Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 583 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

583 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

583 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
430
4 stars
99
3 stars
16
2 stars
11
1 stars
27
1-20 of 510 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 510 total reviews
1-20 of 510 reviews
Leaks and falls apart
8/13/2016

Customer review by KjbNot this model

2.0 stars 8/13/2016 by KjbNot this model
by KjbNot this model

I bought the large picture in order to be able to completely fill my pets water bowls . The water tastes fine and the dogs are no longer sick from the city water . But this pitcher is designed wrong or this particular one is defective. The top falls off and the little cover over the spout falls off every time I use it. Even when I hold the top down it leaks . For $40 I expected a product that worked properly .

KjbNot this model
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love my grand!
8/15/2016

Customer review by Kimber

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Kimber
by Kimber

I have been a user of Britta for over 10 years, and recently moved and needed to buy a new pitcher. I love the color options as did my little girl, so we opted for the purple grand pitcher! Not only will she love the purple grand, yet she will also love her water even more pouring it from the purple pitcher!

Kimber
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/9/2016

Customer review by renato

1.0 stars 7/9/2016 by renato
by renato

i bought this unit brita grand just now july 9, 2016 in target, 4th street corner mission street, san francisco, ca. but when i open the box i found a crack in the reservoir part of the pitcher and regret that i have bought it. can i request you for its replacement.

renato
Great
7/11/2016

Customer review by Katya45

4.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Katya45
by Katya45

I drink a lot of bottled water. This is saving me so much

Katya45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this pitcher
7/2/2016

Customer review by preston

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by preston
by preston

Love everything about this pitcher: the only downside is the little flip lid on the spout. It either comes off easily or sticks, which then causes it to come off easily. I have found it under the fridge, inside the fridge... etc. Have finally given up on it as it isn't really that important.....

preston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I Like It
7/7/2016

Customer review by Thad

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Thad
by Thad

Comes in handle on these hot days...Water has a great taste...

Thad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New design and changes are perfect !!!!
8/2/2015

Customer review by kellykeller

5.0 stars 8/2/2015 by kellykeller
by kellykeller

We originally bought the Grand and didn't like the lid not locking, reservoir leaked upon pouring and the pour spout stuck. We called Brita to ask if anyone else had the complaints and very honestly, the rep stated they had. She sent me a new pitcher, this tim a different style ...the Vintage round pitcher. Despite this one not being as big as we wanted, we used it didn't have "pouring issues". Some time later, out of the blue, BRITA sent a brand new Grand pitcher to us with a letter explaining they knew we had called with problems and they had listened and re-designed with new features....WOW !!!!! What a customer-service oriented company !!! I have never had a company follow up like that and they have sent several communications asking how we like the new pitcher. So, the new pitcher IS INDEED different. They DID listen and did make the changes. The lid stays on, locks, the new reservoir is awesome....I am totally impressed with the product , but more impressed with the company itself. Wish more companies were like this.

kellykeller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New Customer
7/2/2016

Customer review by Pink

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Pink
by Pink

Only a day in and loving the Brita Grand Pitcher. I literally want to drink water all the time-it tastes so much better and u know it's cleaner! A+

Pink
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Purchase!
7/30/2013

Customer review by Morgan

5.0 stars 7/30/2013 by Morgan
by Morgan

I am so happy that I found this water bottle! I am on a college campus all day, and carrying around or buying 6 or 7 plastic water bottles is just not an option. With the Brita water bottle, I can get water from any fountain on campus and not worry about what I am drinking. It's also good to note that the filter can be taken out and the water bottle can be used without the internal filter. Sometimes I will put juice in the bottle at the start of the day, and then when I finish it I rinse it out, put the filter back in and drink filtered water for the rest of the day all with the same bottle. The only "design flaw" I would note is that it can be difficult to get the last bit of water out of the bottle with the way that the filter is situated in the bottle. However, the problem is so minor it really doesn't take away from how awesome the rest of the bottle is. Definitely worth a try- once you start using it you won't want to stop!

Morgan
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just wondering why is the electronic filter indica
6/6/2016

Customer review by N4d3tt3

4.0 stars 6/6/2016 by N4d3tt3
by N4d3tt3

The filter indicator is not functioning well, since I have not seen any lights working.

N4d3tt3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Well
4/5/2016

Customer review by sfn153

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by sfn153
by sfn153

Bought this for filtering city water for my two dogs. Took a little head scratching to figure out how to use as far as assembly order: with all the parts laid out, first put the filter firmly down into the sleeve with the groove in the filter lined up with the fin at the bottom of the sleeve. The put the top onto the basket noting that the pour spout flap is over the end with the tapered channel. Then place the basket with top into the top of the pitcher with the pour spout flap over the spout. Seems obvious once figured out but took me a little while to get the order and alignment right. Now works fine with no drips. It really helps to fill the pitcher ahead of need as it does take a little time to filter.

sfn153
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to use once you understand its quirks
7/28/2011

Customer review by crackedmirror

4.0 stars 7/28/2011 by crackedmirror
by crackedmirror

Pros: Easy, large area for filtered water Cons: Area for pre-filtered water is rather small and easy to spill if filled completely. I purchased the large Brita pitcher hoping to not have to refill it often, Unfortunately I still have to refill it after every glass of water, because the receptacle to add the water does not hold a lot. Adding to this, it spills easily if you do fill the receptacle all the way, so you can only add about 30oz at a time unless you can place the pitcher in the fridge while keeping it perfectly level the entire time. As I keep my pitcher in the door of the fridge, this is not an option. Other than this issue (which does nothing but result in some spilled water once in awhile), I am very pleased with my pitcher. I love the timer on top of the lid that tells me when it's time for a new filter, I love the bright color (I chose green), and I love that it fits so well in the fridge door.

crackedmirror
Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best pitcher out there and I've tried a lot!!
7/27/2011

Customer review by photoaddict21

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by photoaddict21
by photoaddict21

I got this pitcher a few months back and I have to say I'm in love with it! I managed to convert my hubby from a diet coke drinker to drinking flavored water (the man just has to have a little flavor)! We just love how easy it is to use and it holds a lot of water, so you're not running out 2 glasses later! I'm actually getting another one for my mom. I'm exclusively a water drinker, so much so I can taste differences between waters... the bottled water is NOWHERE close to the quality you get from Brita filters! I'm really picky about my water, since it's really all I ever drink besides milk, so the Brita filters and this pitcher in particular came as a life saver for a water junkie like me. I strongly recommend this pitcher, it fits in the fridge, holds a lot and it's just good looking wherever place you end up putting it in your kitchen. Disclaimer: No, I don't work for Brita, I'm just a water loving lady :)

photoaddict21
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Gets the job done
10/13/2011

Customer review by momkat34

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by momkat34
by momkat34

I have owned Brita pitchers for many years and this is my favorite design. Brita has many others, but some of them I found leaked quite a bit due to the way they were made. Not this one. Good value too

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momkat34
Long Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor design
7/29/2011

Customer review by KylaJo

2.0 stars 7/29/2011 by KylaJo
by KylaJo

I've had several pitchers throughout the years and during are recent move, our last pitcher was damaged. My second thought (my first being OH NO...I've got to go tonight and get a new one) was I get to get one with color! My initial purchase was this pitcher in the green. I went home, filled it with water and chilled it for a little while. Finally I was ready for a nice glass of water and began pouring. Much to my surprise, the entire pitcher poured all over my counter. After several attempts to assure the lid was on properly, it still would leak. I returned it and purchased the orange and was quite disappointed because it did the same. I'm not certain if this was a faulty batch but none of the lids would securely attach to the base. We took the orange one back and opened several others before we ended up leaving the store. We are planning a second trip to another location. Fingers crossed we have good luck.

KylaJo
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/29/2016

Customer review by Kay12480

5.0 stars 4/29/2016 by Kay12480
by Kay12480

I have a timer reminder which came with the pitcher and I loved it but it doesn't fit your new filters so I wish you would make one to fit the new filters I have recommended this product to others for that very reason but now I'm looking for a different system my self one that has a good reminder for changing the filter just couldn't leave well enough alone could you

Kay12480
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/17/2011

Customer review by Songbird113

5.0 stars 9/17/2011 by Songbird113
by Songbird113

I purchased this for my friend who always commented that she would happily drink more water if she couldn't taste all the stuff in her tap water. She LOVES it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Songbird113
Thermopolis, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ONLY BUY THIS IF YOU WANT WATER ALL OVER YOUR FLOOR
12/20/2014

Customer review by whathappenedtobrita

1.0 stars 12/20/2014 by whathappenedtobrita
by whathappenedtobrita

This pitcher is SO bad. Until this pitcher, I used to be a huge Brita fan. I had the same Brita pitcher for probably 10 years - it worked great, and held up nicely, but then I got married and we needed a bigger pitcher. I was so excited to buy a new, bigger Brita with a cool colored lid. We bought this pitcher in red and it has been trouble ever since. At least once a week, the lid falls off during a pour, resulting in water all over the counter, the floor, and, last week, the refrigerator shelves and drawers (and everything on and in them!). It happened again today - a newly-filled pitcher of water all over the counter and floors - and that was the last straw for me. I'm going to try to return it to Target where I purchased it. If that doesn't work, I'll ask Brita for a refund. It has HUGE design flaws with the lid and the "new" filter that need to be fixed right away. I can't believe Brita hasn't fixed them, yet. Too bad I threw my old Brita out. Since I assume all of the new Britas pitchers have this same horrible design, I suppose we'll have to try another brand, like PUR.

whathappenedtobrita
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Water tastes great but unsatisfied with design
4/12/2016

Customer review by Nowshin

3.0 stars 4/12/2016 by Nowshin
by Nowshin

I used to drink tap water until I bought my this as my first Brita filter, and although using this product has vastly improved water taste and I'm very impressed with Brita in general, I cannot give a good rating to this particular pitcher. The design is poor with a hard to open top cover, and unlike the cheaper basic pitcher, this one leaks way too often (e.g. when adding water in the top chamber, also if we try to pour water while some water is still being filtered).

Nowshin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love the colors! That's about it.....
4/19/2016

Customer review by Ldailey

2.0 stars 4/19/2016 by Ldailey
by Ldailey

Just bought today, unfortunately it doesn't have the locking lid like is shown on the website and the lid doesn't fit right. Also, how do you clean the picture when you can't remove the reservoir? Am I missing something? Does a great job at filtering the water but the items mentioned above are a deal breaker for me.....

Ldailey
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 510 total reviews
1-20 of 510 reviews