Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 553 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

553 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

553 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
325
4 stars
145
3 stars
41
2 stars
21
1 stars
21
1-20 of 385 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 385 total reviews
1-20 of 385 reviews
Great pants
8/17/2015

Customer review by r0xymami

5.0 stars 8/17/2015 by r0xymami
by r0xymami
Spark Reviewer - received free product

There soft material fit just right to my daughter she's 6 years old and I got her the size 10. It was a great fit and just what I was looking for her as uniform. The pans aRe also stretch too. Happy with this order and she likes as well her pans. Now shes ready too start school,

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
r0xymami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Received free product:Yes
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Decent pants
7/10/2016

Customer review by Radtad

4.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Radtad
by Radtad

I really like the clip closure on these pants. They are very sturdy, but since they are a cotton polyester blend, they are not the most comfortable feel (but most uniform pants are not soft cotton anyway). The size was really off. Tried a 7; it should have fit according to the size chart but was way too big. Will have to try another fit. I'd recommend them if you can find one that fits your child.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Radtad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect!
9/8/2016

Customer review by alannwg

5.0 stars 9/8/2016 by alannwg
by alannwg

I always shop around, and now that my daughter started kindergarten at a charter school that requires uniforms, of course I bought from anywhere BUT the "approved" uniform provider (at least 3 times more expensive)! I am so grateful for Walmart's wide selection of uniforms--I bought 4 of these khaki pants, 2 pairs of the same brand shorts, and the same brand polo shirts (2 in a wine color as well as 2 in white). The price couldn't be better, and I didn't realize that they would be wrinkle-resistant! They will wrinkle, and I don't think they are advertised as wrinkle-free or resistant, but if you fold them soon(ish) after they have dried, they work just fine with no ironing (I refuse)! The shirts have the same tendencies; no worries about wrinkles! Also, I bought these one size too big on purpose to make sure they last, and the adjustable waist has done wonders (I think we are like 6 button holes in, on each side, but it works)! I just have the hems rolled up and safety-pinned at the moment, but I plan on hemming them when I can get around to it. Very pleased, and I will be doing all of my uniform shopping here, year after year! The only thing I could not find was a specific color (wine) plaid jumper dress and a white "peter pan" collared shirt--I was forced to spend $60 on these two items alone from the "approved" uniform provider, who had terrible customer service on top of the price gouging! If Walmart sold these two items along with everything else, I would be ecstatic!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alannwg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Uniform pants
11/26/2015

Customer review by SLeeMac

4.0 stars 11/26/2015 by SLeeMac
by SLeeMac

We always but our children;s uniform pants from Walmart because of the excellent quality and fit. We just wish we could find them in the store instead of having to order them on line so we could have the children try them on.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SLeeMac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great pants/great value!
9/28/2015

Customer review by rileysmom07

5.0 stars 9/28/2015 by rileysmom07
by rileysmom07

These are basic, regular-fit uniform pants, NOT the skinny boot cut fit that is so popular in all of the department stores, thank goodness. These fit my daughter wonderfully and she has a little room to grow. They are roomy in the seat and not too tight in the legs, which is the complaint she tends to have with the other fit. We had some of these a few years ago and they lasted just as well, if not better than, other more expensive brands we have purchased. So after making back-to-school purchases and having to return the department store brands because we couldn't find just basic fit pants, I turned back to Walmart and we are happy now! Not only can you not beat the price, but they are durable, fit well, and last. Thank you, Walmart, for carrying basic uniform pants!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rileysmom07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good buy
8/13/2016

Customer review by Candy

4.0 stars 8/13/2016 by Candy
by Candy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall these are some good pants. They just run big. I order a 5 and return them for a 4. The 4s are still kinda long.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Candy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
uniforms pants and shorts
7/26/2015

Customer review by happygirl

5.0 stars 7/26/2015 by happygirl
by happygirl

Every year this is part of my gift to my nieces for back to school is buying their uniforms pants and shorts for them. The simple fact that is fraction of the price of what the uniform companies are charging and they last a lot longer too. And the girls really get their wear out of the clothes. I would recommend the pants and the shorts.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happygirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
buy somewhere else if possible
8/30/2015

Customer review by Camille

2.0 stars 8/30/2015 by Camille
by Camille

These pants are cheap and will work for my daughter who just started kindergarten, but they are ugly! baggy in the crotch area seem to be boys pants.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Camille
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Deal!
10/16/2015

Customer review by Ebeth

5.0 stars 10/16/2015 by Ebeth
by Ebeth

I ordered these pants for my daughter's required black pants for chorus after looking all over town. They fit fine. Suit their occasional use, but definitely seem like they would last with frequent use. Great price and pick up at the store was worth the savings of shipping!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ebeth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good quality but terrible sizing
10/10/2015

Customer review by Lovestoshop

3.0 stars 10/10/2015 by Lovestoshop
by Lovestoshop

The pants are really nice and sturdy but the sizes are really off. My 6 year old normally wear a size 7 pants so I ordered 2 pairs when they arrived I could of fit two of her in the waist and the legs were a foot longer then her. I had to get her size 5 for them to fit her perfect.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovestoshop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Unbeatable
11/18/2015

Customer review by CheetaPuff

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by CheetaPuff
by CheetaPuff

I thought that since the cost of these pants was so cheap the quality would be, too. I was wrong! I bought these pants for my ever-growing daughter in khaki and black. She is a messy eater and the stains wipe right off of these pants. She had juice on her khakis that I was certain would not wash off, but it did. They are also thick and fit her beautifully. I just purchased more for my other daughter. I am so happy I found these!

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CheetaPuff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy!
12/5/2015

Customer review by Tiki

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Tiki
by Tiki

I absolutely loved these pants. Everyone knows its hard to make a little girl look like a little girl in uniforms. I usually buy French Toast or Old Navy, but I was low on funds, so I came to Walmart. Com for a bargain. 4 pair of pants for under $40, you can't beat it! I was not disappointed either! The fit is great and there are no baggy areas like in unisex pants. I love these!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tiki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good pants for school
11/19/2015

Customer review by Josh

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by Josh
by Josh

My little one does not like to wear pants really as she loves skirts. But because it is getting cold outside, she needed some that would keep her warm. These are warm, they fit really well and they are comfortable. And, you can't beat the price for a pair of uniform pants.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Josh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great fit
12/27/2015

Customer review by Grandma

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Grandma
by Grandma

My grandson said he loves his school pants.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
clasp broke
10/21/2016

Customer review by motheroftwo

4.0 stars 10/21/2016 by motheroftwo
by motheroftwo

I like the quality of these pants but the only thing is that the clasp broke on the pants when my four year old daughter tried to unclasp them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
motheroftwo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OK for the price
9/10/2015

Customer review by Nicole

3.0 stars 9/10/2015 by Nicole
by Nicole

Purchased for a 4 year old girl, the pants are stiff and not very comfortable. MAKE SURE YOU WASH BEFORE WEARING. I thought we got all the school clothes through the wash but we missed one and she immediately got hives. Had to come home from school early. For the price you really can't expect much. Fit is good would be better if they had the same boot cut style as the pants they sell in the store. We had to buy one pair from the store that were three dollars more but I think it's worth the extra money for a more comfortable fit and a softer fabric. Going forward we will buy the slacks from the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nicole
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Extra, Extra, Extra long length
11/25/2011

Customer review by Shacaca

3.0 stars 11/25/2011 by Shacaca
by Shacaca

I bought size 6 and size 7 in these pants. I don't recall seeing a inseam measurement when I ordered them, but the size 6 has a 22 inch inseam and the size 7 has a 23 1/2 inseam...according to my tape measure. My daughter has been wearing a Lands End size 6 (18 1/2 inseam), that is now above her shoes and Children's Place (19 in. inseam) so I thought I would move her up a size and get an extra 6 for my younger daughter. If you have a very tall daughter these might be great.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shacaca
Parker, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Never
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Sizes run large
8/10/2012

Customer review by Peppigirl

4.0 stars 8/10/2012 by Peppigirl
by Peppigirl

These pants are nicely made out of quality material. The price combined with the quality make them a perfect pair of school pants. You can't find a better deal! The problem I had is that these pants run very large. My daughter usually wears a size 12. She weights 76 pounds and is 55.25 inches tall. All of her other pants are size 12s and fit her nicely. I ordered size 12 in these and they drowned her. We cinched up the adjustable elastic until it puckered around her waist. It looked ridiculous. They also were extremely long. I returned them and ordered her a size 10. The 10s fit her much better, though still slightly big, the adjustable waistband made them work. She is ready for school to start! These pants are an excellent value if you can find the right size.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peppigirl
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great Buy
9/27/2016

Customer review by Sammy

4.0 stars 9/27/2016 by Sammy
by Sammy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Stain resistant,durable,great fit

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WAY TOO LONG!!!!
8/19/2011

Customer review by shoppingisfun38

2.0 stars 8/19/2011 by shoppingisfun38
by shoppingisfun38

I purchased these pants because I thought they were a great price compared to other stores that carry school uniforms. They fit my daughter perfectly in the waist and I love the adjustable waist band, but they are about 2-3 inches too long! She is not short for her age; she gets comments all the time about how tall she is. So I don't know why these pants are so long. I looked into having them hemmed, but it wouldn't be worth the cost for alterations. I might as well spend the extra money at a different store to get pants that fit and do not need to be altered.

Was this review helpful? (38) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoppingisfun38
Bellevue, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
1-20 of 385 total reviews
1-20 of 385 reviews