Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 32 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Poor design
12/6/2014

Customer review by Mydjack

1.0 stars 12/6/2014 by Mydjack
by Mydjack

These filters are very poor in design. The rings that hold the filter in the bottle break very easily. Then more have to be purchased, and you do not get the full value of the product. Do not buy theses until Brita can get the design straight.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mydjack
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/7/2012

Customer review by ttrackkie

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by ttrackkie
by ttrackkie

I love this bottle!!!! Take it everywhere with me!!!! Love how much I have already saved on money and plastic water bottles I was throwing away!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ttrackkie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
5/18/2012

Customer review by Betty01

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by Betty01
by Betty01

I used to buy bottled water. Now I just refill the bottle and it is so easy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Betty01
Green Bay WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Good Product.
6/7/2012

Customer review by cpgreen2

4.0 stars 6/7/2012 by cpgreen2
by cpgreen2

Even though it's a little hard to get the water to flow without squeezing, I like the product. I have to admit I am a little slack about recycling, which is why I bought two bottles for me and my daughter. The guilt factor has dimished greatly. I really like the email reminder to change the filter even though after the six months, the water still tastes just fine.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cpgreen2
SOUTH CAROLINA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Excellent Choice, Glad I gave them a try
5/8/2012

Customer review by Mrthomps

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by Mrthomps
by Mrthomps

I bought the two water bottles w/ extra filters bundle, even after reading a lot of the poor reviews. However, I have had no issues what so ever with any kind of leaking with the water bottles. These are convenient to take where ever you go so you can have filtered water at all times. I highly recommend these to anyone and everyone. I will buy more. I wish they offered the cool pink or purple colors, but maybe that will be my next purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mrthomps
I like the bottles so of course I need the filters
5/27/2014

Customer review by lidiamay

4.0 stars 5/27/2014 by lidiamay
by lidiamay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Your store has a spot for these on the shelf but I went again and again for two months and the spot was always empty. I should not have to order them when you do not replenish your stock in the store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lidiamay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Difficult to find filters
2/22/2016

Customer review by BoiseTrish

5.0 stars 2/22/2016 by BoiseTrish
by BoiseTrish

This filter set was very difficult to find. The filters at the local Walmart are not correct for my Brita bottle. However it was easy to find on the walmart.com website.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoiseTrish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product for emergency kits ect
7/9/2012

Customer review by MistressStephanie

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by MistressStephanie
by MistressStephanie

The bottles are awesome but it's so great knowing that I have these around in case something should happen to the water supply like storm damage ect. I've used Brita products for years now and they've not let me down yet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MistressStephanie
Ft Smith, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Good filter system
9/20/2014

Customer review by confinedspirit

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by confinedspirit
by confinedspirit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I feel like my water is cleaner so I drink more. I wish the filters lasted longer, but maybe the tap water is just real dirty. Overall it's a good product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
confinedspirit
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Problem with leakage!
11/18/2012

Customer review by Laurel

3.0 stars 11/18/2012 by Laurel
by Laurel

I was very happy with my Brita bottle at first. I now own three bottles and have given some as gifts. I have been having a problem with water pooling apparently at the top of the filter. I attempt to take a drink and get a bath with my drink. I used to be able to enjoy not having to close the top and effortlessly take a drink anytime. Now, I have to close the top at all times or I get the dreaded bath. Needless to say, that is inconvenient especially while driving or holding my granddaughter. This leakage problem happens no matter how full the bottle is. I do not know if there has been some design change to your filter, but something is wrong! I would recommend your product but with some warning. Thank you for hearing me out. C.T.

Laurel
Lake Forest, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brita Bottle filter clogged after 2 weeks
6/30/2011

Customer review by jaykey25

2.0 stars 6/30/2011 by jaykey25
by jaykey25

I think this is a really great concept and I may of just been unfortunate to get a brita bottle filter that has either clogged or is defective. I was able to squeeze the water through for the first use. But, now I can't squeeze water through this brita bottle into my mouth or into the sink. So, I bought 2 more filters hoping this product would work the way I am expecting it too. It was so bad I went back to my old nasty bottle till I could go home & change this filter. Please help - A dedicated consumer.

Comment from Ashley T. - 3/18/2015

We understand that can be frustrating. This is an inherent character with the Brita Bottle and is something we would expect. The shape of the filter makes it difficult to squeeze out the last bit of water in the bottle. Please feel free to reach out to us at 1-800-24-BRITA Monday-Friday, between 9am-5:30pm so we can help you.

jaykey25
St. Joseph, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
filters good;hard to find
2/16/2015

Customer review by mediterraneandiver

5.0 stars 2/16/2015 by mediterraneandiver
by mediterraneandiver

I love the bottles. I've had them for a couple of years and they work great. However, the problem I have with them is not the bottles but with the replacement filters. A couple years ago the filters were only $7.99 ,now on sale they are $9.82 and are extremely hard to find. Many stores are now only carrying the filters for the hard-sided bottles. The bottles themselves are great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mediterraneandiver
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Brita Filters
4/12/2014

Customer review by kaoru74

4.0 stars 4/12/2014 by kaoru74
by kaoru74

I love these bottles and filters! Both my boyfriend and i use these every day and have cut cost of buying water bottles. Perfect for travel or to take to school. You'd think that a university would have decent water but there is so much chlorine that you can't see through the water and the taste! This makes me feel better about using their fountains.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kaoru74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Excellence
7/1/2011

Customer review by Selkie58

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by Selkie58
by Selkie58

I have used the Brita Bottle for almost 2 and one half months. I live in the San Antonio, Texas area and the water is hard and taste bad. Even with water softeners, I use the Brita Bottle no less than 9 times a day. Thank you for this portable way of filtered water and saving the environment.

Selkie58
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great environmental and healthy product!
10/21/2012

Customer review by Anitalea

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by Anitalea
by Anitalea

I love the convenience and taste of the water I get from the Brita Pitcher. I no longer use any bottled water which is great for the environment. And I know the water is healthier because the it filters out impurities from the water. Also it is so much more economical than bottled water.

Anitalea
Galveston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gives me peace of mind
10/5/2013

Customer review by Xexeu

5.0 stars 10/5/2013 by Xexeu
by Xexeu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This filter allows me to reuse a plastic bottle instead of multiple disposable ones that would become more trash in landfills. I feel more comfortable drinking water from unfamiliar places.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Xexeu
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A must buy for any reason!
11/21/2012

Customer review by WalmartShopper4Life12

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by WalmartShopper4Life12
by WalmartShopper4Life12

The water taste great and never like chlorine anymore! Wish it filtered more out but the product works 100% anyway! I love this product! A little much but is the cheapest here at Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartShopper4Life12
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
Tips
11/3/2014

Customer review by SJC2004

4.0 stars 11/3/2014 by SJC2004
by SJC2004

The filters are great, but I wish that each filter replacement would also include a tip replacement. The tips wear out and need to be replaced.

SJC2004
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great to take on a trip.
2/5/2014

Customer review by gghayes

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by gghayes
by gghayes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great to take on a trip when the water quality is in question. It is a little difficult to squeeze the water out, but it works

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gghayes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT PRODUCT!
8/3/2011

Customer review by Sharon

5.0 stars 8/3/2011 by Sharon
by Sharon

I LIKE THE FACT THAT I CAN REPLACE EVERY TWO MONTHS AND I DO NOT HAVE TO BUY THOSE SPACE TAKING WATER BOTTLES. LOVE THEM!!! :) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Sharon
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews