Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1017 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1017 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1017 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
662
4 stars
235
3 stars
53
2 stars
25
1 stars
42
1-20 of 855 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 855 total reviews
1-20 of 855 reviews
Money saver
5/20/2014

Customer review by Neverforgetmjm

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by Neverforgetmjm
by Neverforgetmjm

I have used a Brita bottle for over a year and a half. I have always drank pop and sugary things. Not anymore. I drank a lot of pop, not sure how much I drank, but in my first year along, I have saved over $3000. Not kidding you, I drink water all day, everyday, with the occasion pop, like at movies. If I were to spend $3000 on pop, that's a lot of bottles to be thrown out, and I would be weighing a lot right now. My mom, brother and my friends drink from a Brita. They also love it. Trying to get my dad to drink, but he likes to drink coffee, and tap water. The filters don't cost much. For one box of filters, which has two inside, can last me up to 6-8 months. Only $8 for the filters. I would have probably spent $300-$400 in pop. That's a lot of filters right there. With the money I had left over, I bought a year and a half of filters, and another bottle, so when mine gets old; I would have one ready. I would totally recommend Brita to anyone that wants to save money, and be healthy. :)

Neverforgetmjm
Wabasha, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not sure how it works
6/28/2016

Customer review by Linda Kay

1.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Linda Kay
by Linda Kay

I always use a Brita Pitcher to filter my water at home so I bought two of the sport bottles to take to Europe in the Fall. However, I can't figure out how they work. I can't get the water out unless I remove the filter, which I am guessing doesn't really filter the water. Is there a secret to their use?

Comment from Alex R. - 7/1/2016

Hi Linda, we're sorry to learn that you can't get your bottle to work. This is not the type of experience we'd expect you to have. So we can help figure out what's going on, please call us at 1-800-24-BRITA Monday - Friday 9:00am - 5:30pm.

Linda Kay
Would recommend to a friend? No
too hard to pull up stopper
6/17/2016

Customer review by cindy825

1.0 stars 6/17/2016 by cindy825
by cindy825

it is too hard to pull up stopper, im very disappointed

Comment from Alex R. - 6/21/2016

Hi there, Cindy! We're sorry you're disappointed with your bottle. That is not the kind of experience we want you to have. We'd like to help. Please call us at 1-800-24-BRITA between 9am-5:30pm EST and we'd be happy to do so.

cindy825
Would recommend to a friend? No
GREAT!
1/24/2012

Customer review by JSHOCK79

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by JSHOCK79
by JSHOCK79

I really like this product. First of all, it replaces the numerous plastic bottles of water that I used to purchase and secondly, any water put in this with the help of the filter tastes amazing!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JSHOCK79
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for travel!
3/18/2014

Customer review by Okiebug

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by Okiebug
by Okiebug

I have filters on my faucets at home, so I use this bottle mostly for travel... even just around town. I LOVE it! Have used these bottles for about 4 years. The only reason I have ever needed to replace it is because of silly me losing it! (Brita, make some sort of carrying strap for it!) Like some others have mentioned, I sometimes have trouble with it leaking, but have found that is usually because the lid isn't seated properly (Brita needs to make that a little easier!). If going thru airport security, be SURE it is completely empty, or they will tell you that you have to throw it away! I love that it saves me from buying water once I'm in the airport... I can just fill it at a water fountain! I have NEVER had any problems with the mold some reviewers have mentioned. Like any utensil, it should be washed regularly! If I ever DID notice any mold, I would clean it with bleach! I also love that it eliminates plastic bottles from stockpiling in the environment!

Okiebug
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME BUY
7/4/2011

Customer review by THEWOMAN836201

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by THEWOMAN836201
by THEWOMAN836201

I use this everytime that I ride my bike or just go for a walk. I no longer have to carry bottles of water with me. I just fill this bottle up at any water fountain and don't have to worry about that nasty water that comes out of the fountain. It saves a lot of money versus purchasing bottled water from the store.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
THEWOMAN836201
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME!
4/26/2012

Customer review by kbng32

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by kbng32
by kbng32

I own 4 brita bottles for myself and 3 kids whom are in college. My kids are insured to have fresh water at all water fountains along with the money they save not buying $2 water bottles times 3 per day as well as saving the environment! I use to buy a 24 pack of desani water per week. Great savings along with less waste. Thank you Brita!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kbng32
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
weeks trip to Germany every year would not be the
5/10/2016

Customer review by renado39

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by renado39
by renado39

The kids bought this bottle for me since the Germans drink only carbonated water or charge the life out of you for "still" water. I will go for 6 weeks again but need filters. Good for going through security empty and then filling up anywhere without airport prices for water. I love it love it love it. I also filter that God awful taste out at any park we visit in the USA. Fits nicely into my purse when not allowed to bring your own drink ;-)

renado39
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not all it's 'cracked' up to be
5/2/2012

Customer review by ThirstyGirl2

3.0 stars 5/2/2012 by ThirstyGirl2
by ThirstyGirl2

I bought the Brita water bottle because I wanted to be able to reduce the amount of recycling I send to the depot each month. The filter on this bottle is small, and doesn't yield enough water for my preferences. I usually drink about a half gallon of water throughout the day. The top of the bottle cracked after about a month, and each time I tilt the bottle upwards to drink, I get a dribble of water down the front of my clothing, so I look like I don't know how to manage drinking. Also, I carry the bottle everywhere with me, and it's not easy to drink while driving, since I have to tilt the bottle upwards, which takes my attention off the road.... The bottle 'whistles' when I draw a drink and I ALWAYS have to squeeze the bottle to get a drink of water from the bottle, which seems to encourage more leakage. I'm at the end of my last package of filters, so this bottle is going in the recycling bin! sorry, Brita, you just couldn't cut it for me.

ThirstyGirl2
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great bottle but cleaning is a pain!
3/29/2016

Customer review by mayes87

2.0 stars 3/29/2016 by mayes87
by mayes87

I too have the same issue as some others on this feed. I loooove the fact that I can use my water bottle and not have to bother with bottled water. I have 2 water bottles that I use to reach my water intake goals for the day. However, as others have stated, the pop up top does have black residue that sits under it, and that is disgusting! I love the bottle but don't want to have to purchase new bottles everytime the gunk gets in there. It would be awesome if you all sold replacement caps for the bottles. That would really make this product perfect for me. Until then, I will be searching other brands to see if they have a bottle that does not have this issue.

Comment from Alex R. - 4/1/2016

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. Should you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to us at 1-800-24-BRITA between 9am-5:30pm EST and we'd be happy to help you.

mayes87
Would recommend to a friend? No
WHAT'S UP!!!!!
4/28/2016

Customer review by BMABLEAU

1.0 stars 4/28/2016 by BMABLEAU
by BMABLEAU

ONLY HAD IT TWO DAYS AND UNLIKE THE ONE I LEFT BEHIND, MISSED SO BAD I HAD TO REPLACE IT BECAUSE I FELT LIKE I WAS MISSING AN APPENDAGE, THIS ONE IS LEAKING SOME HOW. I AM NOT SURE WHERE THE WATER IS ESCAPING FROM BUT IT IS A DISAPPOINTMENT.

Comment from Alex R. - 5/10/2016

We're sorry to hear that. We understand that can be frustrating. We're always happy to help. Please give us a call at 1-800-24-BRITA Monday-Friday, between 9am-5:30pm EST.

BMABLEAU
Would recommend to a friend? No
does not filter lead
5/2/2016

Customer review by carmenU

3.0 stars 5/2/2016 by carmenU
by carmenU

I was surprised to find out that only direct faucet filter filters lead.

carmenU
Would recommend to a friend? No
I will never buy a Brita water bottle again.
4/4/2016

Customer review by sam212

1.0 stars 4/4/2016 by sam212
by sam212

I havent had this water bottle for more then 2 weeks and it leaks water. A lot of it in a short period of time. Because of this it cant be left on its side at all so if it falls over in my bag everything is in my bag gets wet. It started leaking the first day I got it and I wish I took it back that day because it just gets worse and worse. If that wasnt bad enough I have to work at getting the water out of the bottle by sucking and squeezing the water out of the bottle. Im less then impressed with this Brita bottle.

Comment from Alex R. - 4/8/2016

We're sorry to hear that. We understand that can be frustrating. We're always happy to help. Please give us a call at 1-800-24-BRITA Monday-Friday, between 9am-5:30pm EST.

sam212
Would recommend to a friend? No
Filter Doesn't Fit
4/12/2016

Customer review by Rhommy

5.0 stars 4/12/2016 by Rhommy
by Rhommy

Love my water bottle but I purchased a water bottle brita water filter and it doesn't fit.

Rhommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Review for the dispenser product
3/25/2016

Customer review by davmarcia

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by davmarcia
by davmarcia

The dispenser is great however I would really love to have it on the counter instead of in the refrigerator. It would be really cool if this unit had a cooling system so the water stayed cold. Even better would be having the dispenser at the top so I could put the glass under it and buttons to select the amount of water to dispense. Like a Keurig for cold water using the Brita filtering. So easy for kids not to spill from the current spout. Now that would be cool!

davmarcia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It did its work
9/22/2014

Customer review by WZZZZZ

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by WZZZZZ
by WZZZZZ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

In our old apartment, tap water always has a strange smell. And with the Brita bottle, I can safely drink it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WZZZZZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Brita Taste in a Bottle
7/31/2011

Customer review by E77777

4.0 stars 7/31/2011 by E77777
by E77777

I have tried other filter-bottles before, but this is, by far, the best. Though, at first, I thought the cap leaked, it turned out that I had not aligned the filter in the cap quite right (so far, so good since then). The water tastes just like the water from a Brita pitcher filter. The bottle is also easy to drink from, easy to hold, made of nice-feeling (not rubberized/coated) flexible plastic, and is - visually - aesthetically pleasing. My only wishes are for the protective cap for the mouth piece to be attached (I am always afraid of dropping/losing it), and for there to be a light weight sleeve and shoulder strap available to purchase for it (generic sleeves do fit, but they are so bulky/"insulated" that they are impractical most of the time). I have owned this bottle for less than a month and have used it, very happily, almost every day. Thank you, Brita, for designing such a wonderful water bottle.

E77777
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Healthier me
4/5/2016

Customer review by Sassysam

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by Sassysam
by Sassysam

I struggled with my water consumption and my health suffered as a result until I bought the sports bottle two months ago. Now I'm drinking over the recommended amount and have cut out soft drinks completely.

Sassysam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Actually not 20 oz
3/27/2016

Customer review by sirod

1.0 stars 3/27/2016 by sirod
by sirod

Bought this water bottle in the grocery store because someone needed a water bottle for school. Notice once the water level falls below the filter it is hard and impossible to get the remaining water out unless you unscrew the cap and drink out of the reservoir. Going back tomorrow

Comment from Alex R. - 4/1/2016

Sorry to hear that. If this happens again in the future, please feel free to give us a call at 1-800-24-BRITA Monday-Friday, between 9am-5:30pm EST. We're always here to help!

sirod
Would recommend to a friend? No
Terribly Disappointed!!!
3/1/2016

Customer review by Hiawee

1.0 stars 3/1/2016 by Hiawee
by Hiawee

One star is too many!! I bought the sports bottle to use at school instead of having to bring my own water from home. The water at my school tastes terrible and I was getting tired of carrying jugs from home, so I bought this bottle that is supposed to make the water taste better. It does not! The water tastes the very same, a tinny, metal taste that stays with you and doesn't go away. All your promotions touted the fact that ALL tap water would taste better and this just isn't so. I would not recommend this product at all.

Comment from Alex R. - 3/10/2016

We're sorry to hear that. We understand that can be frustrating. We're always happy to help. Please give us a call at 1-800-24-BRITA Monday-Friday, between 9am-5:30pm EST.

Hiawee
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 855 total reviews
1-20 of 855 reviews