Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-15 of 15 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

11/7/2011

Customer review by leo229

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by leo229
by leo229

I've been buying these boots for past 4 years from Walmart and have been please with this item. I grow chickens and these boots really come in handy!! Do not have to get water boots when you own a pear of these. Would recommend to a friend!!!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leo229
Georiga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Hutch II Steel-Toe Work Boots - Great !!!
8/19/2011

Customer review by BAOAUS

5.0 stars 8/19/2011 by BAOAUS
by BAOAUS

Great Value Great Expectations Great Quality Great Fit Great Styling Need to carry this boot in ALL Wal-Mart stores all-the-time.........Fantastic value for the price.....

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BAOAUS
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Only at Walmart in my town.
7/25/2011

Customer review by Foolette

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by Foolette
by Foolette

Great boot and very convenient that I can order it online for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Foolette
South Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value but will last 1/2 yr. if lucky
11/30/2011

Customer review by Jd2K

2.0 stars 11/30/2011 by Jd2K
by Jd2K

quick review_ looks- 10/10 affordability- 10/10 resistance- 3/10 light work only water resistant- 6/10 comfort-8/10 detailed review_ Before i bought these pair of boots i had bought a pair of Wolvereens which lasted a little over a year same price same Walmart almost same look. I'm still using the Brahma boots but I'm pretty unhappy with them. I made a huge mistake by not checking out the sole which is not very well made at all. I work in the plants and i have to constantly be moving from one place to the other and i burned out the lightly made grip on the bottom of the sole in 3 months time so there went 50 bucks. So now I have to get some new boots because the Brahma boots even though they look nice and clean and new, are too slippery and dangerous to wear out in the field. Don't buy these boots unless they're for super light duty only, bad choice for the plants!!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jd2K
Gonzales, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/6/2011

Customer review by suefell

5.0 stars 11/6/2011 by suefell
by suefell

My hubby loves these boots. He would wear them everyday if i would let him, but i don"t. I buy him a new pair every Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suefell
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overall great wellington style boot for the money.
3/19/2012

Customer review by Plyply

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by Plyply
by Plyply

Bought these after seeing other reviews. I needed a decent pair of work boots that wouldn't break the bank and would be comfortable. I chose the "wellington" style boot since you don't have to worry about dirt and water getting into laces, because there are none. It's a pull on style boot. So far they are more than living up to my expectations. I work in the form shop of a concrete precast plant so these boots see tons of dust, dirt, mud, concrete and other chemicals. They are holding up great. Keep them oiled so the leather stays supple and waterproof. I have wide feet and these have plenty of room, especially in the steel toe area. Lots of boots will rub and cramp my toes but I have plenty of room in these. The insole is a bit on the cheap side, but its to be expected. I've had boots costing twice as much have just as bad an insole. Get some decent insoles for these and you have a boot that will keep your feet happy, comfortable and protected. Docked one point in Quality for there being a vinyl or man made ring of material at the top of the boot, and of course the cheap insole. Docked one point in Fit Accuracy. Boot feels larger than any other 10.5 boot I've owned, And Iv'e owned plenty. But this is a minor quibble since you should be wearing heavy socks in a work boot anyway. Highly recommend these boots. Will be buying a second pair.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Plyply
Fairfield, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/24/2012

Customer review by Oscar58

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by Oscar58
by Oscar58

I am ordering my third successive pair of these work boots. I wear them 5 days a week, 12 hours a day and generally get 2 years out of a pair. They wear extremely well, are comfortable and certainly affordable. Very good value.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oscar58
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WorkBoots
12/22/2011

Customer review by Coloradoborn

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Coloradoborn
by Coloradoborn

Very nice work boots at a super price. These are real comfortable, I could not be moor pleased.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coloradoborn
Pueblo, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
I ordered a size 13.
1/4/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/4/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I ordered a size 13, a 13 you sent me a size 7!!! I couldnt get my big toe in it! Bad form, and when I when I went back to the boot it stated out of stock! I start a job in a few days and I needed those boots. You could have lost me that job!!! Last time I order anything from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/3/2012

Customer review by djx56

1.0 stars 11/3/2012 by djx56
by djx56

these boots are the worst pair of boots I ever had. Socks come off in them while walking just a short distance.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djx56
Nanticke, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/27/2012

Customer review by anewnbtrme

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by anewnbtrme
by anewnbtrme

Nice boots. My son really liked them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anewnbtrme
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My husband loves these boot for work
3/1/2013

Customer review by nothappytammy

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by nothappytammy
by nothappytammy

I have waited for Walmart to sell these on line. And my husband is happy. We dont have a walmart around in the Florida keys so it is nice to be able to order what I need. Thanks Walmart

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nothappytammy
florida keys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/21/2013

Customer review by mapwilson

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by mapwilson
by mapwilson

Great sturdy boots, perfect for work. They provide great protection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mapwilson
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better then Survivors
5/23/2013

Customer review by KevinWife

4.0 stars 5/23/2013 by KevinWife
by KevinWife

We bought http://www.walmart.com/ip/Herman-Survivors-Men-s-Workhorse-II-Steel-Toe-Work-Boots/19801867 the Herman Survivors Men's Workhorse II boots in-store and one boot did not fit right first day. The other boot tore at the seam second day. Took them back and ordered these Brahma's online and could not be happier. Great fit with no "break-in" period. Been durable so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KevinWife
Waycross, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value but did not last more thin 5 month
8/5/2015

Customer review by Rafael

2.0 stars 8/5/2015 by Rafael
by Rafael

I will like someone to tell before I pay it so I save my money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rafael
Would recommend to a friend? No