Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1024 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1024 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1024 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
667
4 stars
236
3 stars
53
2 stars
25
1 stars
43
1-20 of 862 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 862 total reviews
1-20 of 862 reviews
Money saver
5/20/2014

Customer review by Neverforgetmjm

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by Neverforgetmjm
by Neverforgetmjm

I have used a Brita bottle for over a year and a half. I have always drank pop and sugary things. Not anymore. I drank a lot of pop, not sure how much I drank, but in my first year along, I have saved over $3000. Not kidding you, I drink water all day, everyday, with the occasion pop, like at movies. If I were to spend $3000 on pop, that's a lot of bottles to be thrown out, and I would be weighing a lot right now. My mom, brother and my friends drink from a Brita. They also love it. Trying to get my dad to drink, but he likes to drink coffee, and tap water. The filters don't cost much. For one box of filters, which has two inside, can last me up to 6-8 months. Only $8 for the filters. I would have probably spent $300-$400 in pop. That's a lot of filters right there. With the money I had left over, I bought a year and a half of filters, and another bottle, so when mine gets old; I would have one ready. I would totally recommend Brita to anyone that wants to save money, and be healthy. :)

Neverforgetmjm
Wabasha, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great besides handle
9/16/2016

Customer review by eblack

4.0 stars 9/16/2016 by eblack
by eblack

Everything about this bottle is amazing besides the rubber handle, which broke within a month of use.

eblack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Teacher-Friendly!
8/27/2016

Customer review by PenGryphon

5.0 stars 8/27/2016 by PenGryphon
by PenGryphon

I'm all about reusing water bottles, but finally broke down and bought the Brita Sport Bottle. I absolutely love it. Now I can fill up at school from the water fountains or sinks and not worry about the flavor of the water as it comes out nicely filtered in my sport bottle. It's also very conveniently travel-friendly, making it great for taking to and from school, and I can't wait to use it when I coach Softball in the spring! It's safe to say I'm hooked. I just wish the sport bottle came in a larger size--I easily drink 20oz by lunch time.

PenGryphon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Water to go!
9/4/2016

Customer review by Tart

5.0 stars 9/4/2016 by Tart
by Tart

I love that I can go anywhere and have clean water. Makes flying so much better!

Tart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
as expected
8/28/2016

Customer review by joeboppppp

5.0 stars 8/28/2016 by joeboppppp
by joeboppppp

average drinking water always taste the same no surprises

joeboppppp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Why did you change bottle design?
8/17/2016

Customer review by debbiem1766

1.0 stars 8/17/2016 by debbiem1766
by debbiem1766

I am not happy that there is a new bottle and filter design and that @I can't buy the filters for the bottles I just bought a few years ago. They are now antiquated and we all have to buy the new design. There was no reason to make a new, nearly identical bottle with a filter that doesn't fit the old design and doesn't work correctly in the new bottle.

debbiem1766
Would recommend to a friend? No
GREAT!
1/24/2012

Customer review by JSHOCK79

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by JSHOCK79
by JSHOCK79

I really like this product. First of all, it replaces the numerous plastic bottles of water that I used to purchase and secondly, any water put in this with the help of the filter tastes amazing!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JSHOCK79
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for travel!
3/18/2014

Customer review by Okiebug

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by Okiebug
by Okiebug

I have filters on my faucets at home, so I use this bottle mostly for travel... even just around town. I LOVE it! Have used these bottles for about 4 years. The only reason I have ever needed to replace it is because of silly me losing it! (Brita, make some sort of carrying strap for it!) Like some others have mentioned, I sometimes have trouble with it leaking, but have found that is usually because the lid isn't seated properly (Brita needs to make that a little easier!). If going thru airport security, be SURE it is completely empty, or they will tell you that you have to throw it away! I love that it saves me from buying water once I'm in the airport... I can just fill it at a water fountain! I have NEVER had any problems with the mold some reviewers have mentioned. Like any utensil, it should be washed regularly! If I ever DID notice any mold, I would clean it with bleach! I also love that it eliminates plastic bottles from stockpiling in the environment!

Okiebug
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for vacation!
8/14/2016

Customer review by Corin Droz

5.0 stars 8/14/2016 by Corin Droz
by Corin Droz

We bring these bottles with us to Disney and they work great!! Saves on bottled water, and helps the tap water taste better!

Corin Droz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME BUY
7/4/2011

Customer review by THEWOMAN836201

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by THEWOMAN836201
by THEWOMAN836201

I use this everytime that I ride my bike or just go for a walk. I no longer have to carry bottles of water with me. I just fill this bottle up at any water fountain and don't have to worry about that nasty water that comes out of the fountain. It saves a lot of money versus purchasing bottled water from the store.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
THEWOMAN836201
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Never leave home without it!
8/8/2016

Customer review by kellig85

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by kellig85
by kellig85

I have used Brita water bottles for many years now and refuse to go to any other product because I love these water bottles so much! I never have to worry about what kind of water I'm putting in it because it gets filtered right inside! Wonderful.

kellig85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME!
4/26/2012

Customer review by kbng32

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by kbng32
by kbng32

I own 4 brita bottles for myself and 3 kids whom are in college. My kids are insured to have fresh water at all water fountains along with the money they save not buying $2 water bottles times 3 per day as well as saving the environment! I use to buy a 24 pack of desani water per week. Great savings along with less waste. Thank you Brita!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kbng32
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not all it's 'cracked' up to be
5/2/2012

Customer review by ThirstyGirl2

3.0 stars 5/2/2012 by ThirstyGirl2
by ThirstyGirl2

I bought the Brita water bottle because I wanted to be able to reduce the amount of recycling I send to the depot each month. The filter on this bottle is small, and doesn't yield enough water for my preferences. I usually drink about a half gallon of water throughout the day. The top of the bottle cracked after about a month, and each time I tilt the bottle upwards to drink, I get a dribble of water down the front of my clothing, so I look like I don't know how to manage drinking. Also, I carry the bottle everywhere with me, and it's not easy to drink while driving, since I have to tilt the bottle upwards, which takes my attention off the road.... The bottle 'whistles' when I draw a drink and I ALWAYS have to squeeze the bottle to get a drink of water from the bottle, which seems to encourage more leakage. I'm at the end of my last package of filters, so this bottle is going in the recycling bin! sorry, Brita, you just couldn't cut it for me.

ThirstyGirl2
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Not sure how it works
6/28/2016

Customer review by Linda Kay

1.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Linda Kay
by Linda Kay

I always use a Brita Pitcher to filter my water at home so I bought two of the sport bottles to take to Europe in the Fall. However, I can't figure out how they work. I can't get the water out unless I remove the filter, which I am guessing doesn't really filter the water. Is there a secret to their use?

Linda Kay
Would recommend to a friend? No
It did its work
9/22/2014

Customer review by WZZZZZ

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by WZZZZZ
by WZZZZZ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

In our old apartment, tap water always has a strange smell. And with the Brita bottle, I can safely drink it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WZZZZZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Brita Taste in a Bottle
7/31/2011

Customer review by E77777

4.0 stars 7/31/2011 by E77777
by E77777

I have tried other filter-bottles before, but this is, by far, the best. Though, at first, I thought the cap leaked, it turned out that I had not aligned the filter in the cap quite right (so far, so good since then). The water tastes just like the water from a Brita pitcher filter. The bottle is also easy to drink from, easy to hold, made of nice-feeling (not rubberized/coated) flexible plastic, and is - visually - aesthetically pleasing. My only wishes are for the protective cap for the mouth piece to be attached (I am always afraid of dropping/losing it), and for there to be a light weight sleeve and shoulder strap available to purchase for it (generic sleeves do fit, but they are so bulky/"insulated" that they are impractical most of the time). I have owned this bottle for less than a month and have used it, very happily, almost every day. Thank you, Brita, for designing such a wonderful water bottle.

E77777
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
too hard to pull up stopper
6/17/2016

Customer review by cindy825

1.0 stars 6/17/2016 by cindy825
by cindy825

it is too hard to pull up stopper, im very disappointed

cindy825
Would recommend to a friend? No
Almost perfect
4/28/2013

Customer review by Jeremy

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by Jeremy
by Jeremy

Love this bottle. I see others saying that it leaks, but I've never had one of mine leak. I live in semi-rural Texas, and our tap water tastes disgusting. I mean that it tastes bad enough to the point of making me feel nauseous when I drink it. I received this bottle as a gift, and was amazed. I am now free to drink tap water anywhere I go. This bottle neutralizes the horrible flavors and leaves a pleasant mineral taste. The water can be a bit slow to squeeze out sometimes, but anyone who's used a water filter knows that it's not an instant process. Another bonus with this bottle is that replacement filters are readily available in stores. It also makes a great gift if you live somewhere with foul tasting tap water. Please be aware that this is a filter and not a purifier. It's strictly for improving the taste of water that is already safe to drink. It will not remove harmful microbes.

Jeremy
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Leaky top is inexcusable
7/13/2011

Customer review by Disappointed

2.0 stars 7/13/2011 by Disappointed
by Disappointed

Poor design. Poor material choice. Why is there no gasket to prevent leakage? I understand the attempt to have a radial seal like the ones in the tops of .5L water bottles, but this design fails. A more rigid material is needed for a proper seal. The bottle is designed to be squeezed, and pressure is created, but even with thicker thread/seal area, the features are not rigid enough. There are a host of materials that are flexible at thin wall thickness and have the rigidity to create the necessary seal. Polyehtylene is not a good choice. Polyethylene phthalate is an obvious choice. User error is not an issue. I know how to install a lid and tighten it. After tightening the lid securely, the bottle will still leak after being tight for a while. Water tastes great - when im not wearing it. Please forward to your Product Development team / Design Engineers. - Mike Plastics Engineer

Disappointed
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
weeks trip to Germany every year would not be the
5/10/2016

Customer review by renado39

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by renado39
by renado39

The kids bought this bottle for me since the Germans drink only carbonated water or charge the life out of you for "still" water. I will go for 6 weeks again but need filters. Good for going through security empty and then filling up anywhere without airport prices for water. I love it love it love it. I also filter that God awful taste out at any park we visit in the USA. Fits nicely into my purse when not allowed to bring your own drink ;-)

renado39
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 862 total reviews
1-20 of 862 reviews