Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 40 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
6/16/2011

Customer review by gayhee

5.0 stars 6/16/2011 by gayhee
by gayhee

I am on city water. The water seems to smell as if there is too much chlorine in it. Sometimes I think I'm drinking swimming pool water. It also has a yellow tint to it. I use a Brita Pitcher to give me cleaner water to drink. The filters last as advertised and I change them regularly. The water tastes and smells better and there is no yellow tint after filtration. I love Brita.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gayhee
West Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Priced/Purchase Online instead of In Store
5/8/2013

Customer review by LooseLeafs

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by LooseLeafs
by LooseLeafs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like being able to purchase these Brita Pitcher Filers in BULK at a good price Online... At the stores, they are more expensive and you receive Less Filters in the box.. So far, this has been the best Bulk Price I have found for these units... I have used Brita Pitcher now for 12 years and prefer it.. I have both, City Water and a hand dug well... I use these filters for my Hand Dug Well, as that is the water that I consume... They work nicely...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LooseLeafs
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good tasty water
5/7/2012

Customer review by nonzerosum

4.0 stars 5/7/2012 by nonzerosum
by nonzerosum

I've been using Brita filters with the 18 cup ultramax dispenser for almost 3 years. We have hard, chlorinated water (Austin TX). The Brita filters do a great job - water is fresh and tasty. They last about 3-4 weeks (family of 4) depending on season - I change when the water starts to taste bad again (more hard - its quite obvious). You have to pre-soak the filters and they always leave some little charcoal particles on the intake side of the filter - doesn't look great but does no harm functionally. I've had RO before which cost more to install and quite a bit to maintain - I think Brita is cheaper but more hassle filling it up. But Brita does allow minerals through while RO removes most minerals and doesn't have a balanced taste.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nonzerosum
good replacement filters
3/11/2014

Customer review by Rinku

4.0 stars 3/11/2014 by Rinku
by Rinku
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are good value for money replacement filters for any brita pitcher. They do the basic job of reducing chlorine in the water. Well it does the basic filtering if not the best in market.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rinku
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great filters
3/3/2014

Customer review by JOGFORHEALTH

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by JOGFORHEALTH
by JOGFORHEALTH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As usual, these Brita filters work well, eliminating the sulphur taste/smell from my water. Buying more than one filter at a time is more economical.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JOGFORHEALTH
Candor, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better pricing in a 6 pack
8/23/2011

Customer review by zigman57

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by zigman57
by zigman57

I bought the Brita pitcher after I seen it on a soap opera. One Life to Live! It is everything I was hoping it would be. We have terrible city water and this solved the problem. Better tasting coffee and tea. Walmart has great prices on the pitchers and different colors. And now with the filters which are about 5 dollars each I get great tasting water. I will buy the bigger pitcher next.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zigman57
Monroe, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Water Tastes Great - Coffee Even Better
4/8/2014

Customer review by tinkerbellchime

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by tinkerbellchime
by tinkerbellchime
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Brita water filters make my so-so water taste GREAT! They are easy to use and I feel better knowing that my H2O is cleaner. Coffee made with Brita filtered water tastes a lot better than using tap water. I shopped around on eBay and Amazon, but Wal-Mart had the best price. Shipping wasn't as fast a I expect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tinkerbellchime
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good filter for drinking water.
5/15/2014

Customer review by 100BargainRebel

4.0 stars 5/15/2014 by 100BargainRebel
by 100BargainRebel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I live in a remote area and purchased enough for a year previously. I found the charcoal granules in the water constantly, from the beginning. To my surprise the recent filters sent by Walmart, are free of those granules from the start....And the water appears fresh with no yucky aftertaste...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
100BargainRebel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great buy
5/17/2014

Customer review by Amcdlb

5.0 stars 5/17/2014 by Amcdlb
by Amcdlb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is the cheapest I have found and I looked all over even brita web site is to high

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amcdlb
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price
4/12/2014

Customer review by Illinimomof2

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by Illinimomof2
by Illinimomof2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very happy I found this item online. Great price. Will order them again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Illinimomof2
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent bargain shipped promptly & securely!
11/13/2013

Customer review by Sailorshopper1

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Sailorshopper1
by Sailorshopper1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was an excellent shopping experience.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sailorshopper1
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the product
1/21/2013

Customer review by Butteman

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by Butteman
by Butteman

I, of course wish the filters were less expensive for your pitchers and you offered different sized pitchers and maybe you do and I have not seen them. I drink a lot of water, zero water, but really like cold Brita filtered water out of the refrigerator. Almost all members of my extended family have Brita pitchers and use your products. I like what I have seen of your products and would like to see your entire line.

Butteman
Bend, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best Way To Drink Water
9/1/2012

Customer review by AngieMMM

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by AngieMMM
by AngieMMM

I absolutely love the conveninet multiple Brita filters. It is so easy to pick up a pack, get it home and prepare great tasting water. I use Brita for cooking as well as drinking cold and hot drinks---such as fresh lemonade and warm soothing tea!!! Great work Brita!!!!

AngieMMM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product! I have been using for over 2 years now.
8/25/2011

Customer review by sll2010

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by sll2010
by sll2010

we use these filters in pitcher that stays next to the coffee pot for coffee and recipes and then we have the despenser in the fridge for beverage purposes. This really helps since we don't have an ice/water dispenser built into our fridge.

sll2010
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
good buy, great value
7/27/2011

Customer review by crazymom

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by crazymom
by crazymom

My family drinks a lot of water. Brita pichers keep the water nice and cold in the refrigerator and it gives me peace of mind that we are drinking "clean" water. I highly recommed these products!

crazymom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bits in my water
8/23/2011

Customer review by filteringtheway

3.0 stars 8/23/2011 by filteringtheway
by filteringtheway

Overall I like the taste of brita filtered water. My only true complaint is that the replacement filters leave a LOT of charcoal or black bits in my water. I'm not fond of cruchy water as a whole

filteringtheway
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent
8/1/2011

Customer review by Chris325

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by Chris325
by Chris325

My family has been using Brita for years and when I got married and started a family there is nothing else that I would even think of using to give my family clean, clear purified water.

Chris325
Brooklyn, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Recycling is a problem
8/31/2012

Customer review by fuji1

4.0 stars 8/31/2012 by fuji1
by fuji1

There are very few places/ways to recycle the brita pitcher filters. How about a mail in program? Or more locations where filters can be delivered for recycling.

fuji1
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Taste and Easy to Use
7/27/2011

Customer review by EGK2K

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by EGK2K
by EGK2K

I'm using this filter for my Brita water pitcher and I think it's an easy to use product and you also get a better value with a 6-pack.

EGK2K
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great tasting water that is affordable and environmentally friendly
7/27/2011

Customer review by nebsivad

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by nebsivad
by nebsivad

I highly recommend this product for its consistent performance and Brita’s commitment to being environmentally friendly.

nebsivad
Muskegon, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews