Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 40 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
6/16/2011

Customer review by gayhee

5.0 stars 6/16/2011 by gayhee
by gayhee

I am on city water. The water seems to smell as if there is too much chlorine in it. Sometimes I think I'm drinking swimming pool water. It also has a yellow tint to it. I use a Brita Pitcher to give me cleaner water to drink. The filters last as advertised and I change them regularly. The water tastes and smells better and there is no yellow tint after filtration. I love Brita.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gayhee
West Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Priced/Purchase Online instead of In Store
5/8/2013

Customer review by LooseLeafs

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by LooseLeafs
by LooseLeafs

I like being able to purchase these Brita Pitcher Filers in BULK at a good price Online... At the stores, they are more expensive and you receive Less Filters in the box.. So far, this has been the best Bulk Price I have found for these units... I have used Brita Pitcher now for 12 years and prefer it.. I have both, City Water and a hand dug well... I use these filters for my Hand Dug Well, as that is the water that I consume... They work nicely...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LooseLeafs
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great filters
3/3/2014

Customer review by JOGFORHEALTH

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by JOGFORHEALTH
by JOGFORHEALTH

As usual, these Brita filters work well, eliminating the sulphur taste/smell from my water. Buying more than one filter at a time is more economical.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JOGFORHEALTH
Candor, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good replacement filters
3/11/2014

Customer review by Rinku

4.0 stars 3/11/2014 by Rinku
by Rinku

These are good value for money replacement filters for any brita pitcher. They do the basic job of reducing chlorine in the water. Well it does the basic filtering if not the best in market.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rinku
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great buy
5/17/2014

Customer review by Amcdlb

5.0 stars 5/17/2014 by Amcdlb
by Amcdlb

this is the cheapest I have found and I looked all over even brita web site is to high

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amcdlb
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent bargain shipped promptly & securely!
11/13/2013

Customer review by Sailorshopper1

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Sailorshopper1
by Sailorshopper1

This was an excellent shopping experience.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sailorshopper1
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price
4/12/2014

Customer review by Illinimomof2

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by Illinimomof2
by Illinimomof2

Very happy I found this item online. Great price. Will order them again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Illinimomof2
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better pricing in a 6 pack
8/23/2011

Customer review by zigman57

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by zigman57
by zigman57

I bought the Brita pitcher after I seen it on a soap opera. One Life to Live! It is everything I was hoping it would be. We have terrible city water and this solved the problem. Better tasting coffee and tea. Walmart has great prices on the pitchers and different colors. And now with the filters which are about 5 dollars each I get great tasting water. I will buy the bigger pitcher next.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zigman57
Monroe, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Water Tastes Great - Coffee Even Better
4/8/2014

Customer review by tinkerbellchime

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by tinkerbellchime
by tinkerbellchime

Brita water filters make my so-so water taste GREAT! They are easy to use and I feel better knowing that my H2O is cleaner. Coffee made with Brita filtered water tastes a lot better than using tap water. I shopped around on eBay and Amazon, but Wal-Mart had the best price. Shipping wasn't as fast a I expect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tinkerbellchime
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good filter for drinking water.
5/15/2014

Customer review by 100BargainRebel

4.0 stars 5/15/2014 by 100BargainRebel
by 100BargainRebel

I live in a remote area and purchased enough for a year previously. I found the charcoal granules in the water constantly, from the beginning. To my surprise the recent filters sent by Walmart, are free of those granules from the start....And the water appears fresh with no yucky aftertaste...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
100BargainRebel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good tasty water
5/7/2012

Customer review by nonzerosum

4.0 stars 5/7/2012 by nonzerosum
by nonzerosum

I've been using Brita filters with the 18 cup ultramax dispenser for almost 3 years. We have hard, chlorinated water (Austin TX). The Brita filters do a great job - water is fresh and tasty. They last about 3-4 weeks (family of 4) depending on season - I change when the water starts to taste bad again (more hard - its quite obvious). You have to pre-soak the filters and they always leave some little charcoal particles on the intake side of the filter - doesn't look great but does no harm functionally. I've had RO before which cost more to install and quite a bit to maintain - I think Brita is cheaper but more hassle filling it up. But Brita does allow minerals through while RO removes most minerals and doesn't have a balanced taste.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nonzerosum
Good value
3/10/2013

Customer review by BDM21

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by BDM21
by BDM21

Came quickly, cheaply, and in excellent condition.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BDM21
Poconos, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not cheap, but good for city folks like me.
11/27/2012

Customer review by ThirstyInSeattle

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by ThirstyInSeattle
by ThirstyInSeattle

If you live in a big city and/or in an older house like me, the water can sometimes be less than great. These filters (and their accompanying pitcher, sold separately) are very good to have on hand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThirstyInSeattle
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Long time user
1/26/2013

Customer review by Bobo202

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by Bobo202
by Bobo202

I have been using Brita pitchers for many years. It's always a good idea to have extra filters on hand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobo202
Dunedin, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/9/2012

Customer review by berrygoodstuff

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by berrygoodstuff
by berrygoodstuff

I think this was a great price on the Brita Filters. Actually I don't ever think I have seen them priced this low.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
berrygoodstuff
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Deal I found.
11/6/2011

Customer review by TheDealShopper

5.0 stars 11/6/2011 by TheDealShopper
by TheDealShopper

Brita water is excellent and the best filter deal is at Walmart! Get the six-pack for biggest savings. The filters last about two months each so a six-pack will give you a year's worth of filters!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheDealShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brita filters 6 pak
3/8/2012

Customer review by binshopping

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by binshopping
by binshopping

what I expected... kind of expensive!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
binshopping
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good water clearing, comfortable in practice
7/14/2014

Customer review by olwar

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by olwar
by olwar

comply expectations

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
olwar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good buy, great value
7/27/2011

Customer review by crazymom

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by crazymom
by crazymom

My family drinks a lot of water. Brita pichers keep the water nice and cold in the refrigerator and it gives me peace of mind that we are drinking "clean" water. I highly recommed these products!

crazymom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Taste and Easy to Use
7/27/2011

Customer review by EGK2K

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by EGK2K
by EGK2K

I'm using this filter for my Brita water pitcher and I think it's an easy to use product and you also get a better value with a 6-pack.

EGK2K
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews