Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 170 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

170 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

170 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
97
4 stars
42
3 stars
13
2 stars
11
1 stars
7
1-20 of 156 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 156 total reviews
1-20 of 156 reviews
Eureka Pet Lover Mighty Mite Vaccuum 3684F
9/28/2011

Customer review by ktgulty

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by ktgulty
by ktgulty

Purchased this ONLY for vaccuumning ceiling spider webs & tight floor corners. I use it for EVERYTHING,suction is fabulous!!! I have 4 dogs & 4 cats and this vaccuum was the right choice at a moderate price point. It is small,easy to manuver with a good cord length. I didn't think I could use this on entire household carpet BUT I can. Wise investment that you will NOT regret.

Was this review helpful? (155) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ktgulty
San Gabriel,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Canister - Great Price - Great Suction
12/30/2011

Customer review by Aussie47

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by Aussie47
by Aussie47

Great lightweight cannister with great suction which you can vary depending on your needs. I disliked hauling my heavy all-in-one bagless Dyson floor vac around the house to do baseboards, under furniture, etc with it's short hose & wand. I bought the Eureka Pet Lover's even though I don't have pets because of it's Hepa filter and it uses bags. I wanted lightweight and since the adjustable wand is metal- I have substituted my old plastic wands and they work great for vaccuming blinds, etc. Extremely satisfied with it's performance & what I consider a low noise level - I can hear my phone ringing when vaccuming which I can't with my Dyson. I have already recommended it to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (101) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aussie47
Sequim, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this little vacuum
5/24/2012

Customer review by Wahine49

4.0 stars 5/24/2012 by Wahine49
by Wahine49

I have a Eureka The Boss (the yellow one) in my home in PR. I moved to Florida and I wanted the same vacuum. Since I have two cats and a dog, I decided to get the Pet Lover. What I love about these vacuums is that they are very light weight and easy to carry around. They have LOTS of suction and it is super easy to change the attachments. I'm not crazy about the expandable wand on the Pet Lover but it works. I much preferred the plain plastic ones on the The Boss that you could just take off and put back on. The attachments can all be carried around on the vacuum and are easy to put on and take off. For the price, it is a great buy! I have a Rainbow vacuum that is heavy and a hassle to use and I much prefer the Eureka. I also had a vacuum from Sears which was much more expensive and did not compare to this one. If you live in PR, I would not advise getting this vacuum since you have to order the bags on the website and as you know, shipping from the US to PR is never cheap. :(

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wahine49
Hollywood, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Surprisingly great!
8/27/2013

Customer review by ShoppingMyHobby

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by ShoppingMyHobby
by ShoppingMyHobby

Have $$$ Dyson but not convenient for stairs. Looked around and Oreck, Dyson, Hoover models for such purposes too expensive, or run 20 minutes before recharge needed . . . . Found this Eureka, great price, sounds good, good reviews - crossed my fingers and ordered. Arrived earlier than expected. Unpacked . . . this is SO LIGHT . . . is there a motor? Started on the stairs - WOW! Works GREAT! Have long haired cats who seem to shed only on stairs . . . :( This Eureka with special "pet" rotary brush attachment got 100% of cat hair and dirt on stairs. Amazed and sooooo pleased! As I only have carpet on the stairs, tried it on my wooden floors. Equally wonderful! Adjustable wand allows me to vacuum without bending like Hunchback of Notre Dame. Floor attachment doesn't just 'glide over surface of wooden floor' but you can feel the suction. Better cleaning than my Dyson or Sears canister on floors. Can reach under low sofas and tables with ease without having to move them every time. Also did well on baseboards and blinds, too, with ample and light weight reach. No negatives on this product. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (78) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingMyHobby
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Litter, cat hair, and dust bunnies....be gone!
5/2/2012

Customer review by Practicalsoutherngirl

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by Practicalsoutherngirl
by Practicalsoutherngirl

We have tons of hard flooring in our house and 7 cats. We rescue animals so we regularly foster others for short periods of time while they are readied for adoption. My house is the perfect testing ground for all things pet related. We have more hair, cat litter, food, treats, and general animal mayhem than any one house should and most products fail miserably.....until now. This little guy is lightweight, easy to maneuver, has a long reach, and the telescopic wand is fantastic. It speeds up cleaning time tremendously and you can switch between attachments easily. I even use it on the ceiling and ceiling fans. Most vacs scatter litter and food, this one sucks up everything in it's path....including cat toys if you're not careful!

Was this review helpful? (45) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Practicalsoutherngirl
Sumter, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
needs longer power cord thats all
8/11/2011

Customer review by jixxer

4.0 stars 8/11/2011 by jixxer
by jixxer

Very good vacuum for any pets

Was this review helpful? (41) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jixxer
orlando fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
I like it in spite of it's flaws
1/14/2012

Customer review by cwca

4.0 stars 1/14/2012 by cwca
by cwca

This vacuum comes with a dust brush which is just silly, but I was able to order one from Amazon which fits. The hose is light weight and can kink easily, but I like the light weight aspect and will just be careful how I bend the hose. The machine has very good suction and the hepa filter after the bag, gives me confidence regarding the particle retention during use. The metal handle which extends is set up so that I had to get used to it, but once I got past that, it was all good. The metal section plus any plastic pipes you want to add will reach high without alot of bending along the length, so that you have light weight to manage and good control when dusting overhead. It is not a machine for carpets. I use an upright for my carpets and everything else gets cleaned with this little Eureka. I will not call this an ergonomic design, but once again, the light weight aspect makes it easy for me to work with, so I am happy overall. Good suction, good "pet paw" turbo brush. Glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cwca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vac
10/29/2011

Customer review by mvaluri

5.0 stars 10/29/2011 by mvaluri
by mvaluri

This is a great little vacuum. Very powerful suction, and super light to carry around the house. Best for bare floors, molding, upholstery, and reaching under beds. Would not recommend for carpets. I use an upright for the carpet areas. But this is a great cleaner for all the rest.

Was this review helpful? (46) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mvaluri
St Augustine, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is indeed for what it says it's for!
3/17/2012

Customer review by BlueBella

4.0 stars 3/17/2012 by BlueBella
by BlueBella

I bought this because the vacuum I had was way too big and bulky and I have two flights of stairs, however it was a Eureka too, so when I saw this and read the reviews over and over, I thought I'd give it a try. I have also just adopted an adorable two year old semi-shaggy dog. This little thing has some serious power! I've used all of the attachments. The pet attachment (not for use on pets as it hilariously states on the top) is great! I've used it on the stairs and the furniture. It's easy to carry around and the attachments are easy to switch. There is a place for some of the attachments to connect to the canister for storage. I may have missed something but I can't find a place for the pet attachment. Overall, I recommend this for sure! I hope it holds up, I've only had it for a month or so but it has had quiet a bit of use because I had to make up for not getting around with the standard vacuum that I had.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueBella
Lynchburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exceeded my expectations!
3/9/2012

Customer review by SoccerMom29461

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by SoccerMom29461
by SoccerMom29461

I was hesitant to buy a vacuum that wasn't upright, but now I'm so glad that I did! The Eureka Pet Lover Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum has exceeded my expectations. It performs excellent! It is has very good suction power, and manuevers easily under tables, chairs, beds, etc. I use it on my area rugs and hardwood floors as well as my furniture to remove pet hair with the additional attachment that comes with it. I love this vacuum cleaner!

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoccerMom29461
Moncks Corner, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
eureka pet lover mighty mite canister vacuum
9/15/2013

Customer review by catherinehestercatherine

4.0 stars 9/15/2013 by catherinehestercatherine
by catherinehestercatherine

here are my top scores for this cleaner. 1. my house has all hardwood floors and area rugs so this particular cleaner is EXCELLENT for my needs as promised. 2. cleaner is very versatile and light to carry and wheel around and I am a BIG fan of easy lifting and dragging when cleaning. 3. price is EXCELLENT for product promises. 4. the cord length and the extendable hose is easy to adjust and both fixtures are more than adequate for cleaning. 5. delivery was FREE shipping and extremely fast to the point of being ahead of the promised delivery date. 6. the pet lovers mighty mite has very good suction and makes quick work in removing cat hair on upholstery and fine wool rugs from 2 very active Siamese cats! 7. storage for this vacuum cleaner is minimal which is another plus. as for other remarks: the cord is not retractable so if that is an issue you may want to spend the extra for a retractable cord. the floor brush does not fit under low spaces like my gas stove or super low cupboards so if you need a slimmer brush model you might want to review other options for a pet cleaner. overall, I would certainly recommend this cleaner

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catherinehestercatherine
maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Power, but some things could be better!
5/9/2014

Customer review by EDNs

4.0 stars 5/9/2014 by EDNs
by EDNs

I've owned this vacuum for about 2 years now and I must say that it is pretty powerful, despite having a Hepa filter to slow it down. I bought it because I owned the maxima yellow canister vacuum previously and liked that one as well. This one is much better and I use the pet attachment constantly. Works great once you get the hang of it. Not perfect, but nothing ever is. The one thing I truly cant stand is the quality of the hose. The plastic is so thin that it frequently kinks and you have to stop what you are doing to un-kink it. The first time that happens, it's over. The crease caused by the kink is made and it is prone to kink at the same spot for eternity. I have to be ever vigilant about not getting it to kink on me so I have to deduct (at least) one star for that. The Maxima had a much thicker hose and I don't ever remember it kinking on me. Sad to say that I'm very disappointed with Eureka on hose. I'm satisfied with everything else about it.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EDNs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/18/2012

Customer review by sweetpeagirl

4.0 stars 1/18/2012 by sweetpeagirl
by sweetpeagirl

This is a great litle vacuum. Lot of power and nice size. I've had many, many vacuums over the years and have been disappointed by most. We have original 1950 hardwood floors, no carpet, so we waned to make sure they don't get scratched by vacuuming. We also have a dog and it works great picking up all the dog hair. Would have given it 5 stars if: (1) the floor brush was all smooth only for floors. The instructions say it won't scratch wood floors but it didn't feel smooth to the touch, so we use the floor brush (which fits perfectly) from our old Oreck; (2) the wand could be longer since both my husband and I are tall. I have to add that I am very, very fussy about our floors not getting scratched, so for those who aren't so fussy the floor brush may be fine for you. We liked our previous Oreck but it had no wheels so we had to carry it when vacuuming. For the price, this little vacuum is awesome and I love it. It's a keeper!! I can honestly recommend it without hesitation. It was so easy to order from Walmart and picking it up was great. Went to the back of the store for online pickup, they put it in my cart and I was done. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetpeagirl
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/2/2012

Customer review by gompi

3.0 stars 2/2/2012 by gompi
by gompi

Light weight making it easy to get into tight places. Using the floor attachment it allows you to get under most pieces of furniture. The attachment for the dusting is almost useless. They try to consolidate two tasks in one on the attachment making it bulky and reduces the suction. I am glad I kept the attachment off my old vacuum (kenmore) and that works.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gompi
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Completely Disappointed
9/24/2012

Customer review by PeacefullySubjected

1.0 stars 9/24/2012 by PeacefullySubjected
by PeacefullySubjected

I recently moved into a 600 sq ft, 1 bdrm house. Three rooms of carpet. I have a dog so I thought this would be the perfect fit for me. I love canister vacuums, and the reviews were outstanding. I was able to vacuum the living room, the kitchen floor and by the time I put on the power tool to start on a chair - the thing died. I thought at first it was the power outlet in my old house, but the motor on the vacuum was so hot that it shut itself down. I have to say, that even had that not happened, I was completely unimpressed by the coverage and suction anyway. After one pass over the living room I was already contemplating a return, then this happened. Luckily Walmart has an excellent return policy so I'm looking forward to getting something a little more sturdy with enough power that can actually handle a small space.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeacefullySubjected
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
7/29/2012

Customer review by nypianogirl

4.0 stars 7/29/2012 by nypianogirl
by nypianogirl

I first used a Eureka Mighty Mite when I was cleaning at a friend's house, and I loved it! It's a great little vacuum cleaner, and the perfect size for my house. It's powerful, and it does a good job on floors, including around the edges. Very nice for getting rid of cat hair! I agree with those who mentioned that the hose kinks somewhat easily and about the placement of the slip ring suction control on the handle, but I don't think it's difficult to avoid the problems. If I was going to use it on a rug, I would put the upholstry attachment on it to get the "beater bar" effect, but it does as well as any vacuum without a beater bar on carpets. I thought the dusting attachment did a good job and may be able to use that instead of a dust cloth sometimes. The bag is MUCH easier to change than on the older Mighty Mite models! I think it's a fantastic vacuum cleaner, particularly for the price!

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nypianogirl
Endicott, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Don't let looks fool you
8/21/2014

Customer review by Samm61

4.0 stars 8/21/2014 by Samm61
by Samm61

When I first pulled the vacuum out of the box I thought it couldn't possibly be as good as marketed because it is so cheaply made. We are talking really cheap plastic. This may affect it's ability to maintain performance in the future but my initial opinion is not to let looks fool you. I plugged it in and started vacuuming. The suction was as good as a Dyson I had borrowed and weighed considerably less. I have a navy carpet in the dining room and a white terrier that should be bald at the rate of her shedding. This little vacuum handled the hair beautifully on the carpet and my hardwood floors. The little "mighty claw" is awesome and cleaned up by sofa and upholstered chairs quickly with little effort. It is light and easily follows you around. I did not have any problems with kinking as other reviewers shared. The telescopic handle is easy to use and very helpful. The extra tools are pretty small, but usable. My only concern is how long it will last because of how it is constructed but I guess time will tell on that one.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Samm61
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better for hard floors
11/11/2013

Customer review by TXRVwife

4.0 stars 11/11/2013 by TXRVwife
by TXRVwife

I bought this to clean our RV and because I wanted a bagged model with a 12 amp motor that would fit in a small space. The motor is as powerful as my old upright but seems louder. I do like being able to stand it upright and use the hose attachment. If you have mostly hard floors and a lot of pet hair and dust that needs picked up from a hard surface this should work pretty well. If you have wall to wall carpet even in a small apartment I would recommend you buy an upright instead. For a small space with minimal carpet this may work for you. It reminds me of a extra large dust buster or a very small shop vac in its usefulness. Pros power of the motor compact size and light weight bag is easy to replace adaptable to different areas of the house pet brush attachment seems to work fairly well although it is also not "powered" crevice tool does fit on board has a cord wrap on board Cons loudness cannot attach the included HEPA filter and still use it in the upright position, it tilts hose feels pretty cheap floor attachment is not powered so it is not very effective for carpet floor attachment tends to fall off easily pet tool does not fit on board hose, extension and floor attachment are loose and take up a lot of closet space

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TXRVwife
San Antonoio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good, small and powerful vacuum
4/6/2012

Customer review by didntworkforme

3.0 stars 4/6/2012 by didntworkforme
by didntworkforme

Overall, this was a good, compact and powerful HEPA canister vacuum. I purchased this primarily for vacuuming my laminate floor. My only complaint is that the extender tube and floor attachment kept disconnecting. The extender is only held by friction in the handle. Even though every 10 mins or so I would push the ends together to make sure it didn't unexpectedly fall apart, the hose and attachments still fell apart while vacuuming. It is also a little awkward having the cord storage under the canister. I returned the vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
didntworkforme
Monrovia,CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent
10/6/2012

Customer review by Raffinee

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by Raffinee
by Raffinee

This vacuum is great for the price. I bought it b/c we recently put in laminate flooring and I do not like to use my upright for them. Great suction and our German Shepherd doesn't attack it like he does to the upright! Amazing. I haven't been able to vacuum with him in the house for years! It is light weight and can be carried too. Sometimes the hose becomes unattached where you put it into the pole but if you adjust it, it will fit in there tighter. Overall, very happy!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raffinee
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 156 total reviews
1-20 of 156 reviews