Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 235 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

235 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

235 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
109
4 stars
79
3 stars
21
2 stars
6
1 stars
20
1-20 of 227 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 227 total reviews
1-20 of 227 reviews
Hoover Windtunnel G Series - THIS THING SUCKS !
4/19/2016

Customer review by Mike

4.0 stars 4/19/2016 by Mike
by Mike

Boy, does this thing suck ! This is a good vacuum cleaner. Grooms my carpet nicely. Strong suction. One thing though, I have 2 cats and they shed a fair amount. The upholstery cleaner attachment starts off fine but soon stops because the fur gets wound around the brush spool and stops the spinning of the brush. Aside from that it works fine and so does the vacuum on the floors. I like the ability to shut off the floor brush while using the attachments, also.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor quality
7/6/2016

Customer review by Ayaan

1.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Ayaan
by Ayaan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After using about 6 times, the belt broke.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/7/2016

Hi Ayaan! The belt on your T-Series Bagged Upright Vacuum should last longer than 6 uses. We want to help. Sometimes if the height adjustment is set too low this can cause the belt to slip, stretch, or break prematurely. We suggest changing the height adjustment to one or two levels higher than the current setting to help prevent this from happening. Your model uses a Hoover style 65 belt part number AH20065. For optimum performance we recommend changing the belts every 6-12 months. If further assistance is needed feel free to give us a call at 1-800-944-9200 M-F from 8am-6pm EST. We're here for you! –Karissa, Hoover Customer Care

Ayaan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome cleaning power
4/27/2014

Customer review by Sador66

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by Sador66
by Sador66
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a bagless vacuum several years ago and I know that bagless vacuums are all the rage now, but I have a severe dust allergy and cannot use these as the dust flies up into the air when the container needs to be emptied. After 8 years of using an upright Dirt Devil, it finally gave up and it was time to look for a better vacuum. I have an area rug about 16-years old and it has lost its fluff. After the first run of this Hoover over the rug, the fluff returned. The suction is fantastic and the on-board tools are very useful. My 10-year old also enjoys using the vacuum because his chore is to vacuum and he said it works so fast he finishes quicker. It has some great features like easy rug-to-bare floor switch and a monitor that turns red when the bag is full. Obviously I have not been able to test the bag feature yet, but if it works as it says it is supposed to, it will be a great tool to have. No more questiioning when to change the bag.

Was this review helpful? (52) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sador66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really like this one.
3/14/2016

Customer review by Sparks

5.0 stars 3/14/2016 by Sparks
by Sparks

After owning numerous brands of Vacuum cleaners, this is by far the best I have owned to date. 99% of my previous cleaners were not bagged, and with the ease and cleanliness of this bagged vacuum, I will never go back. It does a great job getting into corners and picks everything up on the first pass, no need to vacuum over and over in the same spots any more. Great Job Hoover..

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sparks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Picks up pet hair and easy to clean
4/23/2016

Customer review by Kathi

4.0 stars 4/23/2016 by Kathi
by Kathi

Love the 50 foot cord

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product for the price
2/9/2014

Customer review by LesiaR

4.0 stars 2/9/2014 by LesiaR
by LesiaR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the Hoover WindTunnel T-Series because it was recommended by Consumer Reports and I ALWAYS take their advice on anything I buy. Once again, I'm not disappointed. I ordered my Hoover on line and picked it up at Walmart - a very easy process. The Hoover was easy to assemble; I plugged it in, and it did a great job on my area rags and bare floors! It's a bit too loud, but it works great! Easy to operate, light, no unnecessary buttons or tools - just enough to do the job. The extra long hose is great to clean my couch, or the pesky corners which love to gather dust. Besides, it is my favorite color blue! :) I would definitely recommend this vacuum to a friend. The reason I'm not giving 5 stars is the noise; noisier than my old Kenmore.

Was this review helpful? (39) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LesiaR
Elk Grove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Vacuum!
7/11/2016

Customer review by Cheryl60

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Cheryl60
by Cheryl60

I had wanted this vacuum for a long time, and finally bought it. I had seen it reviewed on Consumer Reports. I am very happy with it!

Cheryl60
Aberdeen, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Consumer Reports recommended and good price
6/19/2016

Customer review by rachel

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by rachel
by rachel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this because it was recommended on consumer reports and affordable. We've had it a couple of weeks and we're happy so far. It's lighter weight than our previous vacuum cleaner, so it's easy to push around the house.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rachel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just about everything I hoped it would be.
7/8/2016

Customer review by Jerpat

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Jerpat
by Jerpat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A recent purchase (June 2016) and everything has been great - from order, price, delivery, and function of product. Strong motor and great suction, in fact, so strong that the external hose is sucking so hard it's hard to keep it uncoiled.

Jerpat
Detroit, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hoover Vacuum Cleaner
7/16/2016

Customer review by WMclient

4.0 stars 7/16/2016 by WMclient
by WMclient
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall a good vacuum cleaner. One drawback is that the wand is too short!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WMclient
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely love this vacuum!
7/7/2016

Customer review by Savanna8

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Savanna8
by Savanna8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My very old bagged vacuum died. I bought a bag less and forced myself to use it for one year = hated it!!! Went to store and only saw bag less. Went on line and found all my choices of bagged! Had to laugh as I am reading all the reviews, "Had a bag less and hated it..." This new Hoover is the best one I have ever had and what a great price! And the store still carries the bags and belts! Walmart = please keep bagged vacuums and their bags and belts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Savanna8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Vacuum
12/25/2014

Customer review by gardenfingers

5.0 stars 12/25/2014 by gardenfingers
by gardenfingers

I wanted a bagged vacuum. I tried the Hoover Tempo from another store and it was an awful vacuum, too many issues and I almost gave up on Hoover. Then I saw this T-series windtunnel here at Walmart.com for the same price as the one I returned. I'm very glad I gave this a try especially for the price ($100). It has some nice features, a decent length cord, a level to switch from bare floor to carpet, a light, an extra lift handle to make it easier for carrying upstairs, the extension hose is pretty flexible and actually clips back into the tube so it doesn't flop out while vacuuming (which was a big issue on my other vacuum) and it's somewhat lighter in weight. Now it is mostly made of plastic material (I've found most vacuums are these days) but it's not flimsy. I find it easy and comfortable to use.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gardenfingers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Vacuum for the $$
5/31/2011

Customer review by kriscapb

4.0 stars 5/31/2011 by kriscapb
by kriscapb

I have 2 large dogs and a cat and I need a vacuum that won't lose suction....so far so good. The one thing I don't like about it is the hose attachment, it needs to be longer to reach ceiling fans, the ceilings. The previous vacuum I had was bag-less and it always lost suction and was just disgusting to clean so this was why I purchased a new one. I do love the HEPA filter and there is no dust or dirt to deal with, it is a one touch release to drop the bag in the garbage.

Was this review helpful? (102) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kriscapb
Ft Lauderdale, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great vaccuum for the price
12/27/2013

Customer review by Kaybebe

4.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Kaybebe
by Kaybebe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I so far absolutely love this vaccuum. It glides easiy , has good suction and a long cord. I use it on commercial carpet for our small store business and on flooring in the ktichen and bath. The only thing I need to get with Walmart or Hoover on is that it was missing 3 parts when I opened the box. The powered hand tool and clip and the dusting/upholstery tool. If they can get me these parts quickly, then I am super satisfied with the whole package of this vaccuum. The main reason I bought it is because I wanted a vaccuum with a bag after having a bagless for years and dealing with the mess of cleaning the filter and the bin on different models I had. I swore I would never own a bagless vaccuum again and this has a nice bag that can easliy be dropped into the garbage when full. Hoping to get the missing parts soon.

Was this review helpful? (53) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kaybebe
Kenner, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Give me back my Windtunnel Lite
6/23/2016

Customer review by Must love dogs

3.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Must love dogs
by Must love dogs

I just bought one of these vacuums. It is ok. It definitely needs an additional extension wand. The one extension is not nearly long enough forcing you to bend over more to clean. Seems to do an ok job of vacuuming however I would love to have the Windtunnel Lite back. I bought 3 once and went through them over the years, loved it.

Comment from Karissa - 6/23/2016

Hi Must love dogs! We strive to provide the best products to meet each individuals cleaning needs. Additional extension wands are always available here: http://bit.ly/1itNqjk. If you have any further questions or concerns feel free to give us a call at 1-800-944-9200 M-F from 8am-6pm EST. We’re here for you!

Must love dogs
Bixby, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Overall very satisfied
1/28/2014

Customer review by Zman50

4.0 stars 1/28/2014 by Zman50
by Zman50
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The vacuum looks good and works very well. Others have mentioned the hose being to short but I am not a big user of the hose attachment so not a big problem for me. The unit is light so using it on the steps is not an issue at all. I would have liked the cleaning path to have been a little wider but, the size allows me to get under/in between furniture without moving the piece and with the handle being able to lower itself more it aids in getting under the furniture (tables and beds). Overall I like the unit and the price is right !

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zman50
Eastern Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
12/29/2013

Customer review by HappyJavelina

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by HappyJavelina
by HappyJavelina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Assembly was a snap. Vacuum works great on carpet and has excellent suction on bare floors. Also excellent suction when using tools. Carpet height adjustment and brush on/off switch is a great feature when vacuuming small area rugs - keeps them from being sucked into the machine. Tools are conveniently stored on machine, easy to retrieve and use. Power upholstery tool with rotating brush works very well on furniture. Vacuum does excellent job of removing pet hair from floors and upholstery. Overall extremely pleased to find a vacuum that works so well and didn't cost me a fortune.

Was this review helpful? (90) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyJavelina
Green Valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Purchase at reasonable price
11/11/2013

Customer review by Weze

4.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Weze
by Weze
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This vacuum has great suction, but the hose is a bit stiff(hopefully it will relax with use.) I like the tools and the lighter weight although it is still somewhat awkward to carry( I think this is a problem with most uprights). It is easy to assemble and I love the bags and the "bag full" indicator. We have two dogs and a cat, and it does a great job at picking up their hair.

Was this review helpful? (44) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Weze
State College, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor height control
7/1/2016

Customer review by Rickba

1.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Rickba
by Rickba
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Vac did not have a working height adjustment. Had to buy something else as I could not wait for another one to ship

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rickba
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Godd Vacuum; Poor Attachments
2/25/2012

Customer review by GoCubs100

3.0 stars 2/25/2012 by GoCubs100
by GoCubs100

The vacuum cleaner has a lot of power and does a great job on the floor. I am very disappointed with the attachments, especially the apholstery/stair attachment. This devise has no power (it is 'powered' by simple air flow) and does not do a good job on the stairs. Also, the hose extension attachment is too short and there is only one. If you primarily want a really good floor vacuum, then this one is a good choice. If you rely heavily on attachment use, pick a different cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoCubs100
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 227 total reviews
1-20 of 227 reviews