Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 424 reviews
5 stars
242
4 stars
111
3 stars
19
2 stars
10
1 stars
42
Sort by: 
1-20 of 418 reviews
1-20 of 418 reviews
Best I've Used
8/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The Hoover TwinTank Steam Cleaner is hands down the best steam mop cleaner that I've tried. I literally turned my dingy flooring that I thought was irreparable into something that looks just like it did when we first installed it. I even took before and after pictures so that I could note the difference. It really blew my mind. The TwinkTank literally was able to remove all of the deep dirt and stains that have accumulated over the last several years. I love that you can also use it for light carpet cleaning. It really stretches the value of this product, which is already a great value. The removable tanks and long cord make it extremely user friendly. I had no issues quickly setting it up and putting this steam cleaner to great use. I highly recommend checking this out if you are in the market for a new steam cleaner or need something heavy duty to get the job done right the first time. I received a sample of this product to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Attractive but not sturdy
4/19/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I loved it when I first bought it, and who wouldn't? When new it works beautifully. However things quickly started to turn sour as the plastics clips for the tanks kept breaking and thus the moo leaked. Now after 3 years and as many trips to the shop to have it fixed it has died. I had expected a much better quality for the money I spent.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Where did my hardwood floor shine go!!!!!!!!!
3/18/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was so happy to find out about Hoover's Twin Tank, I just couldn't wait to get it. I am a neat freak and believe in a clean home. I have had other units prior to purchasing this unit, however none of them had the cleaning unit solution which I felt was definitely needed especially after my husband’s cooking, my teen daughter walking around the home barefoot and our two cats that leave paw prints everywhere. I tried this unit out today Monday 3/18/13 for the first time. I followed all the owner's Manual operating instructions as directed. When I finished cleaning the 1st floor of my home I was very disappointed, I could not believe the residue that remained on my wood hardwood floors. I live in a 3,500 sq feet home. I had to go over the 1st floor 3X changing the microfiber pad each time I steamed the floor. When at last I had no more clean pads I decided to leave it alone for the day. I am so disappointed; I have suggested this Hoover Unit to 3 of my neighbors. Each one has already purchased this unit and have not used it yet. Also as a home organizer/cleaning expert I went ahead and suggested this unit to my clients. What a mess. I know that when my husband comes home tonight he will be very upset with how our floors look. They actually looked better prior to using the hover! I have taken pictures of my floor outcome. I also compared it to areas I did not clean with the steam mop, however I wonder if the film will show up in the pictures. Please HELP me get my floors back to how they looked before I used this machine. They had a brilliant shine which no longer exists.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My New BFF! A Steamin mop!
8/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I previously owned a steam cleaner and thought it was junk, so this Hoover Twin Tank Steam Mop really shocked me.I have four dogs and a husband who frequently "forgets" to take his shoes off unless I catch him. There are always foot prints and paw prints and keeping up is a pain, so I was willing to try anything! Set Up: Right out of the box I found it extremely easy to put together my Steam Mop, couple of snaps and it was all set to go. Design: This model is suprisingly light and easy to manuever. The triangle shaped "mop" head makes it perfect for getting into corners or cleaning around oddly shaped furniture and even toilets. The cord is a dream--at 30 ft long I did 3 rooms without having to unplug! The steam mop can be used on tile, laminate, sealed hardwood and as a carpet refresher. You have the option to use just steam or steam and cleaning solution. You can also control how much steam and solution you use. One full tank of solution and water and I was able to clean the entire kitchen, hallway, bathroom and spot steam high traffic areas in the living room. The TwinTank Steam Mop heats up very quickly, so you aren't waiting aorund forever, making it great for even a quick spot cleaning. Bottom line is that I really love my Hoover TwinTank Steam Mop. It makes cleaning my floors a breaze and leaves them shiny clean. The only thing I found that I didn't like was the trigger. You have to hold it in the entire time you want steam--it would be nice if you could lock it in place, especially for those with arthritis I received a sample of this product to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
TwinTank Steam Mop is a Great Option
8/15/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have two preschoolers, and they love to play in the dirt, which makes keeping the floors clean in my home quite the challenge. My 3yo also has asthma, so I tend to steer clear of chemical or perfumed cleaners as much as possible. I also avoid mop buckets like the plague. Putting dirty water back on my floor is so UN-appealing. The Hoover TwinTank Steam Mop is a great way to clean messy floors quickly and easily. I appreciate that it has the option to clean with steam alone or with the Hoover Multi-Purpose Disinfectant solutionThe steam mop requires simple assembly out of the box. The dial settings are easy to read. The steam mop cleaned my linoleum floors, which are about 13 years old, without a problem. I realized, albeit belatedly, that I should have dusted the bathroom floors before using the stem mop, because I had a wet lint line along the baseboards. Ooops. My husband said the steam mop was light weight and easy to use. I thought it was a bit bulky, but it glides pretty smoothly. I appreciate that the mop pads are washable, rather than disposable. I just wish it came with a few more, so I am not constantly washing them. I wish that the handle had a loop that enabled hanging. I hang all my other cleaning tools, because floor space in my laundry room is at a premium. If the handle had a loop, I would afix the resting tray to the wall and hang the steam mop up when not in use. I do like the steam mop. However, I wouldn't pay [$] for it. I would pay $80 at most, but would snap it up during a holiday sale for $60. I would definitely recommend the Hoover TwinTank Steam Mop to friends and family. I received a sample of this product to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My New Best Friend
8/9/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
First let me say that I have owned a few steam cleaners over the past few years from other brands and I have been disappointed in how well they clean. The Hoover Steam Mop seemed like a great product but I was a bit skeptical if it really cleaned as well as it says. Set up was extremely easy and the instructions on how to use the mop were easy to follow. I love the fact that this cleaner uses not only water but also a cleaner to help get your floors extra clean and smelling good. The mop cleans tile, hardwood, linoleum and area rugs which is great because I have all of these types of floors throughout my home. My biggest problem area is my kitchen. With two small kids they seem to drop anything and everything on the tile and a regular mop just doesn't cut it. The steam mop not only cleaned my floors but you could actually see a difference in the areas that I cleaned vs the non cleaned spots. I had no clue they were that dirty. The Steam Mop did an equally great job on the hardwood floors! It left no filmy streaks or odor but just a shiny clean finish. After using several different brands of steam mops I am so impressed with the Hoover TwinTank and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a steam mop or floor cleaner. Great product especially for people with kids and pets. My Favorite Features of the Hoover TwinTank Steam Mop. 1. It heats up SUPER fast so I don't have to wait to clean. 2. It's easy to maneuver and the triangular head that swivels makes it easy to get into hard to reach spots like under cabinets. 3. The Mop comes with different pads for different floors like hardwood, carpet, tile. 4. You have the option to use the steam only or the solution. 5. 30 Foot Power Cord!!!! Love being able to go from room to room without having to keep unplugging and pluggin back in. I received a sample of this product to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own."
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good for messy cat owners
8/14/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Assembly was very simple, just attach the handle to the other piece of the unit. I expected it to "snap" louder, but if you remove the water tank on front you can see the button and if it is in all the way or not. I love that the cord is 30 feet long, that allows me to easily get across entire rooms plus some in my home without having to unplug and find a new plug. The steam mop has two tanks. One you use plain water in and the other you use Hoover Cleaning Solution in. The tanks are labeled "water" and "solution" which is nice. The cleaner you can use full strength for extra dirty floors but for regular strength it says to mix 50/50 with water. It would be nice if the solution tank would have some sort of markings on it to easily measure the solution and water ratios to pour directly into the tank. I filled the tank with water and emptied into a measuring cup and it was about 10 ounces. So for regular cleaning I added 5 ounces of cleaning solution and then topped off with water. There is a Solution Control Dial on the front that controls the amount of cleaning solution used in conjunction with the water for the steam. You can pick steam only, general clean, spot clean, or tough stains with the dial. The dial does not control the amount of steam, only the amount of cleaner.The mop heated up really fast – 30 seconds or so. There is an indicator light on front that tells you when it is ready. This is much faster than my older steam cleaning devices. The mop came with 3 different reusable microfiber pads. The pads "stick" on the mop with sort of a hook-and-loop action. Very easy. I like that the pads have "tabs" on the back that make removal easy. You can buy a 2 pack of pads on the Hoover website (1 multi-surface and 1 hard floor) for $20 plus shipping. I think this is expensive for pads considering the entire unit is only [$]. I will have to check other stores for better prices or sales as I would like to have some extras for when I mop the entire house in one day.It seems like it puts out a lot of steam, more than my old Haan steam mop did for sure. However, be careful and don't be trigger happy because you will over-saturate the cleaning pads because so much steam comes out. I used this on inexpensive wood laminate flooring and vinyl tile flooring. With steam only it did a better job than my old steam mop because the steam power seemed to be better. With the cleaner it easily cleaned up some cat vomit that had dried on the floor. The mop is easy to maneuver because of the pivoting head. It does take a little longer for the floor to dry if you use the cleaning solution as you mop.Overall seems like a good quality product that will clean my floors.I received a sample of this product to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sleek & Modern
8/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My entire house is full of vinyl flooring and I love it very much, even better than carpet because when it's clean it's as sanitary as you can get. When I clean my vinyl floors I don't use a traditional mop and bucket as a matter of fact I haven't used those in several years. I didn't like using mops that I had to keep buying disposable pads and solution for because it became very expensive. Cleaning with the Hoover TwinTank Steam Mop is an ideal, and convenient way to keep my house clean and with all the features and the fact that it cleans really well I'm sure you'll fall in love with it just like I did. With three kids and three dogs you can image the dirt and grime that builds up on a floor very quickly. The Hoover TwinTank Steam Mop is perfect for all hard floors including laminate, tile, hardwood, engineered hardwood, vinyl, sealed stone and many other floor types. The mop itself has a very nice sleek modern design and it's a pretty turquoise blue color. Putting together the Hoover TwinTank Steam Mop was a snap - literally. I thought it might be complicated to put it together so I handed the unopened box to my husband, but much to my surprise I could have put it together myself with a simple snap of the handle and putting the pad on and filling the tanks with water and solution. Since I was excited to get started mopping right away I told my husband to kick up his feet and clear the area because mommas gonna mop! To get started I simply pushed the button to turn it on and waited for just a few seconds for the LED indicator to light up so that I could start mopping. I also adjusted the dial so that I could control the amount of solution I would be using. The dial has settings which are steam only, general clean, spot clean or remove tough stains these are great options to have when cleaning as one area might be dirtier than another. The mop comes with two multi-surface pads and one hard floor pad. These are high quality super-absorbent pads and they are made of durable material so they will not scratch your floors. The pads are easy to attach and remove and whats great is that they are washable. I prefer to have one pad for my bathrooms and one for the rest of the house so the extra multi-surface pad did come in really handy. I did try the hard floor pad and the nice thing about this pad is that it does allow more steam and solution to come out onto the floor. As I was mopping I noticed how easily the Hoover Steam Mop glides and swivels on the floor, and it got into the corners really well. I also noticed that it's quiet it's, so there's no interrupting those taking a nap on the couch or watching TV. The pad did not roll up under the mop like my other mop does so I was very happy with that because it did stay flat and in place the entire time. When I used the solution in my kitchen I was able to get the yellow haze off of the floor which I had tried to get off with different mops as well as my other steam mop and other solutions. I was extremely surprised and really happy that the hazy yellow film finally came off of the floor which I had been covering up with a long rug because it was all in front of my kitchen sink and cabinets. Between the mop and the solution it totally did the trick. I do like that the mop comes with a cooling tray it's so easy to use and store the mop. You simply set the mop onto the cooling tray so it protects your floors and store it in a closet or in an area out of the way because it doesn't take up much space at all. If you are in an extra small house, apartment or dorm room then you could use the cooling tray until the steam mop cools off and then you could use the handle to hang it on a sturdy hook this way it's up and out of the way and won't take any floor room. The carpet glider for the rugs and carpet is a great tool to have because you can use the steam mop to freshen the carpet and rugs whenever you want without getting a big heavy and bulky steam cleaner. It was very easy to freshen my rugs and it didn't take long at all. I have two favorite features, and one is the twin tanks. You can use water in one tank and solution in the other tank it's something I've always wanted in a mop. I also like the long cord it was a longer cord than my vacuum cleaner and since my house is all vinyl the long cord saved me time from running around trying to find a free outlet. The only problems I had was that my floor was a little sticky and I believe that is my fault because after I adjusted the dial for the solution control and went back over the area it was no longer sticky, so it must have been caused from using to much solution. The steam mop is a bit heavier than I thought it would be but it is built very well and is not flimsy in any way. Hoover is a brand that my family loves and trusts. If you are looking for a great looking mop that out cleans other mops and has all the features you could possibly want then I highly recommend that you get the Hoover TwinTank Steam Mop. Disclosure: "I received a sample of this product to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Game Changer for a Clean Floor
8/5/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Wow, my kids are a HUGE mess when they eat! We are constantly finding food under the table after each meal. We sweep it up, but do not always have time to mop it up. This is a HUGE problem for us as we are ON the GO! So when we do have time to mop, it's a huge chore (imagine dried mac n cheese sauce...). Before trying the Hoover, we had to scrub and scrub and never really felt that we got it "clean." This is where the Hoover TwinTank Steam Mop has changed our lives! With the heat and the textured pads, we are now easily able to clean our tile floor. The only thing I would love to change would be that I would love for it to be cordless. I know this isn't possible, but it would be helpful as I could spin around my island with no cord issues. We love that it has two tanks on it...one for the cleaner and one for the water. This makes it a really simple to know what exactly to do. I received a sample of this product to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My floors Are FINALLY CLEAN!
7/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am loving my new Hoover Twintank steam mop it was easy to setup and heated up very fast. I used it on many surfaces including on wood floors, tile and laminate and it worked perfectly on all of the surfaces. The long chord on the steam mop allowed me to easily move from room to room without unplugging and when I did have to unplug to move to another area it stayed warm and did not need to reheat which was nice. As a mom of young kids I was thrilled at how easily it cleaned sticky messes and loosened hardened gunk on the floor. Using the steam mop was much faster than a mop and my floors are much cleaner. With the antibacterial aspect of the steam I no longer feel the need to scrub the floors on my hands and knees in order to feel like it is really clean. I can now let my baby crawl on the floor without worrying about germs. I am really LOVING how easy this is to use and what a great job it does, highly recommend! I received a sample of this product to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Steam is the Eco-Friendly Way to Clean!
8/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I appreciate that this steam mop is so environmentally-friendly with its reusable mop pads and ability to clean/sanitize without using chemicals. I also love that it only takes 30 seconds to get the steam ready to clean and it is quick-drying. Another plus is the reclining mechanism stays locked into place and doesn't shift when pushing the mop. It comes with a very long cord, but I would like to see a cordless version. I also wish the pads were bigger to cover more ground. I would change it so you didn't have to continuously hold the steam release trigger while you are cleaning because holding the button down for that long was hard on my wrists. I have tried just about every mop on the market and Hoover Steam Mop is by far the best one I have used. I can finally get a professionally-quality steam clean anytime I want. I received a sample of this product to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Makes Floor Cleaning Simple again!
8/17/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My favorite thing about the Hoover TwinTank Steam Mop is just how easy it is to use. Most steam mops take forever to warm up, but this one only takes 30 seconds. No need to wait long for drying either. I used it for both kitchen tile and bathroom wood and had no problems with either. The steam mop worked even on big messes in the kitchen. Disclosure: “I received a sample of this product to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own.” It works great getting in hard to reach areas as well. The swivel head makes it easy to get around certain objects and get into corners easily. I LOVE the fact that it Disinfects & Kills or Removes greater than 99.99% of harmful bacteria3 with steam alone including MRSA, Staph, and Salmonella. As a mom I love this feature. The cord was a bit long, but other than that I had no problems. Bottom line is the Hoover TwinTank Steam Mop makes cleaning floors simple again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
TwinTank cleans easy and saves money
8/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When we finished building our new house and elected to forgo carpet in the majority of the areas and used ceramic tile instead, one major factor we never considered was how to clean. If I were to be honest, you would know that I hate cleaning, but I love using the Hoover TwinTank Steam Mop. My favorite feature is the ability to use steam alone or steam plus the cleaning solution. The amount of solution used can be adjusted by the easy turn of the dial. The easy way to move it around corners and back and forth means my child was very interested in helping to clean! The slim design is helpful in small storage spaces but it still feels solid in performance. The streak free finish makes my ceramic tile look as awesome as the day it was installed. A surprising fact to learn was that this also works on carpet too. Since my carpets are brand new I have not tried this feature yet, but everything else about the product was fantastic so I can only imagine this part would be too. The only reason why I added a con was because it requires a human to use the steam mop and does not do it for you. *Sigh* I received a sample of this product to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hoover steam mop now useless - broken plastic clips
1/27/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Hoover steam mop worked well for 24 months, then small plastic clip broke off that holds solution tank, next use the 2nd clip broke off; tank no longer can remain snug in place, no solution was getting thru. Mop now useless to clean effectively, would never buy this model again unless Hoover used metal clips can be replaced. Very angry about the poor design for such a tiny part to render the whole unit useless.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Every Home Should Have One!
8/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As a mom of 4 little ones you can imagine how dirty my tile floors gets. On a daily basis I sweep and mop my floors but they still never quite feel clean. I tried the Hoover TwinTank Steam Mop and now my floors are clean! I do not like using harsh chemicals on my floor because my kids like to sit and play with their toys and I do not want the chemical residue touching their skin nor do I want them breathing in any of the flumes. Using the Steam Mop with the option of the steam portion not only disinfects my floor but it leaves it clean and soft! Setting up the cleaner was very simple, adding the water in one canister and the SteamPlus Cleaning Solution in the other canister, turn the power on and wait just a few seconds and the mop is heated and ready to go! The Steam Mop was very friendly to use, squeeze the trigger handle for the steam and then move the mop to the area of the floor you want clean. It took me a fraction of the time to clean my kitchen and bathroom floors. Removing a layer of grime that I wasn't able to get while I used a standard floor mop or even cleaning my floors on my hands and knees. There wasn't one thing I didn't like about this product, it met all my expectations! I highly recommend this product to every home with children. "I received a sample of this product to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own."
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hit the Spot!
8/10/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We purchased our home a year and a half ago and I think that we have mopped our kitchen twice! Yuk. We had a different steam mop that broke fairly quickly and was quite inefficient and cleaning and getting through the muck. I found that with this Hoover Twin Tank steam mop, that, although it missed spots on the floor occasionally that I had to wipe over again, it cleaned exceptionally well and cleared spots on the tile! The mop was a bit heavy when having to move it from one location to the other, but easy to glide across the tile while cleaning. I really liked the twin tanks, one for water and one for the cleaning solution. These two tanks made me feel as if I wasn't wasting the cleaning solution as much. Another great feature of the tank was the dial control on the front of the mop. Ranging from "Steam Only" through a range of levels in which the cleaning solution can be dispersed to the floor. I also tried the mop on the carpet in their "Carpet Refresh" mode, which was a very new and innovative idea for me. Using the steam only mode, I was able to not only refresh areas of my heavily trafficked carpet, but also remove some soil stains as well! Very cool! I would definitely recommend this steam mop to anyone that is interested in purchasing one for their own home! I received a sample of this product to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Eco-Friendly Option for Natural Homes
8/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We are a family of six, and we just purchased a home that was in the middle of a remodel. I am always grossed out by other peoples' messes, so I was excited to get my Hoover TwinTank Steam Mop. Now that the remodel is complete, I have cleaned every square inch of my house, and it no longer feels like someone else's germ bucket! For those looking for more of an eco-friendly option, forego the Hoover cleaner, and just use steam. It kills 99% of bacteria with just the steam alone (my favorite feature!). Last week, we had an air conditioner leak, and ultimately, it caused the ceiling to be saturated with water and fall through onto our floors. Thankfully, it was in our living room that has PVC floor that looks like hardwoods. The wet sheet rock and blown in insulation made a huge mess on our floors that actually dried and caked up. We could not sweep or vacuum the mess, but the Hoover Steam Mop cleaned it up in one pass through. We were amazed. We have sanitized the carpets, our couches, the beds, and even tried steaming a few garments (that worked well!!) We're having a little bit of trouble cleaning the white grout in the kitchen the way it's shown in the video, but it's a very old house, and we're not sure how long this grout has been accumulating dirt. We will keep trying! All in all, I would not trade this steam mop for any other type of cleaner! I received a sample of this product to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Germ Heeby Jeebies
8/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
By no means am I germaphobic, however, I do get the heeby jeebies when my floors aren't clean. I live in an older home, have two kids and recently rescued a cat. The previous tenant had a staph infection in her foot and also had several pets. I've cleaned and cleaned but that knowledge has never left me. There was only one room with carpet (which we replaced) and the rest is either tile or the original--very old--hard wood. After using this Hoover TwinTank Steam Mop, I have never felt so at ease in my home. My floors (all of them) feel so clean! Plus, knowing that the steam alone kills 99.9 percent of harmful bacteria, I feel so much better. This mop is easy to assemble, quick to use and doesn't take up too much space when storing. I especially love that it comes with a cooling tray so you don't have to worry about it ruining a spot on the floor while it's heating/cooling. The microfiber cloths adhere very easily and effectively to the unit and are machine washable. I did put one of mine in the dryer (I read later they are supposed to lay flat to dry) and it shrunk a bit. It still fits just fine on the mop though. Another of my favorite features is the 30 foot cord. I only had to change outlets once while doing my entire house! I hate having to walk over already cleaned areas just to switch the plug... This Steam Mop glides very easily on all the surfaces in my house. I even used it on very uneven slate tile in the kitchen. Worked like a charm. :) I also love that this stands very well on it's own. It doesn't tip over as easy as it looks like it might. Which is nice when you store it in a closet--it doesn't have to lean on anything. Disclosure: I received a sample of this product to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy Natural Clean in Minutes!
8/11/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was my first experience with a steam mop. But after hearing my cousin rave about it, I was ready to give it a try. Having the option to clean without cleaning solution held a lot of appeal as the mom of a toddler and four dogs! The TwinTank Steam Mop was easy to assemble and I was ready to use it in less than five minutes! I love the twin tank design that gives me complete control over what I use to clean my floors without having to empty chambers. There was one for water and one for cleaning solution. The directions warned me that it could take 30 seconds to heat up once I turned the steam mop on. I was prepared to wait but it was ready to go in about 5 seconds! For a busy mop, the quicker the better! I swept my floors before using the steam mop and as I used the mop it was picking up more pet hair! That is a sign of a good product when you have multiple pets. The steam mop worked great on our hardwood floor and tile floor so I was able to clean the entire first floor of our home in record time! The only thing I noticed that I wasn't a fan of was that my forearm got a bit tired from holding the steam trigger while I cleaned. Guess I need to build up my cleaning muscles! Other than that, the TwinTank Steam Mop was easy to use and maneuvered well with the angled shape of the mop head. I was able to clean my baseboards with ease. My cousin had recommended it and she was right! It worked great! Oh and did I mention that it cleaned up the sticky, red mess from who knows when without a problem? I still don't know what was on the floor but the steam mop handled it with ease! I'm glad I got the opportunity to try the Hoover TwinTank Steam Mop and will be cleaning without cleaners from now own! (Please note: I received a sample of this product to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own.)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My floors feel really clean!
7/23/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been wanting to try a steam mop for a while now. I have a large home, that is mostly hardwood and tile and my regular mop doesn't leave my floor feeling clean. While I'm not a total germophobe, I do like the idea of making my floors less yuck, especially now that our dog is aging and having issues with incontinence. It is nice to know the floor is disinfected. Here are the main reasons I really love my Hoover Twin Tank Steam Mop: 1) It is light, but doesn't feel flimsy. 2) It is easy to maneuver, and makes those awkward corners easy to clean. 3) My floors not only look clean, they feel clean. The barefoot test lets you know that the floor is really clean. It was also easy to put together, has no small parts to be lost and comes with 3 microfiber pads that clean up easily. I don't know about you, but I always want more than one cleaning cloth because there is always at least one in the laundry. The instruction book was concise and clear and I was thankful that it even existed as many new things often don't come with instructions just a website. It is very quiet, reminds me of the sound a humidifier makes. It gets hot quickly so there is no big wait time and the cord is super long! I could leave the cord in one room and go well into the next room without having to unplug. I have cleaned my hard wood floors, my tile floors and the welcome mat with my Hoover Twin Tank Steam Mop and have been extremely pleased with the functions. The tanks are easy to use and I can clean my four hardwood/tile rooms with about a half a tank. If I had to say a negative I would note that when the mop is on the general clean setting I don't feel like I get a lot of cleaning done, I have left it on the tough stain setting for my entire floor. Not really a negative as much as an observation. I received a sample of this product to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641744, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-