Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 145 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

145 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

145 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
40
3 stars
28
2 stars
16
1 stars
18
1-20 of 143 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews
It's an ok desk for the price
5/4/2016

Customer review by na84

3.0 stars 5/4/2016 by na84
by na84

I bought this desk when it was on sale for 54$. Even though it came in a good put together package, the edges of the desk were chipped. Which is my main complain with Walmart quality and delivery. But again, you are buying this desk at Walmart, so the lesser quality is expected. The desk was easy to put together but took some time, mainly because some of the holes weren't pre drilled. All the parts and screws were there. I took the keyboard tray out, because I don't need it. And I think it would get in a way of sitting down. The desk is not too high from the floor, so my knees were hitting the tray. Overall I am satisfied with this desk, it fits in the small place, and looks good. I would definitely not want to pay the full price for it. I think it's worth the 50$ I spent on it, not more.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
na84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
servres the purpose
2/2/2014

Customer review by toaster747

4.0 stars 2/2/2014 by toaster747
by toaster747
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

assembley not that easy

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toaster747
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great desk
2/21/2017

Customer review by Greatdesk

5.0 stars 2/21/2017 by Greatdesk
by Greatdesk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Putting the desk together was a challenge when the pre-pinched holes didn't exist! Overall, I am very happy with the desk. It fits perfectly in my small space yet gives me enough room for my laptop, a 23" monitor, mouse, and writing room. I can also tuck my printer away on one of the shelves, with room for other storage. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greatdesk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looked used
2/12/2017

Customer review by Wendy71

2.0 stars 2/12/2017 by Wendy71
by Wendy71
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Compact desk. Fairly easy to put together..for a girl. It looked as though it was used. Corners chipped, wear marks along edges. Fairly sturdy. You get what you pay for. See messy photo below

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wendy71
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Workstation Not The Best
7/21/2016

Customer review by DJohn

3.0 stars 7/21/2016 by DJohn
by DJohn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The workstation, when my husband was putting it together, found that the pull out drawer where the keyboard and mouse sit on, the metal part was bent on slightly, making it difficult to push in and pull out. Could have been better parts put in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJohn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little corner desk
4/25/2017

Customer review by George

5.0 stars 4/25/2017 by George
by George

I needed a cheap corner computer desk for my daughters room. I looked around the internet and this one seemed to be just the right size and all. It arrived quickly in just a few days. All the parts were in good shape. The instructions were nice and big, full size pages. It went together pretty easily. It took about 45 minutes not counting breaks. I used some wood glue here and there so it would be more solid. Especially where the drawer tray sides connect to the bottom of the desk. It wasnt really needed but since I had seen that the drawer was a common complaint I figured it was worth the extra care to make it solid. My drawer lined up just fine and looks pretty good. I dont think its the best for little kids who tend to abuse these things but thats with most things. Im very happy with the purchase and it seems pretty sturdy. My daughter loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
George
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You get what you pay for
5/20/2017

Customer review by Mara

2.0 stars 5/20/2017 by Mara
by Mara

We knew we were not getting a top of the line desk, but this desk was awful. Corners chipped on board, even the seam where the two boards meet to create the top was unevenly cut. Shelves not deep enough to house a regular PC tower either. Returning.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mara
Would recommend to a friend? No
Took four hours to assemble
4/21/2017

Customer review by Toastee

4.0 stars 4/21/2017 by Toastee
by Toastee

This desk took four hours for my best friend to assemble, and he's a man. The key is the silver round things you put into the boards are actually screws that need to be screwed in with a screwdriver and the black and silver "studs" need to have the black rubber portion up toward the top of the actual screw when screwing into the board. In order to keep the keyboard from falling out, you need to screw a screw into the back of the desk where the board keeps falling out to keep the board from going that far down the roller. You'll never get this together by using the instructions only. You have to go with your own ingenuity.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toastee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice corner workstation.
2/19/2016

Customer review by Princeton5

5.0 stars 2/19/2016 by Princeton5
by Princeton5

The corner computer desk is very attractive,convenient and just the right size for my bedroom. The instructions were very precise and everything was there. I did however assemble the (2) sections of the desk top together before installing in the bottom section.Turned out it was much easier than trying to attach screws from underneath(per instructions) and it does help if you tap the head of the screws before trying to screw into the particle board. I have medical issues,so it probably took me longer than most people,but I did have it all together and using it in about 3 hours. I like the appearance,the functionality and the quality.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Princeton5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great, but with one problem
10/5/2015

Customer review by Hiroshi1990

2.0 stars 10/5/2015 by Hiroshi1990
by Hiroshi1990

I've used this desk for about 2 months now. It looks great aesthetically and I really like the design (although there is an ugly gap if you don't cover it up). However I have one crucial problem with it - a problem that might be hit or miss if you have this desk or intend to get it - the keyboard drawer. Due to the quirky design which gives it a nice and unique look, the keyboard drawer board's side roller bits don't always align and fit snugly with the base of the desk. For me, this has meant that everytime I have even slightly rested my hand on the keyboard drawer, the board gets loose and falls to the floor with my keyboard, usb hub and mouse, causing damages to all three items, but ultimately today, broke the actual board such that I can't repair it. I am now left with a desk without a keyboard drawer board. But like I said, it might just be a rare case and I happen to be unlicky, but it might be a design flaw too. Just keep these things in mind. Otherwise, this is perfect for my den.

Hiroshi1990
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
2/13/2012

Customer review by Puddin205

3.0 stars 2/13/2012 by Puddin205
by Puddin205

I only gave this product 3 stars because the product pieces were labeled wrong. Their are several wooden pieces and the warehouse or manufacture label the pieces wrong. They put the same number on 2 of the pieces which made us assume that we were missing a piece. After looking through the pieces again we found that the product pieces were labeled wrong. Other than that, the product is good for a a small corner

Was this review helpful? (46) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Puddin205
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better bill paying station then computer stand
11/11/2013

Customer review by janedoe1082

3.0 stars 11/11/2013 by janedoe1082
by janedoe1082

We bought this for our small office to save some space ..... Used it less then 24 hours and decided it had to go! The key board tray doesn't stay on the rails, the shelf on the left has to be pushed back further then should be to keep from bashing your knee on it and it doesn't have a back to that side to keep things from falling off, there it no hole for the wires to slide down through so if you are wanting a snug fit to the wall walk away now, the seam were the 2 pieces of the top meet is bad, and the edges even brand new look kind of worn. All and all would probably serve better as just a bill paying center then a computer desk. Was not worth the money, spend the extra and get a better one.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
janedoe1082
Middlebury,IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
2/20/2012

Customer review by Martyr187

2.0 stars 2/20/2012 by Martyr187
by Martyr187

Got this to conserve room due to new baby. I have a custom build with a Cooler Master mid tower case, for my computer....be warned this will not fit in any capacity into this desk. The keyboard tray was also rather badly designed and I finally took it off. Also the shelf for the left side had to be removed due to my leg hitting it. Over all I should have opted for a cheaper desk since this one has become as such for me. It does however fit my 25" lcd computer monitor perfect and my speakers sit on it well. All in all if you can deal with the design of the keyboard tray and dont have a larger tower I think its a nice value.

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Martyr187
Munford, Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
3/9/2012

Customer review by Addymaysmom

2.0 stars 3/9/2012 by Addymaysmom
by Addymaysmom

Although the price is right... and the size perfect, the rails for the slide out shelf are too far apart and keep falling. Pay the extra money and ge ta better one.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Addymaysmom
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
cheaply made but efficient
3/18/2017

Customer review by Oldsmartone

4.0 stars 3/18/2017 by Oldsmartone
by Oldsmartone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Walmart put this together for me which was a blessing. My daughter and I carried it in and it came apart several times but we were able to get it right back together. It holds all my things and keeps everything just where I need it without being messy. I put my computer on the right side and my printer on the left bottom shelf which left plenty of room for other storage. The keyboard is just right and when it is pushed in, it automatically takes itself back in at a certain point.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oldsmartone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect fit
2/1/2016

Customer review by Happybuyer

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Happybuyer
by Happybuyer

Very easy to put together & was perfect fit. Had a bigger corner unit for years, and just wanted to down size.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happybuyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good desk for good price
4/14/2014

Customer review by LisaD81

4.0 stars 4/14/2014 by LisaD81
by LisaD81
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted a desk that didn't take up much room and fit nicely. I love the corner desk since that is usually wasted space. The top part was a little wider than I had pictured and the keyboard tray doesn't push in as far as I thought. These are very minor and I will get used to it. Otherwise I love the desk and love how it fits in the corner so nicely. It also has enough top space and shelf space for all my computer needs.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LisaD81
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great computer desk for small area
9/6/2014

Customer review by euchreangel

5.0 stars 9/6/2014 by euchreangel
by euchreangel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

was a good purchase for me.. Fits perfectly in where I wanted it... easy to follow directions and for the price ,,, I am glad I made this purchase and would recommend it to my friends!

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
euchreangel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Piece of junk
3/14/2017

Customer review by Tomt

4.0 stars 3/14/2017 by Tomt
by Tomt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Piece of junk, not drilled properly, flimsy. This is why I don't order online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tomt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/16/2012

Customer review by Dortlib

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by Dortlib
by Dortlib

Very good value for the price. Neat, compact and sturdy, perfect size for our computer room. Ordered and delivered right to our home, how convenient is that.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dortlib
Mountaintop Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews