Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

9 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

9 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-9 of 9 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Okay Temporary Desk
3/18/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 3/18/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

There are so many other better desks out there. I bought this one because I wanted something in a natural maple color that matched my other office furniture. I just needed some extra tiny additional desk and this was it... so not exactly disappointed per se when I put it together and concluded that its not all that great a desk.. which is what I kind of expected at $80. The leg room is really minimal. I recommend not even attaching the "inner shelving" area and attaching it to the side of the desk with your own tools. Thats what I did and it just makes more sense that way. The desk holds together. The wood isnt that great, not bad either. I give it a couple years before I find another desk in natural maple to replace this one with... Too bad its just a hard color to find.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Tempory desk
10/21/2012

Customer review by jojobarb

2.0 stars 10/21/2012 by jojobarb
by jojobarb

Looked great in picture. Found out looks can be deceiving. Leg area too small. The inner shelving I had to move to the outside. Had to add my own wood to support the back. Ok for a temporary fix.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jojobarb
Pawtucket,RI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
computer desk
4/27/2014

Customer review by anmari4annmarie

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by anmari4annmarie
by anmari4annmarie

This desk was easy to put together and great for small room oyur kids room I love ot worth the money great price I would tell my friends

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anmari4annmarie
ann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/15/2013

Customer review by tazz76

4.0 stars 4/15/2013 by tazz76
by tazz76

i like this desk it holds my two computer monitors with great ease. the space u use for the cpu is kinds small in the height area but works just fine. i would recommend this desk to a friend. the dimensions of the desk works just perfectly for a small room.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tazz76
fremont, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not happy
5/6/2012

Customer review by mickbayonne

1.0 stars 5/6/2012 by mickbayonne
by mickbayonne

too hard to put together

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mickbayonne
6/14/2013

Customer review by SusyM

4.0 stars 6/14/2013 by SusyM
by SusyM

The desk is perfect for its location, where its small dimensions work well in a crowded room. The instructions for assembly were less than ideal, and if I had not had some previous experience in putting together other furniture it would have been even harder. When the instructions refer to attaching hardware to a numbered piece, it was unclear on which side the hardware should go. I realized that for all front-to-back pieces, the unfinished edge goes in the back, but this hint should have been included in the instructions. One disadvantage of this desk is that an ordinary small desk chair will not fit under the desk, and we have had to order a child's chair from a school supply company to fit there.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SusyM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a great item!
6/19/2015

Customer review by Raymo

5.0 stars 6/19/2015 by Raymo
by Raymo

The desk is perfect in size. It was easy to put together, and looks great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raymo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Computer Desk for a Senior.
7/5/2015

Customer review by kate93105

5.0 stars 7/5/2015 by kate93105
by kate93105

I purchased this desk for my 86 year old father. He was having a hard time finding a computer desk that wasn't made of metal or flimsy particleboard. He looked in Target, Costco, and even Walmart stores. I, however, knew I would be able to find something on walmart.com. Dad said this desk if perfect for his needs and he likes the maple finish. If I didn't have a expensive cherry wood desk, I just might purchase this desk for myself. Oh and the price was right too. I recommend this desk for personal use. Delivery was days sooner than expected, which was a plus since dad was anxiously awaiting its arrival.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kate93105
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
By far, the worst brand I've assembled.
1/11/2015

Customer review by stevet08

1.0 stars 1/11/2015 by stevet08
by stevet08

I know the old saying you get what you pay for. So I wasn't expecting much when I paid around 2/3 the price of the next comparable maple computer desk. The finish was poor. It had protruding and loose edges where the fake woodgrain laminate meets in the corners. Some particleboard panels were not cut smoothly and broken tearout is now visible on the finished assembly. Hardware pieces were weaker than other companies so they either bent or broke. I would love to never buy assembled particle board furniture again, but I know that won't happen. Still, I've seen improvement in design and quality since the late seventies when this stuff started taking over the market. Other brands are making attempts to improve design durability. This brand however, seems to be stuck in the past.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stevet08
Would recommend to a friend? No