Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.5out of 5 stars
3.5 out of 5 | 151 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
42
3 stars
29
2 stars
18
1 stars
18
Sort by: 
1-20 of 149 reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews
It's an ok desk for the price
5/4/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this desk when it was on sale for 54$. Even though it came in a good put together package, the edges of the desk were chipped. Which is my main complain with Walmart quality and delivery. But again, you are buying this desk at Walmart, so the lesser quality is expected. The desk was easy to put together but took some time, mainly because some of the holes weren't pre drilled. All the parts and screws were there. I took the keyboard tray out, because I don't need it. And I think it would get in a way of sitting down. The desk is not too high from the floor, so my knees were hitting the tray. Overall I am satisfied with this desk, it fits in the small place, and looks good. I would definitely not want to pay the full price for it. I think it's worth the 50$ I spent on it, not more.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great desk
2/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Putting the desk together was a challenge when the pre-pinched holes didn't exist! Overall, I am very happy with the desk. It fits perfectly in my small space yet gives me enough room for my laptop, a 23" monitor, mouse, and writing room. I can also tuck my printer away on one of the shelves, with room for other storage. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
servres the purpose
2/2/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
assembley not that easy
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Looked used
2/12/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Compact desk. Fairly easy to put together..for a girl. It looked as though it was used. Corners chipped, wear marks along edges. Fairly sturdy. You get what you pay for. See messy photo below
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Workstation Not The Best
7/21/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The workstation, when my husband was putting it together, found that the pull out drawer where the keyboard and mouse sit on, the metal part was bent on slightly, making it difficult to push in and pull out. Could have been better parts put in.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
don t buy
9/24/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Table is sturdy but the part that slides the keyboard in and out keeps falling out I even tried putting Gorilla Glue and and that doesn't even hold will not recommend you get what you buy
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great, but with one problem
10/5/2015
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used this desk for about 2 months now. It looks great aesthetically and I really like the design (although there is an ugly gap if you don't cover it up). However I have one crucial problem with it - a problem that might be hit or miss if you have this desk or intend to get it - the keyboard drawer. Due to the quirky design which gives it a nice and unique look, the keyboard drawer board's side roller bits don't always align and fit snugly with the base of the desk. For me, this has meant that everytime I have even slightly rested my hand on the keyboard drawer, the board gets loose and falls to the floor with my keyboard, usb hub and mouse, causing damages to all three items, but ultimately today, broke the actual board such that I can't repair it. I am now left with a desk without a keyboard drawer board. But like I said, it might just be a rare case and I happen to be unlicky, but it might be a design flaw too. Just keep these things in mind. Otherwise, this is perfect for my den.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice corner workstation.
2/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The corner computer desk is very attractive,convenient and just the right size for my bedroom. The instructions were very precise and everything was there. I did however assemble the (2) sections of the desk top together before installing in the bottom section.Turned out it was much easier than trying to attach screws from underneath(per instructions) and it does help if you tap the head of the screws before trying to screw into the particle board. I have medical issues,so it probably took me longer than most people,but I did have it all together and using it in about 3 hours. I like the appearance,the functionality and the quality.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/13/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I only gave this product 3 stars because the product pieces were labeled wrong. Their are several wooden pieces and the warehouse or manufacture label the pieces wrong. They put the same number on 2 of the pieces which made us assume that we were missing a piece. After looking through the pieces again we found that the product pieces were labeled wrong. Other than that, the product is good for a a small corner
Was this review helpful?
Yes (47)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better bill paying station then computer stand
11/11/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought this for our small office to save some space ..... Used it less then 24 hours and decided it had to go! The key board tray doesn't stay on the rails, the shelf on the left has to be pushed back further then should be to keep from bashing your knee on it and it doesn't have a back to that side to keep things from falling off, there it no hole for the wires to slide down through so if you are wanting a snug fit to the wall walk away now, the seam were the 2 pieces of the top meet is bad, and the edges even brand new look kind of worn. All and all would probably serve better as just a bill paying center then a computer desk. Was not worth the money, spend the extra and get a better one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/20/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Got this to conserve room due to new baby. I have a custom build with a Cooler Master mid tower case, for my computer....be warned this will not fit in any capacity into this desk. The keyboard tray was also rather badly designed and I finally took it off. Also the shelf for the left side had to be removed due to my leg hitting it. Over all I should have opted for a cheaper desk since this one has become as such for me. It does however fit my 25" lcd computer monitor perfect and my speakers sit on it well. All in all if you can deal with the design of the keyboard tray and dont have a larger tower I think its a nice value.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/9/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Although the price is right... and the size perfect, the rails for the slide out shelf are too far apart and keep falling. Pay the extra money and ge ta better one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Corner Desk
8/7/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ordered corner desk for husband's study where he reads, does word search, etc. He is very happy with it as the height is just right and the fact that it fits in the corner is prefect. He does not use the computer part except to store things.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect fit
2/1/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very easy to put together & was perfect fit. Had a bigger corner unit for years, and just wanted to down size.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great little corner desk
4/25/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I needed a cheap corner computer desk for my daughters room. I looked around the internet and this one seemed to be just the right size and all. It arrived quickly in just a few days. All the parts were in good shape. The instructions were nice and big, full size pages. It went together pretty easily. It took about 45 minutes not counting breaks. I used some wood glue here and there so it would be more solid. Especially where the drawer tray sides connect to the bottom of the desk. It wasnt really needed but since I had seen that the drawer was a common complaint I figured it was worth the extra care to make it solid. My drawer lined up just fine and looks pretty good. I dont think its the best for little kids who tend to abuse these things but thats with most things. Im very happy with the purchase and it seems pretty sturdy. My daughter loves it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great computer desk for small area
9/6/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
was a good purchase for me.. Fits perfectly in where I wanted it... easy to follow directions and for the price ,,, I am glad I made this purchase and would recommend it to my friends!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very good value for the price. Neat, compact and sturdy, perfect size for our computer room. Ordered and delivered right to our home, how convenient is that.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Disaster
6/21/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It took more than two weeks to arrive at my store, which was upsetting. Then, when I finally got it home and began to assemble it, I realized parts were missing, one of the side panels was cut too short and had no finish on either edge, and the other panel had two massive dents on the outside. Needless to say, I threw everything back in the box and returned it promptly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's ok for the price
6/30/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Well it only calls for a screw driver and hammer as needed tools but I had to use other tools to finish and as it is a corner desk there should be a hole for wires to go through. Also the keyboard tray spacing is off and keeps falling. These are all minor problems and are easy self fixed but it did call customer care and they refunded me $21.20 and were very polite about it. All in all if you don't mind a few self fix problems it's a very decent desk for the price. Oh and very space saving!! :-)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cheap
11/26/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This desk took a few hours to put together...black top was rubbed and marked up, too many parts and keyboard was not pre-drilled. I would never purchase a desk like this again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640664, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-