Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 559 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

559 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

559 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
417
4 stars
94
3 stars
15
2 stars
9
1 stars
24
1-20 of 487 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 487 total reviews
1-20 of 487 reviews
Christmas Gift
1/23/2016

Customer review by cbp925

3.0 stars 1/23/2016 by cbp925
by cbp925

I had asked for this particular model , but find myself disappointed in the fact the battery indicator has stopped working and it hasn't even been a month. I really like the product tho it does a nice job filtering the water that I use to make coffee

cbp925
Love the color
1/25/2016

Customer review by Mcruz359

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Mcruz359
by Mcruz359

Great taste. I would definitely recommend if you want a refreshing glass

Mcruz359
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New design and changes are perfect !!!!
8/2/2015

Customer review by kellykeller

5.0 stars 8/2/2015 by kellykeller
by kellykeller

We originally bought the Grand and didn't like the lid not locking, reservoir leaked upon pouring and the pour spout stuck. We called Brita to ask if anyone else had the complaints and very honestly, the rep stated they had. She sent me a new pitcher, this tim a different style ...the Vintage round pitcher. Despite this one not being as big as we wanted, we used it didn't have "pouring issues". Some time later, out of the blue, BRITA sent a brand new Grand pitcher to us with a letter explaining they knew we had called with problems and they had listened and re-designed with new features....WOW !!!!! What a customer-service oriented company !!! I have never had a company follow up like that and they have sent several communications asking how we like the new pitcher. So, the new pitcher IS INDEED different. They DID listen and did make the changes. The lid stays on, locks, the new reservoir is awesome....I am totally impressed with the product , but more impressed with the company itself. Wish more companies were like this.

kellykeller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Great!
12/29/2015

Customer review by roxy

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by roxy
by roxy

I bought this 8 months ago and still working good. Definitely makes tap water taste a whole lot better.

roxy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/26/2015

Customer review by sue m

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by sue m
by sue m

Have had different brita pitchers. Love the fresh tasting of water !

sue m
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best
12/13/2015

Customer review by sarge

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by sarge
by sarge

My daughter has one and had done the research. After drinking water from the pitcher at her house I was sold.

sarge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice pitcher
11/19/2015

Customer review by waterpeeps

4.0 stars 11/19/2015 by waterpeeps
by waterpeeps

I nought this almost three months ago. I love being able to filter tap water for my family and reducing the plastic bottle waste. The only thing I wish it did was filter a little faster into the pitcher. When refilling it, I feel we have to wait a little long for it to filter in so we can pour again without the water pouring out of the lid on top. Other than that (maybe it's us being impatient) it's great!

waterpeeps
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love my Brita!
11/24/2015

Customer review by fradianik1

5.0 stars 11/24/2015 by fradianik1
by fradianik1

I bought this after trying my cousin's pitcher. I was hooked. Our water normally doesn't taste good and this filter pitcher makes it taste so pure

fradianik1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Do Not Believe Battery Claim!
11/18/2015

Customer review by Lisamarie

2.0 stars 11/18/2015 by Lisamarie
by Lisamarie

My Grand battery indicator quit working after 18 months. The package claimed 5 years! The CR 1616 battery would be easily replaceable IF Brita had designed the lid more reasonably, but it is sealed and not replaceable. Good concept, but poor design for "planned obselecence." I am upgrading to an RO system!

Lisamarie
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/23/2015

Customer review by krhw1

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by krhw1
by krhw1

I love having cold water to drink. I just need reminders when to change filters or I will forget...

krhw1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Purchase!
7/30/2013

Customer review by Morgan

5.0 stars 7/30/2013 by Morgan
by Morgan

I am so happy that I found this water bottle! I am on a college campus all day, and carrying around or buying 6 or 7 plastic water bottles is just not an option. With the Brita water bottle, I can get water from any fountain on campus and not worry about what I am drinking. It's also good to note that the filter can be taken out and the water bottle can be used without the internal filter. Sometimes I will put juice in the bottle at the start of the day, and then when I finish it I rinse it out, put the filter back in and drink filtered water for the rest of the day all with the same bottle. The only "design flaw" I would note is that it can be difficult to get the last bit of water out of the bottle with the way that the filter is situated in the bottle. However, the problem is so minor it really doesn't take away from how awesome the rest of the bottle is. Definitely worth a try- once you start using it you won't want to stop!

Morgan
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
easy to use
11/21/2015

Customer review by kalyn94

5.0 stars 11/21/2015 by kalyn94
by kalyn94

Very enjoyable product. Happy to own it. Hate wasting plastic

kalyn94
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing handling
11/2/2015

Customer review by Chunkmastersplash

4.0 stars 11/2/2015 by Chunkmastersplash
by Chunkmastersplash

The superb beauty and control of this pitcher makes it one of the game changers this year in the filtered water market. With its elegant design and superior water dispensing control it plays second fiddle to no other pitcher on the market.

Chunkmastersplash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to use once you understand its quirks
7/28/2011

Customer review by crackedmirror

4.0 stars 7/28/2011 by crackedmirror
by crackedmirror

Pros: Easy, large area for filtered water Cons: Area for pre-filtered water is rather small and easy to spill if filled completely. I purchased the large Brita pitcher hoping to not have to refill it often, Unfortunately I still have to refill it after every glass of water, because the receptacle to add the water does not hold a lot. Adding to this, it spills easily if you do fill the receptacle all the way, so you can only add about 30oz at a time unless you can place the pitcher in the fridge while keeping it perfectly level the entire time. As I keep my pitcher in the door of the fridge, this is not an option. Other than this issue (which does nothing but result in some spilled water once in awhile), I am very pleased with my pitcher. I love the timer on top of the lid that tells me when it's time for a new filter, I love the bright color (I chose green), and I love that it fits so well in the fridge door.

crackedmirror
Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best pitcher out there and I've tried a lot!!
7/27/2011

Customer review by photoaddict21

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by photoaddict21
by photoaddict21

I got this pitcher a few months back and I have to say I'm in love with it! I managed to convert my hubby from a diet coke drinker to drinking flavored water (the man just has to have a little flavor)! We just love how easy it is to use and it holds a lot of water, so you're not running out 2 glasses later! I'm actually getting another one for my mom. I'm exclusively a water drinker, so much so I can taste differences between waters... the bottled water is NOWHERE close to the quality you get from Brita filters! I'm really picky about my water, since it's really all I ever drink besides milk, so the Brita filters and this pitcher in particular came as a life saver for a water junkie like me. I strongly recommend this pitcher, it fits in the fridge, holds a lot and it's just good looking wherever place you end up putting it in your kitchen. Disclaimer: No, I don't work for Brita, I'm just a water loving lady :)

photoaddict21
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
ONLY BUY THIS IF YOU WANT WATER ALL OVER YOUR FLOOR
12/20/2014

Customer review by whathappenedtobrita

1.0 stars 12/20/2014 by whathappenedtobrita
by whathappenedtobrita

This pitcher is SO bad. Until this pitcher, I used to be a huge Brita fan. I had the same Brita pitcher for probably 10 years - it worked great, and held up nicely, but then I got married and we needed a bigger pitcher. I was so excited to buy a new, bigger Brita with a cool colored lid. We bought this pitcher in red and it has been trouble ever since. At least once a week, the lid falls off during a pour, resulting in water all over the counter, the floor, and, last week, the refrigerator shelves and drawers (and everything on and in them!). It happened again today - a newly-filled pitcher of water all over the counter and floors - and that was the last straw for me. I'm going to try to return it to Target where I purchased it. If that doesn't work, I'll ask Brita for a refund. It has HUGE design flaws with the lid and the "new" filter that need to be fixed right away. I can't believe Brita hasn't fixed them, yet. Too bad I threw my old Brita out. Since I assume all of the new Britas pitchers have this same horrible design, I suppose we'll have to try another brand, like PUR.

whathappenedtobrita
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor design
7/29/2011

Customer review by KylaJo

2.0 stars 7/29/2011 by KylaJo
by KylaJo

I've had several pitchers throughout the years and during are recent move, our last pitcher was damaged. My second thought (my first being OH NO...I've got to go tonight and get a new one) was I get to get one with color! My initial purchase was this pitcher in the green. I went home, filled it with water and chilled it for a little while. Finally I was ready for a nice glass of water and began pouring. Much to my surprise, the entire pitcher poured all over my counter. After several attempts to assure the lid was on properly, it still would leak. I returned it and purchased the orange and was quite disappointed because it did the same. I'm not certain if this was a faulty batch but none of the lids would securely attach to the base. We took the orange one back and opened several others before we ended up leaving the store. We are planning a second trip to another location. Fingers crossed we have good luck.

KylaJo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gets the job done
10/13/2011

Customer review by momkat34

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by momkat34
by momkat34

I have owned Brita pitchers for many years and this is my favorite design. Brita has many others, but some of them I found leaked quite a bit due to the way they were made. Not this one. Good value too

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momkat34
Long Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/17/2011

Customer review by Songbird113

5.0 stars 9/17/2011 by Songbird113
by Songbird113

I purchased this for my friend who always commented that she would happily drink more water if she couldn't taste all the stuff in her tap water. She LOVES it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Songbird113
Thermopolis, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Pleased
9/30/2015

Customer review by vegas1026

5.0 stars 9/30/2015 by vegas1026
by vegas1026

I bought the new designed Brita Pacifica Pitcher, yesterday. It seems to work very well; the lid stays on nicely, filtered water tastes so much better, than tap water. The only problem I have is the spout cover, (the little triangular piece), came off when I opened the package, and I can't figure out, how to attach it back on. It has two little prongs on each side, but I don't know what it snaps on to. Otherwise I think this design is a winner.

vegas1026
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 487 total reviews
1-20 of 487 reviews