Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 122 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

122 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

122 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
33
3 stars
22
2 stars
10
1 stars
18
1-20 of 120 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 120 total reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews
It's an ok desk for the price
5/4/2016

Customer review by na84

3.0 stars 5/4/2016 by na84
by na84

I bought this desk when it was on sale for 54$. Even though it came in a good put together package, the edges of the desk were chipped. Which is my main complain with Walmart quality and delivery. But again, you are buying this desk at Walmart, so the lesser quality is expected. The desk was easy to put together but took some time, mainly because some of the holes weren't pre drilled. All the parts and screws were there. I took the keyboard tray out, because I don't need it. And I think it would get in a way of sitting down. The desk is not too high from the floor, so my knees were hitting the tray. Overall I am satisfied with this desk, it fits in the small place, and looks good. I would definitely not want to pay the full price for it. I think it's worth the 50$ I spent on it, not more.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
na84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Workstation Not The Best
7/21/2016

Customer review by DJohn

3.0 stars 7/21/2016 by DJohn
by DJohn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The workstation, when my husband was putting it together, found that the pull out drawer where the keyboard and mouse sit on, the metal part was bent on slightly, making it difficult to push in and pull out. Could have been better parts put in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJohn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
servres the purpose
2/2/2014

Customer review by toaster747

4.0 stars 2/2/2014 by toaster747
by toaster747
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

assembley not that easy

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toaster747
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great corner desk
6/6/2016

Customer review by Judie

4.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Judie
by Judie

This desk is perfect for my needs and the small space i have to put it in. It took awhile to put it together, but i thought the instructions were fine. Took about 2 hours for me, but it is very sturdy and I was not in a hurry, so following the instructions was easy. I almost didn't put in the keyboard tray because of some of the reviews, but glad i did. It fit and works great! There was a crimp in one of the sliding rails, but it does not hinder the use at all. All in all, I am glad I got this desk, happy with the sale price and love my new work station.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Judie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice corner workstation.
2/19/2016

Customer review by Princeton5

5.0 stars 2/19/2016 by Princeton5
by Princeton5

The corner computer desk is very attractive,convenient and just the right size for my bedroom. The instructions were very precise and everything was there. I did however assemble the (2) sections of the desk top together before installing in the bottom section.Turned out it was much easier than trying to attach screws from underneath(per instructions) and it does help if you tap the head of the screws before trying to screw into the particle board. I have medical issues,so it probably took me longer than most people,but I did have it all together and using it in about 3 hours. I like the appearance,the functionality and the quality.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Princeton5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great, but with one problem
10/5/2015

Customer review by Hiroshi1990

2.0 stars 10/5/2015 by Hiroshi1990
by Hiroshi1990

I've used this desk for about 2 months now. It looks great aesthetically and I really like the design (although there is an ugly gap if you don't cover it up). However I have one crucial problem with it - a problem that might be hit or miss if you have this desk or intend to get it - the keyboard drawer. Due to the quirky design which gives it a nice and unique look, the keyboard drawer board's side roller bits don't always align and fit snugly with the base of the desk. For me, this has meant that everytime I have even slightly rested my hand on the keyboard drawer, the board gets loose and falls to the floor with my keyboard, usb hub and mouse, causing damages to all three items, but ultimately today, broke the actual board such that I can't repair it. I am now left with a desk without a keyboard drawer board. But like I said, it might just be a rare case and I happen to be unlicky, but it might be a design flaw too. Just keep these things in mind. Otherwise, this is perfect for my den.

Hiroshi1990
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
as pictured
8/23/2016

Customer review by whit

4.0 stars 8/23/2016 by whit
by whit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

price was right and the assembly was a little tuff with some of th angles... but we got it together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Desk
8/19/2016

Customer review by Seabeeezy

3.0 stars 8/19/2016 by Seabeeezy
by Seabeeezy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good desk for the price. Perfect size for a teen or small work space

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seabeeezy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for small spaces
8/13/2016

Customer review by Lacy

5.0 stars 8/13/2016 by Lacy
by Lacy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm turning a small bedroom into a spare bedroom/office desk was perfect size to fit in the corner. Gives me plenty of workspace for my laptop & monitor and doesn't take up a lot of area in the room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lacy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Okay
5/20/2016

Customer review by Trish

3.0 stars 5/20/2016 by Trish
by Trish
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall the desk was priced right and nice however, it was a little disappointing to find out after I put the desk had scratches and there were screws missing. Luckily I had screws of the same size that I could use. If I had to do it over I would have still mad the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect fit
2/1/2016

Customer review by Happybuyer

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Happybuyer
by Happybuyer

Very easy to put together & was perfect fit. Had a bigger corner unit for years, and just wanted to down size.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happybuyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Corner Computer Workstation
6/21/2016

Customer review by Terry

3.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Terry
by Terry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price it's OK. Was a quick solution for short term use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terry
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mylex Orion Corner Computer Workstation
7/25/2016

Customer review by Jacqueline

3.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Jacqueline
by Jacqueline
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The desk is still not full assembled. There were pieces missing. After 3 attempts I received a return call from Mylex and was told I should receive the missing parts in a few weeks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jacqueline
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Corner Computer Workstation
7/27/2016

Customer review by daycaregrandmom

4.0 stars 7/27/2016 by daycaregrandmom
by daycaregrandmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sturdy. For under $60.00, you can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daycaregrandmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/13/2012

Customer review by Puddin205

3.0 stars 2/13/2012 by Puddin205
by Puddin205

I only gave this product 3 stars because the product pieces were labeled wrong. Their are several wooden pieces and the warehouse or manufacture label the pieces wrong. They put the same number on 2 of the pieces which made us assume that we were missing a piece. After looking through the pieces again we found that the product pieces were labeled wrong. Other than that, the product is good for a a small corner

Was this review helpful? (45) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Puddin205
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better bill paying station then computer stand
11/11/2013

Customer review by janedoe1082

3.0 stars 11/11/2013 by janedoe1082
by janedoe1082

We bought this for our small office to save some space ..... Used it less then 24 hours and decided it had to go! The key board tray doesn't stay on the rails, the shelf on the left has to be pushed back further then should be to keep from bashing your knee on it and it doesn't have a back to that side to keep things from falling off, there it no hole for the wires to slide down through so if you are wanting a snug fit to the wall walk away now, the seam were the 2 pieces of the top meet is bad, and the edges even brand new look kind of worn. All and all would probably serve better as just a bill paying center then a computer desk. Was not worth the money, spend the extra and get a better one.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
janedoe1082
Middlebury,IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top of desk damaged
7/21/2016

Customer review by Anne

3.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Anne
by Anne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This desk would have been very attractive were it not for all the minor dings and dents on the top of it. The edges of the top piece are all marred. I'm going to try to cover the imperfections with a paint pen. It's not worth boxing it up and sending it back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/13/2016

Customer review by Badetg

2.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Badetg
by Badetg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You get what you pay for. Corners and edges were chipped and peeled.

Badetg
Halifax, NS, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Workstation
6/2/2016

Customer review by Rick

3.0 stars 6/2/2016 by Rick
by Rick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price, it was a good purchase. The quality control of the manufacturer isn't great. It was missing one part and had 2 of another. I was able to improvise and make it work. There are some rough, unfinished edges that show. It is sturdy and suits my needs The directions are vague and not easy to follow.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rick
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just what it looks like
7/12/2016

Customer review by mombat

3.0 stars 7/12/2016 by mombat
by mombat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

easy to assemble, small

mombat
Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 120 total reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews