Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 159 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

159 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
120
4 stars
25
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 146 total reviews
BEST umbrella EVER
7/31/2011

Customer review by hollystu

5.0 stars by hollystu

I live in NYC and the rain and wind are so strong that every single umbrella I've ever bought- even those I've spent good money on- have turned inside out during monsoon season. I bought this in a Wal-Mart in SLC while I was visiting family and this is BY FAR the best umbrella I've ever used. It does not even get tempted to turn inside out and the fact that you can see through it is a huge plus. I accidentally left it on the subway a few weeks ago and after cursing myself out for doing something so stupid, I promptly ordered a replacement online.

Was this review helpful? (48) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hollystu
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Perfect for those strong winds in Chicago
5/8/2014

Customer review by SlyAce

5.0 stars by SlyAce

I love this umbrella! It provides great coverage, it's strong and it never goes out of style!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SlyAce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
daughter loved it
1/1/2012

Customer review by beadmama

5.0 stars by beadmama

Our 23 year old college student daughter, had requested a bubble type umbrella. After hunting all over for one I went on line to Walmart and found this one. It was in our walmart store the next day for pick up! She loved it and wants it to rain! Very pretty, large and practical.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
beadmama
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Super cute!!!
12/11/2013

Customer review by flcountrygirl66

5.0 stars by flcountrygirl66

This is a super cute umbrella. I got the one with the flowers on it and I just love it!! I like how the sides come down so it keeps the rain from blowing in on you. It is a heavy duty umbrella, not cheaply made. It is very sturdy and could be used as a cane as well. What I really love is the opening and closing part as when you close this one it does not pinch your fingers. It has a special way of closing that is pain free and super easy to do. It is a big umbrella. It is just all around a great, well made umbrella to have with you in your car at all times. I just love it and I think you will as well!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
flcountrygirl66
Port Charlotte, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Must need for anyone walking dogs
12/25/2013

Customer review by JudyDTM

4.0 stars by JudyDTM

This is a must have for people like me who walk dogs in the rain and need to keep a look out for cars and other dogs! I do have a problem holding the slick handle so I put a rubber band on it to help me keep a grip on it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JudyDTM
Virginia Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Chic!!!
5/23/2012

Customer review by Cubanita13

5.0 stars by Cubanita13

Love my new umbrella. I get lots of compliments on its looks but best part is how well it performs. Comfort and style what more could a girl ask for.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cubanita13
Miami, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great umbrella
5/18/2014

Customer review by PattiCakes334

5.0 stars by PattiCakes334

I got this umbrella because I need to walk 4 blocks from the train station to work every day in center city Philadelphia. I was tired of umbrellas blowing inside out and I was tired of of not being able to see where I was going when I held my umbrella against the wind. This umbrella solved both problems, plus it is.really cute.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PattiCakes334
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
to big for kids
1/3/2013

Customer review by HHHF

2.0 stars by HHHF

it's a great idea to almost complete coverage of a kid, however this umbrella is just to big / heavy for a kid to hold.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HHHF
Brooklyn,NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keeps you cozy, dry and safe.
5/13/2014

Customer review by LuxuryLifer

5.0 stars by LuxuryLifer

The northeast winter wind ruined two regular umbrellas. So, I wanted an umbrella to withstand wind. Mos def works against wind gusts and is easier to avoid potholes/puddles due to clear viewing road. Cute color options to stylize the trim.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LuxuryLifer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this Umbrella
6/21/2014

Customer review by teresagroup

5.0 stars by teresagroup

I had an umbrella like this as a kid but this one seems more durable. It is made with quality materials and is great at keeping your entire upper body dry during any kind of rain. I am glad I ordered two of them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
teresagroup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just what u need!
8/25/2014

Customer review by sunflowersearth

5.0 stars by sunflowersearth

The spherical shape of this umbrella makes it invaluable! It just covers almost to your chest which provides you with the ultimate protection from the rain.The price is so reasonable and also it lasts for many years.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sunflowersearth
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/3/2013

Customer review by Enelyak

3.0 stars by Enelyak

Glad to see these are still being made. A good quality clear plastic umbrella. But it comes covered in some kind of powder and will need to be washed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Enelyak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product and stylish rain accessory!
6/22/2012

Customer review by Shhhabammm

3.0 stars by Shhhabammm

As a previous reviewer mentioned, the umbrella was very dusty when I received it, but that's actually how the product is supposed to be because the powdery substance is supposed to prevent the plastic umbrella from sticking to each other on the inside. The size of the umbrella was much bigger than I had expected, but the benefit is that it can fit two people. The total length of the umbrella is also quite long, which can be an inconvenience considering there are much smaller ones that fit in your purse. I am also not very fond of the plastic tip and cane part of the umbrella as it makes the umbrella much easier to wear.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shhhabammm
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Long umbrella...
8/30/2013

Customer review by debraaan

2.0 stars by debraaan

I was expecting one that would collapse and be easier to carry when closed. It's like walking around with golf umbrella. If you don't mind the size, it's fine. Unfortunately, carrying one that large is a pain for me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
debraaan
Chicago, Il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice strong umbrella. Keeps you very dry
11/8/2012

Customer review by shrialok

5.0 stars by shrialok

Nice and strong. Bubble shape is effective in keeping you dry. Backpack can get wet so plan to buy a backpack cover.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shrialok
NoVA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
totes umbrella
11/13/2013

Customer review by oliviabee

4.0 stars by oliviabee

very nice and protective from wind and rain

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
oliviabee
cleveland, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than most umbrellas
5/2/2014

Customer review by mariafsv

4.0 stars by mariafsv

The shape helps a lot specially if you live in a windy city like Chicago and the materiales makes it better that most umbrellas.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mariafsv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
gift for my daughters
12/5/2013

Customer review by Gizmopuppy

3.0 stars by Gizmopuppy

My daughers love them. They're great for a college campus when the wind blows.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gizmopuppy
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Crystal Clear/Clean
8/11/2014

Customer review by arb009

3.0 stars by arb009

The material seems dirty - streaky & a little foggy - even after I washed it. I bought several umbrellas, so it's not like I just got a bad one. But for the price it's not bad.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
arb009
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very chic
11/28/2012

Customer review by VVC7

5.0 stars by VVC7

I love my new umbrella. The materials are not flimsy. Very strdy and chic. It already rained and the umbrella was better than more expensive umbrellas i have owned before. Would recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
VVC7
MA, Lynn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 146 total reviews