Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 178 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

178 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

178 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
81
4 stars
66
3 stars
14
2 stars
4
1 stars
13
1-20 of 170 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 170 total reviews
1-20 of 170 reviews
Great Vacuum for the $$
5/31/2011

Customer review by kriscapb

4.0 stars 5/31/2011 by kriscapb
by kriscapb

I have 2 large dogs and a cat and I need a vacuum that won't lose suction....so far so good. The one thing I don't like about it is the hose attachment, it needs to be longer to reach ceiling fans, the ceilings. The previous vacuum I had was bag-less and it always lost suction and was just disgusting to clean so this was why I purchased a new one. I do love the HEPA filter and there is no dust or dirt to deal with, it is a one touch release to drop the bag in the garbage.

Was this review helpful? (82) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kriscapb
Ft Lauderdale, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great!
12/29/2013

Customer review by HappyJavelina

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by HappyJavelina
by HappyJavelina

Assembly was a snap. Vacuum works great on carpet and has excellent suction on bare floors. Also excellent suction when using tools. Carpet height adjustment and brush on/off switch is a great feature when vacuuming small area rugs - keeps them from being sucked into the machine. Tools are conveniently stored on machine, easy to retrieve and use. Power upholstery tool with rotating brush works very well on furniture. Vacuum does excellent job of removing pet hair from floors and upholstery. Overall extremely pleased to find a vacuum that works so well and didn't cost me a fortune.

Was this review helpful? (78) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyJavelina
Green Valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great vac for pet owners
2/2/2014

Customer review by WNC14

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by WNC14
by WNC14

My 10+ year old upright bit the dust. After comparing vacs, I chose this one. It is lighter weight, has better suction and picks up pet hair very well. Definitely would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (46) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WNC14
Hickory, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Purchase at reasonable price
11/11/2013

Customer review by Weze

4.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Weze
by Weze

This vacuum has great suction, but the hose is a bit stiff(hopefully it will relax with use.) I like the tools and the lighter weight although it is still somewhat awkward to carry( I think this is a problem with most uprights). It is easy to assemble and I love the bags and the "bag full" indicator. We have two dogs and a cat, and it does a great job at picking up their hair.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Weze
State College, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great vaccuum for the price
12/27/2013

Customer review by Kaybebe

4.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Kaybebe
by Kaybebe

I so far absolutely love this vaccuum. It glides easiy , has good suction and a long cord. I use it on commercial carpet for our small store business and on flooring in the ktichen and bath. The only thing I need to get with Walmart or Hoover on is that it was missing 3 parts when I opened the box. The powered hand tool and clip and the dusting/upholstery tool. If they can get me these parts quickly, then I am super satisfied with the whole package of this vaccuum. The main reason I bought it is because I wanted a vaccuum with a bag after having a bagless for years and dealing with the mess of cleaning the filter and the bin on different models I had. I swore I would never own a bagless vaccuum again and this has a nice bag that can easliy be dropped into the garbage when full. Hoping to get the missing parts soon.

Was this review helpful? (44) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kaybebe
Kenner, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product for the price
2/9/2014

Customer review by LesiaR

4.0 stars 2/9/2014 by LesiaR
by LesiaR

I bought the Hoover WindTunnel T-Series because it was recommended by Consumer Reports and I ALWAYS take their advice on anything I buy. Once again, I'm not disappointed. I ordered my Hoover on line and picked it up at Walmart - a very easy process. The Hoover was easy to assemble; I plugged it in, and it did a great job on my area rags and bare floors! It's a bit too loud, but it works great! Easy to operate, light, no unnecessary buttons or tools - just enough to do the job. The extra long hose is great to clean my couch, or the pesky corners which love to gather dust. Besides, it is my favorite color blue! :) I would definitely recommend this vacuum to a friend. The reason I'm not giving 5 stars is the noise; noisier than my old Kenmore.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LesiaR
Elk Grove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Godd Vacuum; Poor Attachments
2/25/2012

Customer review by GoCubs100

3.0 stars 2/25/2012 by GoCubs100
by GoCubs100

The vacuum cleaner has a lot of power and does a great job on the floor. I am very disappointed with the attachments, especially the apholstery/stair attachment. This devise has no power (it is 'powered' by simple air flow) and does not do a good job on the stairs. Also, the hose extension attachment is too short and there is only one. If you primarily want a really good floor vacuum, then this one is a good choice. If you rely heavily on attachment use, pick a different cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoCubs100
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
No more filthy container to clean out.
8/19/2014

Customer review by KACinAZ

5.0 stars 8/19/2014 by KACinAZ
by KACinAZ

Was tired of cleaning out the filthy container of my prior bagless vacuum. The vacuum power is good and strong. Works very well on my carpet and wood floors. Light weight making it easy to carry up stairs.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KACinAZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very happy!
11/27/2011

Customer review by Millie777

4.0 stars 11/27/2011 by Millie777
by Millie777

I've only had this vacuum for a couple of weeks, but so far I have no complaints. I was able to put it together with no problem whatsoever and started using it immediately. I bought it to replace a bagless vacuum I had and I don't miss having to clean the filters at all.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Millie777
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love Bags!
1/24/2014

Customer review by Baggedlady

4.0 stars 1/24/2014 by Baggedlady
by Baggedlady

I can't understand the psychology behind a bagless vacuum! With a long haired dog, I need to empty the vacuum after each use. That in itself is a cleaning job usually dirtier than the floor itself. NO, thank you! I am much happier changing a bag once a month. This vacuum does a great job, good suction, fairly light weight with a clearly defined setting for tools. It was very easy to assemble, no big deal.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Baggedlady
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome cleaning power
4/27/2014

Customer review by Sador66

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by Sador66
by Sador66

I had a bagless vacuum several years ago and I know that bagless vacuums are all the rage now, but I have a severe dust allergy and cannot use these as the dust flies up into the air when the container needs to be emptied. After 8 years of using an upright Dirt Devil, it finally gave up and it was time to look for a better vacuum. I have an area rug about 16-years old and it has lost its fluff. After the first run of this Hoover over the rug, the fluff returned. The suction is fantastic and the on-board tools are very useful. My 10-year old also enjoys using the vacuum because his chore is to vacuum and he said it works so fast he finishes quicker. It has some great features like easy rug-to-bare floor switch and a monitor that turns red when the bag is full. Obviously I have not been able to test the bag feature yet, but if it works as it says it is supposed to, it will be a great tool to have. No more questiioning when to change the bag.

Was this review helpful? (35) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sador66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall very satisfied
1/28/2014

Customer review by Zman50

4.0 stars 1/28/2014 by Zman50
by Zman50

The vacuum looks good and works very well. Others have mentioned the hose being to short but I am not a big user of the hose attachment so not a big problem for me. The unit is light so using it on the steps is not an issue at all. I would have liked the cleaning path to have been a little wider but, the size allows me to get under/in between furniture without moving the piece and with the handle being able to lower itself more it aids in getting under the furniture (tables and beds). Overall I like the unit and the price is right !

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zman50
Eastern Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/17/2012

Customer review by wayleaf

4.0 stars 7/17/2012 by wayleaf
by wayleaf

Have not had it long but thus far all seems satisfactory. It has a good amount of suction and the hose allows me to do under the couch cushions, under the couch which is good. I had to take the motorized small head off its mount because it fell off. So far, am glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wayleaf
PNW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works really well!
10/13/2011

Customer review by 7440

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by 7440
by 7440

MaMa has told me what a wonderfull husband I am several times for getting her this sweeper. Life is GOOD!

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
7440
KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Vacuum Cleaner
10/6/2013

Customer review by Tootiemarie

5.0 stars 10/6/2013 by Tootiemarie
by Tootiemarie

I am very happy with the Hoover WindTunnel T-Series. Has good suction, is light weight and does a great job for me. Wish I could buy the bags at Walmart though. I like the cloth hepa bags and I couldn't find them at Walmart today. I don't need one yet, but I guess I'll have to order some so I have them when I need to change the bag. GREAT MACHINE THOUGH. Much cleaner that the bagless one I had . It was dirty to clean the filters every time I used it. Worked great but I'll never go back to a bagless again.

Was this review helpful? (16) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tootiemarie
West Salem, Wi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good vacuum
1/11/2012

Customer review by tagk

4.0 stars 1/11/2012 by tagk
by tagk

I like the vacuum, but the hose is too short and because it is a stretch hose, it is easy too pull the vacuum over on top of you. The extension wand is too short, also. I really like the furniture tool with the rotating brush.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tagk
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good vacuum for the price.
12/13/2013

Customer review by LASEAN

3.0 stars 12/13/2013 by LASEAN
by LASEAN

Arrived quickly and was easy to assemble. Only three stars because there is only one attachment pole for the hose which shortens the total length; the attachment provided for the small brush is clamped onto the front of the vacuum and never stays attached; and there is no smaller vacuum attachment. I've always purchased Hoovers and this is the first time they were skimpy on the attachments. But it is lightweight and does a good job.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LASEAN
Plymouth Meeting, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Like it!
9/24/2014

Customer review by raisethebar1

5.0 stars 9/24/2014 by raisethebar1
by raisethebar1

This vacuum replaced my twelve year old Hoover. For me it works because it is easy to push, has a bag, and enough but not too many extras, (hose and on board tools). It cleans to my satisfactory. I use it for w/w carpet, area rugs, and hardwoods. I guess it was time for a new one because I look forward to using it. Really.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raisethebar1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Vacuum
12/25/2014

Customer review by gardenfingers

5.0 stars 12/25/2014 by gardenfingers
by gardenfingers

I wanted a bagged vacuum. I tried the Hoover Tempo from another store and it was an awful vacuum, too many issues and I almost gave up on Hoover. Then I saw this T-series windtunnel here at Walmart.com for the same price as the one I returned. I'm very glad I gave this a try especially for the price ($100). It has some nice features, a decent length cord, a level to switch from bare floor to carpet, a light, an extra lift handle to make it easier for carrying upstairs, the extension hose is pretty flexible and actually clips back into the tube so it doesn't flop out while vacuuming (which was a big issue on my other vacuum) and it's somewhat lighter in weight. Now it is mostly made of plastic material (I've found most vacuums are these days) but it's not flimsy. I find it easy and comfortable to use.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gardenfingers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than my bagless.
1/27/2014

Customer review by JGWAGS

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by JGWAGS
by JGWAGS

This vacuum has great suction, with more height settings than my bagless. The cord is long which helps when in use. I'm looking forward to just throwing the bag away instead of having to take the works apart every month to wash them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JGWAGS
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 170 total reviews
1-20 of 170 reviews