Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

70 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

70 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
13
1-20 of 60 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
DOES NOT WORK WITH ATT U-VERSE DSL
1/4/2012

Customer review by BigRodInCalifornia

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by BigRodInCalifornia
by BigRodInCalifornia

This DOES NOT work with att u-verse it only works with regular att dsl. att dsl and att u-verse dsl is two different things and u-verse requires a special set up available only from att.

Was this review helpful? (43) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigRodInCalifornia
Ceres, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Simply works!!!!!
1/3/2012

Customer review by bklyn2wv

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by bklyn2wv
by bklyn2wv

I had an old Westell modem that just was showing its age. This new router/modem not only boosted signal strength but I was able to connect (2) bridges to my devices that worked with ethernet connections only. I never liked the router only setups (always seemed to have communication issues). This router/modem does the job great and it works with all major ISPs.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bklyn2wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ISP COMPATABILITY
11/29/2013

Customer review by TrueNobody

1.0 stars 11/29/2013 by TrueNobody
by TrueNobody

THIS PRODUCT IS NOT COMPATABLE WITH CENTURY LINK. CHECK WITH YOUR INTERNET SERVICE PROVIDER FOR COMPATABILTY OF MODEM PORTION BEFORE PURCHASE

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrueNobody
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Netgear Router with DSL Modem
3/3/2013

Customer review by Sweetgyrl33

5.0 stars 3/3/2013 by Sweetgyrl33
by Sweetgyrl33

I purchased this product to replace my 2wire AT&T DSL Router/Modem. My AT&T Router/Modem had been replaced every 2 years since I had it (I was on my 2nd one and did not want to get another one from AT&T). The Netgear product works perfectly! I recommend buying it if you are looking for something similar. The setup was pretty easy and I did need a little assistance from the Netgear technical support; however, they were very helpful. If you are using this product in place of one provided by your Internet provider, you must call them in order to get the password and username to set up the router. As an FYI, this is not the same as your username and password to access your wireless Internet.

Was this review helpful? (27) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sweetgyrl33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/9/2012

Customer review by DaylightFriends

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by DaylightFriends
by DaylightFriends

Excellent product while I had it. I returned this NG N300 router 2 days later due to the service from CenturyLink was VDSL, and this being ADSL.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaylightFriends
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fabulous! eliminates the need for a separate modem
12/10/2011

Customer review by SEEKINGONE

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by SEEKINGONE
by SEEKINGONE

I had to call Netgear to complete my complicated setup allowing the use of Windows7 Remote Desktop so that my laptop can access my desktop when I am away from home, but Ankit at Netgear helped me to determine the proper settings and my modem/router combination is working perfectly for a very reasonable price. I like using the combo modem/router, because my ISP has always required that I disconnect the router and change out my adapter settings to troubleshoot any problems. That will no longer be an issue with the combo unit.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SEEKINGONE
Dierks AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Doesn't work with CenturyLink.
6/6/2014

Customer review by Lowkki

3.0 stars 6/6/2014 by Lowkki
by Lowkki

I think that it might work with other companies but it will not work with the ISP CenturyLink. If you have CenturyLink I would recommend calling them and buying THEIR modem/router because it will be their equipment and they will be able to work with you. After two+ hours on the phone with them they tell me this router wont work with their equipment.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lowkki
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very dependable - Not as much range as hoped for
12/30/2011

Customer review by MTNimrod

4.0 stars 12/30/2011 by MTNimrod
by MTNimrod

I bought this to replace an Actiontec router so I could also use a repeater (not supported by the Actiontec). This router is easy to set up and has been completely trouble-free. I had hoped that it would have more range than the Actiontec, alleviating the need for the repeater, but signal strength was really no better. For almost $100 (now $110), I expected to be able to reach the other end of the house (maybe 60-70 feet), but signal strength there was consistently low, and sometimes dropped out completely. It does work with the repeater and it seems faster than the Actiontec, especially when transferring between computers on the home network.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MTNimrod
Western MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy setup and works great.
4/17/2013

Customer review by drmilt

5.0 stars 4/17/2013 by drmilt
by drmilt

We have CenutryLink DSL. Setup was minutes. Works great.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drmilt
Platteville, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Wireless Router Modem
1/16/2012

Customer review by Bazmia

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by Bazmia
by Bazmia

Works great with Consolidated Communications DSL. No problems so far. Faster Speed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bazmia
Katy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good replacement for Westell 327W.
3/10/2012

Customer review by cbrstreet

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by cbrstreet
by cbrstreet

My Westell 327W began to intermittenly go OOS. This modem was an excellent replacement. Easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cbrstreet
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/5/2012

Customer review by thuto1

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by thuto1
by thuto1

Very good product, easy to install, fair price and get connect rigthaway.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thuto1
Lancaster PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This isn't a fair review....I didn't use it.
5/25/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/25/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I ordered online in the Walmart store with help from a clerk, and I had been told by Mediacom to get a router and modem if I wanted to save 9$ a month on my 2 year contract....for 96$ it was >100$$ in savings over the life of the contract. So I ordered this. Well, the tech got here and we needed cable, not DSL. I had it out of the box and all set up (which was really easy, by the way, as were the directions). If that helps any. So it's back to the store I go...they don't have any of the cable router/modem combos in stock, so I'll have to order again. Shipping was really fast for just 3$ more, so I paid for that. It was worth it. It would have met expectations for anyone needing DSL. The tech who knows all about these things said it was a good one...so there ya go. :) Keep in mind what you really need it for when you're ordering/shopping. Ask good questions from you cable or wireless company.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Camden, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked great but instructions were lacking.
2/3/2014

Customer review by Watknowsalittle

4.0 stars 2/3/2014 by Watknowsalittle
by Watknowsalittle

As an IT support person I thought I could do a manual installation to ATT. I entered all the correct data - PPPoE, username, password. I got a solid DSL connection but never an Internet connection. We had an inside wire trouble call so an ATT wire tech came, could not get the modem working and gave us a Motorola modem. After that I took it as challange to get it working. Voila - by moving the moving the ethernet cable from port 4 to port 1 on the modem the Internet started working. I scanned the brief setup instructions and could find anything that mentioned this. I assumed port 1 was reserved for a WAN connection since that is what it was labeled. The next call woould have been to netgear and I think my problem would have been resolved quickly. Since I got a free modem from the tech I returned the netgear but I will still recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Watknowsalittle
chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Unable to get it to ework with chrome scan
1/11/2014

Customer review by judlooser

3.0 stars 1/11/2014 by judlooser
by judlooser

does not work with chrome scan

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
judlooser
ND
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great DSL modem and router
2/6/2013

Customer review by Bubbabear64

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by Bubbabear64
by Bubbabear64

I have always used Cisco products but since the antenna has disappeared from their new routers, there have been problems getting a good signal. This model does the job. Wireless N is good but if you still have wireless G devices in the house, you should upgrade to the next model because it has dual band capability. This router has a 2.4 ghz signal. You will get lower bandwidth when using Tivo Premier for streaming TV. I run a Windows Server in the house and I use a Netgear Wireless N adapter for that computer. It seems to get a great signal. Remote desktop communication hasn't been a problem. The media sharing works well with the PS3 and smartphones. You can set it up to access it as on a browser if you know your IP address settings. A great replacement from the model I received from Century Link.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bubbabear64
Lebanon, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
If you live in a Box or Sardine can this is 4U
1/5/2014

Customer review by mlgar

1.0 stars 1/5/2014 by mlgar
by mlgar

Save money and aggravation and get yourself the Netgear N450 instead. The N450 does not have built in DSL but the range and stability are far superior to this POJ. This thing is only good if you live in a very VERY small home or Apartment. HORRIBLE RANGE AND SUB-PAR CONNECTION STABILITY!

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mlgar
NE GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
12/23/2011

Customer review by Reesikid

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by Reesikid
by Reesikid

I have not had any problems with this router/modem. It is nice having everything in one item instead of two different things.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reesikid
Paris, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy Setup
6/11/2012

Customer review by egghead77

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by egghead77
by egghead77

This router modem is easy to setup for the first time and a snap to use. I have had mine forabout a month now and so far have had no problems with it.Stays on 24/7 with no kickoff or reloging in. WIFI range is very good and fast.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
egghead77
Ripley ,TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Disappointing
4/11/2013

Customer review by TLM3

1.0 stars 4/11/2013 by TLM3
by TLM3

I bought this when I switched to a hard-wired internet line in my home. It was compatible with my internet provider and had great reviews. After two weeks and many phone calls to customer service, I was able to finally use my internet. I have recently moved and when I went to plug in and fire everything up at the new house, it wouldn't work. I called NetGear's customer service and they told me the box would need to be reprogrammed and they would be happy to do it for $99.99. Uhm, that's $10.00 more than what it would cost me to get a new one. No more NetGear for me!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TLM3
MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews