Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 21 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Great Backpacking Tent
5/20/2011

Customer review by GrandCanyonWildflower

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by GrandCanyonWildflower
by GrandCanyonWildflower

Backpacked the Georgia section of the Appalachian Trail. Worked great! Weighs only 2.6 lbs without case, which is lighter than most backpacking tents. Slept 1 diagonally.

Was this review helpful? (80) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandCanyonWildflower
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Perfect small tent for the price
5/27/2011

Customer review by trigg

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by trigg
by trigg

Pros: Great value. Good quality Very simple to set up. Large door opening with a screen. Cons: Could be a bit more screening for airflow, but its still comfortable Zipper is a bit hard to zip from the outside. It gets caught on the lining all the time.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trigg
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to set up
5/20/2011

Customer review by Nonnaof6

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by Nonnaof6
by Nonnaof6

I bought this tent for my grandkids to play in outside over the summer break. My 10 year old grandaughter helped me set it up and it only took us about 15 minutes, and that was with reading directions(lol). The kids have enjoyed it so far. We were expecting a bad storm last week, so I took it down and was pleased to discover that it comes down as easy as it goes up, only faster. I think this tent will be a fun destination when school is out.

Was this review helpful? (37) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nonnaof6
Pensacola, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/19/2012

Customer review by CamperM

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by CamperM
by CamperM

I've been an Ozark Trail user for many years. Their products have always been great. Yes there have been a few misses but with any manufacture that is always a given. However, this tent has been the best tent I have ever owned. To date (over two seasons# this tent has not leaked nor teared at the zipper as some has said. I have used this tent mainly for camping with the Cub/Boy Scouts so it has seen its share of hardships. The set up of this tent is super easy. The first time I put the tent together by myself, it took me just under 10 minutes. Now I can do it in under five. The trick to this is to stake the tent down first then put your poles in. You can always re-adjust the stakes once the tent is erect. I do have two negitive comments about it. One deals with the zipper. As it was stated, the zipper does get caught on the flap making it hard to zip. Just take your time when zipping it. Also a small trick is to stick a finger ahead of the zipper so you can move the flap out of the way while you zip. My last complaint is the rain fly. I personally don't like the small one that came with it. A half or 3/4 rain fly would be more my style. Again I have not had this tent leak on me but sometimes I wonder if a good gust of wind while raining, that the rain would get under the rain fly and get everything inside wet. Hasn't happened yet but heres knocking on some wood. To make a good tent last you have to ensure you conduct routine maintance. Check you tent twice a season for tears and other things that might hampper the tent from working properly. I just added some seam sealer #coleman type# for the first time after the tent rode out a hail storm we had this weekend #3/16/12). It didn't have tears but there was some slight discoloration in some spots that might have been able to start leaking. ***Check my review on the Ozark Trail 10 person 3 room XL tent***

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CamperM
Mid-Missori
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Rod broke when we went to put it together.
6/9/2011

Customer review by LaptopLover603

1.0 stars 6/9/2011 by LaptopLover603
by LaptopLover603

The long rod that goes across the top of the tent broke when we tried to put it together. So I will be asking for my money back.

Was this review helpful? (20) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaptopLover603
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
6/25/2011

Customer review by Imapapa5x

5.0 stars 6/25/2011 by Imapapa5x
by Imapapa5x

This is a great tent for children or small adults, very easy to put up and take down, even easier with two people. Great buy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Imapapa5x
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great hiking tent!
1/28/2013

Customer review by TXcamper99

4.0 stars 1/28/2013 by TXcamper99
by TXcamper99

Recently got one (at the store) for overnights with my 6y/o. Fits us both with plenty of room. I'm 5'8 and stocky but had plenty of elbow room, granted was camping w/ the kiddo, but I think it would be fine width wise for two adults also. Would not recommend it for 2 persons if you're much taller than me though. But it makes a great 1 person too. you can sleep diagonal w/ lots of room, and at like 3 lbs and very small when packed it makes a great light yet econo shelter. Just took mine on a 40m 3 night solo and was great. Super easy set up & tear down as well. I don't think I would try it in overly cold or wet weather and you do need to be a bit slow w/ the zipper to catch little snags but for 25$ you really cant get any better. Am very glad I bought this tent. Perfect tent to use while getting my trail legs back before making my $$ long trail tent purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TXcamper99
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
What I Expected
2/21/2012

Customer review by SweetiePuff

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by SweetiePuff
by SweetiePuff

My kids love this tent. They enjoyed playing in it eventhough I set it up indoor. I have no problem setting it up. I would recommend this to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SweetiePuff
Tracy, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for one person, if not tall
7/7/2012

Customer review by SanchoGrubb

4.0 stars 7/7/2012 by SanchoGrubb
by SanchoGrubb

I bought this tent a few months ago while on a camping trip through New Mexico. I ripped the tent I had and needed a quick replacement. (It was really too small anyway.) I grabbed this tent as an expedient, based on cost and size. Not disappointed. Sets up easily, and folds small enough for backpack. I suppose for children, 2 could sleep comfortable. As for adults, the floor is as wide as a queen mattress, but not as long. I am 5' 8". With the slope of the tent, my head and feet were against the fabric. It could also use a window in the back for cross ventilation. The small vent mesh in the peak and the half window in the door don't provide much circulation. It is quick to set up and take down. I would recommend replacing the pegs immediately - easily bent. be cautious with the zipper on the outside - tends to snag in the fabric.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SanchoGrubb
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Summer Fun for Three-year-olds
6/27/2011

Customer review by Readtheinfo

4.0 stars 6/27/2011 by Readtheinfo
by Readtheinfo

This tent is a permanent summer fixture in the back yard. Fun for shade and sleeping in the backyard. A little sun fading, but durable fun.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Readtheinfo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You get what you pay for!
7/23/2011

Customer review by KipperMcGee22

1.0 stars 7/23/2011 by KipperMcGee22
by KipperMcGee22

For $20 I suppose it could be a good purchase. I knew the quality wouldn't be there for $20 but I purchased it for my young son to use this summer in the back yard. The zipper caught so many times and became jammed the first night the door ended up tearing. I didn't expect the tent to last more than one summer but did expect it to last more than one night.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KipperMcGee22
New England
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Great Value
9/5/2011

Customer review by GLobaless

4.0 stars 9/5/2011 by GLobaless
by GLobaless

This tent is really a good deal, value wise it is a good quality and the price is much less than that of many sports outlets and in some cases even half the price! If more of Wal Marts products were built in the U.S. but I guess that is the cost of low cost.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GLobaless
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/20/2011

Customer review by haromahon

4.0 stars 7/20/2011 by haromahon
by haromahon

Bought this for my granddaughter that wanted camp out. took about 15 minutes to put up and 10 minutes to take down. Had more problems putting in bag not the best but, got it in.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
haromahon
Adrondack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
tent
6/8/2012

Customer review by Agww

2.0 stars 6/8/2012 by Agww
by Agww

for the price this tent is ok ..It was smaller than expected ...

Was this review helpful? (1) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Agww
Ms
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Awesome tent so far! ( Indoor Use Only)
6/13/2012

Customer review by bashful76

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by bashful76
by bashful76

I have had this tent for less than a week, and I only use it indoors. I was going to use this on my bed to sleep in, for when I was an older child, I had a Pound Puppies bed tent, and slept in it every night the couple years I had it. The day I put it up, my child fell in love with it, and now it is in my child's room instead! LOL! It is possible to put it up yourself, but would help to have a helper. Make sure you have lots of space or the poles will be hitting things as you try to put it together. It is a piece of cake to put together, for there are only two poles and easy direction. I recommend this for indoor use, and so far the poles have not broke, but I also keep telling my child to be careful as well, for it won't take much for poles to break. Bless all your hearts those of you who read this review.

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bashful76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Into the Trashcan it went
12/1/2012

Customer review by Placerville234

1.0 stars 12/1/2012 by Placerville234
by Placerville234

Set up instructions impossibly difficult to follow. Setup photos impossibly small to view. So into the trashcan it went.

Was this review helpful? (0) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Placerville234
Placerville
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Great tent for the price
11/30/2012

Customer review by tegaboo

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by tegaboo
by tegaboo

We bought this for our 9-year old and his friend to use in the living room for his birthday. Setup was quick and easy. It was small enough to fit in the house yet big enough to sleep 2 boys comfortably.....Two adults might be a little "cozy" unless they are on the smaller side. Nice small and lightweight when packed into carrying case, and it seems plenty sturdy to use outside. We are very happy with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tegaboo
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for kids!
7/15/2012

Customer review by Scarrymom

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by Scarrymom
by Scarrymom

Bought this for my daughter who likes to build forts. She has sleepovers in it and absolutely loves it !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scarrymom
Alexandria, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the grandson
12/3/2012

Customer review by 2lazy2shovel

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by 2lazy2shovel
by 2lazy2shovel

My grandson loves playing in it and sleeping in it. Its easy to set up and the kids have fun

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2lazy2shovel
Garfield Hts. Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tent
3/20/2012

Customer review by GreatPrice

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by GreatPrice
by GreatPrice

This is a great tent. I bought one for each of my girls. It's perfect for them. The setup is quite simple and they both enjoy using them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreatPrice
Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews