Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 261 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

261 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

261 reviews | 4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
119
4 stars
88
3 stars
21
2 stars
10
1 stars
23
1-20 of 253 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 253 total reviews
1-20 of 253 reviews
Nice vac, good price
2/11/2017

Customer review by Papa Keif

4.0 stars 2/11/2017 by Papa Keif
by Papa Keif
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Been using for 2 weeks now, nice lightweight vac, easy to manuver, the only issue is when using attachments there is soooooo much suction that it's hard to keep expandable hose out more than 3 feet, if you try to pull out further vac moves, maybe it will stretch out(relax) over time, a little disappointed in this as it's tough to vac stairs, turbo brush works awesome. Being able to turn brush roller off when using attachments is another great feature. Been using Hoover's for 30+ years now and will continue, very happy with their products.

Papa Keif
Wind Lake, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good suction
1/30/2017

Customer review by mkaml

5.0 stars 1/30/2017 by mkaml
by mkaml

We use these in our cleaning business. They pick up dirt very well. The bags are easy to change and keep businesses cleaner than canisters. We like the handle design and switch placement. The only thing that could be improved is the wheels. the little axles break out of the housing after a few months.

mkaml
Minnesota, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Horrible
1/14/2017

Customer review by Lisa12345L

1.0 stars 1/14/2017 by Lisa12345L
by Lisa12345L

I bought this upright because a web sight recommended as being powerful and is able to pic up everything without engaging the brush and the reviews where great. I needed something new for my new berber carpet. It does not pick up anything!! I checked if it was clogged-nothing! So disappointed.

Comment from Kenya - 1/16/2017

Hi Lisa12345L! Your WindTunnel T-Series should always deliver a powerful suction. We have a pretty good idea what’s causing your issue. On carpets, we recommend engaging the brushroll for best results. If you’re unable to use the brushroll on your carpets, try lowering the height adjustment to get a stronger suction. We hope this helps!

Lisa12345L
Orinda, CA, United States
Excellent
11/14/2016

Customer review by Momma P

5.0 stars 11/14/2016 by Momma P
by Momma P

I had a bagless vacuum which I was not happy with. Messy and filters filled up too fast and had to be replaced too often. Always did like bagged vacuums.

Momma P
Wilmington, DE, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
windtunnel
10/30/2016

Customer review by j r hoover

4.0 stars 10/30/2016 by j r hoover
by j r hoover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

ease of use. light weight. the rest doesn't matter

j r hoover
Caledonia, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No tracking information.
10/26/2016

Customer review by Web purchaser

2.0 stars 10/26/2016 by Web purchaser
by Web purchaser
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The lack of package tracking information coupled with a telephone number that never answered would make me reluctant to purchase from this website again.

Comment from Karissa - 11/4/2016

Hi there! We strive to provide the best products and services for our consumers. If an email address was provided on the order a confirmation email along with the tracking information is automatically sent once the package ships. We recommend checking all inbox, spam, and junk folders. Hope this helps!

Web purchaser
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad start:
3/23/2015

Customer review by LizzyBeth

1.0 stars 3/23/2015 by LizzyBeth
by LizzyBeth

I bought this vacuum because of the rave reviews and needless to say was disappointed from the beginning. I purchased this 3 days ago, put it together and the power switch did not work!!l So, I called the 1 800 number and am told to go on the Hoover website. I get on the site and the chat person tells me to call the 1 800. I called again, waited for 10 minutes and finally left my number a call back. No call back after more than 1 1/2 hours. I called again and waited and again left my phone number and still no call back. Frustrated, I took the vacuum back to the store for another Hoover which was not available. So I purchased a Bissell which is much lighter, cheaper, and one I have used over the past 12 years. I am quite happy. I want to buy a Hoover rug cleaner. I hope this purchase will not cause me any frustrations.

Comment from Giselle - 3/24/2015

Hi LizzyBeth! You shouldn't have any problems with your new T-Series. Sorry to hear you returned the cleaner and decided to go a different route brand wise. We want to restore your faith in us and our products. You will receive a private email shortly.

LizzyBeth
Cincinnati, OH
Gender:Female
hose is to short
8/10/2016

Customer review by unhappy dwarf

2.0 stars 8/10/2016 by unhappy dwarf
by unhappy dwarf

my hose is so short can not vacuum the seats on furniture also very loud-not powerful-just loud

Comment from Kenya - 8/15/2016

Hi unhappy dwarf! If you find that the 8 ft. hose is a bit too short for your needs, we do have a 15 ft. hose that should do the job. Find it here: http://bit.ly/1m8MLaB. We hope this helps!

unhappy dwarf
Mitchell, SD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Hoover is no Loser!
2/26/2014

Customer review by DrClean

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by DrClean
by DrClean

I must say, I am very impressed with this new hoover. I have owned this now for several months and I am so glad I bought this model. I looked at quite a few and went with this due to the bagged feature and the mentioned of minimizing of BLOWBACK while vacuuming. I loved the idea of filters that can be washed and re-used and the HEPA bags. This is lightweight and strong suction and does a fantastic job of cleaning my rugs. 8 foot hose and attachments are also GREAT. I actually don't cringe when grabbing this vacuum to do cleaning. Thanks Hoover for your continued excellence in manufacturing vacuums. I am sorry my last vacuum purchased before this one was a Bissell. I had Hoovers before the Bissell and went back to Hoover. Glad I did. I won't stray again!

DrClean
Columbus, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Pretty good vac
4/28/2016

Customer review by Bp43

3.0 stars 4/28/2016 by Bp43
by Bp43

Love the bags, very breather friendly! However; I have to purchase them online-unable to find them in Wal-Mart or any vac shop. Vacuum doesn't lay down completely flat to vac under coffee tables & some other furniture--what's up with that!? Only comes with one extension wand & cord is too short. Powerhead is just a little too wide to maneuver around furniture. The hose is "locked down" to the bottom of the back of the machine-WHY!!! Other than that, it does have that awesome Hoover Wind Tunnel suction power that puts it head & shoulders above any other vacuum on the market!! :-D

Comment from Kenya - 5/3/2016

Hi Bp43! Thanks for your feedback. We’re always looking for ways to improve the user experience. We’ll pass your comments along. Thanks for your time!

Bp43
Pueblo, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just about everything I hoped it would be.
7/8/2016

Customer review by Jerpat

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Jerpat
by Jerpat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A recent purchase (June 2016) and everything has been great - from order, price, delivery, and function of product. Strong motor and great suction, in fact, so strong that the external hose is sucking so hard it's hard to keep it uncoiled.

Jerpat
Detroit, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Give me back my Windtunnel Lite
6/23/2016

Customer review by Must love dogs

3.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Must love dogs
by Must love dogs

I just bought one of these vacuums. It is ok. It definitely needs an additional extension wand. The one extension is not nearly long enough forcing you to bend over more to clean. Seems to do an ok job of vacuuming however I would love to have the Windtunnel Lite back. I bought 3 once and went through them over the years, loved it.

Comment from Karissa - 6/23/2016

Hi Must love dogs! We strive to provide the best products to meet each individuals cleaning needs. Additional extension wands are always available here: http://bit.ly/1itNqjk. If you have any further questions or concerns feel free to give us a call at 1-800-944-9200 M-F from 8am-6pm EST. We’re here for you!

Must love dogs
Bixby, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Vacuum!
7/11/2016

Customer review by Cheryl60

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Cheryl60
by Cheryl60

I had wanted this vacuum for a long time, and finally bought it. I had seen it reviewed on Consumer Reports. I am very happy with it!

Cheryl60
Aberdeen, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great For Floors!
5/16/2016

Customer review by musiclover

4.0 stars 5/16/2016 by musiclover
by musiclover

I bought this for the 3rd floor as I am tired of lugging up my other (which is the big Hoover Bag less) I love Hoover products and bought this based on their performance over the years of owning them. I now have 3. This is light in weight, picks up very well. My reason for 4 stars is the hose is very short and it does interfere with the cord wrap around. It does the job, the price is great and it's a Hoover.

musiclover
Lancaster, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good machine with few issues
4/19/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 4/19/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've owned this vacuum for about a year. It does what I need it to do. Three things I considered when purchasing this machine were ease in carrying it up and down stairs, sufficient suction and attachments needed to be handy. It is all that. The filtration system works well and bags are easy to change. The only issue I have so far is that the brushroll has plastic end caps that can easily break. Mine broke in less than a year and brushrolls are specifically excluded in the warranty. I don't have a problem with plastic; it just needs to be sturdier since its job is to continuously beat on carpet. I would rank this much higher without this one issue. In any case I would still buy this machine again.

An anonymous customer
San Ramon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Most Seriously Displeased
8/24/2015

Customer review by greyhound lady

1.0 stars 8/24/2015 by greyhound lady
by greyhound lady

This review is from: Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Pet Bagged Upright, UH30310 (Kitchen) I purchased this machine through Amazon. I used it for the first time this morning. I am most seriously displeased! The upholstery brush will not stay on the extension wand. Thinking that there might be some special trick to attaching the brush correctly, I called Customer Service. I was advised to push the attachment on as hard as I could and then turn it. I had already done this, but I tried again, several times. The attachment popped off after a few strokes each time I tried it. I am physically fit, not a weakling, but apparently you must be Hulk Hogan to attach this brush correctly.

Comment from Kenya - 8/25/2015

Hi greyhound lady! You should not be having any problems with your new Windtunnel T-Series, especially on your very first use. We want to make this right. We have sent you a private email, take a look at it when you get a chance. Thanks!

greyhound lady
Pittsburgh PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great vacuum - 4th Generation Hoover Lover
5/3/2016

Customer review by AnnNC

5.0 stars 5/3/2016 by AnnNC
by AnnNC

I have the older version of this product and it works wonderfully! The suction is perfect, the bags and belts are easy to change and I can buy both locally. We're a Hoover family and have been for 4 generations. My Grandmom always called her Hoover a sweeper - I never heard the word vacuum uttered by her! Vacuum, sweeper - they all apply when you're talking about a Hoover!!

AnnNC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fairly good vacuum
2/25/2015

Customer review by sandyclaus

3.0 stars 2/25/2015 by sandyclaus
by sandyclaus

I have had this T series vacuum for over a year. Unlike the other reviewers, I have no problems with suction...in that area it does a wonderful job! I have owned Hoover vacuums my entire life and was never disappointed until now. The second week I had it, the plastic cord holder broke off, and the worse problem is the smell. I only have one 8 lb. Pekingese and she doesn't shed very much as I keep her hair short in a "puppy cut." Every time I vacuum, the smell is horrible! I bathe her very frequently so it should not have that horrible odor. Is there anything I can do to eliminate that every time I run the vacuum? I am so embarrassed when I get company.

Comment from John - 2/25/2015

Hi sandyclaus, We want to help. We sell carbon Y bags that keep pet odors from escaping. Find them here: http://bit.ly/1zf9lSP. If the smell is more acrid, less biological, it could be from your rubber belt. If the height setting is too low, the brushroll will be more strained, and that makes the belt work harder. The friction causes heat, which, when combined with rubber, is not the most pleasant of smells. Raise the setting and the smell should go away. We're responding by email also to make sure this all works for you. Thanks!

sandyclaus
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great except for replacement bags
11/23/2015

Customer review by DogHairhater

3.0 stars 11/23/2015 by DogHairhater
by DogHairhater

Have had good luck with WindTunnels in past, so purchased a T-Series a couple of months ago. Does a good job, easy to push and I like the feature to engage/disengage the rotating brushhead. It came with a Hepa cloth bag which was fine, but too expensive to routinely use with the amount of dog hair I have to deal with. Supposedly, standard paper bags will work as long as they are type Y. The reality is for some reason the generic bags I've tried (e.g. Febreze, A&H) do not fully expand and, thus, need to be replaced when less than half full. If not for that, I would highly recommend this vacumm.

Comment from Kenya - 11/24/2015

Hi DogHairhater! We can help with this. We actually recommend using only genuine Hoover parts with your WindTunnel T-Series. The type Y Hoover bags can be purchased from an authorized dealer or online here: http://bit.ly/1tYOvYn. Hope this is helpful!

DogHairhater
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Last forever
4/27/2016

Customer review by Mrsov

4.0 stars 4/27/2016 by Mrsov
by Mrsov

So I got this vacuum for a wedding gift I told my husband I wasn't a fan of since it was bagged but I would use till it died. Well here we 9 years later still using the same one. I still not a fan of the bag but this vacuum is well worth the money. Heavy duty and has great suction.

Mrsov
Salton City, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 253 total reviews
1-20 of 253 reviews