Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 361 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

361 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

361 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
203
4 stars
105
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 stars
35
1-20 of 355 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 355 total reviews
1-20 of 355 reviews
Great Household Cleaner
8/14/2012

Customer review by jgriebel

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by jgriebel
by jgriebel

I received the Hoover Twin Tank Steam Tank to review and found it to be a very effective product. I previously used a hardwood floor cleaning machine that was very difficult to use and push around. The Hoover Twin Tank Steam Mop is pretty simple to use, you load water and cleaner in the individual tanks and snap them right into place on the machine. You attach the cleaning pad and off you go. This machine is very effective at cleaning and leaves floors streak free. I really like the fact that the steam kills bacteria on my floors since I have young children. The cleaning solution is moderately priced as are the replacement cleaning pads. The cleaning pads are re-usable you just put them in the washing machine after use. It takes a little effort to push the Twin Tank Steam Mop but you really don't have to exert yourself. I recommend this product for effective easy cleaning of hardwood floors. "I received a sample of this product to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own."

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jgriebel
Marble, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/24/2011

Customer review by whistle123

4.0 stars 9/24/2011 by whistle123
by whistle123

Cleans floor well. My travertine tiles and grout look cleaner as the weeks pass. You have to wait until the steam is really hot to see results. Stores easily in my laundry room. Comparable to the shark.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whistle123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
High quality product easy to use.
12/26/2012

Customer review by Joandearc

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Joandearc
by Joandearc

This product was packaged securely yet with ease of opening and setting up. Instructions are exceptionally clear. I researched many reviews of this product and saw concerns about grout so would recommend using distilled water (cheap) to avoid any grout issues. The water tank holds about a pint and that is sufficient to cover a lot of square feet. So far after two uses on a lot of white ceramic tile, my floors are sparkling clean. It cleans very close to the edges and the swivel head is a must have. Don't even think about buying a steam mop without a swivel head. The handle is comfortable and the safety feature of holding the trigger in for steam is not that inconvenient for a user who has arthritis, such as me. It is lightweight but feels very sturdy even with the water tank full. When cleaning a large area, take a few minutes break and there is no problem with strain on hands or back. Right now I am so happy with the product that I am going to demonstrate it to friends with whom I have shared my enthusiasm.

Was this review helpful? (33) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joandearc
Prescott, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product
1/2/2013

Customer review by BP51

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by BP51
by BP51

I was very fortunate to come across such a great deal on my Hoover Steam Mop. I was able to get a factory reconditioned mop at a huge discount at Big Lots the day after Christmas. I was doubtfull at first about buying the reconditioned unit but at $49.00 I decided it was worth a try sense all the reviews I had read were very positive. I was also told that they would honor the 2 year manufactures warranty that came with it and I've read reviews on Hoovers website of users who had problems with their unit but Hoover immediately responded and took care of their problems. So I figured it was worth the risk. I'm so glad I did. It has worked like a charm. Out of the box it was easy to assemble. It came in two parts. The handle attached to the base and it was ready to go. It came with 3 mop pads. Two of the pads are for bare floors and one special pad is for hard wood floors. It also included a special gliding attachment for steam freshing carpets and a standing tray to set it on when not in use. It also comes with a small bottle of the cleaning solution made specificaly for this unit. I absolutely love this mop. My floors smell wonderful and they're squeeky clean. It heats up almost instantly. While it does have a bit of bulk weight to it, it's still easy enough to push across the floor so I know it's getting my floor clean and not just weightlessly gliding over the dirt. Another plus is that my floor doesn't end up soaking wet. It doesn't take long to dry at all. It has two tanks. One for water only and the other for the cleaning solution. The tanks are large enough that I'm not running out of water and refilling between rooms. I also love that it has a very long cord that reaches into all of my rooms without having to unplug and re-plug into differnt outlets. It's very simple to pull out and add the water to the tank right from the tap. It has a dial that allows you to switch between different levels of cleaning. You can use steam only setting or you can use it with the cleaning solution. The solution that comes with it is good but I do prefer my Mop and Glow so I just squirt it directly on the floor and use the steam only option on the unit. Works like a charm. I really like the triangular pads. They attach to the unit with strong velcrow and can be easily removed by stepping on the pad tab with your foot and with a steady yank of the unit it pulls right off. I haven't used the carpet glider attachment that comes with it yet, however I do love the holding tray that you can use to place the unit onto when you have to set it down. Quick and easy clean up is awesome. Just rinse and ring out the pad before popping it in the washer and empty out the water tank. It doesn't get any easier than that. The only thing that I can think of that could be improoved on would be to have some kind of trigger holding lock. Holding the trigger down for any period of time can be very tiring especially while you're mopping. Other than that one thing, I absolutely love this mop. It has made mopping my floors an easy task which by the way, I've always dredded. I would definetely recomend this product.

Was this review helpful? (22) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BP51
FL Panhandle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Steams but Doesn't Clean
3/10/2014

Customer review by nantol

1.0 stars 3/10/2014 by nantol
by nantol

Most of the positive reviews on this site are from people who received this product for free from Hoover. I purchased the Hoover Steam Mop myself. After using it myself for a year, I have given it up entirely. The Hoover Steam mop steams but it leaves the dirt and residue behind. My wood floors come out streaky, and the product leaves the floors very wet, so much so that you have to run a towel over the floors to dry them. The towel comes up dirty every time. Get the Hoover Floormate instead.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nantol
Elk Grove Village
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy to use- a great mop!
8/6/2012

Customer review by BabyBrainstorm

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by BabyBrainstorm
by BabyBrainstorm

The Hoover TwinTank Steam Mop is an amazing machine! What first drew me to it is the steam mop's ability to sanitize floors. With three small children at home, including a non-walk who spends her days crawling and rolling on the floor, I wanted something that would help me keep my floors free of germs and bacteria. The Hoover TwinTank Steam Mop does that, and it is so easy to use! I appreciated that the mop came with a bottle of cleaning solution. The instructions for assembly were very clear, easy to follow, and short. (No reading a novel before being able to use the thing!) I also loved that the cleaning pads are microfiber cloth that can be washed with my laundry. I don't have to keep buying refill cleaning cloths! The steam mop has a long cord which wraps on the unit for easy storage. I liked that I didn't have to keep plugging and unplugging to reach most of my floors. The cooling tray is wonderful. After use I just place the mop on the cooling tray and I don't have to worry about my floors being harmed. It's also a place where I have taught my kids that the mop is not for touching. Pros: -Quick heat up for steam -cooling tray -3 microfiber reusable cleaning cloths -comes with cleaning solution -use tap water, don't need distilled water -cord is long and wraps onto mop Cons- -doesn't have a wall cleaning attachment I received a Hoover TwinTank Steam Mop to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyBrainstorm
Gaithersburg, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
JUNK
10/14/2012

Customer review by Unclemeat

1.0 stars 10/14/2012 by Unclemeat
by Unclemeat

I bought this in May this year from Amazon. I used it twice and it worked okay. Tried to use it today and nothing comes out. I checked for clogs and there were none. The pump is making an odd noise also. I wish I had bought this from Walmart because I probably could still return it, but it's to late for Amazon. I won't be purchasing anything from hoover again. At least I kept my 10 year old Bissell steam mop, it still works! Beware if you buy this, you'll probably be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Unclemeat
Canyon Country, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
FANTASTICO!!!
11/21/2012

Customer review by TONYROLL

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by TONYROLL
by TONYROLL

Just purchased this today and I was really impressed! My last "mop" was one of those s "swivel" things that left a yucky residue and didn't clean worth anything! Just so you know how very bad my floors were, it's been 7 months since I threw away that "swivel" contraption. The Hoover steam mop plowed through all the dirt like it was nobody's business!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TONYROLL
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/13/2012

Customer review by Hungryjohn

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Hungryjohn
by Hungryjohn

Did a wonderful job of cleaning tile kitchen and bathroom floors. Easy to use, floors dry quickily = much easier than mopping. Only disappointment was that it did not clean the grout between tiles.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hungryjohn
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice machine
8/5/2014

Customer review by workingmom75

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by workingmom75
by workingmom75

It does a great job and I love the fact that's it's multi funtionable

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
workingmom75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Product
2/28/2014

Customer review by Missresearcher

4.0 stars 2/28/2014 by Missresearcher
by Missresearcher

I researched many hard floor steamers and this one had really good reviews and there all true. Easy to use, has a triangle design to get in hard to reach places, and actually works. I previously had the shark and that steamer never worked correctly. The only negative I would have is when you wash the removable washable pads they get all beaded up in some spots. I washed on gentle cycle and air dried and still happened. Still works just looks a little harsh after one wash. Overall I would highly recommend this product and I am very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Missresearcher
Mission Viejo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks Good But
4/17/2012

Customer review by Richiefish

1.0 stars 4/17/2012 by Richiefish
by Richiefish

I purchased the steam cleaner to clean my kitchen vynel floor. Less than 10 minutes after usning it it stopped working even after I let it cool off. You can clean better with just a rag and water. I ended up cleaning my floor the old way with the cleaning agent and a sponge mop. I returned it that day to my local store. I will say one thing positive and that is that Walmart returns are very simple.

Was this review helpful? (6) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Richiefish
Scituate, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Buyer beware
3/2/2014

Customer review by ozzie5

2.0 stars 3/2/2014 by ozzie5
by ozzie5

Ordered this from Walmart b/c of free shipping. (I bought one for my mother for Christmas and she loves it, but her cleaning lady actually is the one who uses it!) It came earlier than it said it would. The box was taped shut leading me to think that it may have been used and returned. Upon opening the box and looking at the Steam mop it was quite apparent that it had been used and returned because there were water droplets in the water tank! I gave it a go anyway. It is true what other reviewers are saying, the trigger gets tiresome on your finger after a while. It also seemed to leave the floor rather wet. It is hard to tell if it picked up much dirt because the pads are blue and you can't see dirt on them. It did not wow me! I'm just going back to the inexpensive Shark steam mop. I had one for about 2 - 3 years, it did it's job, quick mops between real cleanings, well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ozzie5
Doylestown, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hot mess No way!
5/9/2014

Customer review by Eatthenrun

5.0 stars 5/9/2014 by Eatthenrun
by Eatthenrun

Light weight easy to use steam mop. I have laminate very cheap kind, expensive wood, travertine, ceramic tile, and vinyl faux wood planks in my home. I have cleaned all with this mop and very pleased. I used to use a swiffer which was fine but this mop is super quick that can clean more area without stopping. I am careful to use a microfiber towel to help dry the laminate but only because its not supposed to get too wet I am taking a chance that over time it won't warp. Some reviews complained about the squeeze handle but I used the twist tie that was part of packing to slide over the button/handle to keep it on without having to use my hand. So happy with this I ordered the twin tank handheld model to clean the rest of my place. This will save money in the long run.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eatthenrun
Phillips Ranch, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a great steam mop
8/1/2014

Customer review by sousk

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by sousk
by sousk

This is the second steam mop I've ever owned (though not the same brand) and it is by far really great and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sousk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would recommend
5/14/2014

Customer review by Kellbell1980

4.0 stars 5/14/2014 by Kellbell1980
by Kellbell1980

Only negative I have is you have to hold the "trigger" the entire time you are steaming...it's a bit uncomfortable. Other than that...I love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kellbell1980
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Leaves residue and grime behind
1/11/2013

Customer review by Syd25

3.0 stars 1/11/2013 by Syd25
by Syd25

I love many features of this steam mop but the cleaning agent left a filmy residue which was very apparent on my porcelain tiles (I could see a cloudy haze and also feel it on my feet). Furthermore quite a bit of fine dirt was left behind. I think if the microfiber pads were more dense and absorbent this would provide improved results. I will be returning it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Syd25
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Top 1000 contributor
Great for replacing standard mop.
6/10/2013

Customer review by Lilrod

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by Lilrod
by Lilrod

Covers a great deal of flooring with one tank.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lilrod
West Park, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Value for Money!
7/28/2013

Customer review by BomberJuice

5.0 stars 7/28/2013 by BomberJuice
by BomberJuice

I have so far used twice the steam featurre and it works fantastic. The steam is powerful and even removes the sticky dirt. I have used both on the tiles in the kitchen and the hardwood floor in other areas and it works awesome. I had previously bought the Hoover floormate and it was very bulky and left waterstreaks so i returned it. This is very light and the water dries very quickly. I finally found a mop which truly does what it says.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BomberJuice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Full steam ahead
6/4/2015

Customer review by HappyCACamper

5.0 stars 6/4/2015 by HappyCACamper
by HappyCACamper

Easy to assemble, use, and store. Did a lot of research before making purchase. This is a great value. You can definitely tell the difference in the cleanliness of the floor before and after use. Features and benefits are exactly as described. Arrived quickly and very well packaged. We are very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyCACamper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 355 total reviews
1-20 of 355 reviews