Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 553 reviews
5 stars
325
4 stars
145
3 stars
41
2 stars
21
1 stars
21
Sort by: 
1-20 of 385 reviews
1-20 of 385 reviews
Great pants
8/17/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Spark reviewer - received free product
There soft material fit just right to my daughter she's 6 years old and I got her the size 10. It was a great fit and just what I was looking for her as uniform. The pans aRe also stretch too. Happy with this order and she likes as well her pans. Now shes ready too start school,
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Extra, Extra, Extra long length
11/25/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought size 6 and size 7 in these pants. I don't recall seeing a inseam measurement when I ordered them, but the size 6 has a 22 inch inseam and the size 7 has a 23 1/2 inseam...according to my tape measure. My daughter has been wearing a Lands End size 6 (18 1/2 inseam), that is now above her shoes and Children's Place (19 in. inseam) so I thought I would move her up a size and get an extra 6 for my younger daughter. If you have a very tall daughter these might be great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sizes run large
8/10/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These pants are nicely made out of quality material. The price combined with the quality make them a perfect pair of school pants. You can't find a better deal! The problem I had is that these pants run very large. My daughter usually wears a size 12. She weights 76 pounds and is 55.25 inches tall. All of her other pants are size 12s and fit her nicely. I ordered size 12 in these and they drowned her. We cinched up the adjustable elastic until it puckered around her waist. It looked ridiculous. They also were extremely long. I returned them and ordered her a size 10. The 10s fit her much better, though still slightly big, the adjustable waistband made them work. She is ready for school to start! These pants are an excellent value if you can find the right size.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
WAY TOO LONG!!!!
8/19/2011
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased these pants because I thought they were a great price compared to other stores that carry school uniforms. They fit my daughter perfectly in the waist and I love the adjustable waist band, but they are about 2-3 inches too long! She is not short for her age; she gets comments all the time about how tall she is. So I don't know why these pants are so long. I looked into having them hemmed, but it wouldn't be worth the cost for alterations. I might as well spend the extra money at a different store to get pants that fit and do not need to be altered.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (38)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/30/2011
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Pants run big on size. The good thing about the pants is that they have the elastic adjustable waist band.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (59)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great pants
7/16/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Seem to be well made. Pants may be longer than usual but granddaugher is shorter than most her age. Very cute and up to date. Good material that looks like it will wear well
Was this review helpful?
Yes (68)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Decent pants
7/10/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really like the clip closure on these pants. They are very sturdy, but since they are a cotton polyester blend, they are not the most comfortable feel (but most uniform pants are not soft cotton anyway). The size was really off. Tried a 7; it should have fit according to the size chart but was way too big. Will have to try another fit. I'd recommend them if you can find one that fits your child.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value and looks great!
8/18/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Just moved to a new area, and our daughter's school requires a uniform. We ordered three pairs in black and I'm impressed with the quality. The fabric is heavy so I'm hoping they don't wear thin or fade from constant washing. The waist is adjustable which I'm pleased about. However, my daughter is petite and the pants are about 6 inches too long. Unfortunately, I will need to hem them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Uniform pants
11/26/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We always but our children;s uniform pants from Walmart because of the excellent quality and fit. We just wish we could find them in the store instead of having to order them on line so we could have the children try them on.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/5/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Extremely too long.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great pants/great value!
9/28/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These are basic, regular-fit uniform pants, NOT the skinny boot cut fit that is so popular in all of the department stores, thank goodness. These fit my daughter wonderfully and she has a little room to grow. They are roomy in the seat and not too tight in the legs, which is the complaint she tends to have with the other fit. We had some of these a few years ago and they lasted just as well, if not better than, other more expensive brands we have purchased. So after making back-to-school purchases and having to return the department store brands because we couldn't find just basic fit pants, I turned back to Walmart and we are happy now! Not only can you not beat the price, but they are durable, fit well, and last. Thank you, Walmart, for carrying basic uniform pants!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect!
9/8/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I always shop around, and now that my daughter started kindergarten at a charter school that requires uniforms, of course I bought from anywhere BUT the "approved" uniform provider (at least 3 times more expensive)! I am so grateful for Walmart's wide selection of uniforms--I bought 4 of these khaki pants, 2 pairs of the same brand shorts, and the same brand polo shirts (2 in a wine color as well as 2 in white). The price couldn't be better, and I didn't realize that they would be wrinkle-resistant! They will wrinkle, and I don't think they are advertised as wrinkle-free or resistant, but if you fold them soon(ish) after they have dried, they work just fine with no ironing (I refuse)! The shirts have the same tendencies; no worries about wrinkles! Also, I bought these one size too big on purpose to make sure they last, and the adjustable waist has done wonders (I think we are like 6 button holes in, on each side, but it works)! I just have the hems rolled up and safety-pinned at the moment, but I plan on hemming them when I can get around to it. Very pleased, and I will be doing all of my uniform shopping here, year after year! The only thing I could not find was a specific color (wine) plaid jumper dress and a white "peter pan" collared shirt--I was forced to spend $60 on these two items alone from the "approved" uniform provider, who had terrible customer service on top of the price gouging! If Walmart sold these two items along with everything else, I would be ecstatic!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/7/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The fit is good but the color tends to wash out after a few washing's. Not terrible but you can definitely tell. Even in cold water with gentle detergent.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/28/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Good quality. Great replacement for those very expensive Dennis uniform pants!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
nice black pants
3/22/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought these pants in black as a requirement for my daughter to wear to her school competition. She is 13, 4'9" and very slender and the size 10 fit her perfectly. She didn't even need to wear her belt with them. I washed them and they did wrinkle some, even with me immediately taking them out of the dryer. They also attract a lot of lint and you can see it since they are black. I am very happy with the pants though, as I looked at 4 stores for pants before I finally found these online.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good price
8/17/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The material is that of dickies pants. They ran very big in relation to the size and they are kind of wide legged so not a good choice for thin girls.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
uniforms pants and shorts
7/26/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Every year this is part of my gift to my nieces for back to school is buying their uniforms pants and shorts for them. The simple fact that is fraction of the price of what the uniform companies are charging and they last a lot longer too. And the girls really get their wear out of the clothes. I would recommend the pants and the shorts.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
School pants for my daughter...they work
11/5/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Honestly, I would have preferred to purchase Dickies but Walmart did not have them in stock. These pants will last about three washes before they start to fade and begin to look old. For the price...they will work. I purchased the blue pants.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
buy somewhere else if possible
8/30/2015
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These pants are cheap and will work for my daughter who just started kindergarten, but they are ugly! baggy in the crotch area seem to be boys pants.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Style & value great, but waaaaay too long.
9/7/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Just like another reviewer mentioned, these are way too long. Great product at a great price, but if you have to pay to have them hemmed up, they become too costly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642843, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-