Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

10 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

10 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

40%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-10 of 10 total reviews
40%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Disapointed
6/6/2015

Customer review by RRKJerky

2.0 stars 6/6/2015 by RRKJerky
by RRKJerky

I've used it a few times now. Was excited to use this, but now not that amazed. Spent over 4 hours deep cleaning the kitchen, what I noticed is you have to refill often and each time you have to wait for it to cool down. Also, because of the hose being too short you have no choice but to hold the machine, I understand it's a handheld but the weight causes fatigue if you're holding it for hours. So because of the short hose it's hard for the machine to be stable on counter while heating up which cause my machine to fall and the plastic hose breaking. Also, noticed this before when I would get fatigue and put it down to use the hose, the hose causes the machine to fall over during use, very cumbersome most of the time. Now I have to replace the hose. I think this would be a lot better machine if it has a longer hose. This hose measures 18". Looking into finding a different brand of portable steam cleaner. 2 stars for only lasting 4 days before I have to get a replacement part.

RRKJerky
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Does A Good Job Cleaning
2/1/2012

Customer review by whittcat7

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by whittcat7
by whittcat7

I use this little steamer to clean places in the kitchen and bathroom and it does a good job for what I wanted- I really like the variety of cleaning attachments that enhance the steam cleaning and also like the fact I can add the disinfectant to go along with the steam- I like it and I am pleased with it so far.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whittcat7
Prestonsburg KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great attachments
5/2/2016

Customer review by Roez

4.0 stars 5/2/2016 by Roez
by Roez

I bought this hand held steamer two weeks ago and I am very pleased with it. It has a very long cord which is great, a lot of attachments and its lite weight. I find more uses for this every day.

Roez
Madison, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
4/24/2016

Customer review by Vic 90

1.0 stars 4/24/2016 by Vic 90
by Vic 90

I bought this last year and have used it once and attempted to use it about a week ago. It's awkward, and kind of heavy to hold while your attempting to steam clean a surface. You must hold it completely up right and to get onto small spaces and such, that is not easy. The attachments are awkward to attach and they seem very cheap.

Comment from Kenya - 4/27/2016

Hi Vic 90! Oh no, that’s definitely not what we want to hear. However we do appreciate your honest feedback as we’re always looking for ways to improve the user experience. We will pass your comments along. Thanks for your time!

Vic 90
Portland, OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
I used to like it
4/2/2016

Customer review by Giggles

1.0 stars 4/2/2016 by Giggles
by Giggles

I purchased this awhile ago and loved it but now that I need pads to replace my old ones I find out that they stopped selling them. They still offer the plastic parts for the cleaner but not what I find to be the most important part considering that's something I'd expect to replace more often. Truly disappointed.

Comment from Giselle - 4/8/2016

Hi Giggles! Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We indeed have pads available for your cleaner. You can always purchased them on our website here; http://bit.ly/1RVqM5b. Hope this helps!

Giggles
VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
good steamer if you have a small home or apt.
8/3/2014

Customer review by mexrice

3.0 stars 8/3/2014 by mexrice
by mexrice
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was just ok. The water runs out kind of fast/ then you can't open it for at least 10-15 minutes until the red button pops down because it's to hot. I only used it in the kitchen it was great for the fridge and stove. I have a big home it took a lot of time to wait to refill. UGG

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mexrice
Wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WOULD NOT BUY ANOTHER ONE
1/19/2012

Customer review by 95148

2.0 stars 1/19/2012 by 95148
by 95148

DID NOT MEET MY EXPECTATION FIRST TIME USED.WAS NOT REMOVING FILM FROM SHOWER.I WILL KEEP USING, MAYBE I AM DOING SOMETHING WRONG EVEN WHEN I READ THE INSTRUCTION ON HOW PRODUCT WORKS WITH ALL IT GAGETS.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
95148
SAN JOSE, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
8/5/2011

Customer review by CVILLEGIRL

1.0 stars 8/5/2011 by CVILLEGIRL
by CVILLEGIRL

During the very FIRST USE, the on-off switch BROKE...Called Hoover , they said they could not fix it and return it to closest store. Did that, but bought a different brand. No more Hoover for ME!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CVILLEGIRL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Super little steam cleaner
9/12/2011

Customer review by Steamin

4.0 stars 9/12/2011 by Steamin
by Steamin

Just received this steamer/cleaner today.... The shower head in my bathroom was disgusting...now it looks brand new. Kitchen cabinets clean easily, sliding glass doors are sparkling.... Took me a minute or two reading the directions to get the attachments on properly, but I just took my time and didn't force anything. Now I can operate the machine with ease. If I wasn't tired I would just keep on cleaning with this machine. I am actually looking forward to cleaning the windows. The only down side is that the water for steam runs out sooner than I would like and you have to let the machine cool down to refill it, but if it held more water it would be a lot heavier. Glad I bought this.

Steamin
South Kingstown, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not great but not bad...
5/9/2015

Customer review by MJC57

3.0 stars 5/9/2015 by MJC57
by MJC57

My main 'complaints' are that when you want to use the water as opposed to the steam setting, you literally have to turn the cleaner sideways or upside down to get the water to come out. It works but definitely not how I thought it would be. Plus the water runs out very quickly. Constantly having to refill.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MJC57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes