Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 80 reviews
5 stars
48
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
Sort by: 
1-20 of 65 reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
2/13/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is definitely a step above my 20-yr-old blender, and much more reasonably priced than the cadillac blenders on the market. The blades are very sharp, which I think is a good thing, and the tall stacked configuration of the blades is effective. I like the 3 different "blend" settings (combined with a "pulse" option), and I love the two different sized pitchers. However, using the larger pitcher with frozen items often leaves unchopped chunks in my smoothies; it seems that the tall blade doesn't reach into the deep corners (a round pitcher design may have been better). I don't have this problem with the smaller pitcher. However, the smaller pitcher doesn't pour quite as well (smoothies drip down the side). It's a great-looking blender as well, and I appreciate the ability to lock it down on the countertop, and also lock down the lid. In short, I'm happy with this blender but not blown away. To any reviewers or purchasers who can't seem to get the lid off: push the "release" button and then lift the handle. It's easy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (42)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
O M G!!! What a machine!
2/2/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have read the reviews, watched the infomercials, and looked at the these in the stores for over 4 months before i decided to finally purchase one. I can't see why I waited so long. This machine does everything it claims. And its sleek and modern design makes it a welcome addition to my kitchen. From shakes to salsas to frozen drinks, it does all you ask of it. Doughs for cookies, breads, pizzas are no match. It assembles and disassembles with such ease. Clean-up is a breeze. I can't wait for summer to roll around so that i can impress my friends with the multitude of frozen cocktails this will make for us. PLEASE DO NOT hesitate when thinking about this system as a possible purchase. Just do it. You, too, will be impressed and wonder how you've done without it for so long.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (150)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exceeded my expectations and more...
1/22/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased the Ninja Kitchen System after much research into blenders. I use my Ninja mostly for fruit smoothies with frozen fruit directly out of the freezer and wanted something as nice as my previous smoothie machine. I was skeptical at first, but decided to give the Ninja a chance. I have not been disappointed at all. It makes absolutely smooth drinks even when using frozen fruits on a regular basis. I have even taken advantage of the ninja to make cakes, cookie dough, and pudding. It's essentially replaced my mixer. It's also very easy to clean. This was such a great purchase for me that I hope my review will help someone that is as tentative as I was in buying one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (352)No (25)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I have never seeing something like this in my life
6/19/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I want to say that this is by far the most amazing kitchen appliance that I have ever seeing. It looks good to find space for it on the counter. It seems that it can take a beat up, looks so sturdy and of good quality. The features it has are definitively to the point. This is by far the best blender I have dealt with in my life. I used to be a believer in the original Oster blender, and was raised to call it the Osterizer. I have never tried a Pina Colada without having small pieces of ice, when making one with the Oster, now with the ninja special blade setup, it is simply amazing how it blends everything, absolutely everything, and it also makes cookie dough and all kinds of stuff, just like it is described on the info-mercial. If you want a real blender, this is it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (378)No (102)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works Pretty Good
8/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 250 contributer
Kind of pricey. But, I put a little milk in, some frozen fruit, and it made ice cream or yogurt without adding any ice. So thick I had to spoon it out. I only used the small jar so far. Not real quiet, but does do a really good job. Just rinsed it out under the faucet when I was done. Easy clean up. The only draw back I see besides the price, are the two jars are made of some kind of plastic. Not thin plastic, but still plastic. I only mention this because some people prefer glass jars, and I do too. But, I am so far happy with it. If you don't need all the other bells and whistles, like making dough, or cookie mixes, you don't really need the extra items. Looks really nice on the counter. Not sure anyone really needs the larger jar either. You'd be making a LOT of something when you use that one. But, it is nice to have two jars instead of just the one. Seems to be really well made, nothing loose and rattling. Love the controls. It also has a pulse for short bursts. The blades are very sharp, gotta be careful handling them. They also just rinse off under the faucet. I'd recommend it for anyone who doesn't want to have to buy several different machines. I'm sure I'll never use it for all it can do, but it's nice having just one appliance that can do pretty much everything. Oh, also, no "motor burning" smells like some people have mentioned with other blenders. It just ran, no problems. Pretty nice machine!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (75)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Loved the Ninja!
5/1/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
PROS: It has become an essential part of my daily morning routine. Time is of an essence and this Ninja helps save time with how fast it does the job. I love that it is large enough to put in your vegetables or fruits whole. Which helps to extract the maximum amount of nutrients. Its blades are super sharp which has shredded through everything effortlessly. It is really weighted and the suction bottom makes it secure. It is easy to clean. CONS: It is extremely loud! So make sure you dont scare no one in their sleep..lol... The flip side is this is why you being able to use it for a short amount of time to get the job done is great. The lid has such a great suction that sometimes when removing be prepared for a little splatter. Not only would I recommend this product; I purchased it as a wedding gift for a friend!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just what I wanted
3/22/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have been looking for a really good blended and have finally found it. I have had Parkinson's Disease for 14 years and sometimes have problems with swallowing. I have been looking for a blender that will really do a good job of pulverizing some of my foods so I will get the nutrition I need, plus I wanted one that would make wonderful smoothies and this does the job. It blends, purees, mixes and is a tough machine. The only negative is that it makes a lot of noise. I guess that is to be expected with a 'heavy-duty' blender like the Ninja Kitchen System 1200. I am very pleased with it and I enjoy using it every day. I ordered it online and I received it exactly as promised. It was very well packaged, padded and wrapped. I also purchased the extended warranty. I hope I don't need to use it, but it's a comforting feeling to know that it's there if I need it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The Ninja Blender/processor works great for mixing frozen drinks and smoothies. The drinks are completely blended smooth with no chunks of ice or fruit. The motor is quick and powerful but smooth (no vibrations) and not too loud. The base has suction devices that prevent the appliance from moving. The recipes seem to be tasty and I would definitely try them out. I would definitely recommend this appliance to those who are not ready to commit.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
THIS NINJA IS AWESOME
3/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this Ninja system for Christmas. It is amazing. I made a whole vegetable juice with raw vegetalbes, peanut butter and peanut butter cookies. It made pizza dough is just a few seconds. Everything came out great. I like it's looks too. I love this machine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (78)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ninja can handle it!
12/26/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Our old Oster and Hamilton Beach blenders would smell like they were burning and not process thick recipe mixtures well. Ninja juts chewed right through the thickest recipe and made the creamiest cheesecake yet! Great product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (143)No (24)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/12/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've only used this a couple of times, but have really enjoyed it. It crushes ice very well and also I used it to make cake batter, which turned out very well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (131)No (25)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not impressed
1/24/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Maybe I had high expections, but I am not impressed with this system. Just the basic ninja will do. Does not juice. Does not chop evenly. Does not mix dough evenly (flour left on sides, need to use spoon and mix). Somehow food and water get in the handle when washing. Even tried to take off handle to clean out...that ridiculous though. Hoping to exchange for a basic and then get another kitchen appliance for chopping. It's great for smoothies - chops ice excellent....but so does the basic.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (88)No (24)
Report
Was this review helpful?
ITS SNOWING!!
10/22/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It really works!! this thing made chunks of ice, the size of shot glasses, into SNOW!!! Just amazing!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (132)No (27)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ninja does not make smooth smoothies
3/8/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought the Ninja to replace my Oster blender and had high hopes that it would make great smoothies. It makes great vegan ice cream from frozen bananas and strawberries, but unfortunately it simply will not process smoothies to an acceptable smoothness. I have let it run sometimes for 10 minutes and my smoothies still are very gritty with pulp. I think they have a good start in engineering a blender, but it needs a lot more rpms so that everything is process smoothly. We are going to return it Walmart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great food processor, bread maker and blender!
1/2/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The Ninja 1200 was purchased for my husband as a Christmas gift. He has used the bread making attachments and processed some fruits, nuts and vegetables for dishes he has made for the holidays. It does a wonderful job, and he was very pleased with everything.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
OMG I LOVE IT!!!!!!
11/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This thing is awesome. my husband got me this for christmas this yr, early, it is one great machine. does everything and meets more than my expectations. i wish it wasn't 159.00 lol but it's well worth it. ive used it a million times and only had it a few days. if you dont have one, get one!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
mclifford2
12/26/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
did not chop everything very well. items were in corners and could not get them to get chopped. even if i opened up the unit and kept putting the item toward the blades. it would work itself back into the corners.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fozen Smoothie maker
6/16/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We use this to make our nightly Vi Shape Smoothies ( http://williamfwhite.bodybyvi.com/ ) it blends and turns frozen fruit in to a nice frozen slushy its great I love how fast it works on the Shakes and smoothies. Down side tried to make Tollhouse cookies with it and umm well it stopped the mixer and did not mix the Dough very well. Much better than other brands we have Oster and Westing house brand blenders and this Nija system 1200 is by far much better....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Useless
2/28/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I wish I could give it ZERO stars. Because as much as I had hoped this would be a wonderful buy, the Ninja blender is, very sadly, bad at everything it claims to do. It can not mix cookie dough, it spins too fast then shuts off from over exertion and you must unplug it and start over. Bread dough? dream on! The beaters and blades are set too high and the bottom layer does not mix. The corners in the pitcher trap ingredients, be it butter, flour what-have-you,and does not mix them in. You can't whip egg whites because it does not get it all (and it spins way to darn fast). The only thing it can do is make smoothies and even then, an ancient Oster blender does it faster and better.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Reliable blender
9/23/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Included with the Ninja mixer are the instructions, a large mixing container, a small mixing container, a large blade, a smaller blade, a large dough mixer blade, a small dough mixer blade, a small dough hook, and two lids. Pros Has a variety of blending options, that can handle both large jobs down to small single serve jobs. This has plenty of food processing options with the additional accessories. Power. This system has enough power to handle anything you want to blend, but can also be gentle enough for recipes that require more finesse and less brute force. Gives a consistent blend every time. Suction cup feet allow you to lock the base down to the counter and eliminates the need to hover over the blender or hold down the base while blending to make sure it doesn't move 72 ounce blender jar has a pour spout for easy pouring of contents without removing the blades Diverse and effective, professional-quality blending at an affordable cost compared to Vitamix or Blendtec Super easy to clean and dishwasher safe (be careful where you put the blades though, they are very sharp!) Works reliably and is well made. Cons Blender pitchers are plastic as opposed to glass Requires a decent amount of cabinet space Not really a juicer Overall, this ninja does it all and is of good quality. No complaints here as this product seems solid and well built. More than 3 years later, we are still using this and it is still going strong and working well with no issues. Even though this is not exactly a juicer, we use this almost daily for making smoothies and fruit juice blended smoothie drinks.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643919, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-