Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

86 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

86 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 74 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
Love it!!!!
7/30/2015

Customer review by melstar83

5.0 stars 7/30/2015 by melstar83
by melstar83

I use my britta daily because I hate the taste of the city water. Water tastes great, was a good investment.

melstar83
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
7/31/2015

Customer review by Gorditas

4.0 stars 7/31/2015 by Gorditas
by Gorditas

i bought it long time ago and still good,i would recommended it

Gorditas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Much better than the old ones
7/31/2015

Customer review by abcd1234

5.0 stars 7/31/2015 by abcd1234
by abcd1234

The lid stays on, faster filter changes, and no black dust.

abcd1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Benefits
6/24/2015

Customer review by azt1520

5.0 stars 6/24/2015 by azt1520
by azt1520

I bought this last week. The wayer tastes 100% better than bottled water.

azt1520
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Large capacity water filter pitcher
1/29/2012

Customer review by Sohpie2

4.0 stars 1/29/2012 by Sohpie2
by Sohpie2

Like the shape and size. The only con I have is the top should have a latch - it needs to be held down with my other hand when pouring the last few ounces of water out of the pitcher. Other than that it's great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sohpie2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product, Great Price
7/27/2011

Customer review by WaterBoy

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by WaterBoy
by WaterBoy

I bought this product on a whim and I am telling you that it was the BEST product I have bought in a very long time. I can not believe how much better the water tastes. My wife is the main user of this and I thought that she would occasionally use it and she has (with my assistance as well) gone through an average of 2 Pitchers a day. I am saving on bottled water, reducing the waste of plastic that harms or environment as well. I was so tickled with this product that I also purchased the hand held bottle as well a week later. We are just turning the 2 month point and getting ready to change the filter. Thanks Brita for a wonderful product!!

WaterBoy
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Terrible Design
2/4/2015

Customer review by JHL986

1.0 stars 2/4/2015 by JHL986
by JHL986

I bought this because it looked smart, and I've had a Brita in my fridge since I got my first apartment over a decade ago, but this design is the worst I've had. The top does not lock in, so that it falls off when trying to pour the last two or three cups. My wife and I drink a lot of water each day, but we are unable to use the ten cup maximum because by the time it gets low, the top will fall off, pouring water everywhere. This is a terrible product, buy another pitcher.

JHL986
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great taste, but top falls off.
3/17/2015

Customer review by JoeSchmoe

3.0 stars 3/17/2015 by JoeSchmoe
by JoeSchmoe

This filter helps the water taste great. I now drink more water than other drinks. The lid and top chambers stayed in place for a year or so, but not it falls onto my cup if I don't hold it in place while pouring. Looking at other designs/Brands to see what might work better.

JoeSchmoe
Would recommend to a friend? No
well balanced
4/18/2015

Customer review by Oink

5.0 stars 4/18/2015 by Oink
by Oink

well balanced when pouring, and easy to change the filter.

Oink
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wish it were glass!
12/28/2014

Customer review by mavila

2.0 stars 12/28/2014 by mavila
by mavila

I have used several of these pitchers over the years. They have been ok except that it is difficult to clean the seam area on the bottom of the pitchers. They begin to get some crude built up in them that is quite disgusting so I have to throw it away and buy a new one. I wish we could get the glass pitchers that they sell in the UK her in the USA!!!

mavila
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
2/28/2015

Customer review by ying

4.0 stars 2/28/2015 by ying
by ying

I am happy with the product and the water taste good after filter

ying
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pitcher is always full & ready for use
9/1/2012

Customer review by patty554

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by patty554
by patty554

Bought one of the first Brita pitchers and did the tea test. WOW. Took it to Pennsylvania to my Mother-in-laws summer house. (bad tasting well water) I made the coffee in the morning and she thought she was drinking "coffee house" coffee. I finally told her she was drinking her own coffee, but I had used the filter for the water. That day I had to buy her and her sister a pitcher. Been using Brita ever since 1986, and still love it everyday. Think of the plastic bottles I have saved!

patty554
Abingdon, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
7/27/2011

Customer review by Harden05

4.0 stars 7/27/2011 by Harden05
by Harden05

I've had my pitcher for 6 months now and I love it. I started using it to cut down on plastic. It has also helped me save a lot of money on buying bottled water because I was buying a lot of it. The taste is amazing and that is the best part about this product. The first time I had the Brita water I was sold. The product was recommended to me and so I would highly recommend it to anyone. I'm not sure how I lived without it before. Don't think I can ever go back to just bottled water.

Harden05
Elmira, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great taste has bennifits
1/9/2013

Customer review by Blitz

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by Blitz
by Blitz

I have been a chef for over 20 years and I have been blessed with an amazing palat. This can be a curse as well as an advantage. One of the great advantages is being able to appreciate the impact brita has on water taste. In my opinion this is by far the claenest, clearest, crisp taste anyone can get when it comes to water. I have had the privilage of tasting some of the worlds best water and Brita is still best. It does not compare to any other. And thats a fact!

Blitz
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's so convenient
7/27/2011

Customer review by Minnie

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by Minnie
by Minnie

I have had my classic pitcher for about 2yrs. And have no complaints! It's actually made my life alot easier when it comes to cooking...... I only have had to clean it once with vinegar to remove mold, and usage grime from the bottom of the pitcher. Once it was rinsed out it was just like new:) Just an FYI i learned that leaving your pitcher on the counter for long periods of time will cause mold at the bottom, it needs to be inside the fridge all the time.

Minnie
San Fernando, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great feature
2/7/2015

Customer review by nihowssam

5.0 stars 2/7/2015 by nihowssam
by nihowssam

I bought the filter. It was good. easy and save...

nihowssam
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Product, Easy To Use
8/13/2011

Customer review by PolacoLoco1

4.0 stars 8/13/2011 by PolacoLoco1
by PolacoLoco1

Although my last review was rejected for remarking honestly about my ordeal with customer service, I am still happy with my Vintage. I did have an issue with a broken cartridge, and the CSR stated that the little black and green balls at the bottom of my pitcher was perfectly okay. My wife and kids will not drink out of this pitcher due to the media at the bottom of the pitcher, but I am extremely pleased with the taste of the water.

PolacoLoco1
Shoreline, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Mostly Great!
7/26/2011

Customer review by KillahBee

4.0 stars 7/26/2011 by KillahBee
by KillahBee

I purchased this pitcher about 2 months go to reduce the plastic consumption in our house. It filters wonderfully, it's pretty fast for a gravity filter, and the timer is handy. My only complaint is the fit of the top chamber and removable lid. There have been times, while pouring, the lid has fallen off and crashed into the cup I was filling. The chamber also comes loose somewhat easily. It's definitely a 2 handed pour!

KillahBee
York PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product
7/28/2011

Customer review by Payola

4.0 stars 7/28/2011 by Payola
by Payola

We buy this product 3 months ago, and so far it has been our best solution for not buying anymore bottles!! Water tastes really good, it´s easy to use and we always have fresh water. The filter reminder it´s great since I don´t have to worry about when changing the filter. The only think is that water runs into the pitcher a little bit slow, but this isn´t really matter for not buying this product. I really recommend it.

Payola
Nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great features!
7/27/2011

Customer review by carfor13

4.0 stars 7/27/2011 by carfor13
by carfor13

I received this pitcher as a gift and use it everyday. It holds a lot of water so I don't have to refill it a lot. My water tastes great - better than bottled water - and the convenient refill monitor on top reminds me when I need to change the filter. Sometimes the top falls off when I am pouring, but otherwise the pitcher works great. I have had other Brita pitchers and this is definitely my favorite.

carfor13
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews