Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

26 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

26 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
3
1-20 of 23 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Good for the price, but WILL NOT recommend.
5/4/2012

Customer review by RSamuel

2.0 stars 5/4/2012 by RSamuel
by RSamuel

The item is worth the price as a laptop/work/study desk. BUT, as with most online-purchased Walmart furniture, you are pretty sure to find some scratches/dents on the Espresso finish. And if you find a really defective part, like a crack on the table top (as with my case), there is no Customer Service from the VENDOR (Mylex is the vendor/manufacturer of this) to replace the defective part. They have a manual inside the package that says "if defective we will replace, call this number" etc. But the number goes to a customer service Voice Mail even if you try 50 times (I tried at least 50 times). I left about 15 voice mails with call back numbers, nobody responded. So - if you are willing to accommodate defects or willing to carry and return to store (the item is really really heavy) go ahead buy it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RSamuel
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a gift for my daugther
12/17/2013

Customer review by fjej1970

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by fjej1970
by fjej1970

The overall experience ordering this product was very good, from the time I place the order untill it arrived to my daugther's house 4 days later. My daugthers loves it, she is very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fjej1970
Miami Gardens, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/19/2012

Customer review by kzed

4.0 stars 3/19/2012 by kzed
by kzed

Great desk for a cheap price. You get a lot for what you pay for. Simple desk, easy to put together, decent looking finish. All-in-all a good product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kzed
Wausau, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Average
3/3/2012

Customer review by sprangler1

3.0 stars 3/3/2012 by sprangler1
by sprangler1

As with most things at walmart; you get what you pay for. Hardware strips pretty easily. Instructions could be improved upon. Had to take apart and do some guess work at times. Appears pretty sturdy and is ideal for a small child's room given its dimensions.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sprangler1
upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great desk for a home office
7/26/2012

Customer review by lewis345

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by lewis345
by lewis345

this desk is very nice, easy to put together, im going to buy another one!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lewis345
Fishers, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Honest Opinion
1/24/2013

Customer review by SNinDC

3.0 stars 1/24/2013 by SNinDC
by SNinDC

The desk is pretty easy to set up, although you have to be smart because not every piece is labeled. It is a particle board made desk and the backend/side which will face the wall is exposed particle board (not the espresso colored finish). The desk is not as tall as I would have liked it to be, so make sure you have a shorter chair for putting under. Also there is no drawer which would also make it more functional. The bookshelves can hold a decent amount of weight, and are good for textbooks. I like the desk, it is decently sturdy and is small enough so as to not waste space - biggest issues are the height and the fact that only visible areas have the colored surface.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SNinDC
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Such a warm look.
1/2/2015

Customer review by ldmd71

5.0 stars 1/2/2015 by ldmd71
by ldmd71

Bought for a teenage girl's room & she loves it. It has a very warm look. It's easy to put together. The shelves are a great extra for storage in baskets. We bought 2 different desks for two girls & this is my favorite!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ldmd71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great desk
8/2/2013

Customer review by PTLeveryday

5.0 stars 8/2/2013 by PTLeveryday
by PTLeveryday

I got this for my son and fedex delivered in 2 days! The guy left it in my fenced in backyard, gave me a knock and closed the gate. How thoughtful! I put it up myself because my husband is out. No problem. It provides a good size working surface and two book shelves on the side. Looks great too. I think it is a great product. Very good value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PTLeveryday
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price but took time to built.
12/10/2014

Customer review by coolgirl2

4.0 stars 12/10/2014 by coolgirl2
by coolgirl2

I think this is a great product, but the directions are bit misleading. It took us three hours to build because when we had put it all together it didn't look like it was suppose to. Personally they should have a picture included in the directions of actual desk. Overall it is a great desk.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coolgirl2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a good buy with some scratches from shipping
7/19/2014

Customer review by wdrmrd

4.0 stars 7/19/2014 by wdrmrd
by wdrmrd

I ordered this and was very excited that it matched our new furniture. When it arrived it was all banged up. So sad that a brand new desk looked like it was years old with knicks and scratches. it was not bad enough to return, Walmart was happy to help when customer service was contacted.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wdrmrd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great desk
11/10/2014

Customer review by E533567

5.0 stars 11/10/2014 by E533567
by E533567

I love this desk! It is very sturdy and looks very nice when assembled. The only thing I don't like is that the shelves are only for smaller books. If you put larger books on the shelves, they stick out. But we will just place small books on the side shelves. Other than that, is it a great desk at a very good price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
E533567
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks very nice. Great for a student
7/31/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/31/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It is easy to put together and the finish is nice

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good stylish desk for it's price
5/23/2012

Customer review by Smileychick

4.0 stars 5/23/2012 by Smileychick
by Smileychick

Well I was looking for a desk & I really liked how this one looked. I didn't need anything fancy but this one looks really nice. It is big enough for my laptop and my lamp, alarm clock, picture frame... and other little things to fit. Although I do wish it came with a slide out part to put a keyboard on so I could type on that instead on my laptop. It's no big deal. It has like little shelves on the side which I think is nice. I put my journals and books on it. One issue I had, although not with the desk but with the packaging was that it didn't come with a manual. My husband had to look at the picture to build it. It took him about 2 hours. Overall, I am satisfied with the desk. For the price, I would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smileychick
Hyattsville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good looking desk but kind of hard to assemble
5/29/2015

Customer review by Brittany

4.0 stars 5/29/2015 by Brittany
by Brittany

I absolutely love the way this desk looks. It's not too big and it's not too small, fits perfectly in the corner of my room. The assembly of the desk was a little difficult because you have to screw the screws into the wood, it took me a good hour to put this thing together. Another issue I have is the sides of the shelves aren't secure neither is the top of the desk, so moving the desk without parts falling off was a little challenging. But honestly overall, it is a nice desk and I would definitely buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brittany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not too wide or high
6/10/2012

Customer review by 123SSS

3.0 stars 6/10/2012 by 123SSS
by 123SSS

it's valuable for this price actually. it's more comfortable for teenager, not large surface, I have to add sth. below to make it higher, but can't change the wide. The problem is it's hard to return when you have assemble it already, really take a long time to finish it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
123SSS
AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't buy online
1/23/2014

Customer review by AF108

2.0 stars 1/23/2014 by AF108
by AF108

The product came with many chips, scratches, and chunks in it ( thankfully none that are noticeable unless you know what you're looking for ). The directions were poorly written and labeled. It looks decent and seems sturdy but I wouldn't buy online again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AF108
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Product arrived damaged
3/22/2014

Customer review by CrisKP

2.0 stars 3/22/2014 by CrisKP
by CrisKP

This is a pretty desk but it arrived damaged. The top piece of wood came with a crack and the front of the desk has a whole strip pf paint missing. Also, be aware that this desk is intended to face the wall since the back is not painted, it is light colored wood. It is a nice desk but it's not fair to pay for something damaged.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrisKP
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
11/29/2014

Customer review by Walkergirl4808

1.0 stars 11/29/2014 by Walkergirl4808
by Walkergirl4808

I always purchase first looking at reviews. The reviews were good, but my desk came in chipped and one of the front panels was double cardboard. So I have two different finishes on the front of the desk. We are going to buy some contact paper and decorate it. I am disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walkergirl4808
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good product
8/31/2014

Customer review by Givethanksyouth

4.0 stars 8/31/2014 by Givethanksyouth
by Givethanksyouth

It's what I wanted

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Givethanksyouth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth the money.
11/15/2013

Customer review by Loganstudent

1.0 stars 11/15/2013 by Loganstudent
by Loganstudent

Many of the pieces came without the finish, not just the parts that aren't supposed to be seen. So, if you like the look of rough particle board this is the desk for you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loganstudent
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews