Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 439 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

439 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

439 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
321
4 stars
81
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 stars
15
1-20 of 428 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 428 total reviews
1-20 of 428 reviews
Clean design Clear water
8/15/2016

Customer review by Litsi

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Litsi
by Litsi

My Santa Barbara water is tainted with fracking poisons so i change my filter every month.

Litsi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
8/15/2016

Customer review by Itamar

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Itamar
by Itamar

Very good this is the best thing I ever had I don't need to buy water bottles

Itamar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice system
8/5/2016

Customer review by jene

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by jene
by jene

i like the this picture . it small and fit rael well in the refge.

jene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love our Brita
7/26/2016

Customer review by cleanwater111111

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by cleanwater111111
by cleanwater111111

Using our Brita filter makes the water taste much better!

cleanwater111111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
filter fail
7/4/2016

Customer review by nnaa

1.0 stars 7/4/2016 by nnaa
by nnaa

the design of the filter is flawed. it pops out of the filter holder of my pitcher with every use - therefore allowing unfiltered water to mix with filtered water every time, totally defeating the purpose of filtering my water. It needs to have some type of twist & lock design to hold it in place. I have owned a brita filter pitcher for as long as I can remember & this last filter design is making me seriously consider switching to a different pitcher & filter system. please tell me a new twist & lock design is already in the works - I can't believe this is happening only to me...

nnaa
Would recommend to a friend? No
filters don't stay snug
6/19/2016

Customer review by romeilee

1.0 stars 6/19/2016 by romeilee
by romeilee

I bought this one recently that it say "new" outside the box ! Since I change to this new one, the filters come out the lose many times, and I have to pour out whole tank of water ! Waste so many water and time, and so much trouble ! I don't know is the filter's problem or Dispenser's problem ! My Dispenser is Brita UltraMax Water Filter Dispenser White 18 Cup

romeilee
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/16/2011

Customer review by gayhee

5.0 stars 6/16/2011 by gayhee
by gayhee

I am on city water. The water seems to smell as if there is too much chlorine in it. Sometimes I think I'm drinking swimming pool water. It also has a yellow tint to it. I use a Brita Pitcher to give me cleaner water to drink. The filters last as advertised and I change them regularly. The water tastes and smells better and there is no yellow tint after filtration. I love Brita.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gayhee
West Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Priced/Purchase Online instead of In Store
5/8/2013

Customer review by LooseLeafs

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by LooseLeafs
by LooseLeafs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like being able to purchase these Brita Pitcher Filers in BULK at a good price Online... At the stores, they are more expensive and you receive Less Filters in the box.. So far, this has been the best Bulk Price I have found for these units... I have used Brita Pitcher now for 12 years and prefer it.. I have both, City Water and a hand dug well... I use these filters for my Hand Dug Well, as that is the water that I consume... They work nicely...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LooseLeafs
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smart Design Change
10/9/2015

Customer review by Iandie

5.0 stars 10/9/2015 by Iandie
by Iandie

I appreciate the fact that the old & new filters fit all of pitchers. That type of genius change lets me know you were really thinking about your customers. This makes it simple & I will remain a loyal customer, since I don't have to change out or throw out my old filters when I purchase new pitchers. I convinced an elderly friend of how simple it would be to use your pitchers instead of having water delivered. I bought her two pitchers, 1 for the refrigerator & 1 to sit on her counter. She was extremely happy w/ your pitchers, the ease of using the filters & most of all the water taste great. No more waiting for a delivery person that has been showing up late anymore, she cancelled her water delivery & saved some money. Enough of me going on & on. But I truly do mean every word. Also, love the new filters design & not having to soak them.

Iandie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
no specks left
4/18/2016

Customer review by busgrams 41

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by busgrams 41
by busgrams 41

I have been using this newer design for the past 3 months. Excellent. I don't get the little back specks I have gotten before. Thanks for updating your design.

busgrams 41
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good tasty water
5/7/2012

Customer review by nonzerosum

4.0 stars 5/7/2012 by nonzerosum
by nonzerosum

I've been using Brita filters with the 18 cup ultramax dispenser for almost 3 years. We have hard, chlorinated water (Austin TX). The Brita filters do a great job - water is fresh and tasty. They last about 3-4 weeks (family of 4) depending on season - I change when the water starts to taste bad again (more hard - its quite obvious). You have to pre-soak the filters and they always leave some little charcoal particles on the intake side of the filter - doesn't look great but does no harm functionally. I've had RO before which cost more to install and quite a bit to maintain - I think Brita is cheaper but more hassle filling it up. But Brita does allow minerals through while RO removes most minerals and doesn't have a balanced taste.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nonzerosum
good replacement filters
3/11/2014

Customer review by Rinku

4.0 stars 3/11/2014 by Rinku
by Rinku
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are good value for money replacement filters for any brita pitcher. They do the basic job of reducing chlorine in the water. Well it does the basic filtering if not the best in market.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rinku
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not as good
2/11/2016

Customer review by Momm

2.0 stars 2/11/2016 by Momm
by Momm

I recently bought the new all-in-one filters for my refrigerator dispenser but I don't like the filters nearly as well as the old style filters. I followed the directions to run water over them for a few seconds and then insert into the dispenser. The filter likes to pop up and let unfiltered water pass into the dispenser or it is very slow to filter. I can fill the upper reservoir with water to be filtered and leave it overnight. By morning, half of the water is still there, to be filtered. Why is this filter so different?

Momm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great filters
3/3/2014

Customer review by JOGFORHEALTH

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by JOGFORHEALTH
by JOGFORHEALTH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As usual, these Brita filters work well, eliminating the sulphur taste/smell from my water. Buying more than one filter at a time is more economical.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JOGFORHEALTH
Candor, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not excited!
2/23/2016

Customer review by Rhonda49

3.0 stars 2/23/2016 by Rhonda49
by Rhonda49

I liked the original filters better than the newer ones. I now have to dump out at least the first 4 pictures full of water and sometimes it still has a metallic taste in the water, my water right out of the tap does NOT have a metallic taste. I don't understand why after dumping the first 4 pictures why it tastes funky.

Rhonda49
super
3/1/2016

Customer review by ewela

5.0 stars 3/1/2016 by ewela
by ewela

is soow fresh ,clean,testy, apsolutly very gooood staff

ewela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/25/2016

Customer review by Aliiii

4.0 stars 2/25/2016 by Aliiii
by Aliiii

Great great great to use for the family to use at home

Aliiii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/22/2016

Customer review by viska

4.0 stars 2/22/2016 by viska
by viska

I bought a 2 month ago and I happy that I did great for the environment

viska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better pricing in a 6 pack
8/23/2011

Customer review by zigman57

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by zigman57
by zigman57

I bought the Brita pitcher after I seen it on a soap opera. One Life to Live! It is everything I was hoping it would be. We have terrible city water and this solved the problem. Better tasting coffee and tea. Walmart has great prices on the pitchers and different colors. And now with the filters which are about 5 dollars each I get great tasting water. I will buy the bigger pitcher next.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zigman57
Monroe, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good filter but needs improvement
9/22/2015

Customer review by NP1006

3.0 stars 9/22/2015 by NP1006
by NP1006

This is the newer version of the original older filter that you had when we first started the Brita pitcher. Although it is better than the older version there is still need for improvement. PLEASE NOTE: The reason for this is due to the lengthy time it takes to fill the pitcher in order to accomplish aiming the water from the faucet directly into the filter openings. It seems that no matter how slowly you 'trickle' the water it still spills over the side and the purpose of the 'filtered' water is basically lost. It would be much more efficient and time saving (since we refill the pitcher a few times a day and who has that much spare time) IF THE FILETER WAS SHAPED AT THE TOP LIKE A 'FUNNEL' . This would allow users to take less time to fill the pitcher, actually get the water into the filter, and make it overall much more convenient. The idea of the Brita pitcher overall is a fantastic idea since it saves so much for users to not have to purchase as many bottles of waters which ends up being more costly. This is just a suggestion that I hope you take into consideration. My review would greatly increase if this could be achieved. I have mentioned this to my family and friends who also use the pitcher with this filter and they all agree. Sorry for the long review but my intentions are not meant to criticize, just offer honest feedback. Thank you

NP1006
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 428 total reviews
1-20 of 428 reviews