Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

7 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

7 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-5 of 5 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

When the Lights Go out
5/21/2011

Customer review by Murf255

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by Murf255
by Murf255

These little lanterns are great in a power failure. I used to use oil lamps but was always nervous about spills and fire with them. The battery powered lamps solve that issue and provide more light then the oil lamps. Great little product

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Murf255
Laurel Springs, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Very Bright,Cute,& Compact
10/1/2011

Customer review by Nicky43

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by Nicky43
by Nicky43

After Hurricane Irene in August 2011, I wanted to make sure my family would be prepared in the event we were to ever lose power. I wanted lanterns that were battery operated for safety with my large family, especially with my 7yr old twins. When I typed in battery operated lanterns this product appeared, & I thought these were reasonably priced for a set of 3.So I only ordered 1 set just to see if the reviews were true.To my surprise these lanterns project so much light,very cute & compact. Only disappointment when I went to order more, there were no more in stock.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nicky43
Bronx,N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Worth having for emergencies
7/21/2012

Customer review by NurseTXIL

4.0 stars 7/21/2012 by NurseTXIL
by NurseTXIL

The other night (actually the night I after I ordered these), we had big thunderstorms that knocked out the electricity for 6 hours. I had the standard flashlight, that has one beam, and creeps out the dog. I had candles, but don't like having them burn for too long because of fire risk. I wish I'd had these. The first one I put batteries in and turned on did have a dim light- BUT when I took the top part off and screwed the lightbulb in better, it lit right up. The plastic is on the cheap side (I've definitely seen worse)- but I'm going to use them for emergency lighting- not pounding a nail into a board. For my purposes, I'm glad I got them. :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NurseTXIL
Northern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
do not purchase
12/6/2011

Customer review by ewraua

1.0 stars 12/6/2011 by ewraua
by ewraua

these lanterns are not worth buying. very poor quality and light is so dim i think a match would work better. will be returning them asap. a similar product is made by Dorcy and theirs are much better quality.

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ewraua
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/13/2012

Customer review by jeff5495

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by jeff5495
by jeff5495

Great item as i will use them when the electricity goes off for a length of time ir in the attic to see

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeff5495
SENECA FALLS,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.