Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

50 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

50 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 37 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Just like old times, only better
7/7/2011

Customer review by carabu10

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by carabu10
by carabu10

The game itself is amazing. I have been a Zelda fan for years and Ocarina of Time is one of the better stories. Be sure to adjust the 3d imaging to your preference. The controls for the game seem much easier on the 3ds than the old school N64. It is also enjoyable to be able to move the 3ds to look around rather than having to use a directional pad. It really draws you into the game.

Was this review helpful? (51) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carabu10
Nashville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best game Ever!!!!!
9/13/2011

Customer review by Robsmash

5.0 stars 9/13/2011 by Robsmash
by Robsmash

Growing up I had an N64 system and this was one of the first games i played next to Majora's mask and i loved the series. this game is packed with everything you could possibly want in a Zelda game remake, i just absolutely love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Robsmash
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this game
7/9/2011

Customer review by Brandos12

5.0 stars 7/9/2011 by Brandos12
by Brandos12

I have not played this game on any other systems, and I love this game! It is an awesome adventure game that me and my brother fight over the 3DS to play. My brother played this game on other systems many times but he still wants to play it again on the 3DS. The 3D effect looks great, and when the 3D is turned off the graphics even get a little better (with less pixelation) with the 3DS focusing on just one picture instead of two when 3D is turned on.

Was this review helpful? (30) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brandos12
Haines, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/1/2011

Customer review by gordmanus

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by gordmanus
by gordmanus

My 12 year old waited patiently for months, and it did not dissapoint.

Was this review helpful? (30) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gordmanus
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
As amazing as ever
2/20/2012

Customer review by JezebelZombie

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by JezebelZombie
by JezebelZombie

I spent countless hours playing and replaying this game on the Nintendo 64 and was extremely excited when I saw that it was released for the 3ds. This game was one of the main reasons why I bought the 3ds system in the first place. This game did not fail to disappoint. It's almost exactly the same (with the addition of some extra features like arcade buildings in Hyrule's shop area and a stone near your home in Kakiriko that helps you if you get stuck). I'm excited to say that many more of my hours will be dedicated to this game.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JezebelZombie
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Reason why I bought a Nintendo 3DS
12/4/2011

Customer review by Tfox01

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by Tfox01
by Tfox01

I've always loved "The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time". I had it for the N64. It was my favorite game. This game was the MAIN reason why I bought the 3DS. As soon as I heard that 3DS was coming out with a 3D version of Zelda; Ocarina of Time, I had to buy a 3DS. The graphics of this version of Ocarina of Time is amazing. The background images is a much more clearer than the N64 version. They also added more detail to the game graphics. This was a great buy. They also added an extra bonus to the game. After you beat the game, it unlocks Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time: MASTER QUEST 3D: . This was the game that came with the pre-ordered Zelda: Wind Waker for the Game Cube. But this 3DS version is mirrored. So if you ever told people that you can play this game backwards, now you can prove it. So if you are a big fan of the Zelda Franchise, you need to add this to your collection.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tfox01
Richlands, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent game!
10/13/2011

Customer review by Hondagirlxr

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by Hondagirlxr
by Hondagirlxr

I never got to play Ocarina of Time when I was growing up because I didn't have a Nintendo 64. I'm so excited that I get to play it now on 3DS. What a fun game! I can see why it's cherished among Zelda games.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hondagirlxr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
WOW! WHAT A LEGEND!
5/23/2012

Customer review by BluRayPlayer

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by BluRayPlayer
by BluRayPlayer

THIS IS THE GREATEST GAME OF ALL TIME! I'M NOT JUST SAYING IT! I'M EXPRESSING IT! BEST STORY! EVEN BETTER GRAPHICS, SINCE IT IS GRAPHICALLY UPDATED! EASY AS EVER TOUCH CONTROLS! NOW THEY EVEN ADDED THE MASTER QUEST (WHICH I'M NOW AT)! DON'T FORGET THE NEW GYROSCOPE CONTROLS & IS ALL IN 3D; THE BEST GAME IN 3D! THIS IS SO AWESOME!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BluRayPlayer
Lamar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
best game on 64 even better on 3ds
8/24/2012

Customer review by AfroGamer0

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by AfroGamer0
by AfroGamer0

i had this game on the n64 and was beautifuly remastered on 3ds:)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AfroGamer0
inglewood,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A timeless classic.
6/12/2012

Customer review by SasquatchWasHere

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by SasquatchWasHere
by SasquatchWasHere

Graphics: 5-5 Controls: 5-5 Sound: 5-5 Fun Factor: 5-5 Almost every game I've played in this series is a masterpiece, and this is no exception. Buy it, you'll love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SasquatchWasHere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing.
1/18/2012

Customer review by linklovex

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by linklovex
by linklovex

I am a huge Zelda fan and waited for this game to come out and it was everything i had hoped for and more. ABSOLUTELY LOVED EVERY MINUTE OF IT. Although the Water Temple was a bit difficult. >.< i already beat the game and am on the master quest right now. DEFINITELY WORTH IT!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
linklovex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/11/2012

Customer review by RunningOutOfIdeasForAName

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by RunningOutOfIdeasForAName
by RunningOutOfIdeasForAName

Got this as a gift for my son for his 3D DS. He tells me he loves it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RunningOutOfIdeasForAName
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Best Zelda game ever... Now even better
10/11/2011

Customer review by BandgeekN

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by BandgeekN
by BandgeekN

I remember playing Ocarina of Time on Nintendo 64, and I remember how much I loved it then. When I first picked up Ocarina of Time 3D, my mind was blown. It was BRAND NEW to me! The graphics were 10 times better, the sound was AMAZING, and the 3D... don't even get me started. It was absolutely phenomenal. Nintendo has done a lot of work bringing this game back to life. I would recommend this game to anyone, experts and beginners alike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BandgeekN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/26/2011

Customer review by HUGOOD

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by HUGOOD
by HUGOOD

MY KIDS LOVE THIS GAME.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HUGOOD
MYRTLE BEACH, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!!!
2/27/2012

Customer review by Jtrockn69

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by Jtrockn69
by Jtrockn69

I love this game, I have been playing it around 5 hrs a day for a few days now, just keeps getting better and better

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jtrockn69
Northwest Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A+++++
12/30/2013

Customer review by dora327

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by dora327
by dora327

Son loves this!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dora327
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/29/2012

Customer review by Calfan

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by Calfan
by Calfan

Very good price for this item.Great service also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Calfan
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Love This Game!!
9/16/2012

Customer review by NeeNee705

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by NeeNee705
by NeeNee705

Had this game a loooong time ago on Nintendo 64 and this is just as awesome. Enjoying it and bringing back lots of memories, one of my favs of all time!! Luvin it x10 on the 3DS :))

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NeeNee705
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy son
1/26/2014

Customer review by BreezeyDay

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by BreezeyDay
by BreezeyDay

My son was pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BreezeyDay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great game
7/15/2012

Customer review by coolj89186

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by coolj89186
by coolj89186

Great game reminds me of the 64 version. would recommend to anyone new to zelda or old fans. don't like the 3d too much in it though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coolj89186
Newport, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews