Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

78 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

78 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 63 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
Exceeded my expectations and more...
1/22/2012

Customer review by trav2tiger

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by trav2tiger
by trav2tiger

I purchased the Ninja Kitchen System after much research into blenders. I use my Ninja mostly for fruit smoothies with frozen fruit directly out of the freezer and wanted something as nice as my previous smoothie machine. I was skeptical at first, but decided to give the Ninja a chance. I have not been disappointed at all. It makes absolutely smooth drinks even when using frozen fruits on a regular basis. I have even taken advantage of the ninja to make cakes, cookie dough, and pudding. It's essentially replaced my mixer. It's also very easy to clean. This was such a great purchase for me that I hope my review will help someone that is as tentative as I was in buying one.

Was this review helpful? (333) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trav2tiger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
O M G!!! What a machine!
2/2/2012

Customer review by chocwlf7

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by chocwlf7
by chocwlf7

I have read the reviews, watched the infomercials, and looked at the these in the stores for over 4 months before i decided to finally purchase one. I can't see why I waited so long. This machine does everything it claims. And its sleek and modern design makes it a welcome addition to my kitchen. From shakes to salsas to frozen drinks, it does all you ask of it. Doughs for cookies, breads, pizzas are no match. It assembles and disassembles with such ease. Clean-up is a breeze. I can't wait for summer to roll around so that i can impress my friends with the multitude of frozen cocktails this will make for us. PLEASE DO NOT hesitate when thinking about this system as a possible purchase. Just do it. You, too, will be impressed and wonder how you've done without it for so long.

Was this review helpful? (141) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chocwlf7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/12/2011

Customer review by kothymae

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by kothymae
by kothymae

I've only used this a couple of times, but have really enjoyed it. It crushes ice very well and also I used it to make cake batter, which turned out very well.

Was this review helpful? (127) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kothymae
Brazoria, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Ninja can handle it!
12/26/2011

Customer review by PhelpsPPW

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by PhelpsPPW
by PhelpsPPW

Our old Oster and Hamilton Beach blenders would smell like they were burning and not process thick recipe mixtures well. Ninja juts chewed right through the thickest recipe and made the creamiest cheesecake yet! Great product.

Was this review helpful? (138) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhelpsPPW
Phelps, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
ITS SNOWING!!
10/22/2011

Customer review by forkindork

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by forkindork
by forkindork

It really works!! this thing made chunks of ice, the size of shot glasses, into SNOW!!! Just amazing!!

Was this review helpful? (127) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
forkindork
boise, id
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I have never seeing something like this in my life
6/19/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I want to say that this is by far the most amazing kitchen appliance that I have ever seeing. It looks good to find space for it on the counter. It seems that it can take a beat up, looks so sturdy and of good quality. The features it has are definitively to the point. This is by far the best blender I have dealt with in my life. I used to be a believer in the original Oster blender, and was raised to call it the Osterizer. I have never tried a Pina Colada without having small pieces of ice, when making one with the Oster, now with the ninja special blade setup, it is simply amazing how it blends everything, absolutely everything, and it also makes cookie dough and all kinds of stuff, just like it is described on the info-mercial. If you want a real blender, this is it.

Was this review helpful? (375) (93)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THIS NINJA IS AWESOME
3/20/2012

Customer review by tffminifarm

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by tffminifarm
by tffminifarm

I got this Ninja system for Christmas. It is amazing. I made a whole vegetable juice with raw vegetalbes, peanut butter and peanut butter cookies. It made pizza dough is just a few seconds. Everything came out great. I like it's looks too. I love this machine.

Was this review helpful? (74) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tffminifarm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Pretty Good
8/25/2012

Customer review by Ranscott2011

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by Ranscott2011
by Ranscott2011

Kind of pricey. But, I put a little milk in, some frozen fruit, and it made ice cream or yogurt without adding any ice. So thick I had to spoon it out. I only used the small jar so far. Not real quiet, but does do a really good job. Just rinsed it out under the faucet when I was done. Easy clean up. The only draw back I see besides the price, are the two jars are made of some kind of plastic. Not thin plastic, but still plastic. I only mention this because some people prefer glass jars, and I do too. But, I am so far happy with it. If you don't need all the other bells and whistles, like making dough, or cookie mixes, you don't really need the extra items. Looks really nice on the counter. Not sure anyone really needs the larger jar either. You'd be making a LOT of something when you use that one. But, it is nice to have two jars instead of just the one. Seems to be really well made, nothing loose and rattling. Love the controls. It also has a pulse for short bursts. The blades are very sharp, gotta be careful handling them. They also just rinse off under the faucet. I'd recommend it for anyone who doesn't want to have to buy several different machines. I'm sure I'll never use it for all it can do, but it's nice having just one appliance that can do pretty much everything. Oh, also, no "motor burning" smells like some people have mentioned with other blenders. It just ran, no problems. Pretty nice machine!

Was this review helpful? (70) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ranscott2011
Wichita, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Not impressed
1/24/2012

Customer review by Marieb30

2.0 stars 1/24/2012 by Marieb30
by Marieb30

Maybe I had high expections, but I am not impressed with this system. Just the basic ninja will do. Does not juice. Does not chop evenly. Does not mix dough evenly (flour left on sides, need to use spoon and mix). Somehow food and water get in the handle when washing. Even tried to take off handle to clean out...that ridiculous though. Hoping to exchange for a basic and then get another kitchen appliance for chopping. It's great for smoothies - chops ice excellent....but so does the basic.

Was this review helpful? (87) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marieb30
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/13/2013

Customer review by glutard

4.0 stars 2/13/2013 by glutard
by glutard

This is definitely a step above my 20-yr-old blender, and much more reasonably priced than the cadillac blenders on the market. The blades are very sharp, which I think is a good thing, and the tall stacked configuration of the blades is effective. I like the 3 different "blend" settings (combined with a "pulse" option), and I love the two different sized pitchers. However, using the larger pitcher with frozen items often leaves unchopped chunks in my smoothies; it seems that the tall blade doesn't reach into the deep corners (a round pitcher design may have been better). I don't have this problem with the smaller pitcher. However, the smaller pitcher doesn't pour quite as well (smoothies drip down the side). It's a great-looking blender as well, and I appreciate the ability to lock it down on the countertop, and also lock down the lid. In short, I'm happy with this blender but not blown away. To any reviewers or purchasers who can't seem to get the lid off: push the "release" button and then lift the handle. It's easy.

Was this review helpful? (39) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
glutard
Logan, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
mclifford2
12/26/2012

Customer review by mclifford2

3.0 stars 12/26/2012 by mclifford2
by mclifford2

did not chop everything very well. items were in corners and could not get them to get chopped. even if i opened up the unit and kept putting the item toward the blades. it would work itself back into the corners.

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mclifford2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OMG I LOVE IT!!!!!!
11/21/2012

Customer review by Jessica1704

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by Jessica1704
by Jessica1704

This thing is awesome. my husband got me this for christmas this yr, early, it is one great machine. does everything and meets more than my expectations. i wish it wasn't 159.00 lol but it's well worth it. ive used it a million times and only had it a few days. if you dont have one, get one!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jessica1704
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ninja does not make smooth smoothies
3/8/2013

Customer review by kchall

3.0 stars 3/8/2013 by kchall
by kchall

I bought the Ninja to replace my Oster blender and had high hopes that it would make great smoothies. It makes great vegan ice cream from frozen bananas and strawberries, but unfortunately it simply will not process smoothies to an acceptable smoothness. I have let it run sometimes for 10 minutes and my smoothies still are very gritty with pulp. I think they have a good start in engineering a blender, but it needs a lot more rpms so that everything is process smoothly. We are going to return it Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kchall
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/18/2013

Customer review by 22Fabb

5.0 stars 8/18/2013 by 22Fabb
by 22Fabb

The Ninja Blender/processor works great for mixing frozen drinks and smoothies. The drinks are completely blended smooth with no chunks of ice or fruit. The motor is quick and powerful but smooth (no vibrations) and not too loud. The base has suction devices that prevent the appliance from moving. The recipes seem to be tasty and I would definitely try them out. I would definitely recommend this appliance to those who are not ready to commit.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
22Fabb
St Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/5/2012

Customer review by Amyjose

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by Amyjose
by Amyjose

I love my new Ninja 1100. I am able to make smoothies, homemade icecream, vegetable drinks, and everything I need to with one convenient system. We were looking into those mixing bowls and they are outrageous this is nicely priced and does so much I love it!

Was this review helpful? (19) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amyjose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great food processor, bread maker and blender!
1/2/2013

Customer review by AmateurCulinaryPerson

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by AmateurCulinaryPerson
by AmateurCulinaryPerson

The Ninja 1200 was purchased for my husband as a Christmas gift. He has used the bread making attachments and processed some fruits, nuts and vegetables for dishes he has made for the holidays. It does a wonderful job, and he was very pleased with everything.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmateurCulinaryPerson
Cookeville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not all its worth
3/13/2013

Customer review by Madonna48

3.0 stars 3/13/2013 by Madonna48
by Madonna48

Friends said it was great and I disagree. I haven't used most of the stuff but all I want to do is make dr oz's green shake. It's ice banana apple spinach papaya. This blender does not cut or mix it well. I still have chunks of ice and apple in it. Not to mention when it's on it sounds like a diseal truck is running in my apartment.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Madonna48
Philadelphia, pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Useless
2/28/2013

Customer review by PieTheBandit

1.0 stars 2/28/2013 by PieTheBandit
by PieTheBandit

I wish I could give it ZERO stars. Because as much as I had hoped this would be a wonderful buy, the Ninja blender is, very sadly, bad at everything it claims to do. It can not mix cookie dough, it spins too fast then shuts off from over exertion and you must unplug it and start over. Bread dough? dream on! The beaters and blades are set too high and the bottom layer does not mix. The corners in the pitcher trap ingredients, be it butter, flour what-have-you,and does not mix them in. You can't whip egg whites because it does not get it all (and it spins way to darn fast). The only thing it can do is make smoothies and even then, an ancient Oster blender does it faster and better.

Was this review helpful? (26) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PieTheBandit
Berkeley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
so far so good
4/24/2013

Customer review by JLBrowne

4.0 stars 4/24/2013 by JLBrowne
by JLBrowne

I have used this to grind coffee, nuts etc and it works better than anything else I've had. I've also used it for blending batter for cookies, muffins and bars and it's worked very well. The blades are sharp, there's all kinds of warnings and they're correct. The parts are not interchangeable, which is fine but may be problematic for some. It disassembles and cleans easily. I've only had it for two weeks so I cannot comment on durability.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JLBrowne
Cary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I wanted
3/22/2014

Customer review by ParkinsonLady

4.0 stars 3/22/2014 by ParkinsonLady
by ParkinsonLady

I have been looking for a really good blended and have finally found it. I have had Parkinson's Disease for 14 years and sometimes have problems with swallowing. I have been looking for a blender that will really do a good job of pulverizing some of my foods so I will get the nutrition I need, plus I wanted one that would make wonderful smoothies and this does the job. It blends, purees, mixes and is a tough machine. The only negative is that it makes a lot of noise. I guess that is to be expected with a 'heavy-duty' blender like the Ninja Kitchen System 1200. I am very pleased with it and I enjoy using it every day. I ordered it online and I received it exactly as promised. It was very well packaged, padded and wrapped. I also purchased the extended warranty. I hope I don't need to use it, but it's a comforting feeling to know that it's there if I need it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ParkinsonLady
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews