Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 569 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

569 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

569 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
421
4 stars
96
3 stars
13
2 stars
12
1 stars
27
1-20 of 564 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 564 total reviews
1-20 of 564 reviews
After one month...
10/26/2016

Customer review by Debra Trogdon

2.0 stars 10/26/2016 by Debra Trogdon
by Debra Trogdon

My husband and I registered for this Britta filter for our wedding. We happily received this is one of our gifts and were absolutely amazed with the Brita filter, and water jug for the first four weeks. After the first four weeks, we noticed that the ice we were making and just the water we were drinking tasted like dust. I thought perhaps it was just the two of us that were noticing this weird taste, so I had my mother-in-law and best friend do A blind tasting where I filled 2 cups one with filtered water, and one with regular tapwater. They were able to notice the dusty taste immediately. The consumer report information says that the filter should last at least three months. So now we don't know where to go from here and we're stuck back with buying bottled water so that we can have water that doesn't taste gross. I'm extremely disappointed and unable to return anything because we threw away the gift receipt and paperwork that came with the Brita jug. What should I do from here?

Comment from Alex R. - 10/27/2016

Hi there, we're sorry to hear that your water tasted like dust. We wouldn't expect that to happen. So we can further assist you, please give us a call at 1-800-24-BRITA Monday-Friday, between 9 AM-5:30 PM EST. Please provide the representative with reference number 161027-000717. Hope to hear from you soon!

Debra Trogdon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this pitcher!
4/7/2017

Customer review by LindsayDD

5.0 stars 4/7/2017 by LindsayDD
by LindsayDD

I currently live in an apartment (not for much longer!) and have a bad faucet. I didn't want to get the faucet filter and have it be messed up. So until I move I figured the pitcher would be best option. I had an ibotta coupon for the Grand pitcher and long last filters. So, I figured why not?! It's relatively easy to set up and doesn't take up too much fridge space. The water from the pitcher tastes great. That's saying a lot coming from me as I HATE spigot water. It's great that it comes with a filter as well. Even tho it's not the long lasting filter but should still last me a while. I really like the fact that not only do you see when you need to change the filter on the pitcher itself but you can get text reminders. The rewards are a nice bonus as well. Overall, it's a really great water filtration pitcher and I highly recommend it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

LindsayDD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Great for the home
5/15/2017

Customer review by kugal40k

5.0 stars 5/15/2017 by kugal40k
by kugal40k

Always have cold (or room temp) great tasting, healthy water to drink (provided your family remembers to refill the pitcher)!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

kugal40k
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
5/9/2017

Customer review by Tammie

5.0 stars 5/9/2017 by Tammie
by Tammie

Very happy with my purchase of this filter. It works really great as the water it filters taste clean and refreshing. It also saves me money in the long run as I don't have to be purchasing bottled water anymore. It is also the healthier choice as it is BPA free. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Tammie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Love!
5/9/2017

Customer review by Kearls

5.0 stars 5/9/2017 by Kearls
by Kearls

This pitcher is amazing! We love that we can get clean water so quickly!

Kearls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One Word - "Crisp"
4/23/2017

Customer review by Jody

5.0 stars 4/23/2017 by Jody
by Jody

I've had my filter for many months now and I drink about 1-3 glasses of water per day, depending on my day. I drink most of my water at my job so I try not to drink too much when I get home after an 8-hour day. It has yet to ask me to change the filter on top. I wonder why this is but when I reset it, it flashes good. Otherwise, it has remained with no lights on whatsoever so I'm assuming it is because I did not drink the specified amount of gallons yet. I just feel this water has always tasted clear, pure, and crisp! I've used your products over the past years and have always been satisfied. :) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jody
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Great features
5/7/2017

Customer review by SandyC

5.0 stars 5/7/2017 by SandyC
by SandyC

I've been using my new Britain pitcher for 2 weeks & I love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

SandyC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Super convenient, and a great house warming gift!!
4/28/2017

Customer review by iris99

5.0 stars 4/28/2017 by iris99
by iris99

I bought this for my older brother for when he went into college a few months back, and he loves it. For a person that drinks copious amounts of water, this was a great purchase for him, as he does not have to refill it as often and makes drinking water so much easier and convenient. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

iris99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Awesome pitcher!!
4/27/2017

Customer review by gaylew

5.0 stars 4/27/2017 by gaylew
by gaylew

This is the second pitcher I have purchased and I love them...great clean glass of water every time !! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

gaylew
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Great
4/24/2017

Customer review by Ylrahdneyaj

5.0 stars 4/24/2017 by Ylrahdneyaj
by Ylrahdneyaj

Brita is great.. We've been using this for 4years now.. It's worth it.. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Ylrahdneyaj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
For our furry family members
4/20/2017

Customer review by Becky23

5.0 stars 4/20/2017 by Becky23
by Becky23

We have 4 Brita pitchers total. 2 are for the humans in the house and 2 are for our furry family members. We love all of our Britas and recommend them to our friends when ever a discussion about faucet water comes up. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Becky23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Great pitcher
4/20/2017

Customer review by Cassandra

5.0 stars 4/20/2017 by Cassandra
by Cassandra

I bought this 3 days ago. I love it. I'm not a person to drink warm water and it is nice to go to the fridge and know I have filtered clean cold water waiting. Easy to pour lid is great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Cassandra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Great zize
4/18/2017

Customer review by Megzy

5.0 stars 4/18/2017 by Megzy
by Megzy

I bought this about a year ago and I could not be happier with this product! It's is the perfect size! It's only heave if you overfill it.

Megzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!!
4/16/2017

Customer review by Ladyt2much

5.0 stars 4/16/2017 by Ladyt2much
by Ladyt2much

I love my brita!!! My water always tastes fresh and clean. I wouldn't compare this to bottled water at all. I'm 9 months pregnant and wish I would've been bought one to use everyday rather than drink 8-10 cups of bottled water!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Ladyt2much
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Love my Grand!
4/26/2017

Customer review by Sarhow18

4.0 stars 4/26/2017 by Sarhow18
by Sarhow18

This is a great pitcher the lid stays tight, so no spills even while still filtering. it holds so much water too. Gets pretty heavy so you gotta use two hands, the handle isn't all that great but, oh well. So many vibrant colors to chose from too. A little pricey but worth it in the long run. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Sarhow18
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Good but not the best Brita
4/13/2017

Customer review by katy287

4.0 stars 4/13/2017 by katy287
by katy287

I've had this pitcher for several months now. I like that it holds more than some of the smaller ones, however it also goes through the filters faster too. Also, if it weren't for the online reminder to change the filter I wouldn't know - the bottoms stopped working almost immediately. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

katy287
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Britta Grand = 4 Stars
4/10/2017

Customer review by MB1969

4.0 stars 4/10/2017 by MB1969
by MB1969

This is a great model and easy to use. I've had it for about 4 years. I went from a very large dispenser with a spout to this one. Tnis is the perfect size & Style for 1 - 3 people. The lid and handle come in 6 - 8 colors and there's an automatic reminder so you don't forget to change the filter. I haven't had any problems with it since I've owned it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

MB1969
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Pitcher
4/11/2017

Customer review by Aungelle

5.0 stars 4/11/2017 by Aungelle
by Aungelle

My husband drinks at least 6 water bottles a day. I thought it would be perfect for us to purchase the Brita Grande Pitcher. I was correct, he absolutely loves the pitcher. He continuously fills up his bottle throughout the day with fresh and filter water. We would recommend this to anyone. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Aungelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Love our Brita!!!
4/14/2017

Customer review by Cydbrown

5.0 stars 4/14/2017 by Cydbrown
by Cydbrown

Wish we had purchased this product years ago!!! We have well water and now we can't stop drinking the Brita water!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Cydbrown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Amazing Color
4/11/2017

Customer review by JessaAmine

5.0 stars 4/11/2017 by JessaAmine
by JessaAmine

This water pitcher is exactly what I was hoping for! The color is fantastic! I love the digital filter reminder on the top as well. It easily fits into my chaotic fridge for that cool refreshing drink later. Thank you Brita! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

JessaAmine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
1-20 of 564 total reviews
1-20 of 564 reviews