Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 31 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
2/7/2012

Customer review by ttrackkie

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by ttrackkie
by ttrackkie

I love this bottle!!!! Take it everywhere with me!!!! Love how much I have already saved on money and plastic water bottles I was throwing away!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ttrackkie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product.
6/7/2012

Customer review by cpgreen2

4.0 stars 6/7/2012 by cpgreen2
by cpgreen2

Even though it's a little hard to get the water to flow without squeezing, I like the product. I have to admit I am a little slack about recycling, which is why I bought two bottles for me and my daughter. The guilt factor has dimished greatly. I really like the email reminder to change the filter even though after the six months, the water still tastes just fine.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cpgreen2
SOUTH CAROLINA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/18/2012

Customer review by Betty01

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by Betty01
by Betty01

I used to buy bottled water. Now I just refill the bottle and it is so easy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Betty01
Green Bay WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product for emergency kits ect
7/9/2012

Customer review by MistressStephanie

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by MistressStephanie
by MistressStephanie

The bottles are awesome but it's so great knowing that I have these around in case something should happen to the water supply like storm damage ect. I've used Brita products for years now and they've not let me down yet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MistressStephanie
Ft Smith, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good filter system
9/20/2014

Customer review by confinedspirit

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by confinedspirit
by confinedspirit

I feel like my water is cleaner so I drink more. I wish the filters lasted longer, but maybe the tap water is just real dirty. Overall it's a good product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
confinedspirit
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Choice, Glad I gave them a try
5/8/2012

Customer review by Mrthomps

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by Mrthomps
by Mrthomps

I bought the two water bottles w/ extra filters bundle, even after reading a lot of the poor reviews. However, I have had no issues what so ever with any kind of leaking with the water bottles. These are convenient to take where ever you go so you can have filtered water at all times. I highly recommend these to anyone and everyone. I will buy more. I wish they offered the cool pink or purple colors, but maybe that will be my next purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mrthomps
I like the bottles so of course I need the filters
5/27/2014

Customer review by lidiamay

4.0 stars 5/27/2014 by lidiamay
by lidiamay

Your store has a spot for these on the shelf but I went again and again for two months and the spot was always empty. I should not have to order them when you do not replenish your stock in the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lidiamay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor design
12/6/2014

Customer review by Mydjack

1.0 stars 12/6/2014 by Mydjack
by Mydjack

These filters are very poor in design. The rings that hold the filter in the bottle break very easily. Then more have to be purchased, and you do not get the full value of the product. Do not buy theses until Brita can get the design straight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mydjack
Would recommend to a friend? No
Filters do not fit water bottle a advertisted
12/28/2014

Customer review by TailGunner00

1.0 stars 12/28/2014 by TailGunner00
by TailGunner00

Purchased these Brita filters with a Brita water squeeze bottles. Filters DO NOT FIT the indicated bottle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TailGunner00
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gives me peace of mind
10/5/2013

Customer review by Xexeu

5.0 stars 10/5/2013 by Xexeu
by Xexeu

This filter allows me to reuse a plastic bottle instead of multiple disposable ones that would become more trash in landfills. I feel more comfortable drinking water from unfamiliar places.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xexeu
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A must buy for any reason!
11/21/2012

Customer review by WalmartShopper4Life12

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by WalmartShopper4Life12
by WalmartShopper4Life12

The water taste great and never like chlorine anymore! Wish it filtered more out but the product works 100% anyway! I love this product! A little much but is the cheapest here at Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartShopper4Life12
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
enabled me to finally drink LOTS of iced water
7/25/2012

Customer review by LostintheSixtes

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by LostintheSixtes
by LostintheSixtes

Thanks to Brita, I now actually enjoy drinking water. THANKS BRITA!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LostintheSixtes
Tupper Lake, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Brita Water Filter
6/2/2013

Customer review by Ginia85

5.0 stars 6/2/2013 by Ginia85
by Ginia85

Water is very natural tasting. I have the large jar. It is a bit heavy for me, but, lots of water for the day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ginia85
Menifee, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great investment to cut back on expenses.
4/23/2014

Customer review by womanofpurpose

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by womanofpurpose
by womanofpurpose

One of the best investments that I could have made: purchasing a Brita Bottle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
womanofpurpose
Haymarket, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great to take on a trip.
2/5/2014

Customer review by gghayes

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by gghayes
by gghayes

great to take on a trip when the water quality is in question. It is a little difficult to squeeze the water out, but it works

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gghayes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
filters good;hard to find
2/16/2015

Customer review by mediterraneandiver

5.0 stars 2/16/2015 by mediterraneandiver
by mediterraneandiver

I love the bottles. I've had them for a couple of years and they work great. However, the problem I have with them is not the bottles but with the replacement filters. A couple years ago the filters were only $7.99 ,now on sale they are $9.82 and are extremely hard to find. Many stores are now only carrying the filters for the hard-sided bottles. The bottles themselves are great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mediterraneandiver
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
great filter
7/28/2011

Customer review by BRITAGIRL

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by BRITAGIRL
by BRITAGIRL

This is a great filter replacement and good on the go.

BRITAGIRL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
brita
7/29/2011

Customer review by melliemac2123

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by melliemac2123
by melliemac2123

like how cheap it is to drink water any where it is aviliable

melliemac2123
mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
7/28/2011

Customer review by chescat

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by chescat
by chescat

The bottle is excellent for traveling. It gives you fresh tasting water everytime.

chescat
Newark, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Inexpensive
8/1/2011

Customer review by Cec2

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by Cec2
by Cec2

Love that it comes in a two pack and it is still affordable, that's four months of not having to buy water bottles.

Cec2
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews