Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
20
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 47 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
An excellent pair of shoes for walking!
11/22/2011

Customer review by Cozy70

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by Cozy70
by Cozy70

These shoes are an excellent pair of shoes for work and casual wear. They were purchased for my husband and he was so pleased with them. The quality of the shoes, is excellent. The material is soft, not a hard leather, and well stitched around the soles. The heels of the shoes is very nice. Expensive looking for the price. The shoes are made larger, so if you wear size 9 M. buy a size 8. I was sketical about buying the shoes because it was shown only in the the wide width, not a problem, fitted my husband perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cozy70
Frederick, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Very comfortable shoe
1/15/2012

Customer review by grandpaph

4.0 stars 1/15/2012 by grandpaph
by grandpaph

Had ordered a pair in brown and black. Shipment was very quick. They fit great and have a gel insert for comfort.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandpaph
Central PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Husbands work shoes
12/12/2011

Customer review by nanamojo

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by nanamojo
by nanamojo

My husband loves his new shoes. He walks alot at work and he says they are very comfortable. Great price and nice looking.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanamojo
Girard, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not Durable,
5/18/2012

Customer review by SH47

1.0 stars 5/18/2012 by SH47
by SH47

Within three months of occasional use the souls of both shoes split clear through, about where most of the pressure of the ball of my feet rest. The souls show little ware as do the leather uppers. Rather the roll in an orthopedic 3-2-1 pattern but heal and ball first causing extra stress and effort to walk. Leather uppers look to be spray painted rather then dyed, Not bad looking for a $30 shoe and the insoles have some cushion but I would rather pay two or three times as much and have a pair of shoes that last 4 to 6 times longer and are more comfortable as well.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SH47
Portland Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Will not last
5/28/2012

Customer review by PerfectPal

1.0 stars 5/28/2012 by PerfectPal
by PerfectPal

Great looking shoe with a very limited life span. This shoe will not last 90 days if worn daily in an active inviorment. the sole will break across the ball of your foot, both shoes. I am not interested in another pair. Oh yes! There is no place to place your concern.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PerfectPal
Claremont, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/13/2012

Customer review by bucksnort1

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by bucksnort1
by bucksnort1

Comfortable shoes and they are long lasting.. Just purchased two pair to replace the ones I have been wearing for five years.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bucksnort1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Surprising Great Value
1/31/2012

Customer review by dns8560

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by dns8560
by dns8560

These shoes are really excellent! My feet are so comforable! The soles are really thick and solid and keep my feet warm. The built-in gel pads are not just the gimmick I expected them to be. They really work! Also, the overall construction of these shoes is tight and that pretty much keeps the water out. Great shoes, great price - what a nice surprise!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dns8560
Upstate NY USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
if your feet hurt? fear no more
3/17/2013

Customer review by michaelrobert

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by michaelrobert
by michaelrobert

im a portly fella who has had foot problems for years. did the podiatrist stuff etc. my feet still hurt! spending a fortune trying to find the right shoes has become a hassle. well no more. the dr scholl Manny ii's are so awesome. i have bought the more expensive shoes and they dont even compare. the only thing comparable in comfort to these are tim's hiking boots. and most people cant wear those to work. try these shoes out, you will not be disappoint!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
michaelrobert
ocaler fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/24/2012

Customer review by lonitz

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by lonitz
by lonitz

My husband just loved his shoes.He says that they are very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lonitz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great shoe
7/20/2012

Customer review by draynes

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by draynes
by draynes

Was having trouble with gout and these shoes enabled me to get around. Without a doubt, this is the most comfortable shoe that I have ever owned.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
draynes
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Dr. Scholls shoes
2/12/2012

Customer review by russ133

4.0 stars 2/12/2012 by russ133
by russ133

Haven't had these long enough to give a real good review, but these shoes seem to be of good quality and good fit. I certainly would recommend these.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
russ133
N.E. Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Comfortable, But Poor Quality
6/24/2012

Customer review by LucidTaint

2.0 stars 6/24/2012 by LucidTaint
by LucidTaint

I bought these shoes for work, even though they are men's shoes, because for some reason shoe manufacturers have decided that women don't need comfortable work shoes anymore. I specifically needed brown shoes for my uniform and these fit the bill (in fact they look exactly like the women's oxfords I bought six years ago). As I had hoped, by buying Dr. Scholl's, they were EXTREMELY comfortable. They came with gel insoles already in them, so they were very cushioning for someone who has to stand on her feet all day long (I work at a hotel). The downside, however, is that within a month they were falling apart. One sole has already developed a hole in it where it has worn through. The soles on both shoes are coming apart from the uppers. The rest of the shoe seems to be holding together just fine, ironically. The insole isn't coming out, as is typical among many cheaper-made shoes, and the upper is holding together just fine (other than it is separating itself from the sole). Overall, I wouldn't recommend this shoe to other people, but I'm not returning it either. I'm happy with the comfort that it provides, but for the price I didn't expect it to fall apart so soon. I know that if I returned it I would end up trading it in for the same shoe, which would likely have the same issues, or a different shoe, which might not be as comfortable or might just fall apart as easily. The bottom line is I'll probably end up buying some super glue and trying to repair the shoes myself.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LucidTaint
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfort and style for my husband
9/6/2012

Customer review by gr8maid

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by gr8maid
by gr8maid

My husband wants shoes he can feel good in even if he is on his feet for a long time. He is really liking these. I like how they look. We are both happy. I really liked the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gr8maid
Snohomish.Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Comfortable
3/31/2012

Customer review by Neivy

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by Neivy
by Neivy

My husband wears them to work every day and loves them, he says that they are very comfortable and honestly they were very affordable too :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Neivy
B.C. Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Casual Enough For Work; Dressy Enough For Events
8/26/2012

Customer review by ShoppingGirl030

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by ShoppingGirl030
by ShoppingGirl030

My husband and I purchased these shoes for a dressy casual event. He not only wanted a pair of shoes he could wear to work, but that also could be worn for special events. He loves them. They are leather and are good quality. The only thing I wasn't so fond of was the outer soles of the shoes. They seem not so heavy duty, but they work for now. My husband says they are very comfortable, almost too comfortable! A good buy, overall.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingGirl030
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
worth the money
4/5/2012

Customer review by pbjohn

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by pbjohn
by pbjohn

very comfortable and worth the money

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pbjohn
Yonkers, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/31/2012

Customer review by phylco

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by phylco
by phylco

Husband loves these shoes but they have been discontinued.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phylco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very good shoe
8/13/2012

Customer review by 94282

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by 94282
by 94282

I wear these to work every day, because I need a non-slip shoe. They have held up very well. I ordered another pair also. For the price you can't beat them. They are great for women with a wide foot.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
94282
canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good
2/28/2013

Customer review by MrMarks

4.0 stars 2/28/2013 by MrMarks
by MrMarks

These shoes feel very good on my feet and they look good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrMarks
Lakenheath, England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Affordable comfort
12/18/2012

Customer review by MrMikeMD

4.0 stars 12/18/2012 by MrMikeMD
by MrMikeMD

Comfortable leather shoes for $19. Classic work shoe style with comfort gel insoles, leather uppers, lug grips. Winning.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrMikeMD
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews