Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-13 of 13 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good Potty, BUT warning!!!!!
12/18/2011

Customer review by robinson32208

4.0 stars 12/18/2011 by robinson32208
by robinson32208

I did not recieve the potty in the picture! The box was correct, but the potty inside had a completley different Dora image! I was pretty upset! But I was ready to start potty training and my daughter didn't mind, so I kept it. Not that having a different sticker on it is a huge deal, but when I spend my money on something I would like it to be what it says it is! The potty itself is good. Easy to clean. I don't give it 5 stars because their is no traction on the bottom, it slides around the bathroom floor while my daughter sits on it! That can be fixed, but shouldn't have to do that! So overall I am content with it. But the whole different image thing put a damper on my excitement.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
robinson32208
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/26/2011

Customer review by joejoebug01

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by joejoebug01
by joejoebug01

Easy to put together and clean. My daughter loves it and potty training is going great!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joejoebug01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product for Price! Highly Recommend!
5/5/2012

Customer review by AddisonsMom24

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by AddisonsMom24
by AddisonsMom24

I bought this potty for my 25 month old daughter. We had been through 2 other potty seats including a princess one that plays music and just a basic pink potty seat and she was scared of them plus one of the inserts that go on the big toilets in which she was also scared of. The moment this one came in the mail, we took it out of the box and my daughter instantly started talking about and wanting to go on the potty. It has been our life saver. The only thing I was disappointed about was the picture on the site that is supposed to be on the potty chair is totally different than the one that actually is on the seat. A minor detail and not a big deal for me since the potty has been such a success. I highly recommend this product as it is all plastic (which can't harbor germs like the ones with the soft cushions) and is very easy to clean, plus the 3 in 1 feature is awesome!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AddisonsMom24
dora did it!
3/8/2012

Customer review by Fayolat

4.0 stars 3/8/2012 by Fayolat
by Fayolat

My toddler started to use the potty the minute it arrived in the mail! I gave four stars because the photo is completely different than what's advertised.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fayolat
Tampa Bay, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great potty that can be used in three ways.
3/2/2012

Customer review by THICK42

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by THICK42
by THICK42

It's a great potty that can be used in so many ways. My grandaughter loves it, she was so excited when it arrived that she used it as soon as it arrived. She was soooooo excited that she took her pamper off and started to use it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
THICK42
KENNESAW GA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Returned it
9/16/2012

Customer review by Becky1198

2.0 stars 9/16/2012 by Becky1198
by Becky1198

I returned the item because the bottom is not attached in any way and therefore my daughter was afraid of it. It's a very small chair and she had a hard time sitting in it even though she is a very small 2 year old. Bigger girls would have a very hard time sitting in this chair. It just did not meet our expectations at all. I bought the cushion type one that went on top of the regular bowl and she does great with it , pottied the first time I put her on it and did not act afraid of it at all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Becky1198
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
2/10/2013

Customer review by Lakers79

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by Lakers79
by Lakers79

My daughter loved it and it was very easy to put together!!..some people said that the picture was different but mine was the same as showed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lakers79
Santa Ana, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I LOVE IT
3/13/2013

Customer review by Esha21

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by Esha21
by Esha21

MY 21MONTH OLD LOVES IT AND SO DO I THE STICKER ON THE PIC IS THE SAME AS ON HER POTTY BUT I WOULD LOVED TO HAVE BOOTS ON IT. THE ONLY THING I DON'T LIKE ABOUT THE POTTY IS THAT WHEN SHE GOES TO SIT ON IT MOVES EVERY KIND OF WAY IT SHOULD BE SOME WAY YOU CAN LOCK IT SO IT WONT ROTATE WHEN SHE MOVES AROUND OTHER THEN THAT SHE LOVES IT AND SO DO I.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Esha21
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it was a gift for my grand daughter
11/8/2014

Customer review by modar

5.0 stars 11/8/2014 by modar
by modar

She loves Dora

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
modar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My daughter loves this potty chair
11/11/2013

Customer review by Kandinanner

4.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Kandinanner
by Kandinanner

My daughter loves this potty chair. For the price, it is a great way to help start the potty training. I wish it had clips on the sides to keep the base on at all times, until she at least gets a little older. The Back was kind of hard to snap together, but once together it was great. I love that the bottom turns into the step stool and will come in handy when we transition her to the toilet. Overall I give this a 4 out of 5. And my daughter went potty on it on her first try cause she just loves Dora and she seemed comfortable on it too. The purple pot is the perfect size. And the potty chair looks just like the picture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kandinanner
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for price
5/11/2013

Customer review by Dave407

4.0 stars 5/11/2013 by Dave407
by Dave407

good choice, only thing that would make it better is if it had rubber grips on the bottom so that is won't slide around. other than that good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dave407
kissimmee, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good price for a durable product.
12/5/2013

Customer review by ChecLochez

4.0 stars 12/5/2013 by ChecLochez
by ChecLochez

I love the durability of the potty seat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChecLochez
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a Good Potty
6/25/2013

Customer review by Mamatoobe

1.0 stars 6/25/2013 by Mamatoobe
by Mamatoobe

Honestly, look for another potty. The base of this potty the part that can be used as a stool does not securely fit on to the potty seat, every time my toddler tries to pick up the potty the entire thing falls apart. Also the seat is hard and often when she stands up the bowl sticks to her butt and falls on the floor spilling its contents. I have a potty seat that fits on the commode (works great) and a smaller potty with a padded seat the Summer Infant 3 Stage Reward Potty that was given to me as a baby shower gift. My 3 year old saw a picture of this potty and begged me for weeks to get it. I finally got it for her as a reward and I regret it. Get the Summer infant potty, decorate it with stickers of your child’s favorite cartoon character and save yourself a lot of headaches!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamatoobe
Hollywood FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day