Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 136 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

136 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

136 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
37
3 stars
27
2 stars
13
1 stars
18
1-20 of 134 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews
Great, but with one problem
10/5/2015

Customer review by Hiroshi1990

2.0 stars 10/5/2015 by Hiroshi1990
by Hiroshi1990

I've used this desk for about 2 months now. It looks great aesthetically and I really like the design (although there is an ugly gap if you don't cover it up). However I have one crucial problem with it - a problem that might be hit or miss if you have this desk or intend to get it - the keyboard drawer. Due to the quirky design which gives it a nice and unique look, the keyboard drawer board's side roller bits don't always align and fit snugly with the base of the desk. For me, this has meant that everytime I have even slightly rested my hand on the keyboard drawer, the board gets loose and falls to the floor with my keyboard, usb hub and mouse, causing damages to all three items, but ultimately today, broke the actual board such that I can't repair it. I am now left with a desk without a keyboard drawer board. But like I said, it might just be a rare case and I happen to be unlicky, but it might be a design flaw too. Just keep these things in mind. Otherwise, this is perfect for my den.

Hiroshi1990
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
Keyboard Tray Falls
12/23/2016

Customer review by Island2013

3.0 stars 12/23/2016 by Island2013
by Island2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this about a month ago and the keyboard tray doesn't seem to be tight enough in the slides for it. Keeps falling out and the slide fell off of it one day. Had to put other, bigger screws in the tray to keep it on. Other than that it's fine.

Island2013
Saint Peters Bay, PE, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CORNER DESK
12/14/2016

Customer review by KAZ5

3.0 stars 12/14/2016 by KAZ5
by KAZ5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

OK - SCRATCHED AND PAINT OFF THE EDGES BUT IT WENT TOGETHER FINE AND FITS IN THE SPACE WE NEEDED IT FOR

KAZ5
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not bad.
8/27/2016

Customer review by ctraynor

3.0 stars 8/27/2016 by ctraynor
by ctraynor

Ordered this a few weeks ago, but when it didn't arrive, called Walmart customer service who discovered it was lost in transit, offered me a 10% discount if I reordered and assured me it would arrive in a few days, which it did. It's a decent desk. Pretty solid for the price. Took me just over an hour to assemble, and the instructions were pretty straight forward. It's a bit smaller than I expected, but I don't have a lot of space, so that's okay. My only negative comment is that it's too bad the desk top is not a triangle shape. The L shape will work, but ergonomically, the open space above the keyboard (when it is pushed in) seems odd as it would be valuable work space when sitting at the desk. Anyway, this is minor and so far the desk is meeting my needs.

ctraynor
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/13/2016

Customer review by Badetg

2.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Badetg
by Badetg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You get what you pay for. Corners and edges were chipped and peeled.

Badetg
Halifax, NS, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Features
7/6/2016

Customer review by DJ01

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by DJ01
by DJ01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this online for myself a few weeks ago, it looks great. I would suggest this desk for anyone.

DJ01
One Hundred Mile House, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just what it looks like
7/12/2016

Customer review by mombat

3.0 stars 7/12/2016 by mombat
by mombat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

easy to assemble, small

mombat
Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Petite and just right in size
6/17/2016

Customer review by Shopper1132315464

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Shopper1132315464
by Shopper1132315464
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the size, and its economically priced.

Shopper1132315464
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Handy, but a few things to consider.
6/29/2014

Customer review by cajuntator

4.0 stars 6/29/2014 by cajuntator
by cajuntator

Pros: Fits the corner perfectly Has helped keep electronics off the kitchen table! Nice size Price Pretty easy to put together Cons: The top scratches easily, and it scratched when putting it together. Not good for kids because the keyboard tray prevents them from getting close to work on the desktop. (However the keyboard tray works perfectly for my son to work on) The shelf doesn't have a stopper, so it can easily get pushed out if there's any space behind, so I suggest adding something to block it from sliding backwards if you don't want an extra clean up.

cajuntator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
More for your money
3/9/2013

Customer review by CanNo1

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by CanNo1
by CanNo1

This product was more than I expected for the cost. You get style,quality,practicality and all for a low price which I could not find anywhere else. It was easy to put together and goes nicely with any decor. The table top has lots of space without taking up too much room.The only thing that I found challenging was where to put my tower. I had to place it a little askew on the lower shelf,but it is an older bulkier version. Time to upgrade I guess LOL.I recommend this product to anyone looking for value.

CanNo1
Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worst computer desk
2/15/2016

Customer review by Kamrul

1.0 stars 2/15/2016 by Kamrul
by Kamrul
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this table couple of weeks ago and I don't recommend anyone to buy this. It was very hard to fix and materials not good. Please don't buy it.

Kamrul
London, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good price but hard to assemble
2/6/2016

Customer review by jijit

1.0 stars 2/6/2016 by jijit
by jijit

Good price but it's hard to assemble cos most of the wood don't have holes so I still have to borrow a driller so I can make holes to connect with the other parts

jijit
Perfect Desk
1/3/2016

Customer review by chefs

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by chefs
by chefs

I purchased this desk on line Dec 26th, it was shipped and at my door on Dec 31st. The instructions were user friendly, with perfect details and pictures. For the price I paid, it's more then I expected. Sturdy and fits perfectly were I wanted it to go.

chefs
Hamilton, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
It is Great
1/24/2016

Customer review by DragonFly1970

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by DragonFly1970
by DragonFly1970
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I finally built this computer desk which I bought a month ago. Space wise it is great. I love the concept!

DragonFly1970
Brampton, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!
1/24/2016

Customer review by JKarma

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by JKarma
by JKarma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

its stable and fits right into a corner in my room, its perfect for me

JKarma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Manageable
1/14/2016

Customer review by bago4c

2.0 stars 1/14/2016 by bago4c
by bago4c
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very difficult to construct, keyboard drawer drops every now and then. I am not satisfied with this

bago4c
Saskatoon, SK, Canada
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent desk
12/27/2015

Customer review by alcon

2.0 stars 12/27/2015 by alcon
by alcon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Went together quite easily....would have been nice if all of the parts had been tagged but you get what you pay for.

alcon
Nova Scotia, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great corner desk
8/15/2015

Customer review by PG1976

4.0 stars 8/15/2015 by PG1976
by PG1976

This desk is a great value and maximizes limited space with its corner design, making it an ideal choice for a PC or laptop. It can be a bit difficult to put certain pieces together (if possible, use a powered drill, your wrists will thank you) but the effort is rewarded with a sturdy and attractive desk.

PG1976
Delta, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Handy and clean
4/25/2013

Customer review by BorntoBuy

4.0 stars 4/25/2013 by BorntoBuy
by BorntoBuy

Easy to put together and has clean lines. I wanted a space saver for my country house bedroom, so it is perfect for that. I did have to make a couple of touch ups on the edges with some black marker (just because it was sort of clear that some of the edges were not painted directly to the edge. It was not scractched.

BorntoBuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad Parts
10/14/2015

Customer review by BHughes

1.0 stars 10/14/2015 by BHughes
by BHughes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The cam fasteners kept on braking I tried to deal with the manufacturer but they returned my call.

BHughes
North York, Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews