Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 20 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

really nice comforter set
10/31/2012

Customer review by ladiebugg

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by ladiebugg
by ladiebugg

I purchased this set for my guest bedroom. I wanted something colorful but not so bright it would prevent a good night's rest. I received it pretty quickly and washed it so that my guests would have soft, clean sheets. Everything washed very well, no snags or stains. The sheets did wrinkle, but I've never been particular about this so I smoothed the wrinkls out as I put the sheets on the bed. The comforter was soft, and covered the bed nicely. The colors are great and you can match just about any oher dcor, such as pillows or drapes, to this set

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladiebugg
Lake-town OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Nice bedding.
7/4/2012

Customer review by Nicki009

4.0 stars 7/4/2012 by Nicki009
by Nicki009

I just bought this bedding online. I was kind of weary about purchasing bedding from Wal-Mart, because I usually order mine from another place that's more expensive and the quality is probably better than Wal-Mart's. The other reason I was weary is because I had read some of the reviews on here. None of the bedding is itchy at all to me, I love the colors and the comforter is pretty long for a Queen size. It's a great price for a complete bedding set and it comes close to being as comfortable as the more expensive bedding that I used to order.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nicki009
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
better than expected
8/22/2012

Customer review by OnePleasedMom

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by OnePleasedMom
by OnePleasedMom

This set is much nicer looking than the pictures online show. The colors are deeper, with the red being more of a brick red vs bright red, and the brown tones actually stand out more. The sheets aren't the softest, but for the price, this set is definitely worth it. It, by far, exceeded my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnePleasedMom
mt vernon, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VERY CHEAP
12/7/2011

Customer review by Rocky92

1.0 stars 12/7/2011 by Rocky92
by Rocky92

when i got this i returned it as soon as i opened it and it felt like dry sheets of paper i dont think it could ne washed then all of a sudden become soft i love everything it come with but it feels ashy, dry, and thin like can can cut it with a knife

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rocky92
Saint Louis MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great bedding for people with children
1/6/2012

Customer review by Letris

4.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Letris
by Letris

I love to wrap myself in the covers at night; however, I feel that it is not enough cover for me. Overall it is easy to design a room or make the room look like you send a lot of money for it. I often have a lot of family member come over and enjoy my room it is hard to get dirty and easy to clean. I love everything about this bedding except for it is not enough cover for me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Letris
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for
10/17/2011

Customer review by Meli422

2.0 stars 10/17/2011 by Meli422
by Meli422

The price is great! But the saying "you get what you paid for" is very true in this instance. The sheets look very nice and even comfty, but looks can be deceiving. My first night in my new apartment I had an uncomfortable night due to the itchy sheets. Wouldn't buy this again. But I got what I paid for!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meli422
Bronx, Ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/28/2013

Customer review by penny45

5.0 stars 7/28/2013 by penny45
by penny45
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good quality...love the colors. Fits king size bed perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
penny45
Greenville, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
missing pieces
12/8/2012

Customer review by alennah

1.0 stars 12/8/2012 by alennah
by alennah

i wouldn't recommend this especially this Brand. always has a missing pieces. incomplete sets. i just bought one like this today and i am so disappointed. No fitted sheet, Flat sheet and 2 pillowcases. i will return it tomorrow morning. we just returned the office chair the we bought, same brand. from MAINSTAYS. and there was a missing pieces of the chair to assemble. never will i buy again with that brand. prices are good but what the heck. i wouldn't rely on the price next time. i will just go to the quality of the product. product come from MAINSTAYS ARE CHEAP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alennah
california
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Papery and flawed
2/18/2014

Customer review by PhotoMom303

2.0 stars 2/18/2014 by PhotoMom303
by PhotoMom303
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bedset was papery feeling and had a printing flaw. Some loose thread was apparently snagged and was printed over so that when i cut the thread, it left a white mark. Also, I ironed the bed skirt and the heat made the white underlay part that stay under the matress, melt. I was disappointed in the quality. I've gotten better at walmart for the $50 I spent. This was worth $25, max. Live and learn. Next time, I'll go to target for bedding.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhotoMom303
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/28/2013

Customer review by SCParent

3.0 stars 7/28/2013 by SCParent
by SCParent
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this set for my sons room and was trying to steer away for character themes. It was a little boring looking and I washed before using. It came out the wash with the filling all mashed and clumpy. I was disappointed in that. And it also does not feel that soft. He ended up keeping the sheets and pillow case and getting his old scooby doo blanket back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCParent
Summerville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For price I paid I am happy.
1/28/2014

Customer review by Informist

4.0 stars 1/28/2014 by Informist
by Informist
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my teenage son's room. The colors are vibrant. The quality of the comforter material isn't the greatest but for the price and appearance it's good. The comforter size is a little small for a full bed. I took the shams and made curtain valances out of them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Informist
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value but not bright red like pictures.
9/29/2013

Customer review by tnwife

2.0 stars 9/29/2013 by tnwife
by tnwife
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A good value but I was very disappointed because I wanted a bright red like the pictures on the internet showed. The "red" was more like a wine color so I returned the unopened clear bag to our local store. The store clerk was very nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tnwife
Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice set for the $$$$
6/19/2014

Customer review by Meag626

4.0 stars 6/19/2014 by Meag626
by Meag626
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This set is actually pretty good considering it was only around $35. The only thing I don't really like is the rough material used. Other than that if you're looking for a cheap, and colorful bedding set this one is ideal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meag626
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for a red & brown room, not a red & gray one
6/4/2013

Customer review by WALyWALyWALyWALyWorld

2.0 stars 6/4/2013 by WALyWALyWALyWALyWorld
by WALyWALyWALyWALyWorld
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I puchased the bed set to match my bedroom which is red and gray. When I received it, it was more red and brown then red and grey. I had to return it for another set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WALyWALyWALyWALyWorld
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/15/2013

Customer review by dfthrush

1.0 stars 2/15/2013 by dfthrush
by dfthrush
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the comforter shrunk when I washed it. It barely covers the full size bed. I have to pull it to the side away from the wall to make it meet the bedskirt.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dfthrush
Austin, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks lovely on the bed
10/4/2012

Customer review by Snowbird65

5.0 stars 10/4/2012 by Snowbird65
by Snowbird65

Color is fabulous and coordinates very well with my room. Quality is better than expected because these were very affordable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snowbird65
Waterville, Me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just as ordered
10/29/2013

Customer review by abq2224

4.0 stars 10/29/2013 by abq2224
by abq2224
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice comforter. I wish the material was a little softer and sewn firmer together, but overall, it is nice to have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abq2224
albuquerque, nm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
8/16/2013

Customer review by crazymama1967

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by crazymama1967
by crazymama1967
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am so very pleased with this set! It is prettier than I imagined, I would highly recommend to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crazymama1967
Columbia, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for a teenager room.
12/8/2013

Customer review by FortyNinerRoom

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by FortyNinerRoom
by FortyNinerRoom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This worked out perfect for my sons room. The colors are vibriant.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FortyNinerRoom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/27/2012

Customer review by runaways

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by runaways
by runaways

bought this for my son. very good quality for price :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
runaways
Johnstown PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day