Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 145 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

145 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

145 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
73
4 stars
19
3 stars
17
2 stars
15
1 stars
21
1-20 of 137 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 137 total reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews
It's cheap, resistant, and has great cpacity.
7/18/2016

Customer review by Angie

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Angie
by Angie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I sue it as a storage for things such us blankets and towels. They are easy to move from one place to another one because of the wheels, specially for people like me who are renting and need to move. The only thing I didn't like is that I was going to buy at least three more, but the containers didn't have the lids, even the new arrivals (and it's not the first time); The store should be more careful with this things.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great trash can
7/6/2016

Customer review by reiersr

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by reiersr
by reiersr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This trash can is made so the handles don't fall off or break. This is great because that seems to be the 1st thing to go. The lid is easy to access and return in place. A all round good buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reiersr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I needed
7/5/2016

Customer review by scoobyQ

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by scoobyQ
by scoobyQ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After a long search, we found this Rubbermaid Trash bin in the exact dimensions we needed and at much less than 1/2 the price we found at an industrial distributor. AND free ship to store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scoobyQ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LIDS
7/13/2016

Customer review by shell52

2.0 stars 7/13/2016 by shell52
by shell52

I bought of these trash cans that aren't cheap. The lids don't last and you can't get replacement lids. Think twice before you buy it. I like the cans but I will look for different brand and see if there is replacement lids before buying.

shell52
Woodstock, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Rolling Garbage can
6/15/2016

Customer review by Sunflower

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Sunflower
by Sunflower
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is our 3rd Rubbermaid 50 gallon rolling garbage can. Went looking for the exact model we have because we like them so much & needed another one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunflower
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Black magic
7/4/2016

Customer review by MandyMilkshakes

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by MandyMilkshakes
by MandyMilkshakes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Keeps all your trash in one neat place. Smell proof...just perfect!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MandyMilkshakes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lasted about seven years
1/20/2012

Customer review by ReviewBot5000

3.0 stars 1/20/2012 by ReviewBot5000
by ReviewBot5000

I'm buying my second Rubbermaid 50-Gallon Wheeled Roughneck Trash Can today because the last one finally died today. The lid died half a year ago. Rubbermaid will replace one lid at no charge it seems, but they're quick to tell you that the next one isn't free. Regardless, it came down to this and the Toter 64 gallon at more than twice the price. I doubt the Toter will last 15+ years, so I'm going with the Rubbermaid again. It's hard to complain too much when a large, wheeled $33 trash can lasts seven years. I suppose I'm OK paying about a penny a day for such a garbage can. I thing 'd appreciate similar value in other aspects of my material life, but then again, what do I know? I'm just a robot.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReviewBot5000
The Lap Of Luxury
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
Great strong trash can
9/5/2011

Customer review by cmadness

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by cmadness
by cmadness

I had this same trash can for over 7 years and they took a beating. The units which were 7 years old where destroyed when then were blown into the street by bad storm and were damaged badly. Can you believe that it took for someone to drive over the cans to destroy them from being used. Great cans looking to getting 10 years out this pair.

Was this review helpful? (58) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmadness
Springfield Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/15/2012

Customer review by WalmartCzarina

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by WalmartCzarina
by WalmartCzarina

Beware: the lid is NOT attached to the cart and if your trash guys are anything like mine, they'll do their best to yank off the lid, hurl it to one side, etc. To prevent that, we attached the lid to the can with heavy-duty zip ties.

Was this review helpful? (84) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartCzarina
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love it, awesome trash can
3/25/2016

Customer review by Lizy

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by Lizy
by Lizy

I finally found the trash can I was looking for. It is big enough , it's made of a good material, and it's not heavy to push at all. Lots of garbage fit in . I wished I would have found it long time ago . It's awesome ,I'm very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lizy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lasted 2-3 years before cracking.
5/29/2011

Customer review by virtualgirl

4.0 stars 5/29/2011 by virtualgirl
by virtualgirl

I have really liked this trash container. It lasted 2-3 years before cracking one cold winter morning. I still use mine every week and hope to for another 2-3 years, at least. I would recommend this item because it can't be beat for the price.

Was this review helpful? (79) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
virtualgirl
Northern Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great product / great customer service
6/17/2016

Customer review by momma nurse

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by momma nurse
by momma nurse

I needed a replacement cover and called customer service in less than 5 minutes there is one in the mail for me coming in 5 days ! no problem no complaints

momma nurse
NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The shape makes it a winner.
3/13/2014

Customer review by ICYSILVER

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by ICYSILVER
by ICYSILVER
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We love our new trash cans. The shape make them hold 1/3 more than traditional round can. They are well manufactured with attention to details where they count. The cans roll easily, the lids have a secure fit, and with just adding a few cable ties the lids will not be thrown by the trash man just any old place.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ICYSILVER
Kingsport, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/5/2011

Customer review by jedthro

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by jedthro
by jedthro

this is my second the first on lasted 4 year than the lid cracked and flyes got it it turn to maggets but the container is still useable now i see you can buy the lid off rubbermaid

Was this review helpful? (48) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jedthro
shamokin pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good garbage can
3/19/2016

Customer review by Danny

4.0 stars 3/19/2016 by Danny
by Danny

Nice size garbage can. Handles are built in. gas basic wheels. For the price and my needs of needing a second garbage can this is totally fine. If you want some fancy one this is not it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great trashcan, great price, a smart buy
7/31/2012

Customer review by LizzyMcN

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by LizzyMcN
by LizzyMcN

We had to replace our 8 year old trashcan and were thrilled the same one was still available. The trash collectors are not dainty with these cans, and neither are racoons, but the quality of this product gives long life and your money's worth.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LizzyMcN
Cicero ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great at first and then...
11/24/2012

Customer review by DeepBass

1.0 stars 11/24/2012 by DeepBass
by DeepBass

I got mine when it was just under $30 and I though it was a great deal. The handle being made into the can body the way it is would be hard for the trash men to yank it out. Had to lightly sand the can to even get paint to stick when I painted my address on it. Had it about 9-10 months when the can cracked right above the wheel on the left side as stand behind it. Another month or so the handle on the lid split right down the middle. I will try and cut it off. I don't want to buy a new can every 18 to 24 months. I will have to spend a little more but if I can get twice the life out of it I still break even. The next can I get will be a better can and it probably won't be Rubbermaid. They are relying to much on their name and not their quality anymore. On their site the ratings on this can aren't very good.

Was this review helpful? (12) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeepBass
Newport Richey FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome
2/15/2016

Customer review by Smurf

5.0 stars 2/15/2016 by Smurf
by Smurf

This trash can is awesome!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smurf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
almost 20 years old
5/1/2016

Customer review by joe m

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by joe m
by joe m

RE: 50 Gal Roughneck Wheeled Trash Can We purchased these with the construction of our 1st house in Oct of 1998. What a great product...Three houses later-they have survived PA winters and MO summers. The have been abused by movers, trash collectors, our kids and us. This year the lids finally began to fail. They have alway been kept outside too. Thanks for a great product...we will replace them with two more shortly.

joe m
St. Louis County, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Looking for good value
5/24/2016

Customer review by Conservativeshopper

4.0 stars 5/24/2016 by Conservativeshopper
by Conservativeshopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great buy! Lightweight and easy to move wherever you need.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Conservativeshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 137 total reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews