Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 241 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

241 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

241 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
132
4 stars
53
3 stars
22
2 stars
17
1 stars
17
1-20 of 227 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 227 total reviews
1-20 of 227 reviews
Happy, Happy
1/14/2017

Customer review by Cony

5.0 stars 1/14/2017 by Cony
by Cony
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a Mighty Mite for a very long time and as it was needed this year, I replaced it with a "Pet Lover" since I now have a cat in my home. I am just as happy with my new purchase as I was before

Cony
Illinois, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's ok
7/28/2016

Customer review by Ryan31

2.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Ryan31
by Ryan31
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This canister vacuum has good suction and attachments. It does a decent job cleaning the inside of my car. With that being said, I bought this vacuum mainly because of the hepa filter. My complaint with the hepa filter is it isn't completely sealed like eureka claims. The exhaust leaks out of the sides where it should be sealed before it can go completely through the hepa filter. Not only is the filter not sealed but when you have the canister on the ground while in use, the exhaust air blows directly on the ground causing any dust or debris that is on the floor to blow around. Therefore with the hepa filter not sealed, I do not use this vacuum inside the house and only use in garage to clean my car. Eureka should either not say this is completely sealed or fix the problem. So basically it is just like the yellow mighty mite vacuum that doesn't have a hepa filter. Disappointed overall because I have bought eureka vacuums before and I feel like I have wasted a lot of money on inferior products. Will not buy an eureka vacuum ever again.

Ryan31
Palatine, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mixed feelings about this vac
7/28/2016

Customer review by Dogdad

3.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Dogdad
by Dogdad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have 8 dogs and foster for shelters, so a vac billed as a pet lover's vac is of interest to me. But not sure what makes this a pet lover's vac, except for a mini power brush attachment. Except the spinning brush in that attachment is driven by the air...so is useless if you apply any pressure, it just stops. Also dislike that the cord is not retractable, and that the hose is cheap plastic and the metal floor wand keeps slipping out of the hose. Suction is decent for now, but overall I have seen MUCH better units...including the older Eureka model that this one replaced. They don't make 'em like they used to, but they are never afraid to charge more for less.

Dogdad
Springfield, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Little Sweeper
8/6/2016

Customer review by jp456

5.0 stars 8/6/2016 by jp456
by jp456
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this 8 months ago and I couldn't be more happy. Light weight, easy to carry when doing stairs. Rolls easily all though my house. The pet brush is AMAZING!! It just grabs the pet hair right out of the furniture and rugs! Yes, I use it on my indoor/outdoor carpet and it works wonderful. I only wish they made it bigger like the regular size sweeper head. LOVE THIS SWEEPER> I have artheritus, I'm elderly and it's the best for anyone with health issues.

jp456
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!
7/28/2016

Customer review by Jill K

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Jill K
by Jill K
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is actually my second Eureka Pet Lover vacuum. I have one in my home and loved it so much, I purchased a second for my cottage. Great for quick clean ups and especially stairways! Use it for furniture as well to get all those goodies that hide under the cushions. From grass and dog hair on the steps to sand and mouse (these I do not consider Pets! LOL!) droppings at the cottage...it does it all! Just love my Eurekas!

Jill K
Chesterfield, Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Convenient and Effective
8/5/2016

Customer review by lwaite

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by lwaite
by lwaite
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love our Mighty Mite! It is super easy to store, and retrieve as needed. Small but mighty - it has been great at cleaning up our pet stains, and not leaving a soggy carpet when I am done. I no longer live in a stained, smelly apartment because when anything needs cleaning, I can do it right away, and not dread cleanups.

lwaite
San Francisco, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SO DISAPPOINTED!
8/6/2016

Customer review by barb456

1.0 stars 8/6/2016 by barb456
by barb456
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had this machine for several months. It does not have strong suction. The head falls off the handle, although I am sure to twist it tightly. I am sorry I bought this on-line. If I had purchased this in a store ibart would have been returned by now. :(, barb

barb456
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good vacuum for bare floors, upholstery, auto
7/27/2016

Customer review by pamm

4.0 stars 7/27/2016 by pamm
by pamm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great, replaced a 20+ year old mighty mite 4.0 amp and this one is much more powerful. There are couple of things I don't like, one is that the wand often falls off the connection to the tubing, not tight enough fit and the other is that the dust brush is so skimpy. Good thing I kept my accessories from the old vacuum because I am using some of them.

pamm
La Quinta, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Changes unnecessary
7/28/2016

Customer review by Plus2

2.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Plus2
by Plus2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought a mighty mite a couple months ago. Suction is great, as expected. Why the heavy metal wand? Unecessary. The on/off button is encased in rubber - poor design. It has almost stopped working. If you cant turn the machine on or off, what good is it? I want my old Mighty Mite. Had it for 15 yrs.

Plus2
Fort Collins, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
too loud
7/27/2016

Customer review by linda

2.0 stars 7/27/2016 by linda
by linda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought a Mighty Mite in 1995, has always worked great with no repairs. Still works but is very noisy.....hence, I bought a new one, and guess what, it is really loud and noisy. I also am not in favor of the metal wand. Plastic is lighter to handle. That, noise, is why the rating is Fair.

linda
Ventura,Calfornia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Four cats
7/27/2016

Customer review by Flowers80

4.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Flowers80
by Flowers80
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have cats so I vacuum daily, had mine for 11 years and never crapped out or needed repair, cord started to spilt open. On my second mighty mite and I love it and just wish the hose was made with heavier plastic and the on/off button wasn't so delicate but maybe I'm just a brute.

Flowers80
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
8/8/2016

Customer review by Cleaner

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Cleaner
by Cleaner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had this product for about 6 months and love it! I have 2 animals and it's great for the hair. I especially love the length of the cord.

Cleaner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy with product!
8/8/2016

Customer review by Janlou

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Janlou
by Janlou
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very will satisfied with Pet Lover Eureka! I have a dog and it does a super job picking up dog hair. Good features, easy to use.

Janlou
Rushville, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Powerful suction!
7/30/2016

Customer review by Lawless75

5.0 stars 7/30/2016 by Lawless75
by Lawless75
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this vacuum. I've had a Mighty Mite for 25 years and it still works great, but I wanted this for the Hepa filter. This is a step up at a very reasonable price. Lightweight and easy to maneuver.

Lawless75
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Powerful vacuum!
7/29/2016

Customer review by Adele

5.0 stars 7/29/2016 by Adele
by Adele
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had a Eureka vacuum for over 20 years and finally I wore it out. I couldn't be happier with this new one. It is so powerful that I have to open the slider on the wand so I don't have too much suction.

Adele
Mesa, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mighty Mite Pet Lover 3684F color purple
7/28/2016

Customer review by May97

1.0 stars 7/28/2016 by May97
by May97
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this vacuum about four month ago. The description is wrong this vacuum is not strong enough to pick up all the dust or dog hair. My old Eureka Mighty mite color yellow is a lot better than this new vacuum.

May97
Lorton, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great features
8/7/2016

Customer review by Doris

5.0 stars 8/7/2016 by Doris
by Doris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this a few months ago and found that it worked great!

Doris
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love Eureka previously but disappointed
7/28/2016

Customer review by shpb

3.0 stars 7/28/2016 by shpb
by shpb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Unable to keep floor tool on handle and Eureka sent a new floor tool but its the same one. Went to a local dealer and they said that is how its made and nothing they could do about it. Disappointed

shpb
Pompano Beach, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best vacuum ever made.
7/27/2016

Customer review by Chris

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Chris
by Chris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My first mighty mite lasted 20 years. When it died, I posted it on facebook, along with a picture of it. That model was a 7 amp machine. New one is 12 amp. More power, and a metal wand. Great vacuum.

Chris
Aurora, colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good suction for dog hair
7/27/2016

Customer review by Labsistersmom

4.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Labsistersmom
by Labsistersmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this vacuum to replace my old one which I've had for about 15 years. It's great on hard surfaces and especially on the numerous throw rugs I have around the house for my two older Labs.

Labsistersmom
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 227 total reviews
1-20 of 227 reviews