Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 998 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

998 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

998 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
655
4 stars
232
3 stars
52
2 stars
24
1 stars
35
1-20 of 836 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 836 total reviews
1-20 of 836 reviews
Replacement mouthpiece NEEDED, but not available!
1/24/2016

Customer review by Gabrielle from NY

2.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Gabrielle from NY
by Gabrielle from NY

I love this bottle. It has the best filtration system I've experienced yet. However, a replacement mouthpiece NEEDS to be available! The mouthpieces get dented, scratched, or a few teeth marks in it and then dirt gets in the cracks and is impossible to clean! Once it is dirty, it is definitely not something I want to put in my mouth again.

Gabrielle from NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Money saver
5/20/2014

Customer review by Neverforgetmjm

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by Neverforgetmjm
by Neverforgetmjm

I have used a Brita bottle for over a year and a half. I have always drank pop and sugary things. Not anymore. I drank a lot of pop, not sure how much I drank, but in my first year along, I have saved over $3000. Not kidding you, I drink water all day, everyday, with the occasion pop, like at movies. If I were to spend $3000 on pop, that's a lot of bottles to be thrown out, and I would be weighing a lot right now. My mom, brother and my friends drink from a Brita. They also love it. Trying to get my dad to drink, but he likes to drink coffee, and tap water. The filters don't cost much. For one box of filters, which has two inside, can last me up to 6-8 months. Only $8 for the filters. I would have probably spent $300-$400 in pop. That's a lot of filters right there. With the money I had left over, I bought a year and a half of filters, and another bottle, so when mine gets old; I would have one ready. I would totally recommend Brita to anyone that wants to save money, and be healthy. :)

Neverforgetmjm
Wabasha, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cup
1/31/2016

Customer review by tracy

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by tracy
by tracy

love

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tracy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does the job but need improvement
1/12/2016

Customer review by Tina

3.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Tina
by Tina

The filtering function works fine. The size is okay but should be a little bigger for heavy water drinker like me. The clear plastic cover on the mouthpiece is easy to lose. Also the finger loop is easy to lose when you open the top to refill.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Water tastes great!
1/9/2016

Customer review by BrendaS

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by BrendaS
by BrendaS

This water bottle makes our city water taste so much better that we drink more water. We use it not just when traveling but also at home. It is easy to fill and filters the water while drinking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrendaS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT!
1/24/2012

Customer review by JSHOCK79

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by JSHOCK79
by JSHOCK79

I really like this product. First of all, it replaces the numerous plastic bottles of water that I used to purchase and secondly, any water put in this with the help of the filter tastes amazing!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JSHOCK79
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for travel!
3/18/2014

Customer review by Okiebug

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by Okiebug
by Okiebug

I have filters on my faucets at home, so I use this bottle mostly for travel... even just around town. I LOVE it! Have used these bottles for about 4 years. The only reason I have ever needed to replace it is because of silly me losing it! (Brita, make some sort of carrying strap for it!) Like some others have mentioned, I sometimes have trouble with it leaking, but have found that is usually because the lid isn't seated properly (Brita needs to make that a little easier!). If going thru airport security, be SURE it is completely empty, or they will tell you that you have to throw it away! I love that it saves me from buying water once I'm in the airport... I can just fill it at a water fountain! I have NEVER had any problems with the mold some reviewers have mentioned. Like any utensil, it should be washed regularly! If I ever DID notice any mold, I would clean it with bleach! I also love that it eliminates plastic bottles from stockpiling in the environment!

Okiebug
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME BUY
7/4/2011

Customer review by THEWOMAN836201

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by THEWOMAN836201
by THEWOMAN836201

I use this everytime that I ride my bike or just go for a walk. I no longer have to carry bottles of water with me. I just fill this bottle up at any water fountain and don't have to worry about that nasty water that comes out of the fountain. It saves a lot of money versus purchasing bottled water from the store.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
THEWOMAN836201
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME!
4/26/2012

Customer review by kbng32

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by kbng32
by kbng32

I own 4 brita bottles for myself and 3 kids whom are in college. My kids are insured to have fresh water at all water fountains along with the money they save not buying $2 water bottles times 3 per day as well as saving the environment! I use to buy a 24 pack of desani water per week. Great savings along with less waste. Thank you Brita!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kbng32
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not all it's 'cracked' up to be
5/2/2012

Customer review by ThirstyGirl2

3.0 stars 5/2/2012 by ThirstyGirl2
by ThirstyGirl2

I bought the Brita water bottle because I wanted to be able to reduce the amount of recycling I send to the depot each month. The filter on this bottle is small, and doesn't yield enough water for my preferences. I usually drink about a half gallon of water throughout the day. The top of the bottle cracked after about a month, and each time I tilt the bottle upwards to drink, I get a dribble of water down the front of my clothing, so I look like I don't know how to manage drinking. Also, I carry the bottle everywhere with me, and it's not easy to drink while driving, since I have to tilt the bottle upwards, which takes my attention off the road.... The bottle 'whistles' when I draw a drink and I ALWAYS have to squeeze the bottle to get a drink of water from the bottle, which seems to encourage more leakage. I'm at the end of my last package of filters, so this bottle is going in the recycling bin! sorry, Brita, you just couldn't cut it for me.

ThirstyGirl2
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Wish there was a better way to open cap
11/11/2015

Customer review by LaLaLaLand1234

3.0 stars 11/11/2015 by LaLaLaLand1234
by LaLaLaLand1234

I bought this item because it was a good price--2 bottles for less than $15! I do not like however that it is difficult to open the drinking cap to drink the water. I thought maybe I could use my teeth to open the cap but I cannot so I need to use my hand which takes time because my hand is probably dirty so I need to get a napkin. I clear cap also breaks easily. I accidentally dropped the bottle on the ground the clear cap cracked. If you don't like having to use your hand to raise the drinking cap, invest in a bottle that has a pushing mechanism to push out the part you drink from.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaLaLaLand1234
Would recommend to a friend? No
I've been using them for years
9/6/2015

Customer review by David

5.0 stars 9/6/2015 by David
by David

I've probably purchased 14 of these bottles. I don't replace the filters, I just buy new bottles. I usually use them for 8 to 10 months at a time and I have 2 in the rotation at a time. But I rarely use straight tap water in them. I have a filter on my faucet at home as well so I don't see the need to replace the filters so soon. I drink water almost exclusively. So I am very attuned to the taste. I have never had water taste bad through these filters like some others have stated. Even when I used tap water at a camp site it tasted good. I can only assume that they didn't prep the filter properly by squeezing a bottle full of water through it first... I would think drinking the black stuff that comes out during prep would taste pretty bad. READ THE INSTRUCTIONS! I've also had a couple of leaking bottles over the years. But not recently. I think it was a problem with one of their old molds. I can tell right away if a bottle will leak. Close it and squeeze it. If air comes out then it's not tight enough or you have a bad bottle, it will leak water for sure. If air doesn't come out then it's not going to leak. I haven't had a wet shirt in a couple of years and I use these bottles all day long. I haven't had a bad bottle since they changed the mold. I know they changed the mold because the bottle style changed a little. A little common sense goes a long way. I haven't seen any other decent options to replace my Brita filtered sport bottles yet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
David
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this bottle.
8/28/2015

Customer review by HikingwithChico

5.0 stars 8/28/2015 by HikingwithChico
by HikingwithChico

I am an avid day hiker, and I have a cabinet and trunk full of water bottles that I have used a few times and just forgotten about them. However, I have used this bottle for 3 months now, both on the trail and off the trail. I like that I can squeeze it, I like the shape of it, the texture is not slippery, so it stays in the side of my backpack better if I don't have it tightened all they way. Many of the trails I hike on, have water available at some point from a spigot or fountain, and the water always tastes awesome coming out of this bottle. It has taken a beating from me, it does show wear on the top stop part because I have dropped it a few times, but it still works great. I am hoping the Brita makes something like the Sawyer Mini so I can also get water from streams if I need too.

HikingwithChico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great
11/15/2015

Customer review by Ediddy31

5.0 stars 11/15/2015 by Ediddy31
by Ediddy31

It's very nice to be able to have filtered water without buying a bottle of water somewhere

Ediddy31
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It did its work
9/22/2014

Customer review by WZZZZZ

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by WZZZZZ
by WZZZZZ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

In our old apartment, tap water always has a strange smell. And with the Brita bottle, I can safely drink it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WZZZZZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for active life style
10/24/2015

Customer review by Lilli

4.0 stars 10/24/2015 by Lilli
by Lilli

I have this water bottle for over a year now and I love it. I carry it around at school, around the house, and it works really well at swim practice. I wish the filters were a little less expensive but the bottle is great. The only problem is the carrying handle ripped off after a couple of months.

Lilli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brita Taste in a Bottle
7/31/2011

Customer review by E77777

4.0 stars 7/31/2011 by E77777
by E77777

I have tried other filter-bottles before, but this is, by far, the best. Though, at first, I thought the cap leaked, it turned out that I had not aligned the filter in the cap quite right (so far, so good since then). The water tastes just like the water from a Brita pitcher filter. The bottle is also easy to drink from, easy to hold, made of nice-feeling (not rubberized/coated) flexible plastic, and is - visually - aesthetically pleasing. My only wishes are for the protective cap for the mouth piece to be attached (I am always afraid of dropping/losing it), and for there to be a light weight sleeve and shoulder strap available to purchase for it (generic sleeves do fit, but they are so bulky/"insulated" that they are impractical most of the time). I have owned this bottle for less than a month and have used it, very happily, almost every day. Thank you, Brita, for designing such a wonderful water bottle.

E77777
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great bottle
10/30/2015

Customer review by wanzy

4.0 stars 10/30/2015 by wanzy
by wanzy

I love this bottle would recommend to all that I encounter

wanzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/26/2015

Customer review by Maribonita82

5.0 stars 10/26/2015 by Maribonita82
by Maribonita82

My boyfriend bought it for me to use at the gym instead of a regular water bottle. Love it for the simple feature I save so much money.

Maribonita82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/18/2015

Customer review by duskhateswater

5.0 stars 10/18/2015 by duskhateswater
by duskhateswater

My mother gave this bottle to me after a work trip since she didn't need it. I never liked water, tap nor bottled, but I was in desperate need of drinking it. It is now the only way I will drink water.

duskhateswater
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 836 total reviews
1-20 of 836 reviews