Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 25 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Cleaning with the Power of Steam
10/26/2011

Customer review by SilkyJohnston

4.0 stars 10/26/2011 by SilkyJohnston
by SilkyJohnston

I got the Hoover Steam cleaner with one choir in mind: the dreaded hard/mineral water stains on my dark shower tiles...a tough enough choir with a handle scrubber, a can of Ajax & strong forearms! I used the round scrub attachment and went to town. The Hoover handled the water stains with relative ease, however, it took several passes because it was hard to tell if the tiles had been cleaned or hidden by the moisture(as is the case with water stains). I didn't have to exert much physical pressure on the tiles which my forearms were thankful for. The steamer comes with many different attachments but none probably more helpful than the washable floor pads which are awesome for wood & laminate floors! I highly recommend this to people with wooden floors because over time this will be cheaper than Swiffers with less chemicals & waste. My only issue was the lack of a larger scrub attachment for larger surfaces other than floors. Pros: Many attachments, easy cleaning & cleanup, washable cloth pads Cons: No large area scrubber

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SilkyJohnston
Daly City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Its really helps keep house clean
11/2/2011

Customer review by SMDAR

4.0 stars 11/2/2011 by SMDAR
by SMDAR
Staff sparks
Top 250 contributor

I feel much better after started using the steam cleaner. It not only cleans the floor but the steam makes it even nicer. Also having sepcial compartment for disinfectant is more handy. This cleaner is easy to handle and saves us lot of time. Especially with small kids 4 and 1 yr old, I almost clean the floor everyday.After steam cleaner came to the house the amount of time I am spending on cleaning as gradually came down. It cleans crayon marks too. Steam cleaner is small and very handy to carry upstairs and downstairs. I even used the scrub provided with steam cleaner to clean bathroom. It really worked well but it would have been better if the scrub would have been little bigger in size compared to what they have provided. It took little longer to clean. Steam cleaner works more multi purpose tool to clean wooden floor/ tiles, bathrooms, mirrors, glass windows. The amoutn of time it takes to fix the cleaner and do acctual job is very negligible compared to what I used to do earlier. Definitely worth the money you spend on it. But don't expect it to steam cleaning on carpet.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SMDAR
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Staff sparks
Top 250 contributor
Hoover Canister Steam Cleaner
12/28/2011

Customer review by InMyPerspective

4.0 stars 12/28/2011 by InMyPerspective
by InMyPerspective
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

This Canister Steam Cleaner cleans quite well! Experience so far: The steam cleaner is powerful and it got the floor feeling clean. Although, it is hot, so it made the edge of an old tile peel off (use with care). It is also very easy to move it around the house, since it is compact and lightweight. Material may feel cheap, plastic, like the rods could break after multiple uses (that’s the main reason why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 stars). Pros: - Easy to assemble and it comes in a relatively small box - Super lightweight and portable, so you can reach a lot of places without getting tired easily - Easy to maneuver around - Cleaning pads are washable Cons: - It would be nice to have more accessories; such as cleaning attachments and cleaning pads (even though they are washable) - It can get the place pretty wet (but I guess that’s expected) - Doesn’t feel very sturdy; made relatively cheaply

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InMyPerspective
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Cleaning Made Easy
10/23/2011

Customer review by XcelShopper

4.0 stars 10/23/2011 by XcelShopper
by XcelShopper
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

Great steamer. Easy to put together. I like it because its light weight enough that you can carry it around by it’s handle anywhere in the house even on the stairs. Does a great job on wood and tile floors. The steam is powerful so you know your floors are getting clean. I also like that the cloth mop is washable! Love the attachments, especially the grout brush. Awesome! It comes already with a sample bottle of disinfectant solution but you barely get two uses out of it and you'll need to go buy more. Other than that, I would definitely recommend this to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XcelShopper
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
It is easy to use.
1/29/2012

Customer review by Leona

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by Leona
by Leona

It was so easy to use that I cleaned the floor faster than with regular mop and bucket. And it did not hurt my back.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leona
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1 small problem
4/10/2012

Customer review by MarkH57

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by MarkH57
by MarkH57

What a GREAT Steam Cleaner. Got the gunk out from my downstairs bath sliding shower door. 2 passes and clean with very little scrubbing. Cleaned the soap scum off the glass door in 1 pass. Do not have to use any caustic cleaners that would affect my sinus problem. The 1 drawback- the tool that attaches to the hose to put the scrubbing brushes, squeege, scraper and angle nozzle has 2 small plastic nibs that broke off the 1st time i used it. Called Hoover and they send a replacement out ASAp and at no charge.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarkH57
moundsville WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great machine cleaned wonderfully but the hose
4/10/2012

Customer review by pickymicky

3.0 stars 4/10/2012 by pickymicky
by pickymicky

Love the machine but hate the hose not sure if my is just defective but if it is not positioned just right it block the steam. I have to keep twisting it until the steam is able to come through which takes some doing and then it will work but I feel that should not happen. I am calling in about the problem but when you start to clean the machine is the best I have seen my 12 year old floor looked like it did the first day it was installed. It makes you want to steam clean everything in your home. I couldn't but it down.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pickymicky
cumberland, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
ok?! when it works!
9/17/2015

Customer review by mlem

1.0 stars 9/17/2015 by mlem
by mlem

I got this machine to help with sanitation due to allergies. I was one able to used it a few times and each time I was tolerant to it because after a long wait, it has finally produced enough steam to be able to clean my kitchen floor, which isn't big, but today I will take it to the trash. It is due now, since today it was only be able to heat the cable lines and after about a half hour wait it has automatically cooled down. Needless to say I only placed distilled water in it to prevent calcium, rust and other particles to be able to generate. I'm disappointed in this item beyond belief. I only give one star because it has performed its duty, somewhat, a few times.

Comment from Kenya - 9/18/2015

Hi mlem! We think we may know why your TwinTank is no longer dispensing. If you can feel the canister and cord getting hot but no steam is coming out, it could be clogged. To check for clogs unplug the cleaner and let it cool down. Using a paper clip clean any visible debris from outlet of steam nozzle here: http://bit.ly/1QmQvTX . Also be sure you have water in the clean water tank and the steam control dial is turned up. Let us know if you still need us. We are always here to help!

mlem
NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Disappointed
10/5/2015

Customer review by JoAnne123

1.0 stars 10/5/2015 by JoAnne123
by JoAnne123

I only used the steamer 2 or 3 times and it stopped working. It heats up, but no steam. Troubleshooting was no help and unfortunately cannot find receipt. I own a Hoover vacuum and a Hoover carpet cleaner and love them both. Very disappointed with this steamer.

JoAnne123
Saugerties NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/12/2013

Customer review by BotanicalKathy

3.0 stars 1/12/2013 by BotanicalKathy
by BotanicalKathy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the Hoover canister steam cleaner as my first foray into steam cleaning. It works fairly well but the attachments have durability problems. The first things I cleaned was my ceramic tile floor in the kitchen and family rooms. The mop head did a good job of cleaning. However by the time I finished cleaning all the grout the grout brush was in need of replacing as the brisles on the brush did not hold up. The whole system has a problem with too much water and not enough steam. If I had it to do over I would buy a White Wing vapor steamer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BotanicalKathy
Azusa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Appliance
11/3/2012

Customer review by Ahleya

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by Ahleya
by Ahleya

I absolutely LOVE this steam cleaner. Although it cost a bit more than my previous model, this machine is 5 times better. I love the idea that I can attach cleaning solution (if desired) whereas most other models does not include this option. I would definitely recommend this appliance!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ahleya
Gonic, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
GREAT STEAMER
9/22/2012

Customer review by VinceC2

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by VinceC2
by VinceC2

works great on wood floors and tile, i will recommend to all. Had a Han did not like it. this one you can press the handle and it will stop the steam has a long cord and holds more water. GREAT steamer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VinceC2
Dayton Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Love it but not steaming like it use to
6/7/2015

Customer review by Agam

5.0 stars 6/7/2015 by Agam
by Agam

I bought this about a year ago and just love it. Way better than Shark or Hahn. Always had LOTS of steam until last 2 uses. Can see some steam but very little and floor is not even warm after going over multiple times. I am hoping for a solution as I really like this machine.

Agam
Smyrna, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Well worth the money!
9/6/2012

Customer review by happycamperinsuring

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by happycamperinsuring
by happycamperinsuring

I love this product! The grout cleaning brush attachment is awesome. With a St. Bernard who drools and slobbers on the tile floors, this tool has really helped clean! I did have one section of the handle come apart, but Hoover is sending a new one. It cleans my hard wood floors quickly and without leaving any marks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happycamperinsuring
Suring WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/20/2012

Customer review by Parachic2010

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by Parachic2010
by Parachic2010

Love this product, Love the fact that you can add cleaner as well!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Parachic2010
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
One of the best steamers I've used
7/10/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/10/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a great steam cleaner. It cleans very well and the steam lasts forever. It has a great assortment of attachments and excellent storage for the attachments. I love how the brush attachment has not lost its shape, unlike other steamers I've used in the past. I have not used it on my floor but based on using the floor attachment for my counter top, it will leave the floor wet. 1 star removed because it takes 5 minutes to produce steam and there is nowhere to store the cord w/o the floor piece. This is the closest I've found to a true all in one machine.

An anonymous customer
Bayonne, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than other
2/19/2012

Customer review by engquilt

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by engquilt
by engquilt

I've owned the ProSteam (dragged the water in the appliance- too heavy, small tank capacity) and the Scooba by IRobot that costs 2Xs as much. This cleans the most effectively or all three types. Because the wand attachment is light weight, I'm not tired out by pushing it around. The steam gets rid of spots and stains more effectively than the Scooba. A bit pricey, but worth it. I am more encouraged to clean rooms other than the kitchen once I get started. And then I know my bathrooms have been steamed at least once a week.

engquilt
solon, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent performing steamer
7/8/2012

Customer review by Spungus x

4.0 stars 7/8/2012 by Spungus x
by Spungus x

This is a great steam cleaner. It cleans well and the steam lasts forever. It has a great assortment of attachments and excellent storage for the attachments. I love how the brush attachment has not lost its shape, unlike other steamers I've used in the past. I have not used it on my floor. But based on using the floor attachment for my counter top, it will leave the floor wet. 1 star removed because it takes 5 minutes to produce steam and there is nowhere to store the power cord w/o the floor piece.

Spungus x
Bayonne, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great mop. Poor accessory fittings
6/10/2014

Customer review by Karben

3.0 stars 6/10/2014 by Karben
by Karben

I bought my mop in December of 2013. It does a great job with cleaning the floors. I used the window clearer attachment this past weekend for the fist time and it broke. The attachment with hair on the end also only lasted for one use. I expected that for the price we paid for this steamer, that the accessories will be better designed. I am quit disappointed that I won't be able to use those accessories again as it was part of the reason we bought the steamer. 

Karben
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great Product!
11/18/2011

Customer review by MsAbby

5.0 stars 11/18/2011 by MsAbby
by MsAbby

This canister steam cleaner is well worth the investment because its easy to use and once I'm finished cleaning around the house it smells fresh! The fact that it uses steam and cleaning solution together makes me feel confident that my house is clean. I love that the canister has many different attachments. I can use it to clean almost everything!

MsAbby
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews