Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

8 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

8 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Flawless, colorful and really inexpensive.
7/30/2011

Customer review by Igneous

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by Igneous
by Igneous

Where do I begin? This 16 piece set of Hummingbird themed dishes is absolutely beautiful. No flaws, imperfections, and colors are exactly as displayed in the picture. They feel like porcelain, not too heavy, and although I chose to wash by hand, are washable in the dishwasher. I still can't believe they are offered at 30.00, an amazing deal. If you love birds, and flowers, and color, you will appreciate this set.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Igneous
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Beautiful!!!!
8/21/2011

Customer review by Leno125

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by Leno125
by Leno125

I love these dishes! Looks better in person than online! Color is beautiful! I had them shipped to store and nothing was broken. I bumped some of them together when unpacking them and they did not chip. They seem pretty durable. I was a little concerned when I read the review that said there were spots on the dishes that weren't glazed, but decided to take a chance, and glad I did....none of the dishes I got had any unglazed spots. The bowls are shallow, which I think is great because it lets hot soup cool faster.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leno125
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic Buy
12/9/2011

Customer review by mrblueu

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by mrblueu
by mrblueu

These are 'classic porcelain'. It says that in the details. Thought I'd mention that since one reviewer stated they are like porcelain. They ARE porcelain. These are very nice and I did not expect them to be as nice as they are. Very good weight. Not heavy like fiesta and not light like corelle. They are not bright white as in some bone china. They are more of a very light muted gray. There are no dings, pings, chips, bumps, lumps. I could not believe the perfection in the finish and glaze. The bowls and mugs are my favorite. Of course you can use them but if you are looking for a nice set to decor your dinning room or kitchen, these will look very nice on display. Can't beat the price, that is for sure.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrblueu
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 25 contributor
Beautiful China
11/25/2011

Customer review by Katsy47

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by Katsy47
by Katsy47

This set is quite stunning and very delicate looking but quite sturdy; I use it as my every day ware. I replaced my Sango stoneware with it and am very pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katsy47
San Antonio, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lovely and great for every day use
12/26/2011

Customer review by ArmucheeGirl

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by ArmucheeGirl
by ArmucheeGirl

My mother collects hummingbird "stuff." She loved these dished as her Christmas present this year. Wal-mart was the only place I could find them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArmucheeGirl
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Beautiful set for price
2/8/2012

Customer review by irmgard

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by irmgard
by irmgard

These dishes look like they are a very expensive set. The detail & vibrancy of the colors is truely amazing. Every plate, bowl and cup were perfect when the box was opened. This price is very reasonable for this set of dishes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
irmgard
Oakhurst, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful
3/8/2012

Customer review by Colibri2012

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by Colibri2012
by Colibri2012

I love the set. However, the dinner plates don't have the beautiful hummingbird :-(

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Colibri2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day