Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 131 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

131 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

131 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
39
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 stars
10
1-20 of 124 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 124 total reviews
1-20 of 124 reviews
Excellent Vacuum
6/21/2011

Customer review by matty55

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by matty55
by matty55

I'm so happy that I bought this Vacuum because it's light weight to pick up. also easy to move on carpet floors with no problem at all. I also like the hose because it's 12 foot long and it goes pretty far up the wall to get the dust and spider webs. I also like how it has an 31 foot cord so it can reach from the kitchen area to the living room. . I also like the bag drop button inside the door you can just take it to the garbage bucket press the button and the vacuum bag goes right in there without touching it with your hands. Great product Hoover and thanks for selling it under Wal-Mart because it's less money under there web-site folks

Was this review helpful? (58) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
matty55
New Hampshirre
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good, versatile use on bare floors.
7/22/2011

Customer review by Yuridad

4.0 stars 7/22/2011 by Yuridad
by Yuridad

I did a lot of research and needed something to use on bare floors. Being able to stop the beater-brush was a necessity. The attachments are simple and can be switched quickly so you don't lose any time. The powered upholstery brush is fantastic on drapes and fabric. What was really a surprise and not mentioned were the rubber-coated wheels; on bare floors it makes a big difference not having scratchy plastic wheels to worry about. There is plenty of power to pull animal hair and small particles in either carpet or area rugs. We have pets and needed the 'Pet' for that purpose and it fills the billing. The transition from bare floor to area rug is done quickly with the foot lever. The dial for height adjustment takes a bit of fooling around, but it makes a difference in carpet depth. Two bothersome details stand out but don't diminish the effectiveness of the vacuum...the loud high-pitched scream in the motor and the exhaust blows a little too much dust and hair around. However, it gets picked up nicely on the next pass. All in all the light-weight and easy handling vacuum exceeds what I felt was a bargain price for a decent vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yuridad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So light!!
9/4/2011

Customer review by Belltaffmom

4.0 stars 9/4/2011 by Belltaffmom
by Belltaffmom

I have only used this once but it was a great 1st!! I searched everywhere for a bagged vaccum!! All but imposible to find in any stores except sears. It is a replacement for a 10 year old wind tunnel. It was easy to put together and I Like that this version has a better "hold" for the hose attachment and the attachments are right there. Also really liked the turn off feature for the roller. It said that means that pet hair will not shoot out on hard floors and it seemed to do that. One issue is that I could not find a really easy way to carry it down the stairs, as the front handle where the bags attach cannot be used to carry the whole unit. And carrying it with the main handle seemed impractical. I look forward to using it for many years though!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Belltaffmom
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
excellent
8/18/2011

Customer review by Oceanwavesc

1.0 stars 8/18/2011 by Oceanwavesc
by Oceanwavesc

The suction on this vacuum for the price is incredible! It is light weight which makes for easy carrying upstairs. When using the attachment / roller brush on end is quite powerful and will suck up anything. Great vacuum. The heppa bag is good, but I can't find them in the store. So I have gotten the Arm & Hammer Hoover YZ bags, which are to big, but still work. (I ordered this online - not sold in store)

Was this review helpful? (26) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oceanwavesc
Mt. Pleasant, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kirby Snobs Loves, Loves this Vacuum!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3/26/2013

Customer review by Skeptical100001

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by Skeptical100001
by Skeptical100001

I have used a Kirby for the past 24. I love my Kirby because it will do everything from vacuum, shampoo, buff and paint! But it has a loose hose so it needs to be sent for service and I needed something in the interim. While researching recent reviews for a vacuum specifically designed for pet hair, I ran across a review from Consumer Reports. Consumer Reports tested this Hoover machine at the 2013 Westminster Dog Show in February and it was rated best for picking up dog hair. (Dyson wasn't even a contender!) This vacuum is better than my Kirby at picking up dog hair and it is so much lighter. It is all plastic so I was skeptically at first. So that you can compare apples to apples, I have a 135 lb. Russian Mastiff and it is one of the breeds that goes into the St. Bernard without all the slobber. Great dog but they have a double coat which seriously sheds twice a year. (The hair resembles drifts of snow that flies off in clumps just when dog breathes) I also have a short haired Cane Corso. Drawbacks: 1) Not in store- had to order online and shipping was $.01 2) Bags not in store or at Walmart online- had to order from Amazon (type Y bags) 3) Doesn't get close enough to baseboards- Push 2 buttons and use wand on the side 4) Would love to have a duster attachment but that's dreaming 5) The vacuum cleaner sides get dusty- maybe I'm kicking up years of dirt but I just use the wand to clean 6) Picture instructions- that life (same with the 40" inch flat screen recently purchased) 7) All plastic- very light weight 8) One attachment that clips on pops off- that's okay cause I still have to carry the third one 9) Could use a second wand to make it easier for reaching but there is a generous hose Good Stuff: 1) AWESOME at picking up hair 2) Good on bare floors-hasn't harmed hardwoods or bathroom tile (2 buttons to make the switch from carpet) 3) Lightweight 4) Easy on and off 5) Inside of attachments are made of rubber or silicon but works fantastically 6) Only a small amount of hair blowing on bare floors because of side vents but then I'm very experienced at dog hair eradication. I love it. I'm debating about not having the Kirby serviced and buying a second Hoover WindTunnel Pet vacuum for the basement. I love this machine and accept all its tiny quirks for the simple fact that it is the solution to my 13 year battle with dogs blowing coat. Be careful when vacuuming small rugs because it has a lot of suction.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skeptical100001
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Hover WindTunnel UH30310 Really Delivers
3/2/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

A review in a leading consumer magazine alerted me to this vacuum. I have an Eureka bagless currently which is working very well. But I was so tired of dealing with its filter. Every other time I vacuumed, I needed to take the filter outside and spend 15-20 minutes getting the dust and carpet fibers out of the filter. A mess! Also, the Eureka had plastic wheels which sounding like a freight train when hauling it down the tile to various rooms. There was no way for me to use it on the wood floors because I could not shut off the moving brush. This Hoover has rubber wheels and is nearly silent on tile floors when I move from room to room. It has a bag so that I no longer have any mess to clean up. And it has a petal switch that shuts off the moving brush so I can use it on floors. Amazingly, it costs less than my Eureka. The Hoover is 5 pounds lighter which makes a big improvement in handling. It is slightly less noisy. I think Hoover got this one right! I very happy I made the purchase

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Cedar Rapids, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
AWWWWWWWWESOMEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
8/30/2013

Customer review by luv2luvmydogs

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by luv2luvmydogs
by luv2luvmydogs

Awesome is the only word that can describe this vacuum cleaner. There is not one negative thing that I can say about it. I have only had it for about 10 days and I could kick myself for not checking into this product a LONG TIME AGO. It picks up EVERYTHING!! It works perfect on carpet, hardwood, linoleum with no problem. I love that you can turn the "roll bar" off so your hardwoods don't get scuffed. We have 3 dogs in the house and they all shed. With this vacuum I can get every dog hair off of every surface including the furniture and the air filtration system is so good that it makes my whole house smell like new. The price is a steal for how much I love this vacuum. Consumer Reports was SPOT ON with their review of this vacuum. GET ONE!!!!!!! I have told all my family, friends and coworkers and they want to know where to buy it....WALMART.....GREAT JOB CARRYING A GREAT PRODUCT AT A GREAT PRICE. YEAH WALMART

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luv2luvmydogs
Caruthersville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Problems from Day 1
1/25/2012

Customer review by Sami9

1.0 stars 1/25/2012 by Sami9
by Sami9

When we received the item, the box was broken and I was wondering if the following problems were a result of mishandling during shipping. The second time I used this vacuum, the brush wasn't spinning and I found out after opening it that the belt was disengaged. After viewing the "help" video on-line, I was able to put it back in place and thought that all was well. Today I used the vacuum and a huge amount of dust accumulated on the outside of the unit. I called Hoover and instead of letting me know whether this was a common issue with this model, I was given the name of a repair service in another borough. Since this is supposedly a brand new unit, I won't bother bringing it anywhere except back to the store where I purchased it. On the plus side, it has great suction, but what good is it, if it's dispersed into the air again. I would love to know whether this is just a "lemon," or it's a common issue with this model.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sami9
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Lightweight with great suction!
6/14/2012

Customer review by LoneStarStatCustomer

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by LoneStarStatCustomer
by LoneStarStatCustomer

I had done some research on vacuum cleaners with strong suction - and - the WindTunnel T series Pet Bagged Upright was one that rated highly. I couldn't find this model in my immediate area - so I ordered one online. My new vacuum arrived very quickly - and - did not disappoint! It has great suction and the attachments are very conveniently located on the machine and are very accessible. This vacuum is also fairly lightweight compared to my last one - and - maneuvers very well. I also am very pleased with the bag insertion method. You don't have to wrestle with it - the design of this vacuum and the bag compartment is great! My last vacuum was about twice the price and the bag insertion was a real hassle. Very often the bag would not even stay in place. With this Hoover WindTunnel T series Pet Bagged Upright - there is no problem. It stays very clean and easy. I'm very happy - and - my house feels cleaner than it did when I used my other vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoneStarStatCustomer
McKinney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it so far!
1/2/2012

Customer review by nanaReet

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by nanaReet
by nanaReet

I have only used it a couple of times but it does a great job. I really like the option to turn off the beater brush while doing the hardwood floors. I was really excited today when I used the attachment for the furniture. It does an amazing job getting rid of the cat hair.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanaReet
Knoxville, Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best Vacuum I have ever had!
6/23/2013

Customer review by gobbledygoo

5.0 stars 6/23/2013 by gobbledygoo
by gobbledygoo

I purchased this vacuum after doing a lot of research. I have had a bag-less vacuum for years that never worked as well as this one has so far. I have a cat that sheds a lot and 4 very active and messy small children. This vacuum has great suction, is not too heavy, and has a nice long cord. I absolutely love the feature to turn off the brush-roll so that I can vacuum the stairs and the bathroom floors, without worrying that I might suck up the cord. It gets the cat hair off the furniture really well and was a life saver when we had lice move through our place. The only issue I have had is one I was aware of before I purchased it. It only comes with one bag and they are nearly impossible to find in any store. I just bought the hoover y/z bags which are a bit big but still work. Great vacuum!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gobbledygoo
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works very well, motor is high pitched.
11/29/2011

Customer review by HazelHelper

4.0 stars 11/29/2011 by HazelHelper
by HazelHelper

Motor is high pitched but powerful, doesn't bother me. Nice long hose. Suggest using Hoover bags for proper fit. New off brand bag put dirt indicator to red when empty.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HazelHelper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It depends on what you are looking for
2/8/2012

Customer review by Mommadabomba

3.0 stars 2/8/2012 by Mommadabomba
by Mommadabomba

I have been searching for the perfect vacuum for years. I've come to realize it probably doesn't exist. I have a Golden Retriever who sheds ALOT! I wanted a new vacuum because my old one had several parts that needed to be replaced and wasn't worth fixing. Also, the old vacuum is loud and heavy and has other negative issues however has excellent suction. I purchased this new vacuum based on reviews that it was awesome for pet hair. I had it a week and returned it. It does work fantastically on bare floors. The attachments for the steps are also fantastic. The suction for both of them were first rate. However, I had issues with vacuuming on regular carpet. It wasn't awful, it just didn't have quite enough suction for me. I had to go over the same spot a couple of times to get all the dog hair up. This is not what I expected from a new vacuum. I at least think when it is brand new it should have awesome suction. I want a vacuum that gets the job done as quick as possible so I don't want to have to go over spots several times. I ended up pulling out my old vacuum and using that to finish the job. So, the search for the perfect vacuum continues. Additional note: Walmart was fantastic with the return. No problems; no questions asked.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommadabomba
Breinigsville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Ok vacuum, but don't know how long it will last
11/7/2013

Customer review by Calieyeguy

3.0 stars 11/7/2013 by Calieyeguy
by Calieyeguy

I bought this vacuum after doing some research, reading CR, etc, and settled on this because it was rated fairly well and wasn't super expensive. It assembled quickly, and it's pretty light, and the suction seems good. My problem is it seems to be made of the cheapest plastic available today. The kenmore it replaced was much sturdier. I realize that most things are made to wear out quickly now, but I can't see this lasting too long. For example, after the first few uses, the pedal that stops the roller from turning on bare floors got stuck. After taking the bottom plate off and roller out, it appears that the mechanism that stops the rollers is just a cheap piece of plastic that will no doubt get stuck over and over until it breaks. And it doesn't look to be an easy fix. I managed to get it unstuck, but that shouldn't happen this soon! The bag is also very small and fills quickly, so have more around. On the plus side, the extension hose is adequate and the pet attachment also works on my shop vac in the garage, which will be handy for the car! So time will tell if this vacuum will hold up, but I figure I'll be fixing things more than vacuuming!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Calieyeguy
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to assemble & operate
10/28/2012

Customer review by tjcooley

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by tjcooley
by tjcooley

I am very pleased with my Hoover WindTunnel. I like being able to turn off the rotating brush to use on hardwood floors. I can also vacuum over small rugs without them bunching up. I owned a Kirby upright for over 20 years before it died. This vacuum cleaner is not as heavy, but it vacuums just as well. The only downside is that my Walmart does not carry the bag that I need. I will have to order it online.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tjcooley
Mineral Springs, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/20/2013

Customer review by del767

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by del767
by del767

I am so pleased with this Hoover Wind Tunnel Pet Bagged upright vacuum. The on/off switch on the handle is genius. The vacuum feels light, yet it picks up everything from the carpet, and tiled floors, most notably the hair and dandruff from my 5 pets. I am so glad I switched from a bagless to a bagged vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
del767
Tomball
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hoover WindTunnel
10/28/2012

Customer review by Spiritracers

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by Spiritracers
by Spiritracers

I love it!! Wow! My carpet looks cleaner, picks up the long cat hair from my two long-haired cats better than any vacuum I have ever owned. Up till now I have used Dirt Devil bagless--Never again. For the money this is a great vacuum. I really like the fact nothing blows back from what I just vacuumed. The bar that depresses to clean bare floors works great. Power, suction, makes and keeps my carpet looking cleaner--I am so glad I bought this vacuum!! Easy to put together as well...HA just one screw is all it takes. EASY. This vacuum is just Smart to have around the house for the work we housewives need to do.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spiritracers
San Marcos, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great vac for the price!
9/2/2012

Customer review by gkolp

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by gkolp
by gkolp

We have a heavy shedding dog and getting all the fur up was always a problem with our Kirby. This unit does a great job of pulling it out of the carpet and my wife loves it because it's light and she can carry it up and down stairs easily.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gkolp
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/6/2012

Customer review by freakmom

4.0 stars 10/6/2012 by freakmom
by freakmom

Just love this sweeper. Its so simple to go from carpet to a bare floor. The suction is great. Picks up animal hair, may have to go over same spot a couple times. Just love the long hose and the long cord. This is the best vacuum I have owned so far. Lightweight wich is great for stairs. Just wish I could buy the hoover bags at walmart. I did by the Arm & Hammer bags for hoover, but haven't used them yet.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
freakmom
Garrett, in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
4/30/2012

Customer review by Angel3sb

4.0 stars 4/30/2012 by Angel3sb
by Angel3sb

We absolutely love the Hoover Windtunnel Series vacuum. There was only one downfall. It came with only one bag and I am having a hard time finding bags for them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angel3sb
Sanborn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 124 total reviews
1-20 of 124 reviews