Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 391 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

391 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

391 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
224
4 stars
106
3 stars
15
2 stars
9
1 stars
37
1-20 of 385 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 385 total reviews
1-20 of 385 reviews
Trusted Floor Care
8/16/2012

Customer review by sandcastlemom

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by sandcastlemom
by sandcastlemom

Floors catches messes, germs, bacteria like "MRSA, Salmonella, Staph" and thats why I was so happy to try the Hoover Twin Tank Steam Mop. I trust Hoover product for my floor care, already having a Hoover SteamVac with Spin Brush for my carpets, I know Hoover makes quality products and I wanted to put their power to work in my kitchen as well. A mom with two little boys, you know a mess is going to happen. My boys are indepentant and love to help in the kitchen and I know with the Hoover Steam Mop messes are no problem and I'm keeping my family safe. Mom has a secret cleaning weapon against germs!! The Hoover Twin Tank Steam Mop is so easy to use! Add the micro fiber pads, filling both removable water tank and solution tank your on your way to clean and disinfect floors. One thing you may be wondering when fill solution tanks, the little tube does not have to be submerged in the water. Once turned on the steam mop takes 30 second to produce steam and that's faster than boiling water:) If you just want steam leave out the solution and this can be done by adjust the solution control dial on the front. To adjust the stream of solution when pulling the trigger set the dial on the front. The head moves with the turn of the handle, it maneuvers very well. Pushing back in lock position to stand straight up on it's own. The thing I enjoy about the Hoover Twin Tank Steam Mop is the speed of using it and the easy clean up after using it. The micro pad are easy to attached and un-attach, when finished cleaning just step on the expose pad and pull free and toss in to the washing machine. This steam mop can clean multiple hard surfaces and refresh your carpet too. Cooling tray provided to set mop on while cooling and in storage. Disclosure: "I received a sample of the Hoover Twin Tank Steam Mop to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own."

sandcastlemom
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cleaner home, happier mom!
8/18/2012

Customer review by Lauren at 4BabyAndMom

4.0 stars 8/18/2012 by Lauren at 4BabyAndMom
by Lauren at 4BabyAndMom

We have a ton of kids in and out of the house all week long.. not to mention three of our own. My husband works construction, so he's forever trailing who knows what behind him. Steaming to clean is a way I know my home is cleaner. It comes in two pieces; the body of the mop, and the handle. The handle clicks into the body quickly and easily.. in fact, my six year old asked if she could do it- and did. Once those two pieces are together, you can fill the twin tanks, and start mopping. There are two compartments to this mop- hence, TwinTank. The front, larger compartment is for water only. To remove it, you just gently tug it upward. Then, untwist the cap, and fill it up. This mop contains a filter, so you can use tap water. The filter should be replaced approximately once a year, unless you have really hard water. The back tank is for the cleaning solution. The TwinTank Steam mop comes with an 8 ounce container of SteamPlus concentrated cleaning solution. The solution is non toxic, 100% biodegradable, so you can feel good about cleaning your floors because you're not using harmful chemicals.You can add this straight to the solution tank in the back for optimal cleaning results, or mix it with equal parts cleaning solution and warm water. Once your two tanks are filled, you're ready to steam! Push the bottom power button, and as soon as the ready light comes on (about 30 seconds!) you can begin. There are 4 settings- General Clean, Spot Clean, Tough Stains, and Steam Only. Depending on the mess, you can easily switch between each setting by the turn of a dial. I cleaned my Kitchen with the Tough Stains setting, because- face it- I had no idea what some of the spots by the fridge was. Kool-aid, milk, yogurt, and an unidentified spill came up with just one sweep. The directions say that to truly steam the area, and kill the germs, you need to do a few passes. While it takes not much longer than a traditional mop, I feel better about using it, because I know it's leaving my floors clean and with a lot less germs. In fact, Hoover claims that it kills up to 99.9% of harmful germs and bacteria- including MRSA, Staph and Salmonella. This will be especially helpful once our little man starts crawling.. which will happen before we know it. It does leave a little "wetness" behind. For the tiles, I don't mind so much, I just let it dry. For the laminate, I use one of the multi-surface pads to go over it to lift some of the excess water, just because I'm afraid it will get too wet. That being said, I've used this mop multiple times already, and I have to say, the more I use it, the more I love it. This steam mop comes with three pads- two multi-surface microfiber pads and one hard floor microfiber pad. The hard floor microfiber pad is made only for sealed hard floor surfaces. The others can be used on carpet (with the included Carpet Slider accessory). This mop stands on its own, so if you need to stop for a few moments, you can. It also comes with a cooling rack to prevent any damage from heat or moisture, to your floors. The cons? I sweep before I mop, for obvious reasons. That being said, this mop gets everywhere, and sometimes it loosens other junk from my floor. Instead of picking up the mop and wringing it out like a classic mop, I have to push it to the side, and either pick it up, or save it for a sweep. Is this an end-all con? Absolutely not. Some people might be inconvenienced by it, but knowing it's making my home healthier and safer far outweigh that minor con. I do also wish the tanks were a little larger. Because I have to mop in smaller sections, it's not a terrible inconvenience. People with better backs, or larger homes, might want to keep this in mind. One of my girlfriends has the same mop, and she keeps a water bottle with her, so if she's outside of her kitchen she can just refill the tanks without wasting time running to and from a sink. All in all, if you are looking for a great way to disinfect your floors with a steam mop, get a deeper clean, check out this mop. It's reasonably priced for approximately $99, which makes it attainable for almost every budget, and that much more attractive. I received a sample of this product to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own.

Lauren at 4BabyAndMom
Tampa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Household Cleaner
8/14/2012

Customer review by jgriebel

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by jgriebel
by jgriebel

I received the Hoover Twin Tank Steam Tank to review and found it to be a very effective product. I previously used a hardwood floor cleaning machine that was very difficult to use and push around. The Hoover Twin Tank Steam Mop is pretty simple to use, you load water and cleaner in the individual tanks and snap them right into place on the machine. You attach the cleaning pad and off you go. This machine is very effective at cleaning and leaves floors streak free. I really like the fact that the steam kills bacteria on my floors since I have young children. The cleaning solution is moderately priced as are the replacement cleaning pads. The cleaning pads are re-usable you just put them in the washing machine after use. It takes a little effort to push the Twin Tank Steam Mop but you really don't have to exert yourself. I recommend this product for effective easy cleaning of hardwood floors. "I received a sample of this product to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own."

Was this review helpful? (48) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jgriebel
Marble, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
High quality product easy to use.
12/26/2012

Customer review by Joandearc

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Joandearc
by Joandearc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product was packaged securely yet with ease of opening and setting up. Instructions are exceptionally clear. I researched many reviews of this product and saw concerns about grout so would recommend using distilled water (cheap) to avoid any grout issues. The water tank holds about a pint and that is sufficient to cover a lot of square feet. So far after two uses on a lot of white ceramic tile, my floors are sparkling clean. It cleans very close to the edges and the swivel head is a must have. Don't even think about buying a steam mop without a swivel head. The handle is comfortable and the safety feature of holding the trigger in for steam is not that inconvenient for a user who has arthritis, such as me. It is lightweight but feels very sturdy even with the water tank full. When cleaning a large area, take a few minutes break and there is no problem with strain on hands or back. Right now I am so happy with the product that I am going to demonstrate it to friends with whom I have shared my enthusiasm.

Was this review helpful? (41) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joandearc
Prescott, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for tile floor
8/16/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I received the Hoover Disinfecting Steam Mop to use on my kitchen and dining room floor. I was looking for something that was easy to use, removed heavy tracked on dirt and stains, AND disinfected. A tall order, but the Hoover Twin Tank Disinfecting Steam Mop did not disappoint. Putting the steam mop together is as easy as 1-2-3. Just snap the two parts together and you are done and ready to clean. Once I was ready to mop the floor I filled the containers as instructed, plugged in the mop and had the kitchen floor done within 20 minutes (I have a very small kitchen). At first the mop was a little cumbersome to use, but after a few minutes of practice it was very easy to use.The mop moved easily across the floor and cleaned up dirt and stains while disinfecting. The steam mop performs exactly as promised. I have had no issues using it and it has made cleaning the kitchen so easy. disclaimer: I received a sample of this product to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own.

An anonymous customer
northern MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best I've Used
8/17/2012

Customer review by Dawn @ Just Married with Coupons

5.0 stars 8/17/2012 by Dawn @ Just Married with Coupons
by Dawn @ Just Married with Coupons

The Hoover TwinTank Steam Cleaner is hands down the best steam mop cleaner that I've tried. I literally turned my dingy flooring that I thought was irreparable into something that looks just like it did when we first installed it. I even took before and after pictures so that I could note the difference. It really blew my mind. The TwinkTank literally was able to remove all of the deep dirt and stains that have accumulated over the last several years. I love that you can also use it for light carpet cleaning. It really stretches the value of this product, which is already a great value. The removable tanks and long cord make it extremely user friendly. I had no issues quickly setting it up and putting this steam cleaner to great use. I highly recommend checking this out if you are in the market for a new steam cleaner or need something heavy duty to get the job done right the first time. I received a sample of this product to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own.

Dawn @ Just Married with Coupons
Chepachet, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Waste of my money
7/22/2015

Customer review by guyoma

1.0 stars 7/22/2015 by guyoma
by guyoma

I bought this product about a year ago and I only used it successfully 3 times. After the second use I had to replace one of the tanks because it cracked after solution was added to it. I rinsed it out thoroughly with water but the tank still cracked and I was able to replace it successfully. But when I used the steam mop again, I only use the front tank because I'm scared to use the back tank and have it crack again. Also, lots of water leaks out from the mop. If I fill the front tank with plain water and turn on the steam mop, before I even begin moving the mop, water starts to leak. I also notice that there is no steam that comes out anymore JUST WATER LEAKING! It looks like those little yellow balls under the tank in the front are leaking out too. I don't know why this is happening. I've only used this product less than 4 times and already I have problems with it. I'm not even sure if hoover would be able to help me at this point but I'm very dissatisfied with this product.

guyoma
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Steam mops are great!
8/4/2012

Customer review by Donna020

4.0 stars 8/4/2012 by Donna020
by Donna020

I was so excited to get my Hoover Twin Tank Steam mop. I have wood & tile floors. If one thing has to be clean for me to feel good it is my floors. 2 cats,1 dog & 2 kids in and out of the house and husband in construction, my floors are ALWAYS dirty. I was very intimidated and thought it be complicated to use, I was wrong. We read through the instructions and started cleaning the floors less than 5 minutes later. Pros: The steam mop heated up very quickly,pivoting head is amazing, gets those corners with little effort, tank that holds the water looked small but I only filled it once.Lightweight.Long cord. No cleaning solutions needed (you do have the option to use some if need be) WASHABLE cleaning pads (This is the best PRO for me!) It feels great to have CLEAN floors after I used this, germs & scum GONE. There is nothing I can think of I didn't like, my overall experience was an A+. "I received a sample of this product to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own."

Donna020
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Effective Floor Cleaner
8/8/2012

Customer review by jygriebel

5.0 stars 8/8/2012 by jygriebel
by jygriebel

I received the Hoover Twin Tank Steam Tank to review and found it to be a very effective product. I previously used a hardwood floor cleaning machine that was very difficult to use and push around. The Hoover Twin Tank Steam Mop is pretty simple to use, you load water and cleaner in the individual tanks and snap them right into place on the machine. You attach the cleaning pad and off you go. This machine is very effective at cleaning and leaves floors streak free. I really like the fact that the steam kills bacteria on my floors since I have young children. The cleaning solution is moderately priced as are the replacement cleaning pads. The cleaning pads are re-usable you just put them in the washing machine after use. It takes a little effort to push the Twin Tank Steam Mop but you really don't have to exert yourself. I recommend this product for effective easy cleaning of hardwood floors. "I received a sample of this product to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own."

jygriebel
Marble, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'm in Love!
8/12/2012

Customer review by Alison from Being Alison

5.0 stars 8/12/2012 by Alison from Being Alison
by Alison from Being Alison

I got the chance to check out the Hoover Twintank Steam Mop and I'm thrilled with the product! It's so easy to use. It doesn't take long at all for the tank to heat up to be able to use the steam ability, seems to me to be around a minute. Which is perfect when you have little kids, because you want to just get the job done before they come to bother you. My floors are super clean and I love how they feel when I'm done. Even on the the steam only setting it's amazing! So much easier to do then a regular mop. Plus I can take the cloth part and throw it in with my laundry and get it all nice and clean! My bathroom is tiny but the mop still works in there. I love the head of the mop. With the triangular feature it's easy to get into the corners and it just seems to work perfectly for me. Mopping is a cinch with this Steam Mop from Hoover, and I can see using it for many years to come! I received a sample of this product to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own.

Alison from Being Alison
Newburgh, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5 kids and a messy bird defeated
8/5/2012

Customer review by OneNuttyMama

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by OneNuttyMama
by OneNuttyMama

This is an amazing Steam Mop! With 5 kids and a very messy parrot I always have a mess to clean in my house. When we moved into our house there were multiple old gum spots, that no amount of scraping budged it. With a few seconds of steam bursts the ancient gum was tacky and easily wiped up. With the steam ready LED light you know when you machine is ready. This machine is so quick to steam, from filling the water tank to steam ready in less than 30 seconds. This Steam Mop is perfect for busy moms like me! I have better things to do than wait around for my cleaning machines to finally be ready to clean. The Triangle mop head easily gets under my kitchen cabinets, up against the baseboard and even behind the toilet. It came with 3 Microfiber Triangle pads so you always have one ready to clean with. I received a sample of this product to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own. If I hadn't gotten this as a review opportunity I would be begging my husband to buy it for me anyway.

OneNuttyMama
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE BETRAYED
12/4/2013

Customer review by AmyM

1.0 stars 12/4/2013 by AmyM
by AmyM

This was one of my all-time favorite appliances. I bragged to everyone about how easy it was to clean my bamboo and tile floors. My floors were literally squeaky clean and felt dreamy to walk on. So why one star? I only gave this product ONE star because my unit stopped making steam suddenly one day when it was less than a year old. There was no reviving it. Hoover honored the warranty and eventually got me a replacement unit and life was good again. Well, my replacement unit has now also conked out on me after less than a year, leaving me with a house full of floors that desperately need mopping. I take impeccable care of my machine and have gone through all of the troubleshooting. I fear this may be the end of the road with me and the Hoover Steam Mop. Perhaps Customer Service will come through for me, but I am not sure how many times I can go through this. I specifically picked Hoover when shopping for a steam mop because the guy at the vacuum store assured me that it was a quality brand....

AmyM
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
The best and easiest clean ever!
8/11/2012

Customer review by Tottums

5.0 stars 8/11/2012 by Tottums
by Tottums

I really am not one of 'those' women who get excited about new cleaning products, but I absolutely LOVE this one. I've been using a Swiffer Wet Jet on my hard wood floors for years, and I had no idea that there was a better answer out there. Now I know! The Twintank Stem Mop came out of the box and was put together in less than 2 minutes. Another two minutes and it was full of water/cleaner, and 30 seconds after that? Ready to use. Use was REALLY easy. SO much easier than the other product I was using. No scrubbing - the stains came up really easily with just one or two pass overs with the steam. No crazy strong chemical smells left in my kitchen. I didn't have any harsh streaks left on my floor, and everything was dry and ready to walk on in less than five minutes ... which is kind of a must when you have 2 crazy boys running around your house just itching to make another mess! I received a sample of this product to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own.

Tottums
DFW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Steams but Doesn't Clean
3/10/2014

Customer review by nantol

1.0 stars 3/10/2014 by nantol
by nantol

Most of the positive reviews on this site are from people who received this product for free from Hoover. I purchased the Hoover Steam Mop myself. After using it myself for a year, I have given it up entirely. The Hoover Steam mop steams but it leaves the dirt and residue behind. My wood floors come out streaky, and the product leaves the floors very wet, so much so that you have to run a towel over the floors to dry them. The towel comes up dirty every time. Get the Hoover Floormate instead.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nantol
Elk Grove Village
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cleans very well
8/17/2012

Customer review by MomStart

4.0 stars 8/17/2012 by MomStart
by MomStart

Cleaning my floors is not at the top of my list. I actually hate doing it. I have to sweep, then mop and mopping is more like scrubbing and even then to get it completely clean it's like getting on my hands and knees and I hate doing that so most of the time all I do is sweep. The Hoover Steam Mop allows me to clean my floors without as much effort. I still have to sweep to get the big chunks out of the floor but the scrubbing is no longer needed. Now I can just fill up the water basin and the cleaner basin. Let the mop heat up, which doesn't take very long at all and then run it back and fourth like a vacuum and the clasp held down. I find it to be a little difficult to push but I can't see how to improve it because you're pushing a wet thick pad across a surface, and it's doing an awesome job so I accept that as necessary. And I love how well it cleaned my hard wood floor, plus it's very lightweight. I received a sample of this product to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own.

MomStart
Bothell, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Mop of My Dreams!
8/10/2012

Customer review by Headant

5.0 stars 8/10/2012 by Headant
by Headant

I was starting to pull my hair out trying to keep up with my laminate floors. I have two messy children and we have had everything stuck on the floor from soda to smushed up pasta. Throw in two cats and you have a recipe for disaster. I have been at my wit's end trying to find the right to keep the floors in presentable condition. I have even tried scrubbing by hand! The Hoover Twin Tank Steam Mop is just the right product to put my mind ease. With dual chambers, you can choose to use either a combination of water and cleaner or water only. The steam works effectively either way; you may want to run it over tough spots a couple of times. I like that it has a tray to cool down on after use. This feature keeps both my floor and children safe. My only issue with the mop was with putting it together. I suggest that you do not try to do so while sitting, otherwise you may wind up with a lap full of cleaner. I received a sample of this product to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own.

Headant
Metairie, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Game Changer for a Clean Floor
8/5/2012

Customer review by Courtney, mom of three kiddos

4.0 stars 8/5/2012 by Courtney, mom of three kiddos
by Courtney, mom of three kiddos

Wow, my kids are a HUGE mess when they eat! We are constantly finding food under the table after each meal. We sweep it up, but do not always have time to mop it up. This is a HUGE problem for us as we are ON the GO! So when we do have time to mop, it's a huge chore (imagine dried mac n cheese sauce...). Before trying the Hoover, we had to scrub and scrub and never really felt that we got it "clean." This is where the Hoover TwinTank Steam Mop has changed our lives! With the heat and the textured pads, we are now easily able to clean our tile floor. The only thing I would love to change would be that I would love for it to be cordless. I know this isn't possible, but it would be helpful as I could spin around my island with no cord issues. We love that it has two tanks on it...one for the cleaner and one for the water. This makes it a really simple to know what exactly to do. I received a sample of this product to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own.

Courtney, mom of three kiddos
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mopping is no longer something I dred!
12/26/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I just got my Hoover Twin Tank Steam Mop today. I was so excited to get home and try it out. It was easy to assemble right out of the box. Just click the handle into the base, attach one of the 3 mop heads and I was ready to go. After adding the cleaner and water into the two seperate tanks I turned it on and in a matter of what seemed like a few seconds, it was ready to go. I love that it has the different settings. I can use it with the cleaner or steam only. A few swipes over some areas with dried on food and it was gone. I'm in love with this thing. The only draw back that I can think of is that afer mopping the kitchen, dinning room, living room and hall, holding the trigger down all the time can get a bit tiring on the trigger finger. A lock would be nice. Other than that, I would very much recomend this product. I can't comment on it's durrability as I've only had it for one night. I am hoping it lasts for a long time because it sure made my job alot easier.

An anonymous customer
Florida Panhandle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent cleaning and disinfecting!
9/8/2012

Customer review by Simply Gabriela

4.0 stars 9/8/2012 by Simply Gabriela
by Simply Gabriela

The Steam Mop was simple to use as soon as the box is opened. It assembles very easily and is ready to use right away. We put it to a very challenging test right away - sometimes when we are away for too long our dogs have accidents in the kitchen. We've tried different methods for cleaning and disinfecting the kitchen floor and we haven't been completely satisfied. That's no longer an issue. The Steam Mop did a fabulous job of cleaning the kitchen floor, the solution cleans very well. The kitchen is a laminate floor and the Steam Mop did an excellent job. I also used it in the bathroom, which has a tile floor. It was amazing how clean it left the tile, sparkling white floor. I have two boys and they tend to leave the bathroom floor (among other things) dirty. The Steam Mop made quick work of the mess. The only drawback I've found is that it doesn't fit around the small space around our toilet in the bathroom. I received a sample of this product to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own.

Simply Gabriela
San Francisco Bay Area, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hoover Twin Tank Steam - So/So
2/28/2015

Customer review by dbuch

3.0 stars 2/28/2015 by dbuch
by dbuch

I have mixed feelings about this product - perhaps my hopes were too high? First, this did do a better than average job cleaning the ceramic tile and linoleum flooring. When used on hardwood it seemed to "streak" my flooring, perhaps from where the holes are in the pad? Other than the streaks though, it did a good job cleaning the hardwood. I did not use solution on hardwood flooring. Things I liked: the long cord, the triangular shape which reaches in otherwise hard to reach spots, it did do a decent job on the floors, it does heat up quickly and produce nice steam throughout cleaning process, and I like the way it stands upright and has a little tray to set in while not in use. Things I did not like: It definitely left behind a good deal of water on the floors, and it took quite a while to dry. The solution made floors sticky. It is absolutely painful holding the steam button down (seriously not a good feature), but I have not yet tried the velcro suggestion.

dbuch
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 385 total reviews
1-20 of 385 reviews