Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

25 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

25 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 22 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
12/28/2012

Customer review by els2

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by els2
by els2

One of the best humidifiers I have used. However, it is a 2 gal - NOT 3 - it does work for 12 hours unless wide open, and it is very easy to handle for filling and preparing. Although it is not actually a 3 gal, I would purchase this humidifier again. It is a nice warm mist and very adjustable.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
els2
baltimore, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OK machine, bad engineering
12/29/2012

Customer review by rDd3

3.0 stars 12/29/2012 by rDd3
by rDd3

We purchased this humidifier for our family room because our old one broke. This new one has a safety switch on it! Our old one did not. The switch is on the mechanical side and should connect with the water container. It doesn't. The only way I could get it to run was to prop up either side with a piece of cork (take your pick), so the switch will connect with the water container. Other than that, it works fine.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rDd3
Shrewsbury, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1/28/2013

Customer review by TabbyRex

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by TabbyRex
by TabbyRex

Works great. Very quite. Not TOO much moisture,....not dripping wet moisture. Very simple design and easy to maintain.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TabbyRex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good - when it works
12/17/2013

Customer review by Georgia4good

3.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Georgia4good
by Georgia4good

I purchased 2 humidifiers for our house. One works pretty consistently and does what I expect. The other one is sketchy at best. When it decides to work, it's fine, but it stops working for no apparent reason. I fill the tank, set it in the base, allas directed. Sometimes it comes on, sometimes it doesn't. Sometimes it comes on, then stops a few minutes later. Other times, it won't come on at all unless I set it in the base crooked. For the over $50 I paid for it, it would be nice if it worked all the time!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Georgia4good
Dacula, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/6/2013

Customer review by Craigwp

1.0 stars 1/6/2013 by Craigwp
by Craigwp

First of all the shipping was terrible. It was shipped from CA and the tracking information showed it never left the fedex facility until the day before it was delivered . And that was 10 days later. The humidifier was easy to assemble and although the tank was full it kept stopping with a refill light coming on. It was seated correctly but didn't want to feed water on demand. I am returning the item

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Craigwp
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great inexpensive humidifier
12/1/2012

Customer review by kailuachris

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by kailuachris
by kailuachris

It works and it's quiet--just what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kailuachris
Portsmouth, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9
1/28/2014

Customer review by ladypam2u

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by ladypam2u
by ladypam2u

Optimus 3.0 Gallon Warm Mist Humidifier with Wicking Vapor System works great Lady P Washington, DC

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladypam2u
Washinton, Dc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
misty comort
12/7/2014

Customer review by kalija

5.0 stars 12/7/2014 by kalija
by kalija

Really like product. my wife has problem with dryness. I get stuffed up in moisture. The other products didn't have a way to control humidity put out to much and ran all the time. the optimus with its moisture adjustment makes it just right for me and my wife to live in more comfort. I am very well pleased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kalija
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't waste your money
3/23/2014

Customer review by eagle0415

2.0 stars 3/23/2014 by eagle0415
by eagle0415

In some of these reviews you will see that people are complaining because the thing will just stop working. It stops working because of the build up (like stone) on the heating element. The boot that fits over the top of it is of poor design and does not cover the whole element. I took a hammer and chisel to mine four times over the winter to chisel the stone off the element. This was a frustrating task to say the least. I would not buy another one of these, nor would I recommend them to anyone!!! I had the 3.5 gallon version of this model. If they would redesign the heating element and the boot that is supposed to cover it, it may be a good product. But at this time, I cannot say that. Denny

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eagle0415
Rochester, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't be fooled
2/4/2014

Customer review by sayre

2.0 stars 2/4/2014 by sayre
by sayre

I just got my third of same model today. It replaces #2 which putt-putted as soon as I turned it on. I called the 800 # (manufacturer) and they said it was defective. They were sending another. It came today and appeared "used". A lot of stress but when/if it works, is great, esp. on maintenance. BUT the safety valve/button does not even touch the tank which is supposed to be pushed in to deactivate the safety button. It's supposed to pop out if you remove the tank while the humidifier is still "ON". On three humidifiers, same problem. You decide. Also, it's about a gallon and a half capacity, not 3 gallons....wait a minute: is that putt-putting I hear?

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sayre
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/13/2013

Customer review by Thjfryv

2.0 stars 2/13/2013 by Thjfryv
by Thjfryv

I bought it because it said it didn't make gurgling noises but it does. I am returning it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thjfryv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works better than expected
12/23/2013

Customer review by kennysj2

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by kennysj2
by kennysj2

This is the first warm mist humidifier we have ever bought, and we bought a good one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kennysj2
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WORKED 3 DAYS
3/31/2014

Customer review by LBROD

1.0 stars 3/31/2014 by LBROD
by LBROD

IT WORKED GOOD FOR 3 DAYS, AND THEN IT STOPPED WORKING. COULD NOT GET THE SMALL SCREW BACK IN IT FOR THE HEAT SLEEVE AREA. I AM GOING TO BE RETURNING IT TO WALMART TOMORROW FOR A REFUND.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LBROD
HIGH POINT, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Highly recommend...
12/20/2014

Customer review by cjjjones

5.0 stars 12/20/2014 by cjjjones
by cjjjones

Nice ambient heat with moisture. Perfect for my office....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cjjjones
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!
12/9/2013

Customer review by RegularGuy54

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by RegularGuy54
by RegularGuy54

Have only been using about 5 days now, but so far very happy. Work great, very quiet, best humidifier I've ever owned.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RegularGuy54
Whittaker MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sinus Relief
3/5/2014

Customer review by Condor50

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by Condor50
by Condor50

This unit met all my expectations. Holds enough water to get me through a long night. No more waking up all night long because I can't breath. And no more winter bloody nose in morning. It does have a slight drumming noise, but my hearing is minimal so it's not a problem for me. All our home water is filtered so haven't had any filter problems with the unit or mineral buildup. Haven't investigated yet where to get replacement filters.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Condor50
Alstead, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
humidifier
5/17/2015

Customer review by Collin

5.0 stars 5/17/2015 by Collin
by Collin

I really like this product. It has a great capacity size, it's easy to clean, and keeps our skin from being so dry in the winter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Collin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not bad
1/22/2014

Customer review by Customer5318

4.0 stars 1/22/2014 by Customer5318
by Customer5318

The safety switch between the water holder the heater is a bit of an issue. If the water gets too low the safety switch kicks the humidifier off. For that reason I have not been able to keep the humidifier on high for the entire night. Otherwise, it does fill very easily and plenty of vapor comes out of the system on high and low. I did buy this unit thinking I could keep it running on high all night but that didn't turn out to be the case. However, running on low all night does seem to do the trick. I would recommend this unit but keep in mind that it won't run all night on high.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Customer5318
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good humidifier, very efficient.
4/13/2014

Customer review by LS6103

4.0 stars 4/13/2014 by LS6103
by LS6103

Good humidifier, but is a bit complicated to maintain, since the heater quickly acquires with some scum from the water.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LS6103
Edgewood, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mediocre product
12/30/2014

Customer review by TBone1234567

2.0 stars 12/30/2014 by TBone1234567
by TBone1234567

You get what you pay for is all I am say about this product. It doesn't meet your expectations, but does the job with some manual adjustments. So it all depends on how patient a person you are. Puts out good warm steam when it works. You have to constantly keep pushing the two units together in order for the sensor to work. Very light and a lot smaller than it looks in the pictures. Very small unit. Lots of negatives about this product, but it eventually puts out good steam. Patience...patience...patience is all I can say

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TBone1234567
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews