Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 160 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

160 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

160 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
116
4 stars
33
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 154 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 154 total reviews
1-20 of 154 reviews
Great product
10/9/2011

Customer review by BargainShopper8888

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by BargainShopper8888
by BargainShopper8888

I bought this for my grandson's 4th birthday and it was a hit! It was a surprise and when all the kids came into the room they gathered around and started playing immediately. We had ages from 2 - 8 and they all joined in. Of course the birthday boy had plenty of grillin' to do. I actually put it together myself and it was very easy. I was done in 20 min. We use it mainly for indoors. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainShopper8888
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SUPER HAPPY!!!
6/16/2011

Customer review by Kakle73

5.0 stars 6/16/2011 by Kakle73
by Kakle73

My kids LOVED IT!! And best at all in the same days that i got it, babiesrus has it for 30$ less and I got my money back of the diference in price from Wallmart! love the price matching.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kakle73
Katy, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Buy!
9/8/2011

Customer review by PEMsMama

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by PEMsMama
by PEMsMama

I have a 1 year old son and a 3 year old daughter and they both LOVE it! My daughter loves that she has a kithchen for the outside and she loves sitting at the table to eat when we eat outside and my son loves to pull himself up on it. It's very sturdy and the doors are easy for him to open and shut. Great Buy!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PEMsMama
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/10/2012

Customer review by Sygar72

4.0 stars 1/10/2012 by Sygar72
by Sygar72

My child is 48 inches tall and this little patio cafe was a great size for him. He really likes it. The only thing that I wish it had was more sounds or lights or something, but he seems to really like it. The sitting area is perfect and he is able to pretend to bbq outside like his dad.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sygar72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OK at best
6/10/2013

Customer review by nlf03

3.0 stars 6/10/2013 by nlf03
by nlf03

Received product with obvious defect in molded plastic part that made it impossible to assemble. I contacted Step 2 directly, was required to send a picture (which was fine) and figured it would move quickly because it was a warped molded table top part and an obvious manufacturing defect. They said they would respond in 24 hours. After no response I called and had to resend the picture and wait another 24 hours. No response after the promised 24 hours, I called yet again and they tracked down the picture and the quality dept. to confirm they could replace. Finally did ship the new part 2nd day air. I'm not sure how long this would have taken if I hadn't called after every step. This part should have been trashed off the assembly line, and worse yet, never put in the box to ship. They did make it right, it's about $30 of molded plastic parts for the purchase price of $100. They are asking for a COC number off of the box to see what happened in quality control, a number I still cannot find.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nlf03
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I Love It
2/27/2013

Customer review by AuntNicky11383

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by AuntNicky11383
by AuntNicky11383

It is everything I was expecting. My 8 year old and my 5 year old came home and went straight for it. I have a 2 year old I watch also and he loves it too. So, deff. A great buy! It was easy to put together also, very easy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntNicky11383
Hanford, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
End Product is nice...but difficult to assemble
5/8/2013

Customer review by WalMartcustomer2013111

3.0 stars 5/8/2013 by WalMartcustomer2013111
by WalMartcustomer2013111

Not easy to assemble with non-power tools...But the kids love it!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalMartcustomer2013111
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just perfect
11/27/2013

Customer review by cograndma2

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by cograndma2
by cograndma2

Just perfect for our 2 Great-grandchildren will be doing business at online Wal-Mart again... Thanks Carolann

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cograndma2
Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good foir toddlers
4/21/2014

Customer review by JoShad

4.0 stars 4/21/2014 by JoShad
by JoShad

Is was smaller than I thought. If their are sitting on the bench the unbrella is on their heads, could be positioned differently. Good for 2 to 4 years old.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoShad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very nice
1/2/2014

Customer review by davismommyoftwo84

4.0 stars 1/2/2014 by davismommyoftwo84
by davismommyoftwo84

it came fast in the mail and it was to put up..the only issue i would say is def use a power drill to put it up..it says either or but i used a screwdriver and it was a lil harder to put up... i have two kids 5 and 3 and they love the bbq set.def worth the money..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
davismommyoftwo84
cumberland, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Received sooner than expected - thanks!
5/27/2014

Customer review by Mzoma2u

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by Mzoma2u
by Mzoma2u

Kids love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mzoma2u
Fredericksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My daughter's favorite outdoor toy!
6/13/2014

Customer review by CatMommy1234

4.0 stars 6/13/2014 by CatMommy1234
by CatMommy1234

My daughter loves this kitchen/table set and all its accessories. She has two outdoor playhouses and a swing and slide set and she plays with this kitchen more. She likes pretending she's serving and eating food. The only complaint I have about this set is that the bench they sit on is too high for her to get on herself even though she's almost 2. This is the reason why I didn't rate it as 5 stars. It's definitely made for a young child because the area from the seat to the umbrella wouldn't fit a child past 7 or 8. The design is unique with half looking like a café table and the other half looking like a kitchen. It's a little unrealistic looking for a kitchen with a sink being out in the back yard, but I knew my daughter would like playing with the kitchen part. The good thing about this toy is that I think it would be good for pretend play with another child since one can cook and the other can eat. I guess it also could be used for two small children to actually eat on if you have a barbeque and they don't fit in an adult chair at your outdoor table.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CatMommy1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/6/2013

Customer review by 3LittlesBelongToMe

4.0 stars 9/6/2013 by 3LittlesBelongToMe
by 3LittlesBelongToMe

This is the perfect height for my 19 month old! It was very easy to put together. I thought it would just snap together somehow, but you do have to put in a few screws(included) which is a bummer. But like I said, it's easy to put together. I love it so far!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3LittlesBelongToMe
Shawano, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/6/2012

Customer review by OnlineIsExcellent

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by OnlineIsExcellent
by OnlineIsExcellent

I loved it and so did my grandson. I put it together myself and I do recommend a drill but be careful and keep the speed down so you don't go too deep in the plastic. It comes with play food and cookware. Little man can cook while daddy grills!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlineIsExcellent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Does its job for price!
7/15/2013

Customer review by dezz

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by dezz
by dezz

We currently moved to Greece and left our "expensive" play diner back in storage for the time being. So buying a cheaper one meanwhile we are in Greece, this definetly meets my expectations. I have a 2 & 5 year old, and they love it!! The stickers give it an extra touch to make it more realistic. We currently have the grill and play in the play room, so it's inside. But it's not small or short so for those worrying about buying this for older kids, I'd say it will be okay still. Up to 7 yrs old maybe because of the little stools that are attached to table. I don't think you would be able to sit at the table ... I'd recommend this!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dezz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My grandson loves it!
3/7/2014

Customer review by Jasper328

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by Jasper328
by Jasper328

Purchased this for our 2 year old grandson, (soon to be 3). There was a part for the umbrella missing and I contacted Step2 by email and within a week we received the missing part in the mail, no questions asked. Thank you Step2 for being so quick to resolve the problem. Our grandson loves everything about it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jasper328
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kids love it.
5/28/2014

Customer review by nicbig

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by nicbig
by nicbig

Kids love it and great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nicbig
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just like the photo
7/3/2014

Customer review by TrudyStL

5.0 stars 7/3/2014 by TrudyStL
by TrudyStL

Very cute pretend toy. My grandsons age 3 years and 16 months got very excited about it. The instructions are not very clear, just pictures but we figured it out. As a bonus, they also loved the "fort" (large box) that came with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrudyStL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Grill
5/29/2015

Customer review by Claire

5.0 stars 5/29/2015 by Claire
by Claire

Easy to put together, grandchild loves it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Claire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great toy for indoor play this winter
11/19/2014

Customer review by shopper2541

5.0 stars 11/19/2014 by shopper2541
by shopper2541

Bought this for my 16 month old grandson. Assembly was easy and it is sturdy. He went right to work grilling. Good size for indoor use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopper2541
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 154 total reviews
1-20 of 154 reviews