Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 81 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

81 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

81 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 stars
19
1-20 of 79 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
Great vacuum!
9/27/2011

Customer review by Charl1e

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by Charl1e
by Charl1e

I have had mine for 2 weeks now. Using it for the first time and seeing what my other vacuum missed was gross! I am still shocked at how much it picks up everytime! The floor doesn't look dirty and it still really picks up fine sand and dog hair that I had no idea was there! It is super easy to epmty out the canister. I love the self rewinding cord, and the attachment with the bristles. I am thrilled that I will not be constantly buying replacement things like bags and filters. These washable ones are just brillant! I feel so pampered by this vacuum! I have already been recommending it to friends. Really great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Charl1e
Abq, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great vacuum!
11/16/2011

Customer review by LJag

5.0 stars 11/16/2011 by LJag
by LJag

Good suction, easy to use tools, but messy emptying of canister. I bought this vacuum to replace the Hoover Windtunnel T-series that Consumer Reports rated highly but it was terrible (only a month old). Consumer Reports rated this vacuum as not as good as the T-Series but I think it is much better and the cost was just a little more. Plus it has the switch to stop the roller for hard surface vacuuming.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LJag
Lancaster, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great cleaner
9/30/2011

Customer review by ThinkingPink

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by ThinkingPink
by ThinkingPink

I have had this vac for a short time, but so far it works very well. I did find though that when you vacuum you should pull the entire cord out because it does get really warm because of it being coiled which I hear would happen with any cord that is tightly coiled while running. The one thing I do miss with this vac is the small plastic furniture attachment (usually with the felt strip on it). The pet paw is great for getting kitty fuzz off furniture and bedding. So far for the money you won't be disappointed in this vac, the house is very pliable and quite long to do even top of tall dressers. Very easy to use and not hard to clean.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThinkingPink
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Not as I expected
11/25/2011

Customer review by mimireco

3.0 stars 11/25/2011 by mimireco
by mimireco

I just received this vacuum two days ago. It seems to work fine except the machine gets quit hot when using. The cord will get hot if left coiled. Need to pull cord out entirely. I was disappointed in the cheap plastic it is made of. I had a windtunnel for 15 years that just went capoof that was made better. I bought this one expecting the same quality. This one is nowhere near as good as the one I bought years ago. But all in all it is okay, just cheaply made. I am waiting to see if there is a belt issue as I have read stating the belt that turns the beater bar is too loose and machine will over heat. I suspect this may happen given the heat that comes from this machine and I looked at the belt that fits loosely. But so far so good. If I have an issue I will post. It picks up just fine, but nothing to jump for joy about. But for the price I guess it is okay if it doesn't burn out.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mimireco
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good machine for the money
2/29/2012

Customer review by R429

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by R429
by R429

Bought the Hoover to replace my aging Dyson DC07. The Hoover WindTunnel MAX works just as good as the Dyson but is more user friendly when it comes to using the wand and extensions. You've got to love the retractable power cord feature. Overall build quality is not as good as the Dyson, but at half the cost I can upgrade/replace it sooner (and I'm not paying for Dyson's marketing hype). 2 year warranty is also a plus.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
R429
San Francisco Bay Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/23/2011

Customer review by dtvkidd

4.0 stars 12/23/2011 by dtvkidd
by dtvkidd

Works good. The only thing is that i seem to have to empty the canister a lot, maybe its just my home and having more dirt on the floor..LOL good product and i like it. I really like the retractable power cord, very nice.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dtvkidd
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Wonderful machine!!
3/31/2012

Customer review by WarrenTechNewbie

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by WarrenTechNewbie
by WarrenTechNewbie

Fantastic vaccum!Works very well. I'm very pleased with the suction of this machine. I've a long haired cat this catches everything!! Hoover's a wonderful company.My late mother swore by the brand&I've stuck with it as well over the years. Hoover chose to stand by the soap opera viewing public last year so I've become more endeared to the company than ever before. I didn't 'need' a new vacuum but because of Walmart's terrific price&Hoover's loyalty to the soap community I decided to buy another product from the company. I don't regret buying this at all. The vacuum is very easy to manuver.Picks up like nobody's buisness&cleans easily. Two things I don't like about this unit: The placment of the button used to open/empty the canister&the location of the cord rewind switch. It would be much easier if the 'open' button were on the top of the canister&the cord rewind switch were placed on the same side of unit as cord housing. Other than those two quibbles this is a wonderful product.I'd recommend it to anyone! Nobody does it like Hoover!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WarrenTechNewbie
Macomb County Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great so far, comforting with baby on the way!
2/13/2012

Customer review by HeatherDan

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by HeatherDan
by HeatherDan

We chose this vacuum based on reviews as well as the number of features and options. We have only had it for a few weeks, but have used it several times and are so far very happy with the results. We had a cheap Dirt Devil upright bagging vacuum previously, and stopped using it because there was no point, it didn't pick anything up. After the first run-through of our carpeting, you'd think we'd never vacuumed before! Disgusting! A ten foot long hallway filled 1/3 of the canister! The vacuum sucked up tons of dust, fuzz, lint, anything we could see, and plenty we couldn't. It even sucked up quite a bit of cat hair, and we don't have a cat! (We purchased the home 12 months earlier, vacuum at least once or twice a month, and shampooed the carpeting twice before moving in.) We don't currently have pets, so I can't comment on its pet hair abilities other than that. We find the canister easy to empty and as long as you hold it over the garbage, it doesn't create a large mess. Having the beater-bar automatically turn off on the hard-wood floor setting or when using the attachments is great. We have not had any problems with suction or level adjustments. The attachments are excellent for our couches, which majorly attract lint etc. The cord length is great, we can vacuum quite a bit of our 2800sq ft house before needing to re-plug. The vacuum handles well and is not too heavy. It's exciting to use because the carpeting and flooring actually looks really clean after you finish. Things to improve on: 1. The attachment hose is very long, but when the vacuum is on, it kinks up rather tightly, so it's not nearly as long as it is stretched out. It still is long enough for our purposes, but doesn't really stretch as well as in photos on Amazon. 2. The cord does seem to get hot when not pulled out, which was some other people's problem as well, but it doesn't seem to be alarmingly hot. 3. We can't comment on it overheating after being owned for a few months/years, as it's new, but that seemed to be the biggest complaint of reviewers. Which is why we chose to buy through Walmart, so we could get the inexpensive 3 year extended warranty. Besides the fact that our old vacuum was just not sucking anything up, even the stuff we saw, we wanted to get a more efficient model with our baby due to be born in May. How can we keep him from eating lint etc off the floor if it doesn't vacuum up? I feel confident that with this vacuum, he can crawl around safely. **The vacuum also comes with a little diagram of how to vacuum the vacuum itself, which was amusing to us. (Fans of the show Friends will appreciate that we named ours Monica.)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HeatherDan
Shelburne, Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Outstanding Vacuum!
7/3/2012

Customer review by Desari79

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by Desari79
by Desari79

Best vacuum i ever owned! from the filters to the the hard wood floor brush shut off switch to the retractable power chord. this vacuum is great! Excellent suction. we have 4 pets . 3 dogs and cat and this vacuum keeps our home free of pet hair with ease. this vacuum is great for helping to keep the home allergy free.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Desari79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Suction
5/2/2012

Customer review by Levarimj

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by Levarimj
by Levarimj

I was looking for a vacuum that would suck and this one does the job. My previous vacuum did nothing but push all the debris around. We recently installed tile, in the majority of our home and also needed a vacuum that would work on bare floor, I read the reviews on this vacuum and it seemed to meet my needs. I have only had the vacuum for about 2 weeks but I am very impressed with it, I hope it keeps up the good work!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Levarimj
Odessa, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/7/2012

Customer review by 68Mustanger

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by 68Mustanger
by 68Mustanger

This vacuum is well worth the money. It really picks up the dirt and pet hair. I had just used my old vac the day before and I was amazed at how much better this vacuum cleaned. It's easy to use. Clean-up is not too big of a problem. I took canister apart and rinsed with water and it came out like new. I know a lot of people did not like the fact that it is mostly plastic, but what isn't now days. It should last a long time with the proper care.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
68Mustanger
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Ugh i need to put my two cents in.....
8/31/2012

Customer review by Dseiler611

2.0 stars 8/31/2012 by Dseiler611
by Dseiler611

Okay so a year ago i bought this vacuum from another store, not walmart. No complaints with them. I paid $200 for it at the time as it claimed to be as good as dyson. Now i have never used a dyson but i thought well sure beats $500. So it worked absolutely amazing at first. I raved about it. After 3 months it started to make some noises so i checked all the parts and couldnt find a problem. Then it started not picking up as well as it used to. I thought it was losing suctionbut the hoses worked great. another month went by and the brushes would randomly stop working. I turn it off and on then it would be fine. A couple months past and it was not picking up much at all. It worked gret on my hardwood though. Shortly after that the brushes wouldnt spin everytime i put it on carpet. So i literly took every single par off this thing and cleaned it. I checked all the parts and couldnt ind a problem. It still wouldnt work on my carpet. I messed with the adjustment knob and still no luck. Now it wont pick up anything at all except when i use the hose. The brushes wont spin on carpet and sometimes not even on hardwood. Now it also tries to spin the brushes in an upright position which it isnt supposed to do. I had mymom even take it apart and check everything and still cant find the prolem. I had two $40 vacuums that lasted longer than this thing. I have read a ton of other reviews on other vacuums and they all seem to not have the problem that this one does. So in a nutshell dont waste your money. There are much cheaper and much more expensive vacuums that last longer than this one. The only this this is max at is a maximum failure. So i have been without a vacuum for months now. I couldnt afford a new one so you can only guess whats in my carpet. I am off to buy a new one this weekend which i plan to purchase from walmart. However a hoover will not be one of my considerations.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dseiler611
Lambertville, mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dont waste your Money.
1/4/2012

Customer review by DaBeast99

1.0 stars 1/4/2012 by DaBeast99
by DaBeast99

It was partally assembled when I took it out the box, so that was a plus. I turned it on and started to vacuum my oriental rug, after 15minutes, it became non functional. NO suction, just the usual vacuum sounds. I thought maybe that I didnt put it together right. But oh yeah, it came partially assembled already!! So, I am not happy with my purchase at all.

Was this review helpful? (6) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaBeast99
Brooklyn, New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Truly FANTASTIC !!!!
12/10/2012

Customer review by Gino776

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Gino776
by Gino776

After researching Vacuum cleaners and reading the reviews from others who purchased this Hoover Model, I took the plunge and purchased it. It is absolutely fantastic! Look no further if you are in the market for a new vacuum that actually does what it claims....great suction and cleaning power...and bagless to boot!! Run, don't walk to your nearest retailer and buy it!! You won't be sorry!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gino776
Solon, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it so far
3/3/2013

Customer review by tcraftje

5.0 stars 3/3/2013 by tcraftje
by tcraftje

I've had this vacuum just over a month now and I've used it several times. I love it so far. I had a Hoover Windtunnel in the past and I was happy with it. I looked at several other brands, but I ended up coming back to Hoover because of price and features. Upon first use, it sucked more stuff out of my carpet than my previous Hoover Windtunnel. I was very happy with the suction and the quietness compared to my old Hoover. I like the improvements, like the cord rewind function, the bottom popping bin for the dirt and the washable filter. This is my first cyclonic vacuum, so I hope it continues to have great suction as it's advertised to. Time will tell on that. I love the weight, this one is very light and easy to maneuver. I love the easy on-off foot button for the roller when moving to my hard wood floors. The hose is plenty long enough for my needs and the extensions are easily accessible. I haven't used the small attachment for furniture/stairs yet. The only complaint I have about this vacuum and all the others in it's class is the delicate feel of the plastic parts. It feels like one has to handle them very carefully so you won't break them. But other than that, I'm happy with it. I got 10 good years of use out of my old Hoover and if I can get another 10 out of this one, I'll be happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tcraftje
Fredericksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/17/2013

Customer review by 35to44agebracketyuck

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by 35to44agebracketyuck
by 35to44agebracketyuck

Researched vacuums a long time before deciding to buy. Love this one. I bought it specifically to use in a high traffic horse barn. The long hose is wonderful for reaching high cob webs. It is light and durable. I just hose out all of the parts, (not recommended) let them dry, and just keep on cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
35to44agebracketyuck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great vacuum for someone hard on vacuum cleaners
2/3/2013

Customer review by Missmoo1119

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by Missmoo1119
by Missmoo1119

I purchased this vacuum cleaner a few weeks ago and I absolutely love it. It has great pick up and makes my carpet look brand new. I have also used the attachments for the furniture and it did great. I have had many different brands of vacuum cleaners and this by far has been the best.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Missmoo1119
Ambler pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
12/20/2012

Customer review by Hippiechick13

4.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Hippiechick13
by Hippiechick13

It works great.......just had to adjust the floor height button so the machine moves more freely over my carpet..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hippiechick13
Pike County, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/1/2011

Customer review by MightyMoose

4.0 stars 11/1/2011 by MightyMoose
by MightyMoose

Does adequate work, at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MightyMoose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty Amazing
5/30/2013

Customer review by DaveDUtah

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by DaveDUtah
by DaveDUtah

Love the retractable cord. Dealing with cords is the thing that kept me from doing a quick vacuum of an area that needed it, but just wasn't worth dealing with the cord wrapping. Pull this one out. Plug it in. Vacuum. Unplug. Press the cord-retract lever with your foot. Slurp! No more cord! Oh, and it vacuums great, too. And when the cannister gets full, just grab the handle (your thumb naturally falls on the release button), go to the trash, press the release button on the bottom of the cannister, and the dirt falls into the trash. Press it back into position (latch clicks automatically) put the cannister back on the vacuum (again, it clicks in automatically) and voila. It's a really good design. And the greatest compliment for any vacuum: IT SUCKS! No, really, it's very powerful, and does a great job at it's primary function. This is the best and most convenient vacuum I've ever used. Well worth the money. I hope it lasts. Oh, and the upholstery attachment is convenient and effective as well. I've used it several times to great effect. I think all of those on past machines have been worthless gimmicks. This one is powerful, has an effective roller brush, has a really long hose, and just works great. The only minor complaint is that the machine is so powerful, it makes the roller brush go so fast it whines when off the vacuuming surface. And when on the surface, the hose wants to shorten, because of so much suction, so you have to muscle it a bit. Pretty good problems to have, considering the benefit--really powerful suction.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaveDUtah
Orem, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews