinaW
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Great shirt, sizing misleading
7/8/2012

Customer review by NurseMema

4.0 stars 7/8/2012 by NurseMema
by NurseMema

Sizing misleading. "Large" youth polo was size 10-12 as opposed to 14-16 as anticipated. Numerical sizes not listed on ordering info

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NurseMema
N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
8/17/2011

Customer review by Bware08

2.0 stars 8/17/2011 by Bware08
by Bware08

These shirts are not true to size. They are too small so order a few sizes bigger.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bware08
Atlanta,GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Nice wide shirt
8/17/2015

Customer review by KaralynnRuth

5.0 stars 8/17/2015 by KaralynnRuth
by KaralynnRuth
Spark Reviewer - received free product

My 12 year old son is a short and husky boy. I like that these George Polo shirts are wide enough for him. He does not like clingy clothes and he said he likes these shirts. The material is breathable and lightweight. We got the Navy color and so far it has been washing well and holding on to its color. I like that these shirts are offered in a variety of colors. It makes it easier to match with coordinating school colors. We purchased additional George Polo shirts from our local store after seeing the quality of these shirts. I would say they are just as good as a name brand polo shirt and cost a lot less. I highly recommend this brand of Polo shirts.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KaralynnRuth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
8/10/2011

Customer review by RozRoz

3.0 stars 8/10/2011 by RozRoz
by RozRoz

great, just buy one size up, they fit a little small

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RozRoz
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
great shirts
8/15/2013

Customer review by lynntullos

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by lynntullos
by lynntullos
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

could not find husky size in store. came quickly just in time for school. Fit and looks great on him. thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lynntullos
yazoo city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/26/2011

Customer review by yyyyyyyyyyyy

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by yyyyyyyyyyyy
by yyyyyyyyyyyy

Good product. Wish they came in different weights for changing weather.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yyyyyyyyyyyy
Fort Bragg, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Husky uniform polo
8/18/2012

Customer review by ForidaMom

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by ForidaMom
by ForidaMom

Great price, fast ship! I order my uniforms online and don't have to spend time in lines or searching through crowds.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ForidaMom
miami, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
GREAT FIND
8/17/2015

Customer review by sugnos

5.0 stars 8/17/2015 by sugnos
by sugnos

this shirt is perfect for my sons school uniforms love the texture they are soft and fit him very well they are an perfect chose thank you for having them love them very much

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sugnos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/29/2013

Customer review by Luvie77

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by Luvie77
by Luvie77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this for my grandson for his school uniform and it's perfect. I have bought these shirts for him before and they last very well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luvie77
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice uniform shirt, great fit
3/30/2014

Customer review by 123nursemommy2me

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by 123nursemommy2me
by 123nursemommy2me
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I tried this shirt in husky for my son because he's kind of a stocky boy. He liked the fit as it was roomier than regular polo shirts. Fabric is nice and sturdy, good construction, washing and wearing well. Excellent choice for school uniforms!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
123nursemommy2me
Delray Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My grandson loves the polo
9/16/2012

Customer review by Belinj22

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by Belinj22
by Belinj22

Over all it is a excellent buy. I have went to all the websites and found that Walmart was the best value for my grandsons needs. Fit perfect, and is the style he likes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Belinj22
Randolph
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Great uniform shirt for it's value
4/10/2013

Customer review by beckycvt

4.0 stars 4/10/2013 by beckycvt
by beckycvt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 11yr old son is in-between sizes right now. The normal 10-12's are almost too small. And the 14-16's are too big. So I thought a Husky size might be the key, and it is just right.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beckycvt
Buffalo, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews