Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 537 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

537 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

537 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
402
4 stars
89
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 stars
24
1-20 of 469 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 469 total reviews
1-20 of 469 reviews
9/17/2011

Customer review by Songbird113

5.0 stars 9/17/2011 by Songbird113
by Songbird113

I purchased this for my friend who always commented that she would happily drink more water if she couldn't taste all the stuff in her tap water. She LOVES it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Songbird113
Thermopolis, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gets the job done
10/13/2011

Customer review by momkat34

5.0 stars 10/13/2011 by momkat34
by momkat34

I have owned Brita pitchers for many years and this is my favorite design. Brita has many others, but some of them I found leaked quite a bit due to the way they were made. Not this one. Good value too

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momkat34
Long Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good not great.
6/10/2012

Customer review by Poindexter2148

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by Poindexter2148
by Poindexter2148

Just a couple things I didn't expect. The large sticker on the bottom has a glue that does not want to be removed. The lid does not seal and can and did slide off whilepouring. Big mess. I don't think this product is made in America but it is ok and does the job well. I would recommend to you but leave the bottom sticker in place. Enjoy

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Poindexter2148
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Brita Grand Water Filtration Pitcher
6/9/2012

Customer review by Barbbat

2.0 stars 6/9/2012 by Barbbat
by Barbbat

I have always loved the Brita Water pitchers. I like the size of this one bc it provides plenty of clean, fresh water. However, as a couple of other reviewers have noted, the lid is absolutely terrible!! It doesn't fit snugly, doesn't stay on and generally falls off if you don't hold it on while pouring. Very disappointing. Love Brita, love the size of the pitcher but hate the lid. Needs to be changed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Barbbat
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Pleased with size and color.
9/3/2012

Customer review by peaceofthequilt

4.0 stars 9/3/2012 by peaceofthequilt
by peaceofthequilt

Doesn't take up too much room on refrigerator shelf. Overall I am happy with this purchase. The only problem I have occurs when I pour too fast. The water leaks down the front of pitcher. Also still haven't been able to activate the filtration monitor, at least for me it doesn't light up with each pour as the instructions note it should.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peaceofthequilt
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/6/2013

Customer review by ReeVu

5.0 stars 10/6/2013 by ReeVu
by ReeVu

Love it! :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReeVu
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/14/2012

Customer review by MERCEDESGOp

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by MERCEDESGOp
by MERCEDESGOp

I really like this filtration pitcher, I also love the color

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MERCEDESGOp
TULSA, OK.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/14/2012

Customer review by rfa366

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by rfa366
by rfa366

The water from the tap tastes awful. This is the first water filter that removes that taste. I love it. I also find myself drinking more water because it tastes so fresh.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rfa366
Camarillo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/15/2013

Customer review by PurpleTasia

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by PurpleTasia
by PurpleTasia

I have had a few Brita pitchers in the past,I have to say this one is a big step up from the last one I had. Its bigger and I love the color. It makes water taste great. The flip up lid makes it easy to refill .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PurpleTasia
Sanford,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Given as gift
9/18/2013

Customer review by jrroberts

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by jrroberts
by jrroberts

This was a gift to my brother and he loved it. He has raved about this pitcher. He had a smaller one before and loved it too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrroberts
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
7/30/2011

Customer review by Haksbride

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by Haksbride
by Haksbride

I have the pink for breast cancer edition. My family uses it everyday! We love Brita water!!

Haksbride
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Brilliant Brita!!!
7/27/2011

Customer review by pinkthis

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by pinkthis
by pinkthis

I absolutely love my Brita!! I drink alot of water throughout the day. Now I dont have to buy bottled water and in doing so I have saved so much money since i purchased my brita. I no longer have a ton of water bottles in my fridge. My pitcher fits in great, it's easy maintain, fills fast, tastes much better than bottled water. I know it is much healthy for me and my family too! Since i bought my Brita, I have encouraged my friend to buy one as well and she thinks the water is better from a Brita too.

pinkthis
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this product!
7/27/2011

Customer review by Ludy

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by Ludy
by Ludy

With the Brita pitcher we've completely eliminated using bottled water! We're saving money and the environment! It's a win win all around!

Ludy
South Elgin, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great
8/9/2011

Customer review by booboo12

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by booboo12
by booboo12

Love it! Water taste like I'm getting it out of a water bottle.

booboo12
Miami FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great taste!
8/19/2011

Customer review by giddyup90

5.0 stars 8/19/2011 by giddyup90
by giddyup90

Our family loves our new Brita Pitcher. The water tastes great and we feel great by not buying all the plastic bottles anymore. Love the filter change reminder on the top too. Very helpful!

giddyup90
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent product
7/26/2011

Customer review by lakhotia

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by lakhotia
by lakhotia

This is one of the best, easy to use water filter i have used till now. Definite buy for a family with kids

lakhotia
torrance, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This product has a great sleek design
7/28/2011

Customer review by Ukgirl

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by Ukgirl
by Ukgirl

My 12 year old daughter and I have both lost weight since purchasing our Brita Grand. we drink more water now because of the refreshing and clean taste. I have recommended this product to both family and friends.

Ukgirl
London, England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Product For College Students
8/21/2011

Customer review by Lostinasafari

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by Lostinasafari
by Lostinasafari

Easy to use, clean tasting water, the brita pitcher is everything a college student like me needs. Although the grand is big, it fits in my small fridge, and easy to fill up anywhere on campus. Even if you are not a student, this product is great in any home or office.

Lostinasafari
Socorro, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Makes the water taste great.
8/29/2011

Customer review by BadgerMN

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by BadgerMN
by BadgerMN

We have two of these pitchers in our fridge. I really enjoy having great tasting filtered cold water available at all times. These pitchers do a great job of providing this. I even use the filtered water for our two cocker spanials drinking bowl. Last week I purchased two carry and go Brita filter bottles. Mainly to have filtered water at work. I'll let you know in awhile what I think of them. So far happy. :)

BadgerMN
St. Charles, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
great product
8/25/2011

Customer review by gnori

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by gnori
by gnori

the water tastes clean and the fun colors add a little character to the dinner table and the fridge.

gnori
St. Pete, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 469 total reviews
1-20 of 469 reviews