Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
works better than other cordless hand vacuums
10/23/2011

Customer review by realestatewoman

4.0 stars by realestatewoman

I like that this product holds it charge longer than other similar cordless vacuums that I have purchased and that the it has full power til the end. I also like the light indicator and I can use it a few times before it needs charged, I would estimate about 20 minutes straight.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
realestatewoman
Morris, Ill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for cleaning pet hair from furniture!
1/2/2012

Customer review by starrshine

5.0 stars by starrshine

The rotating brush attachment works great to clean pet hair from furniture. I compared it to a simple dirt devil and there is no comparison. The Lynx cleaned off the hair from the golden and the cat without much work while the dirl devil didn't do much---(dirl devil isn't really intended for pet hair on furniture but I was curious if I could see a difference.) I had hoped to find a combo stick vac with a removable vac for furniture specifically for pet hair but all the combos I looked into seemed more suited to hard floor cleanup than furniture --and pet hair specifically. I used the Linx on a velour type fabric sectional and had plenty of power/time to clean the entire couch and spot cleaned a bit of the carpet. It still showed I had about 1/3 the battery left. I tried the rubbery attachment that says it is for pet hair removal. It pulls the pet hair into a line but doesn't suck it up very well. It could be used without the vacuum to just pull hair off anything. I will just stick to the rotary brush for most uses. I purchased this as a gift mainly for pet hair cleanup from furniture so I am very pleased it does this well! It's also great for hard floors and does well for quick carpet cleanups too. It's a bit pricey but my daughter-in-law is worth it!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
starrshine
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fabulous machine for pet hair
5/27/2012

Customer review by sheridaz

5.0 stars by sheridaz

I purchased this Hoover Cordless Pet Hand Vacuum because I have a pug and a new car with dark gray carpet...I was doubtful it would work. I was wrong. It is fabulous. The first hand held vacuum I have ever owned which really works. The attachments makes it even more special. The long reaching tool fits into almost every space in the car. It even picks up pebbles..and of course the dog hair. I am very happy with the vac. The price is high but worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sheridaz
Norwalk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
12/1/2011

Customer review by Comanchero

5.0 stars by Comanchero

This hand vac does what it was designed to do. Quick little jobs and it also picks up the dog hairs from my English Setter off of car seats; I also bought the Stick so I have two lithium batteries and chargers. Overall, its a good value.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Comanchero
Lake of the Ozarks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice item. 6 Year Warranty.....
1/15/2012

Customer review by IVNIK8

4.0 stars by IVNIK8

I like this purchase. So I was looking for a handheld vac that would not break for eternity. Over the last 5 years I have gone through 3 handheld vacuums that have been fine, but they didn't last very long (both were Shark whatever volt, who cares). This vac comes with a 6 yr. warranty on the vac and a 2 yr. warranty on the battery. Honestly, I don't see why the battery won't last more then 2 yrs and look forward to years of use out of this item (the battery is expensive so I hope that it lasts the 5yrs.....). I believe the last few we owned did not last very long because they were constantly hung in our hallway charging and every time we had guests over they would knock them down. Essentially the vacs could not take a beating of repeated drops from 3 feet. The great thing about this vac is that it comes in a bag. We keep it in our hallway closet and charge the battery once a week in the dining room. It stays out of site and our guests don't feel weird about dropping an item that was precariously placed. The attachments that come with it are fine. I do appreciate the flip-up/attached brush and crevasse accoutrements. They are the most common attachments that we use and we now no longer need to search for them (though my wife still has a little trouble with engaging them :] ). The pet hair squeegee works best when there is a lot of pet hair. If there isn't a bunch, it doesn't do much. Emptying the debris is a little tedious but understood. You have to twist off the canister, then pull out the filter assembly, then dump the canister, then disassemble the filter, then dump the cone part of the filter, then scrape the foam filter (and possibly wash it with H2O), and then reassemble everything (maybe this procedure is why my wife has the issues with the attached accoutrements :). So far I love it. My dogs love the fact that it is not as loud as our last hand-held vac. I love the 6 yr. warranty and plan on testing out it's true capabilities in 5 yrs..... 1/2 the price of the Dyson and 3 times the price average handheld vac. If it lasts as long as the warranty says, then it's worth the price. If it lasts 90% of the warranty time limit, then it's worth twice the price!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
IVNIK8
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BEWARE - This does NOT vacuum pet hair!
12/14/2012

Customer review by cgv23

1.0 stars by cgv23

As a small battery-powered hand vacuum, this is a very nice little product. HOWEVER, I purchased it to clean up dog and cat hair off of surface areas like the sofa, pillows, quilts, etc. The brush rotates just fine until it touches a surface. So, it simply doesn't pick up any hair. I just called Hoover Customer Service and was told that the brush is powered by the air and is not intended to rotate when it touches something. I'm not sure who the idiot is ... the person who designed it, the people who are marketing it as a "Pet Hand Vacuum", or me for thinking it would work!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cgv23
Eastern Shore, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
The best Hand Vac!
9/23/2012

Customer review by LadiLov

5.0 stars by LadiLov

I have purchased many hand held vacs, and some wouldn't keep it's charge and the others suction would not list. Then I came across the "Hoover LiNX", and I have been satisfied with this hand vac since I received it. Thanks to Hoover, I don't have any regrets!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LadiLov
Atlanta, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Cordless Hand Vacuum
9/23/2013

Customer review by ChetJay

5.0 stars by ChetJay

This is the best cordless hand vacuum there is. This is one of only two cordless hand vacuums that have a lithium-ion battery. The other vacuum is twice the price and, in my opinion, is not as good. Lithium-ion batteries have the highest energy density of all available batteries, do not have the undesirable "recharge memory" of nickel-cadmium batteries, and stay charged longer than nickel-metal-hydride batteries. The Hoover LiNX BH50030 vacuum is light weight, is compact enough to fit into tight areas to clean, and has better suction than many full size corded vacuums. It comes with several tools, including a motorized brushroll head which is very easy to clean. The dust bin and filter are simple to uninstall, clean, and reinstall. Overall, this vacuum cleans remarkably well. My only minor complaint is that the crevice tool could be longer to reach better into crevices. As with all cordless tools, I recommend you purchase a second battery (Hoover part number BH50000) so you can vacuum using one battery while the other battery is recharging.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ChetJay
Amsterdam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome, Especially for Pet Hair
9/16/2013

Customer review by Akerman21

5.0 stars by Akerman21

I have the Hoover Linx stick vac and it is Amazing! So when I stumbled upon this Hoover Linx I said Wow this has to be good also and it is. We bought it mainly to vacuum out the car "Black Uph" after our little Rat Terrier (white Hairs) has been in it and it does a great job. The battery last almost 20 minutes each charge and it charges fast. Now we have 2 batteries and chargers so we will never be without power! Really worth the money. Easy to clean, no bags to mess with and the filter is washable and the pick up is great couldn't ask for any better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Akerman21
Kankakee, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
4/14/2013

Customer review by oilamp

5.0 stars by oilamp

Quiet, good suction, long battery life and lightweight. Outperforms any previous hand vac,

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
oilamp
tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/8/2012

Customer review by Edgarot

5.0 stars by Edgarot

Very good cordless vacuum cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Edgarot
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Pleased with suction and battery
5/3/2013

Customer review by goboating

5.0 stars by goboating

Compared to all previous hand held vac's, this is a huge improvement. Suction is great and tools that accompany the unit are better than the normal hand vac. Primarily used on sofa and in car to remove pet hair. Also bought the Linx Hoover Stick Vacuum so I have 2 batteries which adds flexibility. Highly recommend it too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
goboating
Gainesville,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love this hand vac.
12/20/2012

Customer review by Tobeydog

5.0 stars by Tobeydog

It is very powerful and easy to empty. It runs a long time before needing recharged. I highly recommend this product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tobeydog
Irwin, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cordless Hand Held Vacuum!
3/19/2013

Customer review by terrickes

5.0 stars by terrickes

This vacuum works great and last a long time on a charge! I also love that you only have to charge for 3 hours for maximum charge, but can use it at any time even if it isn't fully charged without ruining the battery. Also, it has great suction and isn't very heavy to hold. I use it for my steps, for under my furniture cushions, the rugs around the house and baseboards. I also plan on using it in my car.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
terrickes
Canton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better Hoover than a hungry dog under the table!
11/25/2014

Customer review by Moose104

5.0 stars by Moose104

Lots of power! I recently used baking soda to remove the dog smell in my sofa, this Hoover made clean up a breeze. I also use this for the carpet on my stairs and it is so easy. Light weight and powerful. Emptying the canister is no problem and I love the washable filter!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Moose104
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great hand vac
2/22/2014

Customer review by Jayrod23

5.0 stars by Jayrod23

The suction on this hand vac is great. I have used it several times and it works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jayrod23
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent purchase for handheld vacuum
11/2/2014

Customer review by lowbar

5.0 stars by lowbar

Light weight, easy to use - emptying the dirt cup & using the accessories. Great cleaning power! Great little vacuum!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lowbar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST HANDHELD VAC!!
10/14/2014

Customer review by HoverGal

5.0 stars by HoverGal

I've used many handheld vacuums and this one by far is the BEST. It's powerful and doesn't loose power like so many of the others. I'd HIGHLY recommend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HoverGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent. better than I expected.
9/19/2014

Customer review by budget70

5.0 stars by budget70

I bought this primarily to pick up pet hair from furniture and our bed spread. The hoover really picks up all the hair. It is a really powerful vac and holds a good charge.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
budget70
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This little Vacuum is awesome
12/27/2011

Customer review by Scott S

5.0 stars by Scott S

Started using this little vacuum right after the battery was charged, i have to say that i have never seen Quality of this caliber in a hand vac, it is excellent at removing pet hair from anything, it was finding pet hair that i thought never existed,and worked well on laminate floors also as a standard type suction vacuum. my favorite attachment is the powered brush that plugs onto the end, it combined with the suction picks up and leaves nothing behind. It would be nice if a spare battery were included in the bundle, other then that, it is a nice product, Thanks Hoover.

Scott S
Olympia,Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 37 total reviews