Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 46 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-20 of 46 reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Best Cordless Hand Vacuum
9/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the best cordless hand vacuum there is. This is one of only two cordless hand vacuums that have a lithium-ion battery. The other vacuum is twice the price and, in my opinion, is not as good. Lithium-ion batteries have the highest energy density of all available batteries, do not have the undesirable "recharge memory" of nickel-cadmium batteries, and stay charged longer than nickel-metal-hydride batteries. The Hoover LiNX BH50030 vacuum is light weight, is compact enough to fit into tight areas to clean, and has better suction than many full size corded vacuums. It comes with several tools, including a motorized brushroll head which is very easy to clean. The dust bin and filter are simple to uninstall, clean, and reinstall. Overall, this vacuum cleans remarkably well. My only minor complaint is that the crevice tool could be longer to reach better into crevices. As with all cordless tools, I recommend you purchase a second battery (Hoover part number BH50000) so you can vacuum using one battery while the other battery is recharging.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for cleaning pet hair from furniture!
1/2/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The rotating brush attachment works great to clean pet hair from furniture. I compared it to a simple dirt devil and there is no comparison. The Lynx cleaned off the hair from the golden and the cat without much work while the dirl devil didn't do much---(dirl devil isn't really intended for pet hair on furniture but I was curious if I could see a difference.) I had hoped to find a combo stick vac with a removable vac for furniture specifically for pet hair but all the combos I looked into seemed more suited to hard floor cleanup than furniture --and pet hair specifically. I used the Linx on a velour type fabric sectional and had plenty of power/time to clean the entire couch and spot cleaned a bit of the carpet. It still showed I had about 1/3 the battery left. I tried the rubbery attachment that says it is for pet hair removal. It pulls the pet hair into a line but doesn't suck it up very well. It could be used without the vacuum to just pull hair off anything. I will just stick to the rotary brush for most uses. I purchased this as a gift mainly for pet hair cleanup from furniture so I am very pleased it does this well! It's also great for hard floors and does well for quick carpet cleanups too. It's a bit pricey but my daughter-in-law is worth it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fabulous machine for pet hair
5/27/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this Hoover Cordless Pet Hand Vacuum because I have a pug and a new car with dark gray carpet...I was doubtful it would work. I was wrong. It is fabulous. The first hand held vacuum I have ever owned which really works. The attachments makes it even more special. The long reaching tool fits into almost every space in the car. It even picks up pebbles..and of course the dog hair. I am very happy with the vac. The price is high but worth every penny.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It rocks! Read me!
2/23/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have never written a review of ANY product I have ever bought, but the Linx is so great I had to. I've always been a dog person and always disliked cats (much to my cat-loving-husband's dismay) - until Mr. Boo wandered into our lives in 2013 and decided to stay. What can I say, I fell in love with his sweet, grumpy, kitty self. Now we've added a second cat (his nephew) and ooooh, the cat hair. Not my thing. Was trying to rationalize buying the much more expensive Dyson handheld when I stumbled across the Hoover Linx reviews and decided to give it a try. It is simply awesome - the rotating brush gets cat hair out of carpets, upholstery, etc better than I could have ever imagined. Now the only question is whether to buy a second one immediately, or wait a while. Also great for spilled litter, dust, grit, etc. So worth it!! I will never buy another vacuum that doesn't have a rotating brush attachment!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
works better than other cordless hand vacuums
10/23/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I like that this product holds it charge longer than other similar cordless vacuums that I have purchased and that the it has full power til the end. I also like the light indicator and I can use it a few times before it needs charged, I would estimate about 20 minutes straight.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/1/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This hand vac does what it was designed to do. Quick little jobs and it also picks up the dog hairs from my English Setter off of car seats; I also bought the Stick so I have two lithium batteries and chargers. Overall, its a good value.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome, Especially for Pet Hair
9/16/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have the Hoover Linx stick vac and it is Amazing! So when I stumbled upon this Hoover Linx I said Wow this has to be good also and it is. We bought it mainly to vacuum out the car "Black Uph" after our little Rat Terrier (white Hairs) has been in it and it does a great job. The battery last almost 20 minutes each charge and it charges fast. Now we have 2 batteries and chargers so we will never be without power! Really worth the money. Easy to clean, no bags to mess with and the filter is washable and the pick up is great couldn't ask for any better.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BEWARE - This does NOT vacuum pet hair!
12/14/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As a small battery-powered hand vacuum, this is a very nice little product. HOWEVER, I purchased it to clean up dog and cat hair off of surface areas like the sofa, pillows, quilts, etc. The brush rotates just fine until it touches a surface. So, it simply doesn't pick up any hair. I just called Hoover Customer Service and was told that the brush is powered by the air and is not intended to rotate when it touches something. I'm not sure who the idiot is ... the person who designed it, the people who are marketing it as a "Pet Hand Vacuum", or me for thinking it would work!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice item. 6 Year Warranty.....
1/15/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I like this purchase. So I was looking for a handheld vac that would not break for eternity. Over the last 5 years I have gone through 3 handheld vacuums that have been fine, but they didn't last very long (both were Shark whatever volt, who cares). This vac comes with a 6 yr. warranty on the vac and a 2 yr. warranty on the battery. Honestly, I don't see why the battery won't last more then 2 yrs and look forward to years of use out of this item (the battery is expensive so I hope that it lasts the 5yrs.....). I believe the last few we owned did not last very long because they were constantly hung in our hallway charging and every time we had guests over they would knock them down. Essentially the vacs could not take a beating of repeated drops from 3 feet. The great thing about this vac is that it comes in a bag. We keep it in our hallway closet and charge the battery once a week in the dining room. It stays out of site and our guests don't feel weird about dropping an item that was precariously placed. The attachments that come with it are fine. I do appreciate the flip-up/attached brush and crevasse accoutrements. They are the most common attachments that we use and we now no longer need to search for them (though my wife still has a little trouble with engaging them :] ). The pet hair squeegee works best when there is a lot of pet hair. If there isn't a bunch, it doesn't do much. Emptying the debris is a little tedious but understood. You have to twist off the canister, then pull out the filter assembly, then dump the canister, then disassemble the filter, then dump the cone part of the filter, then scrape the foam filter (and possibly wash it with H2O), and then reassemble everything (maybe this procedure is why my wife has the issues with the attached accoutrements :). So far I love it. My dogs love the fact that it is not as loud as our last hand-held vac. I love the 6 yr. warranty and plan on testing out it's true capabilities in 5 yrs..... 1/2 the price of the Dyson and 3 times the price average handheld vac. If it lasts as long as the warranty says, then it's worth the price. If it lasts 90% of the warranty time limit, then it's worth twice the price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The best Hand Vac!
9/23/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have purchased many hand held vacs, and some wouldn't keep it's charge and the others suction would not list. Then I came across the "Hoover LiNX", and I have been satisfied with this hand vac since I received it. Thanks to Hoover, I don't have any regrets!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Cordless Hand Vacuum
9/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the best cordless hand vacuum there is. This is one of only two cordless hand vacuums that have a lithium-ion battery. The other vacuum is twice the price and, in my opinion, is not as good. Lithium-ion batteries have the highest energy density of all available batteries, do not have the undesirable "recharge memory" of nickel-cadmium batteries, and stay charged longer than nickel-metal-hydride batteries. The Hoover LiNX BH50030 vacuum is light weight, is compact enough to fit into tight areas to clean, and has better suction than many full size corded vacuums. It comes with several tools, including a motorized brushroll head which is very easy to clean. The dust bin and filter are simple to uninstall, clean, and reinstall. Overall, this vacuum cleans remarkably well. My only minor complaint is that the crevice tool could be longer to reach better into crevices. As with all cordless tools, I recommend you purchase a second battery (Hoover part number BH50000) so you can vacuum using one battery while the other battery is recharging.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent product
4/14/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Quiet, good suction, long battery life and lightweight. Outperforms any previous hand vac,
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Cordless Hand Held Vacuum!
3/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This vacuum works great and last a long time on a charge! I also love that you only have to charge for 3 hours for maximum charge, but can use it at any time even if it isn't fully charged without ruining the battery. Also, it has great suction and isn't very heavy to hold. I use it for my steps, for under my furniture cushions, the rugs around the house and baseboards. I also plan on using it in my car.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pleased with suction and battery
5/3/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Compared to all previous hand held vac's, this is a huge improvement. Suction is great and tools that accompany the unit are better than the normal hand vac. Primarily used on sofa and in car to remove pet hair. Also bought the Linx Hoover Stick Vacuum so I have 2 batteries which adds flexibility. Highly recommend it too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/8/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very good cordless vacuum cleaner.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love this hand vac.
12/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It is very powerful and easy to empty. It runs a long time before needing recharged. I highly recommend this product
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Incredible cleaning asset
8/11/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I can't say enough about this little cleaning power machine . It's plainly amazing . Love the 18 volt battery. I purchased the Hoover 18 volt cordless floor vacuum  several months before I ordered the Linx hand vacuum. This gives me two superb cordless appliances with interchangeable batteries. Buyers  must be reminded not to leave the battery in the charger after it is charged . My male companion reminded me about the proper handling of these batteries.. I might also add that the batteries hold a charge for a very reasonable number of hours.. After having my last spinal surgery these wonderful Hoover products add a greater measure of safety to my house cleaning . They are reasonably easy to empty the dirt cups . 
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good but has some faults
5/22/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this almost 9 months ago from amazon.com. The good: 1) Brush roll works AMAZING for cat hair. 2)Battery lasts a good amount of time for a cordless. The bad: 1) I find it kind of heavy, the battery adds extra weight. 2)The dust cup--I thought it was just me who had trouble with it! It's a big pain to take off. 3) The combination crevice/brush tool - the brush never stays locked in place. I mostly use it to vacuum cat hair fro my couch or chair and usually everyday. But the brush head roll has just stopped working. It's not clogged, I think it's a problem with the metal connectors. I emailed customer service so hopefully I'll get a free replacement since it's been less than a year!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So far, so good!
10/8/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Our primary reason for buying this vacuum was to have a battery driven unit that fits in our small trailer and cleans up dog hair. We just got the vacuum a couple of days ago and have not had the chance to really "road test" it. I have, however, tested it on the stairs and around the house and it definitely picks up hair using the beater brush. Love the small nozzle size to get into hard to reach places. Debris cup removes easily. Unit feels good in the hand. Love the nice cloth and net bag it comes in to keep the tools from getting scattered. Good size for storage. Looking forward to hairless travel!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This little Vacuum is awesome
12/27/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Started using this little vacuum right after the battery was charged, i have to say that i have never seen Quality of this caliber in a hand vac, it is excellent at removing pet hair from anything, it was finding pet hair that i thought never existed,and worked well on laminate floors also as a standard type suction vacuum. my favorite attachment is the powered brush that plugs onto the end, it combined with the suction picks up and leaves nothing behind. It would be nice if a spare battery were included in the bundle, other then that, it is a nice product, Thanks Hoover.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642843, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-