Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 68 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
I Love It
2/27/2013

Customer review by AuntNicky11383

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by AuntNicky11383
by AuntNicky11383

It is everything I was expecting. My 8 year old and my 5 year old came home and went straight for it. I have a 2 year old I watch also and he loves it too. So, deff. A great buy! It was easy to put together also, very easy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuntNicky11383
Hanford, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Grill/outdoor kitchen
2/14/2014

Customer review by nitanurse

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by nitanurse
by nitanurse
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love! My grandson hasn't stopped playing with it since his birthday (3rd) He loves it because the grill/outdoor kitchen is like his dad's and he can play with it while his dad is grilling, too! Encouraging my grandson's imagination!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nitanurse
Macon, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OK at best
6/10/2013

Customer review by nlf03

3.0 stars 6/10/2013 by nlf03
by nlf03
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Received product with obvious defect in molded plastic part that made it impossible to assemble. I contacted Step 2 directly, was required to send a picture (which was fine) and figured it would move quickly because it was a warped molded table top part and an obvious manufacturing defect. They said they would respond in 24 hours. After no response I called and had to resend the picture and wait another 24 hours. No response after the promised 24 hours, I called yet again and they tracked down the picture and the quality dept. to confirm they could replace. Finally did ship the new part 2nd day air. I'm not sure how long this would have taken if I hadn't called after every step. This part should have been trashed off the assembly line, and worse yet, never put in the box to ship. They did make it right, it's about $30 of molded plastic parts for the purchase price of $100. They are asking for a COC number off of the box to see what happened in quality control, a number I still cannot find.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nlf03
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
10/9/2011

Customer review by BargainShopper8888

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by BargainShopper8888
by BargainShopper8888

I bought this for my grandson's 4th birthday and it was a hit! It was a surprise and when all the kids came into the room they gathered around and started playing immediately. We had ages from 2 - 8 and they all joined in. Of course the birthday boy had plenty of grillin' to do. I actually put it together myself and it was very easy. I was done in 20 min. We use it mainly for indoors. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargainShopper8888
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SUPER HAPPY!!!
6/16/2011

Customer review by Kakle73

5.0 stars 6/16/2011 by Kakle73
by Kakle73

My kids LOVED IT!! And best at all in the same days that i got it, babiesrus has it for 30$ less and I got my money back of the diference in price from Wallmart! love the price matching.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kakle73
Katy, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My daughter's favorite outdoor toy!
6/13/2014

Customer review by CatMommy1234

4.0 stars 6/13/2014 by CatMommy1234
by CatMommy1234

My daughter loves this kitchen/table set and all its accessories. She has two outdoor playhouses and a swing and slide set and she plays with this kitchen more. She likes pretending she's serving and eating food. The only complaint I have about this set is that the bench they sit on is too high for her to get on herself even though she's almost 2. This is the reason why I didn't rate it as 5 stars. It's definitely made for a young child because the area from the seat to the umbrella wouldn't fit a child past 7 or 8. The design is unique with half looking like a café table and the other half looking like a kitchen. It's a little unrealistic looking for a kitchen with a sink being out in the back yard, but I knew my daughter would like playing with the kitchen part. The good thing about this toy is that I think it would be good for pretend play with another child since one can cook and the other can eat. I guess it also could be used for two small children to actually eat on if you have a barbeque and they don't fit in an adult chair at your outdoor table.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CatMommy1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Buy!
9/8/2011

Customer review by PEMsMama

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by PEMsMama
by PEMsMama

I have a 1 year old son and a 3 year old daughter and they both LOVE it! My daughter loves that she has a kithchen for the outside and she loves sitting at the table to eat when we eat outside and my son loves to pull himself up on it. It's very sturdy and the doors are easy for him to open and shut. Great Buy!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PEMsMama
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/10/2012

Customer review by Sygar72

4.0 stars 1/10/2012 by Sygar72
by Sygar72

My child is 48 inches tall and this little patio cafe was a great size for him. He really likes it. The only thing that I wish it had was more sounds or lights or something, but he seems to really like it. The sitting area is perfect and he is able to pretend to bbq outside like his dad.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sygar72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lots of Fun & Realistic
3/22/2012

Customer review by MommyTesters

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by MommyTesters
by MommyTesters

We love this little Grill - it is the perfect outdoor kitchen, especially if you BBQ outside a lot like we do. Because we already have a Step2 picnic table we decided to change things up with this grill and attach it to the Adobe Playhouse we already had in our yard. Our daughter gets a lot of play time out of this item and it gives us freedom to cook, garden and relax outside while she brings us the food she cooks in it. The included acccessories are cute and assembly is neither simple nor very complicated. The umbrella is on the small side so it provides some sun protection but not tons. We just put this in a shady area and didn't use the umbrella. My only complaints would be that if kept outside it is difficult to clean all the crevices and inside the doors to make sure there are no lurking bugs (or lizards where we live)and that the stickers provided do not stand up to the elements. I am thinking about calling Step2 to see if they will replace them for us. Other than these 2 minor things I think this is a great purchase and I would happily buy again or gift to a friend.

MommyTesters
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
End Product is nice...but difficult to assemble
5/8/2013

Customer review by WalMartcustomer2013111

3.0 stars 5/8/2013 by WalMartcustomer2013111
by WalMartcustomer2013111
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not easy to assemble with non-power tools...But the kids love it!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalMartcustomer2013111
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very nice
1/2/2014

Customer review by davismommyoftwo84

4.0 stars 1/2/2014 by davismommyoftwo84
by davismommyoftwo84
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it came fast in the mail and it was to put up..the only issue i would say is def use a power drill to put it up..it says either or but i used a screwdriver and it was a lil harder to put up... i have two kids 5 and 3 and they love the bbq set.def worth the money..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
davismommyoftwo84
cumberland, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good foir toddlers
4/21/2014

Customer review by JoShad

4.0 stars 4/21/2014 by JoShad
by JoShad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Is was smaller than I thought. If their are sitting on the bench the unbrella is on their heads, could be positioned differently. Good for 2 to 4 years old.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoShad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just perfect
11/27/2013

Customer review by cograndma2

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by cograndma2
by cograndma2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just perfect for our 2 Great-grandchildren will be doing business at online Wal-Mart again... Thanks Carolann

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cograndma2
Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/6/2013

Customer review by 3LittlesBelongToMe

4.0 stars 9/6/2013 by 3LittlesBelongToMe
by 3LittlesBelongToMe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the perfect height for my 19 month old! It was very easy to put together. I thought it would just snap together somehow, but you do have to put in a few screws(included) which is a bummer. But like I said, it's easy to put together. I love it so far!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3LittlesBelongToMe
Shawano, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Received sooner than expected - thanks!
5/27/2014

Customer review by Mzoma2u

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by Mzoma2u
by Mzoma2u
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Kids love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mzoma2u
Fredericksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The kids love the Grill and Play Cafe!
4/5/2014

Customer review by Potts419

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by Potts419
by Potts419
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this for the kids at my home daycare - they love this better than any of the other toys that we have! At first I thought it was just because it was a new toy but even after a few weeks it is still being played with more than all the rest. The kids love the doors, pretending to cook like mom or dad plus being able to sit and serve their friends! I removed the umbrella until we move it outside - I am concerned about the stickers peeling off when it goes outside and the water collecting in the sink. I may cover it at night (or keep it inside). Overall great design and functionality. The accessories are great too! The kids love the pretend foods and dishware.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Potts419
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does its job for price!
7/15/2013

Customer review by dezz

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by dezz
by dezz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We currently moved to Greece and left our "expensive" play diner back in storage for the time being. So buying a cheaper one meanwhile we are in Greece, this definetly meets my expectations. I have a 2 & 5 year old, and they love it!! The stickers give it an extra touch to make it more realistic. We currently have the grill and play in the play room, so it's inside. But it's not small or short so for those worrying about buying this for older kids, I'd say it will be okay still. Up to 7 yrs old maybe because of the little stools that are attached to table. I don't think you would be able to sit at the table ... I'd recommend this!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dezz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great idea - but not for outdoors!
6/3/2012

Customer review by Emmett's Mama

3.0 stars 6/3/2012 by Emmett's Mama
by Emmett's Mama

I had been searching for an outdoor play grill that my 2 year old son could use along with his dad while outside. This seemed perfect, and because we've been pleased with our other Step2 items in the past, we thought we'd give it a try. Unfortunately, despite the "outdoor" look of this grill (including the umbrella), the stickers are not at all outdoor safe, and after one season, are peeling off and ruined. While this is a great idea in concept, I would only purchase if you intend to keep indoors.

Emmett's Mama
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
really fun patio grill
4/11/2011

Customer review by heartandseoul

4.0 stars 4/11/2011 by heartandseoul
by heartandseoul

this grill and play patio cafe is super cute! The only thing I would change is to have the umbrella pole taller, so that older children (5-6yr olds)can be "cooking" with the umbrella open- it's fine when they're sitting, but they have to crouch under it if it's open while using the grill or sink...the food that came with it is super cute, and it was fun listening to my little 3yr old this morning cooking his "hambagerger" while his friends were cooking and playing too.

heartandseoul
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love!
1/2/2013

Customer review by Sauce mom

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Sauce mom
by Sauce mom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our son loves playing with this. Currently we have it inside our house but plan on putting it outside this summer! I not sure how well it will do with rain and water but it will still be fun for our son to "help cook" he also loves being served his meals at the bench! This will be lots of fun for him to play with when his friends come over as well.

Sauce mom
Oceanside Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews