Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 46 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Best Cordless Hand Vacuum
9/23/2013

Customer review by ChetJay

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by ChetJay
by ChetJay

This is the best cordless hand vacuum there is. This is one of only two cordless hand vacuums that have a lithium-ion battery. The other vacuum is twice the price and, in my opinion, is not as good. Lithium-ion batteries have the highest energy density of all available batteries, do not have the undesirable "recharge memory" of nickel-cadmium batteries, and stay charged longer than nickel-metal-hydride batteries. The Hoover LiNX BH50030 vacuum is light weight, is compact enough to fit into tight areas to clean, and has better suction than many full size corded vacuums. It comes with several tools, including a motorized brushroll head which is very easy to clean. The dust bin and filter are simple to uninstall, clean, and reinstall. Overall, this vacuum cleans remarkably well. My only minor complaint is that the crevice tool could be longer to reach better into crevices. As with all cordless tools, I recommend you purchase a second battery (Hoover part number BH50000) so you can vacuum using one battery while the other battery is recharging.

ChetJay
Amsterdam, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Incredible cleaning asset
8/11/2014

Customer review by Dorothy

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by Dorothy
by Dorothy

I can't say enough about this little cleaning power machine . It's plainly amazing . Love the 18 volt battery. I purchased the Hoover 18 volt cordless floor vacuum  several months before I ordered the Linx hand vacuum. This gives me two superb cordless appliances with interchangeable batteries. Buyers  must be reminded not to leave the battery in the charger after it is charged . My male companion reminded me about the proper handling of these batteries.. I might also add that the batteries hold a charge for a very reasonable number of hours.. After having my last spinal surgery these wonderful Hoover products add a greater measure of safety to my house cleaning . They are reasonably easy to empty the dirt cups . 

Dorothy
Aiken , South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good but has some faults
5/22/2015

Customer review by KellyO

3.0 stars 5/22/2015 by KellyO
by KellyO

I bought this almost 9 months ago from amazon.com. The good: 1) Brush roll works AMAZING for cat hair. 2)Battery lasts a good amount of time for a cordless. The bad: 1) I find it kind of heavy, the battery adds extra weight. 2)The dust cup--I thought it was just me who had trouble with it! It's a big pain to take off. 3) The combination crevice/brush tool - the brush never stays locked in place. I mostly use it to vacuum cat hair fro my couch or chair and usually everyday. But the brush head roll has just stopped working. It's not clogged, I think it's a problem with the metal connectors. I emailed customer service so hopefully I'll get a free replacement since it's been less than a year!

KellyO
Massapequa, NY, United States
Gender:Female
This little Vacuum is awesome
12/27/2011

Customer review by Scott S

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by Scott S
by Scott S

Started using this little vacuum right after the battery was charged, i have to say that i have never seen Quality of this caliber in a hand vac, it is excellent at removing pet hair from anything, it was finding pet hair that i thought never existed,and worked well on laminate floors also as a standard type suction vacuum. my favorite attachment is the powered brush that plugs onto the end, it combined with the suction picks up and leaves nothing behind. It would be nice if a spare battery were included in the bundle, other then that, it is a nice product, Thanks Hoover.

Scott S
Olympia,Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best hand held vacuum I have ever used.
4/4/2014

Customer review by Goofy

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by Goofy
by Goofy

I just bought the Hoover Pet Hand Vacuum and I love it. For someone who has trouble opening any jar I have a perfect solution. You can purchase non slip drawer liner in a roll in nearly all grocery stores. Cut a 6 inch x 6 inch (or any size that fits what you are doing). Use the non slip piece to grasp the dust cup. I don't even try to open anything without this little trick. If the non stick square starts coming apart, simply discard the piece and cut a new one. You will have plenty of material to make lots of jar grips. I hope this helps, I know it works for me!

Goofy
Washington, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
difficulty in removal of dirt cup
12/26/2015

Customer review by Freny

1.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Freny
by Freny

Was disappointed with this product, only because of the difficulty in removing the dirt cup. Performance itself was very good and since I own the Hoover Linx Upright Stick which I am very happy with, thought their hand held vacuum would also be good.However had no option but to return the handheld one as trying to turn the dirt cup for removal each time was very hard on the wrist.

Comment from Kenya - 12/27/2015

Hi Freny! We wish we could've reached you before you returned your LiNX Cordless. We are always eager to help with any issues you may be having with your Hoover product. Please keep in mind all of our product are guaranteed against manufacturing defects when purchased new. We hope you decide to give us another shot!

Freny
Burlington, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great machine
4/17/2014

Customer review by Pedro

4.0 stars 4/17/2014 by Pedro
by Pedro

I have the Linx cordless hand vac and upright both are great pieces of equipment BUT the battery life sometimes changes from use to use. There will hardly ever be a difference in what the usage time is or how much is picked up by the vacs. As far as the upright goes the only other complaint I have is that there should be a snap in-out brush as there is in the hand vac brush head. It is a lot easier to clean the animal hair on the hand vac than the upright vac

Pedro
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good handheld vac with one major fault, I think
7/24/2013

Customer review by PamA

2.0 stars 7/24/2013 by PamA
by PamA

I bought this vacuum a week ago and so far, the vacuum has good suction and attachments, but, I'm having a big problem removing the dust cup for cleaning. You're supposed to grab it with a hand and twist. Its very wide and slippery for grabbing and VERY difficult to twist. It takes longer to remove the cup than to actually do the cleaning. I've sent a note to hoover to find out if there is an easier way to remove the cup.

Comment from Ian - 7/29/2013

Hi Pam: The dirt cup of your Hoover LiNX should be relatively easy to take on and off. We put together a quick video to show you how we do it. You can see it here: http://youtu.be/HZt67rv84wE Let us know if you have any questions!

PamA
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
WOW it packs a punch
6/8/2014

Customer review by Angeli

5.0 stars 6/8/2014 by Angeli
by Angeli

I have had this handy vacuum for over three years now.. Cat hair on furniture no problem! Stairs a breeze! I don't use the rubber pet attachment (never had luck with that attachment on any vac), the brush works so much better on pet hair esp. embedded in the fabric of the furniture.. I also wish it came with multiple batteries.. I have so much fun seeing it pick up debris, I lose track of time!

Angeli
Kansas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent vacuum
2/13/2014

Customer review by Loveitclean

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by Loveitclean
by Loveitclean

I bought this vacuum from Amazon. I use it mainly for cleaning stairs and tight spots, or any small areas. It is so handy and so convenient to use. No need to pull out long electrical cord and plugging and unplugging outlet. I bought an extra battery, and share with the cordless standup Linx - perfect combo. I love Hoover products - have 6 Hoover vacuums, all are still working great.

Loveitclean
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Avoid this product
12/8/2013

Customer review by FFilipov

1.0 stars 12/8/2013 by FFilipov
by FFilipov

We just got this handheld vacuum cleaner, and read the battery instructions, and placed it in the charger, i just noticed that the battery is not charging, i guess there is something wrong with a brand new handheld vacuum cleaner. For the price we are paying i think we deserve more reliable product, atleast product that works, not such a big joke like this vacuum cleaner.

Comment from Ian - 12/16/2013

Hi FFilipov , the battery's recommended charge time is 2 1/2 hours. When on the charger, the LED light on the charger should be a solid blue color. When charging is complete, the light will will slowly pulsate/blink. We're sending you a private email so that we can better assist you with this. Thanks so much.

FFilipov
Gender:Male
Great vacuum but bad battery
4/15/2013

Customer review by SeanQ

3.0 stars 4/15/2013 by SeanQ
by SeanQ

We have had ours for the past year and couldn't have been happier until the past week when the battery stopped charging. This isn't our first instance of this with this model. Our originally purchased one did the same thing right out of the box and we just assumed that it was a lemon but after this issue we see that wasn't the case.

Comment from Ian - 4/16/2013

Hi SeanQ, That sounds like a bit of a pain, we can only imagine. Please check the LED light on the charger when the battery is docked. If this light pulsates, the charger is fine. If it flickers very quickly, then there may be a problem with the battery. The average usage that you should get out of the battery should be 10-12 mins. If it is less than that, please call us at 800-944-9200 Mon through Fri EST for further assistance. Hope this helps. Thanks so much.

SeanQ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
The one major fault is a big one
8/1/2013

Customer review by LauraK

2.0 stars 8/1/2013 by LauraK
by LauraK

I agree with the other review about the difficulty removing the dirt cup. Your video shows putting it on, which is not the issue. It is extremely difficult for a female with small hands to grip the cup and twist it off. I wish I could give this product 5 stars, but this fault makes it virtually unusable.

Comment from Ian - 8/19/2013

Hi LauraK, we're sorry that our video was not helpful to you. We try to make all of our products as user friendly as possible every time we release something to our loyal consumers. We will be passing your comments along to our design team. Thanks so much.

LauraK
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great little machine!
2/28/2014

Customer review by Freddie

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by Freddie
by Freddie

The power in this compact vacuum is amazing. It cleans with little effort and the battery level indicator is very handy. The power remains constant even as the battery level decreases. I use it primarily for our stairway and the light weight makes vacuuming a breeze.

Freddie
Troy, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Hoover LiNX review
12/23/2014

Customer review by Scott1234

4.0 stars 12/23/2014 by Scott1234
by Scott1234

Bought this a year ago. It's great for small clean ups around the house. It was a great purchase. The only drew back is the filter is little difficult to get off.

Scott1234
Spokane Valley, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This little "puppy" is good!
2/24/2014

Customer review by Coach

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by Coach
by Coach

Very pleased with my new Hoover. Love my King Charles Cavalier Spaniel but don't like his hair all over the furniture. Solution? The Hoover pet hair cordless vacumn. Perfect!

Coach
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
9/6/2013

Customer review by Kath

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by Kath
by Kath

I love this little vacuum. It gets the cat hair off of my furniture and now I don't feel like I have to hand out lint brushes to my visitors!! :)

Kath
Conway, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good features.
12/25/2014

Customer review by john48

4.0 stars 12/25/2014 by john48
by john48

Power brush head works well on stair steps, handy for cleaning car carpets.

john48
Woodbury, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best Cordless Hand Vacuum
9/23/2013

Customer review by ChetJay

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by ChetJay
by ChetJay

This is the best cordless hand vacuum there is. This is one of only two cordless hand vacuums that have a lithium-ion battery. The other vacuum is twice the price and, in my opinion, is not as good. Lithium-ion batteries have the highest energy density of all available batteries, do not have the undesirable "recharge memory" of nickel-cadmium batteries, and stay charged longer than nickel-metal-hydride batteries. The Hoover LiNX BH50030 vacuum is light weight, is compact enough to fit into tight areas to clean, and has better suction than many full size corded vacuums. It comes with several tools, including a motorized brushroll head which is very easy to clean. The dust bin and filter are simple to uninstall, clean, and reinstall. Overall, this vacuum cleans remarkably well. My only minor complaint is that the crevice tool could be longer to reach better into crevices. As with all cordless tools, I recommend you purchase a second battery (Hoover part number BH50000) so you can vacuum using one battery while the other battery is recharging.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChetJay
Amsterdam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for cleaning pet hair from furniture!
1/2/2012

Customer review by starrshine

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by starrshine
by starrshine

The rotating brush attachment works great to clean pet hair from furniture. I compared it to a simple dirt devil and there is no comparison. The Lynx cleaned off the hair from the golden and the cat without much work while the dirl devil didn't do much---(dirl devil isn't really intended for pet hair on furniture but I was curious if I could see a difference.) I had hoped to find a combo stick vac with a removable vac for furniture specifically for pet hair but all the combos I looked into seemed more suited to hard floor cleanup than furniture --and pet hair specifically. I used the Linx on a velour type fabric sectional and had plenty of power/time to clean the entire couch and spot cleaned a bit of the carpet. It still showed I had about 1/3 the battery left. I tried the rubbery attachment that says it is for pet hair removal. It pulls the pet hair into a line but doesn't suck it up very well. It could be used without the vacuum to just pull hair off anything. I will just stick to the rotary brush for most uses. I purchased this as a gift mainly for pet hair cleanup from furniture so I am very pleased it does this well! It's also great for hard floors and does well for quick carpet cleanups too. It's a bit pricey but my daughter-in-law is worth it!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
starrshine
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews