Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 32 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Poor design
12/6/2014

Customer review by Mydjack

1.0 stars 12/6/2014 by Mydjack
by Mydjack

These filters are very poor in design. The rings that hold the filter in the bottle break very easily. Then more have to be purchased, and you do not get the full value of the product. Do not buy theses until Brita can get the design straight.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mydjack
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/7/2012

Customer review by ttrackkie

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by ttrackkie
by ttrackkie

I love this bottle!!!! Take it everywhere with me!!!! Love how much I have already saved on money and plastic water bottles I was throwing away!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ttrackkie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/18/2012

Customer review by Betty01

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by Betty01
by Betty01

I used to buy bottled water. Now I just refill the bottle and it is so easy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Betty01
Green Bay WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Difficult to find filters
2/22/2016

Customer review by BoiseTrish

5.0 stars 2/22/2016 by BoiseTrish
by BoiseTrish

This filter set was very difficult to find. The filters at the local Walmart are not correct for my Brita bottle. However it was easy to find on the walmart.com website.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoiseTrish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product.
6/7/2012

Customer review by cpgreen2

4.0 stars 6/7/2012 by cpgreen2
by cpgreen2

Even though it's a little hard to get the water to flow without squeezing, I like the product. I have to admit I am a little slack about recycling, which is why I bought two bottles for me and my daughter. The guilt factor has dimished greatly. I really like the email reminder to change the filter even though after the six months, the water still tastes just fine.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cpgreen2
SOUTH CAROLINA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Choice, Glad I gave them a try
5/8/2012

Customer review by Mrthomps

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by Mrthomps
by Mrthomps

I bought the two water bottles w/ extra filters bundle, even after reading a lot of the poor reviews. However, I have had no issues what so ever with any kind of leaking with the water bottles. These are convenient to take where ever you go so you can have filtered water at all times. I highly recommend these to anyone and everyone. I will buy more. I wish they offered the cool pink or purple colors, but maybe that will be my next purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mrthomps
I like the bottles so of course I need the filters
5/27/2014

Customer review by lidiamay

4.0 stars 5/27/2014 by lidiamay
by lidiamay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Your store has a spot for these on the shelf but I went again and again for two months and the spot was always empty. I should not have to order them when you do not replenish your stock in the store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lidiamay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Problem with leakage!
11/18/2012

Customer review by Laurel

3.0 stars 11/18/2012 by Laurel
by Laurel

I was very happy with my Brita bottle at first. I now own three bottles and have given some as gifts. I have been having a problem with water pooling apparently at the top of the filter. I attempt to take a drink and get a bath with my drink. I used to be able to enjoy not having to close the top and effortlessly take a drink anytime. Now, I have to close the top at all times or I get the dreaded bath. Needless to say, that is inconvenient especially while driving or holding my granddaughter. This leakage problem happens no matter how full the bottle is. I do not know if there has been some design change to your filter, but something is wrong! I would recommend your product but with some warning. Thank you for hearing me out. C.T.

Laurel
Lake Forest, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product for emergency kits ect
7/9/2012

Customer review by MistressStephanie

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by MistressStephanie
by MistressStephanie

The bottles are awesome but it's so great knowing that I have these around in case something should happen to the water supply like storm damage ect. I've used Brita products for years now and they've not let me down yet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MistressStephanie
Ft Smith, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good filter system
9/20/2014

Customer review by confinedspirit

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by confinedspirit
by confinedspirit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I feel like my water is cleaner so I drink more. I wish the filters lasted longer, but maybe the tap water is just real dirty. Overall it's a good product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
confinedspirit
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Brita Bottle filter clogged after 2 weeks
6/30/2011

Customer review by jaykey25

2.0 stars 6/30/2011 by jaykey25
by jaykey25

I think this is a really great concept and I may of just been unfortunate to get a brita bottle filter that has either clogged or is defective. I was able to squeeze the water through for the first use. But, now I can't squeeze water through this brita bottle into my mouth or into the sink. So, I bought 2 more filters hoping this product would work the way I am expecting it too. It was so bad I went back to my old nasty bottle till I could go home & change this filter. Please help - A dedicated consumer.

jaykey25
St. Joseph, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellence
7/1/2011

Customer review by Selkie58

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by Selkie58
by Selkie58

I have used the Brita Bottle for almost 2 and one half months. I live in the San Antonio, Texas area and the water is hard and taste bad. Even with water softeners, I use the Brita Bottle no less than 9 times a day. Thank you for this portable way of filtered water and saving the environment.

Selkie58
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great environmental and healthy product!
10/21/2012

Customer review by Anitalea

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by Anitalea
by Anitalea

I love the convenience and taste of the water I get from the Brita Pitcher. I no longer use any bottled water which is great for the environment. And I know the water is healthier because the it filters out impurities from the water. Also it is so much more economical than bottled water.

Anitalea
Galveston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tips
11/3/2014

Customer review by SJC2004

4.0 stars 11/3/2014 by SJC2004
by SJC2004

The filters are great, but I wish that each filter replacement would also include a tip replacement. The tips wear out and need to be replaced.

SJC2004
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT PRODUCT!
8/3/2011

Customer review by Sharon

5.0 stars 8/3/2011 by Sharon
by Sharon

I LIKE THE FACT THAT I CAN REPLACE EVERY TWO MONTHS AND I DO NOT HAVE TO BUY THOSE SPACE TAKING WATER BOTTLES. LOVE THEM!!! :)

Sharon
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Inexpensive
8/1/2011

Customer review by Cec2

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by Cec2
by Cec2

Love that it comes in a two pack and it is still affordable, that's four months of not having to buy water bottles.

Cec2
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it!
8/9/2011

Customer review by spacey92

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by spacey92
by spacey92

I take this bottle with me everywhere. I fill it at least 3 times a day. Filters are easy to change!

spacey92
Louisville KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
nice price for 2 pack
7/29/2011

Customer review by subzero

4.0 stars 7/29/2011 by subzero
by subzero

for as many times you can fill theses bottles up before changing filter, it makes for a great buy.

subzero
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
7/28/2011

Customer review by chescat

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by chescat
by chescat

The bottle is excellent for traveling. It gives you fresh tasting water everytime.

chescat
Newark, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
brita
7/29/2011

Customer review by melliemac2123

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by melliemac2123
by melliemac2123

like how cheap it is to drink water any where it is aviliable

melliemac2123
mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews