Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 182 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

182 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

182 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
97
4 stars
47
3 stars
11
2 stars
11
1 stars
16
1-20 of 175 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 175 total reviews
1-20 of 175 reviews
Hover WindTunnel UH30310 Really Delivers
3/2/2012

Customer review by CanonSteve

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by CanonSteve
by CanonSteve

A review in a leading consumer magazine alerted me to this vacuum. I have an Eureka bagless currently which is working very well. But I was so tired of dealing with its filter. Every other time I vacuumed, I needed to take the filter outside and spend 15-20 minutes getting the dust and carpet fibers out of the filter. A mess! Also, the Eureka had plastic wheels which sounding like a freight train when hauling it down the tile to various rooms. There was no way for me to use it on the wood floors because I could not shut off the moving brush. This Hoover has rubber wheels and is nearly silent on tile floors when I move from room to room. It has a bag so that I no longer have any mess to clean up. And it has a petal switch that shuts off the moving brush so I can use it on floors. Amazingly, it costs less than my Eureka. The Hoover is 5 pounds lighter which makes a big improvement in handling. It is slightly less noisy. I think Hoover got this one right! I very happy I made the purchase

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CanonSteve
Cedar Rapids, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Lightweight with great suction!
6/14/2012

Customer review by LoneStarStatCustomer

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by LoneStarStatCustomer
by LoneStarStatCustomer

I had done some research on vacuum cleaners with strong suction - and - the WindTunnel T series Pet Bagged Upright was one that rated highly. I couldn't find this model in my immediate area - so I ordered one online. My new vacuum arrived very quickly - and - did not disappoint! It has great suction and the attachments are very conveniently located on the machine and are very accessible. This vacuum is also fairly lightweight compared to my last one - and - maneuvers very well. I also am very pleased with the bag insertion method. You don't have to wrestle with it - the design of this vacuum and the bag compartment is great! My last vacuum was about twice the price and the bag insertion was a real hassle. Very often the bag would not even stay in place. With this Hoover WindTunnel T series Pet Bagged Upright - there is no problem. It stays very clean and easy. I'm very happy - and - my house feels cleaner than it did when I used my other vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoneStarStatCustomer
McKinney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
AWWWWWWWWESOMEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
8/30/2013

Customer review by luv2luvmydogs

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by luv2luvmydogs
by luv2luvmydogs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Awesome is the only word that can describe this vacuum cleaner. There is not one negative thing that I can say about it. I have only had it for about 10 days and I could kick myself for not checking into this product a LONG TIME AGO. It picks up EVERYTHING!! It works perfect on carpet, hardwood, linoleum with no problem. I love that you can turn the "roll bar" off so your hardwoods don't get scuffed. We have 3 dogs in the house and they all shed. With this vacuum I can get every dog hair off of every surface including the furniture and the air filtration system is so good that it makes my whole house smell like new. The price is a steal for how much I love this vacuum. Consumer Reports was SPOT ON with their review of this vacuum. GET ONE!!!!!!! I have told all my family, friends and coworkers and they want to know where to buy it....WALMART.....GREAT JOB CARRYING A GREAT PRODUCT AT A GREAT PRICE. YEAH WALMART

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luv2luvmydogs
Caruthersville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good, versatile use on bare floors.
7/22/2011

Customer review by Yuridad

4.0 stars 7/22/2011 by Yuridad
by Yuridad

I did a lot of research and needed something to use on bare floors. Being able to stop the beater-brush was a necessity. The attachments are simple and can be switched quickly so you don't lose any time. The powered upholstery brush is fantastic on drapes and fabric. What was really a surprise and not mentioned were the rubber-coated wheels; on bare floors it makes a big difference not having scratchy plastic wheels to worry about. There is plenty of power to pull animal hair and small particles in either carpet or area rugs. We have pets and needed the 'Pet' for that purpose and it fills the billing. The transition from bare floor to area rug is done quickly with the foot lever. The dial for height adjustment takes a bit of fooling around, but it makes a difference in carpet depth. Two bothersome details stand out but don't diminish the effectiveness of the vacuum...the loud high-pitched scream in the motor and the exhaust blows a little too much dust and hair around. However, it gets picked up nicely on the next pass. All in all the light-weight and easy handling vacuum exceeds what I felt was a bargain price for a decent vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (46) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yuridad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Problems from Day 1
1/25/2012

Customer review by Sami9

1.0 stars 1/25/2012 by Sami9
by Sami9

When we received the item, the box was broken and I was wondering if the following problems were a result of mishandling during shipping. The second time I used this vacuum, the brush wasn't spinning and I found out after opening it that the belt was disengaged. After viewing the "help" video on-line, I was able to put it back in place and thought that all was well. Today I used the vacuum and a huge amount of dust accumulated on the outside of the unit. I called Hoover and instead of letting me know whether this was a common issue with this model, I was given the name of a repair service in another borough. Since this is supposedly a brand new unit, I won't bother bringing it anywhere except back to the store where I purchased it. On the plus side, it has great suction, but what good is it, if it's dispersed into the air again. I would love to know whether this is just a "lemon," or it's a common issue with this model.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sami9
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Excellent Vacuum
6/21/2011

Customer review by matty55

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by matty55
by matty55

I'm so happy that I bought this Vacuum because it's light weight to pick up. also easy to move on carpet floors with no problem at all. I also like the hose because it's 12 foot long and it goes pretty far up the wall to get the dust and spider webs. I also like how it has an 31 foot cord so it can reach from the kitchen area to the living room. . I also like the bag drop button inside the door you can just take it to the garbage bucket press the button and the vacuum bag goes right in there without touching it with your hands. Great product Hoover and thanks for selling it under Wal-Mart because it's less money under there web-site folks

Was this review helpful? (65) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
matty55
New Hampshirre
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Hoover Vacuums Rule!
12/8/2016

Customer review by WalDHS

5.0 stars 12/8/2016 by WalDHS
by WalDHS

Years ago I purchased 4 vacuums in one day and returned all 4 and ended up buying a Hoover because it had the best suction. This upright bagged vacuum is very powerful, very light and does not disappoint. I purchased 2 vacuums (1 for myself 1 for a gift) 2 weeks ago at Walmart on-line for $104; today they are $171! I could not be happier. I also prefer not having a self-propelled model, as it is just another belt to replace. This vacuum is so light, you don't need help pushing it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalDHS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Buy
3/3/2017

Customer review by Timori

3.0 stars 3/3/2017 by Timori
by Timori
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great suction and perfect if you have a pet.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/10/2017

Hi Timori! We appreciate the time you took to review your T-Series WindTunnel. We will pass your comments along. Thank you! -Michael, Hoover Customer Care

Timori
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So light!!
9/4/2011

Customer review by Belltaffmom

4.0 stars 9/4/2011 by Belltaffmom
by Belltaffmom

I have only used this once but it was a great 1st!! I searched everywhere for a bagged vaccum!! All but imposible to find in any stores except sears. It is a replacement for a 10 year old wind tunnel. It was easy to put together and I Like that this version has a better "hold" for the hose attachment and the attachments are right there. Also really liked the turn off feature for the roller. It said that means that pet hair will not shoot out on hard floors and it seemed to do that. One issue is that I could not find a really easy way to carry it down the stairs, as the front handle where the bags attach cannot be used to carry the whole unit. And carrying it with the main handle seemed impractical. I look forward to using it for many years though!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Belltaffmom
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Its a good Vacuum. Love the on off switch for the roller
5/9/2017

Customer review by Pianoman Ron

5.0 stars 5/9/2017 by Pianoman Ron
by Pianoman Ron
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the roller brush switch saves belts when you can turn off for flat floors. this thing is incredible for the price. i easily found bags at Kroger and belts too. So much better that bag less vacuums that clog up so quick and need dumped every 5 minutes, with my breathing problems this vacuum solves the whole dust issue. Thank You Hoover for making a decent product affordable. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Pianoman Ron
Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed-Hoover Upright Vacuum,UH30310
4/25/2017

Customer review by LakeMarie

3.0 stars 4/25/2017 by LakeMarie
by LakeMarie

Fist off I have always been a fan of Hoover products,but not this one.I bought this vacuum cleaner so that I could give my old one to a family member who needed one. This vacuum cleaner done several things in the first 6 months that surprised me.The piece that held the long cord broke,so it is now taped up with black tape to hold it in place.The piece in the front that held the brush roller on broke as well,so the convenience of having it there no longer applies.It also sounds like the bearings or what may turn the wheels went out,it squeaks so loud when using it is almost unbearable.I also hate where the air is vented and blows while vacuuming,for someone with allergies,it seems to defeat that purpose.I also do not understand why you would sell a product,but not carry that products vacuum cleaner bags. This vacuum cleaner also does not pick up pet hair well at all,I done my own test with it and a friends vacuum cleaner.I used mine to vacuum a portion of the floor,then used theirs.Then I took a lint roller and rolled each side of the floor to see if the cat hair had came up.This cleaner had not picked up the hair,I was very surprised at how much hair was actually left behind. I do not normally give anyone or anything a bad review,but I hope to save someone some time and money.Money that can go toward a cleaner that will work and time by hunting for the type of bags you will need to work with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/4/2017

Hi LakeMarie! Oh no, that doesn't sound right at all. We want to help. Please send us an e-mail at Giselle.arroyo@ttifloorcare.com for further assistance in this matter. –Michael, Hoover Customer Care

LakeMarie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ok vacuum, but don't know how long it will last
11/7/2013

Customer review by Calieyeguy

3.0 stars 11/7/2013 by Calieyeguy
by Calieyeguy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this vacuum after doing some research, reading CR, etc, and settled on this because it was rated fairly well and wasn't super expensive. It assembled quickly, and it's pretty light, and the suction seems good. My problem is it seems to be made of the cheapest plastic available today. The kenmore it replaced was much sturdier. I realize that most things are made to wear out quickly now, but I can't see this lasting too long. For example, after the first few uses, the pedal that stops the roller from turning on bare floors got stuck. After taking the bottom plate off and roller out, it appears that the mechanism that stops the rollers is just a cheap piece of plastic that will no doubt get stuck over and over until it breaks. And it doesn't look to be an easy fix. I managed to get it unstuck, but that shouldn't happen this soon! The bag is also very small and fills quickly, so have more around. On the plus side, the extension hose is adequate and the pet attachment also works on my shop vac in the garage, which will be handy for the car! So time will tell if this vacuum will hold up, but I figure I'll be fixing things more than vacuuming!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Calieyeguy
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So Much Better Than Expected
3/24/2017

Customer review by MagsWithCats

5.0 stars 3/24/2017 by MagsWithCats
by MagsWithCats

After searching through websites and reading others' reviews, I took a chance a bought this one and it is AMAZING at the difference in my home! I have hardwood and tile floors throughout the house, 6 cats and one 100lb dog, so I vacuum nearly daily. My previous vac was a Eureka Optima (lightweight canister), and I've had it 6 years, but I was tired of emptying, pulling dust/hair from the filter, etc. I wanted one with a bag, just be done already, ya know? My mom still has her Kirby, nice and all, but it doesnt always get her pets' hair up and it is heavy as heck. So, keeping this in mind, I sought out Hoover (specifically), based on the fact my grandfather had at least 6 uprights from the 50's-70's randomly around his house & garage and I figured, well, he was no dummy and routinely collected multiples of what he considered "good product". Anyway.... I love the attachments, the on/off brush roll (i have one area rug) and the extra cord length. My main concerns were kitty litter and hair and this picks it up THE FIRST TIME. WITHOUT ME CHASING HAIR FLOATING AWAY! Love it!

MagsWithCats
NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Vacuum I have ever had!
6/23/2013

Customer review by gobbledygoo

5.0 stars 6/23/2013 by gobbledygoo
by gobbledygoo

I purchased this vacuum after doing a lot of research. I have had a bag-less vacuum for years that never worked as well as this one has so far. I have a cat that sheds a lot and 4 very active and messy small children. This vacuum has great suction, is not too heavy, and has a nice long cord. I absolutely love the feature to turn off the brush-roll so that I can vacuum the stairs and the bathroom floors, without worrying that I might suck up the cord. It gets the cat hair off the furniture really well and was a life saver when we had lice move through our place. The only issue I have had is one I was aware of before I purchased it. It only comes with one bag and they are nearly impossible to find in any store. I just bought the hoover y/z bags which are a bit big but still work. Great vacuum!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gobbledygoo
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Clean carpets are Cool
2/26/2017

Customer review by Cinticlean

4.0 stars 2/26/2017 by Cinticlean
by Cinticlean
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This vacuum does everything it says it does. I used to have an expensive Simplicity, which after 17 years needed to be trashed. While this machine does not clean as well as the expensive one, it does a good enough job at a far better price. It also works great on carpet steps. You may need to go over the same area a couple of times to make sure all the dirt is sucked into the vacuum. What is really nice is that the vacuum is easy to cart around--it weighs only 15 pounds. Only small negative--the unit was supposed to come with a clip to hold a hand tool, but it wasn't in the box. For the price, this was a good deal

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cinticlean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PICKS UP ALL THE PET HAIR
9/8/2011

Customer review by PAMDEMIC

4.0 stars 9/8/2011 by PAMDEMIC
by PAMDEMIC

I BOUGHT THIS MACHINE FOR MY NEW HOUSE WHICH IS ARMED WITH LINOLEUM, LAMINATE WOOD AND HIGH PILE CARPETING ALONG WITH A LONG HAIRED CAT, A CHINCHILLA THAT FREQUENTS THE CARPETED ROOMS AND A LONG HAIRED DOG. THE MACHINE DOESN'T HAVE ANY TROUBLE PICKING UP CAT, DOG AND CHINCHILLA HAIR FROM THE CARPETING AND FURNITURE. THE VACUUM ALSO HAS SUCCESS IN SUCTIONING UP CHINCHILLA DROPPINGS WHICH ARE ABOUT THE SIZE OF TIC TACS. THE ONLY ISSUE I'VE HAD WITH THE MACHINE IS THAT IT HAS SCRATCHED MY LAMINATE WOOD FLOORING EVEN THOUGH THE FLOORING IS SUPPOSED TO BE UNSCRATCHABLE...I'M NOT SURE IF IT WAS THE WHEELS THE SCRATCHED IT BUT THAT'D BE MY BEST GUESS - SINCE I UTILIZE THE BRUSHROLL SHUT OFF FEATURE FOR BARE FLOORS. THESE SCRATCHES CAN'T BE BUFFED OUT...AND ARE SPARATIC THROUGHOUT MY HOUSE, BUT I LEARNED QUICKLY AND STOPPED USING IT ON THE LAMINATE. OTHERWISE IT'S GREAT AND I HAVEN'T HAD A CLOG YET..WHICH IS SAYING A LOT BECAUSE THE HAIR FROM MY 120LB (NEWFOUNDLAND)DOG CAN CLOG UP ANYTHING.

PAMDEMIC
CLEVELAND, OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kirby Snobs Loves, Loves this Vacuum!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3/26/2013

Customer review by Skeptical100001

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by Skeptical100001
by Skeptical100001

I have used a Kirby for the past 24. I love my Kirby because it will do everything from vacuum, shampoo, buff and paint! But it has a loose hose so it needs to be sent for service and I needed something in the interim. While researching recent reviews for a vacuum specifically designed for pet hair, I ran across a review from Consumer Reports. Consumer Reports tested this Hoover machine at the 2013 Westminster Dog Show in February and it was rated best for picking up dog hair. (Dyson wasn't even a contender!) This vacuum is better than my Kirby at picking up dog hair and it is so much lighter. It is all plastic so I was skeptically at first. So that you can compare apples to apples, I have a 135 lb. Russian Mastiff and it is one of the breeds that goes into the St. Bernard without all the slobber. Great dog but they have a double coat which seriously sheds twice a year. (The hair resembles drifts of snow that flies off in clumps just when dog breathes) I also have a short haired Cane Corso. Drawbacks: 1) Not in store- had to order online and shipping was $.01 2) Bags not in store or at Walmart online- had to order from Amazon (type Y bags) 3) Doesn't get close enough to baseboards- Push 2 buttons and use wand on the side 4) Would love to have a duster attachment but that's dreaming 5) The vacuum cleaner sides get dusty- maybe I'm kicking up years of dirt but I just use the wand to clean 6) Picture instructions- that life (same with the 40" inch flat screen recently purchased) 7) All plastic- very light weight 8) One attachment that clips on pops off- that's okay cause I still have to carry the third one 9) Could use a second wand to make it easier for reaching but there is a generous hose Good Stuff: 1) AWESOME at picking up hair 2) Good on bare floors-hasn't harmed hardwoods or bathroom tile (2 buttons to make the switch from carpet) 3) Lightweight 4) Easy on and off 5) Inside of attachments are made of rubber or silicon but works fantastically 6) Only a small amount of hair blowing on bare floors because of side vents but then I'm very experienced at dog hair eradication. I love it. I'm debating about not having the Kirby serviced and buying a second Hoover WindTunnel Pet vacuum for the basement. I love this machine and accept all its tiny quirks for the simple fact that it is the solution to my 13 year battle with dogs blowing coat. Be careful when vacuuming small rugs because it has a lot of suction.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skeptical100001
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
It depends on what you are looking for
2/8/2012

Customer review by Mommadabomba

3.0 stars 2/8/2012 by Mommadabomba
by Mommadabomba

I have been searching for the perfect vacuum for years. I've come to realize it probably doesn't exist. I have a Golden Retriever who sheds ALOT! I wanted a new vacuum because my old one had several parts that needed to be replaced and wasn't worth fixing. Also, the old vacuum is loud and heavy and has other negative issues however has excellent suction. I purchased this new vacuum based on reviews that it was awesome for pet hair. I had it a week and returned it. It does work fantastically on bare floors. The attachments for the steps are also fantastic. The suction for both of them were first rate. However, I had issues with vacuuming on regular carpet. It wasn't awful, it just didn't have quite enough suction for me. I had to go over the same spot a couple of times to get all the dog hair up. This is not what I expected from a new vacuum. I at least think when it is brand new it should have awesome suction. I want a vacuum that gets the job done as quick as possible so I don't want to have to go over spots several times. I ended up pulling out my old vacuum and using that to finish the job. So, the search for the perfect vacuum continues. Additional note: Walmart was fantastic with the return. No problems; no questions asked.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommadabomba
Breinigsville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Pet Bagged Upright
12/29/2016

Customer review by onlyinSA

5.0 stars 12/29/2016 by onlyinSA
by onlyinSA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Extremely easy to switch from carpet to bare floors with just a tap of your toe! I can't stand the dirt of the bagless style and I am so so glad that you can still purchase a bagged type of cleaner online! this one is especially easy to change the bags because you don't have to touch the dirty bag. Hooray! Plus it was even lighter than my old hoover self propelled, so it is really simple to maneuver. This will be a good friendship.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onlyinSA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor quality & piercing whistling sound
3/11/2017

Customer review by SahmUsaf

1.0 stars 3/11/2017 by SahmUsaf
by SahmUsaf

There aren't many bagged vacuums on the market these days so I was excited to find this one at an affordable price. Just used it for the first time and it is going right back in the box and back to the store. It is cheaply made, and emits a high-pitched whistling sound that's unbearable. The hand tools are made of cheap plastic and kept flying off the vacuum as I was using it. It's just a matter of time until they crack and are unusable. Really a shame. I'm not going to say "you get what you pay for" because our last vacuum only cost $30 more than this and was amazing. But I wouldn't recommend this, aside from easy assembly and lightweight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SahmUsaf
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 175 total reviews
1-20 of 175 reviews