Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 613 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

613 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

613 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
451
4 stars
105
3 stars
16
2 stars
12
1 stars
29
1-20 of 540 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 540 total reviews
1-20 of 540 reviews
Gets the job done
10/13/2011

Customer review by momkat34

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by momkat34
by momkat34

I have owned Brita pitchers for many years and this is my favorite design. Brita has many others, but some of them I found leaked quite a bit due to the way they were made. Not this one. Good value too

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momkat34
Long Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/17/2011

Customer review by Songbird113

5.0 stars 9/17/2011 by Songbird113
by Songbird113

I purchased this for my friend who always commented that she would happily drink more water if she couldn't taste all the stuff in her tap water. She LOVES it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Songbird113
Thermopolis, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Brita Grand Water Filtration Pitcher
6/9/2012

Customer review by Barbbat

2.0 stars 6/9/2012 by Barbbat
by Barbbat

I have always loved the Brita Water pitchers. I like the size of this one bc it provides plenty of clean, fresh water. However, as a couple of other reviewers have noted, the lid is absolutely terrible!! It doesn't fit snugly, doesn't stay on and generally falls off if you don't hold it on while pouring. Very disappointing. Love Brita, love the size of the pitcher but hate the lid. Needs to be changed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barbbat
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good not great.
6/10/2012

Customer review by Poindexter2148

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by Poindexter2148
by Poindexter2148
Top 500 contributor

Just a couple things I didn't expect. The large sticker on the bottom has a glue that does not want to be removed. The lid does not seal and can and did slide off whilepouring. Big mess. I don't think this product is made in America but it is ok and does the job well. I would recommend to you but leave the bottom sticker in place. Enjoy

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Poindexter2148
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Pleased with size and color.
9/3/2012

Customer review by peaceofthequilt

4.0 stars 9/3/2012 by peaceofthequilt
by peaceofthequilt

Doesn't take up too much room on refrigerator shelf. Overall I am happy with this purchase. The only problem I have occurs when I pour too fast. The water leaks down the front of pitcher. Also still haven't been able to activate the filtration monitor, at least for me it doesn't light up with each pour as the instructions note it should.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peaceofthequilt
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good idea
8/20/2013

Customer review by strait55

4.0 stars 8/20/2013 by strait55
by strait55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

love the idea of not using plastic bottles anymore the pitcher is very nice and easy to use but my main complaint is the lid you have to physically hold it on while pouring or else it will fall off please make a lid that snaps on and will keep in place

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
strait55
mount joy pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/15/2013

Customer review by PurpleTasia

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by PurpleTasia
by PurpleTasia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had a few Brita pitchers in the past,I have to say this one is a big step up from the last one I had. Its bigger and I love the color. It makes water taste great. The flip up lid makes it easy to refill .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PurpleTasia
Sanford,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/14/2012

Customer review by rfa366

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by rfa366
by rfa366

The water from the tap tastes awful. This is the first water filter that removes that taste. I love it. I also find myself drinking more water because it tastes so fresh.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rfa366
Camarillo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Given as gift
9/18/2013

Customer review by jrroberts

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by jrroberts
by jrroberts
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a gift to my brother and he loved it. He has raved about this pitcher. He had a smaller one before and loved it too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jrroberts
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/14/2012

Customer review by MERCEDESGOp

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by MERCEDESGOp
by MERCEDESGOp

I really like this filtration pitcher, I also love the color

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MERCEDESGOp
TULSA, OK.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/6/2013

Customer review by ReeVu

5.0 stars 10/6/2013 by ReeVu
by ReeVu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it! :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReeVu
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
After one month...
10/26/2016

Customer review by Debra Trogdon

2.0 stars 10/26/2016 by Debra Trogdon
by Debra Trogdon

My husband and I registered for this Britta filter for our wedding. We happily received this is one of our gifts and were absolutely amazed with the Brita filter, and water jug for the first four weeks. After the first four weeks, we noticed that the ice we were making and just the water we were drinking tasted like dust. I thought perhaps it was just the two of us that were noticing this weird taste, so I had my mother-in-law and best friend do A blind tasting where I filled 2 cups one with filtered water, and one with regular tapwater. They were able to notice the dusty taste immediately. The consumer report information says that the filter should last at least three months. So now we don't know where to go from here and we're stuck back with buying bottled water so that we can have water that doesn't taste gross. I'm extremely disappointed and unable to return anything because we threw away the gift receipt and paperwork that came with the Brita jug. What should I do from here?

Comment from Alex R. - 10/27/2016

Hi there, we're sorry to hear that your water tasted like dust. We wouldn't expect that to happen. So we can further assist you, please give us a call at 1-800-24-BRITA Monday-Friday, between 9 AM-5:30 PM EST. Please provide the representative with reference number 161027-000717. Hope to hear from you soon!

Debra Trogdon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Chemical free
2/13/2017

Customer review by HMurphy

5.0 stars 2/13/2017 by HMurphy
by HMurphy

My boyfriend hates the taste of the chemicals in our tap water so we got the pitcher

HMurphy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i love the color and features
2/7/2017

Customer review by rosey

5.0 stars 2/7/2017 by rosey
by rosey

I have well water, and I love the brita. cant live without out.

rosey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this filter
1/27/2017

Customer review by AmberLee22

5.0 stars 1/27/2017 by AmberLee22
by AmberLee22

Used this product for the past year and I still love it!

AmberLee22
Would recommend to a friend? No
BRITA WATER ONLY OR BUST !!
1/19/2017

Customer review by twistedmethod13

5.0 stars 1/19/2017 by twistedmethod13
by twistedmethod13

Buying a Brita water filter has changed my life ! Would recommend one to all my family/friends and co-workers !

twistedmethod13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
1/9/2017

Customer review by Katiebug

5.0 stars 1/9/2017 by Katiebug
by Katiebug

I absolutely love my Brita pitcher! Living in a college dorm, my pitcher helps protect me from unwanted wastes in my tap water. Making my college life healthier!

Katiebug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Impressive customer service and company
12/24/2016

Customer review by Aileen

4.0 stars 12/24/2016 by Aileen
by Aileen

I bought my first brita in the summer of 2016 at the recommendation of a friend. After using it for several months I realized the the buttons on the lid were not working as expected. I called Brita to report the problem and without hesitation the customer service rep immediately offered to send me a new pitcher. I accepted the offer and received my new pitcher within a few short weeks, as promised. I'm very impressed with how the company stands behind their products and happy to give the product another try. Thank you Brita! One satisfied customer Here!!!

Aileen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful pitcher
1/5/2017

Customer review by Melly12

5.0 stars 1/5/2017 by Melly12
by Melly12

Very durable and long lasting. Filters make water taste absolutely amazing!

Melly12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love
1/3/2017

Customer review by Haley3

5.0 stars 1/3/2017 by Haley3
by Haley3

My brita water pitcher is the best thing I've ever bought. It has saved so much money for my family, is good for the environment, and makes water taste better than ever

Haley3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 540 total reviews
1-20 of 540 reviews