Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 889 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

889 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

889 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
679
4 stars
165
3 stars
23
2 stars
7
1 stars
15
1-20 of 578 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 578 total reviews
1-20 of 578 reviews
7/28/2011

Customer review by RozRoz

3.0 stars 7/28/2011 by RozRoz
by RozRoz

great for the school, but buy one size up than your normal size

Was this review helpful? (97) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RozRoz
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
these uniform shirts last the whole school year
7/30/2011

Customer review by LoveToShop080

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by LoveToShop080
by LoveToShop080

I purchase these uniform shirts for my kids to wear the past three years. these shirts last the whole school year. heres a tip, don't wash shirts with any other clothing. they will fade, wash same color uniform shirts together always.

Was this review helpful? (58) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToShop080
New Orleans LA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great School Shirt!
8/5/2011

Customer review by mmk1

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by mmk1
by mmk1

I have ordered and bought many different kinds of shirts for my son since he's been wearing uniforms to school and Wal-mart has the best by far! The wash nice and do not stain easily. At the end of the school year they still look pretty decent where as ones that I've paid more for look terrible! The shirts I get at Wal-mart are always the less expensive shirts too! So when they are on sale or I can order online in a bundle pack I always take advantage!

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmk1
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleasantly surprised!
12/4/2013

Customer review by Camille1p

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by Camille1p
by Camille1p

I have always bought from French toast and was very scared to try anything else, but, I'm so glad I did! These shirts are just great. My son is a small 6 yr old and I bbought the medium size and they are a little on the long side but, I expected that. I got the Hunter green, I forgot what they call it here. The color is a little yellowish compared to the hunter green from the other guys, but, not enough to make a difference. The texture of the material is superb, it's not thin, very thick and great quality, I also believe it is Scotch guarded and this is always a plus when it comes to little boys! I don't know if it will shrink in the dryer only because as a rule, I don't put my uniform shirts in the dryer as it tends to wear out the color sooner, however, I would be very surprised if it did shrink, only because the quality of the fabric used is so good. I will only be shopping Wal-Mart for my son's shirts now, because, the value is so great, just can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Camille1p
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/25/2011

Customer review by Materlady

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by Materlady
by Materlady

Good sturdy material. Made to last.

Was this review helpful? (32) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Materlady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a clear description
8/28/2011

Customer review by Kimberly820

3.0 stars 8/28/2011 by Kimberly820
by Kimberly820

The description of these polos say "cotton blend", which is the same description as the girls polo shirts. However, the boys are the pique/mesh fabric while the girls are knit. I was really looking for the knit fabric for boys as well, and was disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimberly820
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Once per year
Sizes where wrong on the website
9/8/2011

Customer review by Snookcleveland

2.0 stars 9/8/2011 by Snookcleveland
by Snookcleveland

I was very disappointed by my purchase. I loved the price that I received and was very happy I did not need to drive to several stores to find my purchase, but was very disappointed when I found out that your large was size 10-12. I looked up the sizes before I purchased these items and it said the large was 14-16. So I had to take them back. So much for convenience.

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snookcleveland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent shirt
1/2/2014

Customer review by PTmomof3

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by PTmomof3
by PTmomof3

I have purchased uniform shirts from many different stores including Target, Gymboree, JCpenney, and SchoolBelles and these are the best, by far. They are super soft. They wash and wear well. I never have any problem getting the stains out. They are the least expensive and the best quality in my opinion. I will buy George brand every year for my 4 kids.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PTmomof3
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
can't beat the price
9/30/2011

Customer review by wrey

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by wrey
by wrey

Good shirts overall. Perfect colors for a school uniform & the price when ordering more than one (at Walmart.com only) can't be beat! The previous school year I got my sons uniform shirts from Old Navy, these are a much better quality, a much better fit & a WAY better price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wrey
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Satisified
9/9/2011

Customer review by Mom2Troy

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by Mom2Troy
by Mom2Troy

My son started kindergarten this year and he needed uniforms for his new school. I researched SEVERAL stores and could not believe some of the prices that they wanted for the uniforms. He is all boy, and can be pretty rough on his clothes so I wanted something durable, something that washed well and something that was affordable and that's just what I got with this purchase. I purchased the shirts in a bundle pack (pack of 4) which was much cheaper than the competing stores. They are true to size and I've washed some of them 3 times already and they have not shrunk at all.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom2Troy
Columbia, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice!
11/14/2013

Customer review by lippydippy

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by lippydippy
by lippydippy

Great product. Will order again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lippydippy
Lenoir, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Shirts-Great Price
12/15/2013

Customer review by Sidesattle007

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by Sidesattle007
by Sidesattle007

Totally happy with purchase. Great shirts for the price and wash well. Very happy with purchase. Had to buy more at the store - 3 more and counting!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sidesattle007
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product at great price!
7/14/2015

Customer review by CAYHS

5.0 stars 7/14/2015 by CAYHS
by CAYHS

Great material and fits well on my son. I am going to buy more for back to school.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CAYHS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value for the money.
2/25/2012

Customer review by Crimefighter

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by Crimefighter
by Crimefighter

Shirt is true to size. I ordered a size bigger since I thought they would run small but they don't. The quality of the material is good. It stands up to the washing without shrinking.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crimefighter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I really liked the colors.
9/2/2011

Customer review by AquaOpal

4.0 stars 9/2/2011 by AquaOpal
by AquaOpal

My sons school shirts were in the whites, grays and navies. I am glad Walmart.com offered reasonably priced polos in a variety of unique colors. I knocked off a star only because the fabric felt thin and not that durable (we'll see with time). But overall very satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AquaOpal
Gainesville,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Uniform Polo average quality
10/17/2011

Customer review by sewingworkformyfamily

4.0 stars 10/17/2011 by sewingworkformyfamily
by sewingworkformyfamily

These polo uniform shirts are mid-quality fabric, a little oversized, but good enough for one year probably. The fabric won't hold up to more than a years worth of washing I don't think. The size is very wide for the length, so for a slim child, it "hangs" on him. I would recommend for the price, as I think it is decent for uniforms.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sewingworkformyfamily
Wake Forest, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good quality
12/15/2013

Customer review by Brendatole

4.0 stars 12/15/2013 by Brendatole
by Brendatole

Good product for a great price

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brendatole
Dorla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Look great and fit well.
12/14/2013

Customer review by grannyval24

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by grannyval24
by grannyval24

The shirts fit well and look great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grannyval24
Las Vegas, Nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best uniform shirts
8/19/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/19/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'm very particular about the clothes my boys wear. Usually they are in actual Polo brand shirts. I couldn't justify spending that kind of money for school uniform shirts not to mention they don't have the colors that are required for the school. I tried Children's Place the first year and they didn't hold up. A friend recommended I try these and I have been buying them since my oldest son started kindergarten and he is now in the 4th grade. They have held up so well that my 6 year old is able to wear some of them as hand me downs. The color does not fade and they just hold up! If you are hesitant to purchase these shirts don't be they are worth way more than the small price you will pay.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a happy shopper with this purchase
9/17/2012

Customer review by ProudMomma1970

1.0 stars 9/17/2012 by ProudMomma1970
by ProudMomma1970

This was the worst purchase I have ever made from walmart.com or any other online retailer as far as that goes. The 3 shirts were all labeled size 18 (the size I ordered). Upon opening the package, I had my son try one on. It appeared to fit fine. After washing them and letting them hang dry. My son put a different color on to wear to school only to find out it was too small. I then compared all 3 shirts and they were all 3 different in size. Even though the label read the same. I can't take them back because they have been washed so basically this purchase was money wasted. Chances are I will not order clothing from walmart.com again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProudMomma1970
Michigan City, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
1-20 of 578 total reviews
1-20 of 578 reviews