Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1033 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1033 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1033 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
668
4 stars
238
3 stars
54
2 stars
28
1 stars
45
1-20 of 871 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 871 total reviews
1-20 of 871 reviews
Money saver
5/20/2014

Customer review by Neverforgetmjm

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by Neverforgetmjm
by Neverforgetmjm

I have used a Brita bottle for over a year and a half. I have always drank pop and sugary things. Not anymore. I drank a lot of pop, not sure how much I drank, but in my first year along, I have saved over $3000. Not kidding you, I drink water all day, everyday, with the occasion pop, like at movies. If I were to spend $3000 on pop, that's a lot of bottles to be thrown out, and I would be weighing a lot right now. My mom, brother and my friends drink from a Brita. They also love it. Trying to get my dad to drink, but he likes to drink coffee, and tap water. The filters don't cost much. For one box of filters, which has two inside, can last me up to 6-8 months. Only $8 for the filters. I would have probably spent $300-$400 in pop. That's a lot of filters right there. With the money I had left over, I bought a year and a half of filters, and another bottle, so when mine gets old; I would have one ready. I would totally recommend Brita to anyone that wants to save money, and be healthy. :)

Neverforgetmjm
Wabasha, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Leaks
1/30/2017

Customer review by Ajjjschulte

2.0 stars 1/30/2017 by Ajjjschulte
by Ajjjschulte

I bought this for use at the gym, unfortunatly fr day 1 it leaked everytime i took a sip or if it tiped over The water i got to drink tasted great though, i just don't like wearing my drink

Comment from Madison A. - 1/31/2017

Hello! Sorry to hear about any leaking you experienced. This is not something we expect and we'd love to help. Please give us a call at 1-800-24-BRITA Monday-Friday, between 9am-5:30pm EST using this reference number: 170131-000472 for swift assistance. Thanks in advance!

Ajjjschulte
Would recommend to a friend? No
Brita knows best.
1/25/2017

Customer review by Dguill485

4.0 stars 1/25/2017 by Dguill485
by Dguill485

I received a Brita sport bottle with the soft sided from my ex gf. Since receiving it, I use it multiple times daily and ha e bought 2 backup bottles that all of which are used every day at least once and refilled up to 3 times. I drink more water and it tastes great. I believe that not all water tastes the same. Brita helps.

Dguill485
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great features
1/16/2017

Customer review by Brian33000

5.0 stars 1/16/2017 by Brian33000
by Brian33000

I bought this about a week ago and love it so far.

Brian33000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for travel!
3/18/2014

Customer review by Okiebug

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by Okiebug
by Okiebug

I have filters on my faucets at home, so I use this bottle mostly for travel... even just around town. I LOVE it! Have used these bottles for about 4 years. The only reason I have ever needed to replace it is because of silly me losing it! (Brita, make some sort of carrying strap for it!) Like some others have mentioned, I sometimes have trouble with it leaking, but have found that is usually because the lid isn't seated properly (Brita needs to make that a little easier!). If going thru airport security, be SURE it is completely empty, or they will tell you that you have to throw it away! I love that it saves me from buying water once I'm in the airport... I can just fill it at a water fountain! I have NEVER had any problems with the mold some reviewers have mentioned. Like any utensil, it should be washed regularly! If I ever DID notice any mold, I would clean it with bleach! I also love that it eliminates plastic bottles from stockpiling in the environment!

Okiebug
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Miss it
12/20/2016

Customer review by Danielle

3.0 stars 12/20/2016 by Danielle
by Danielle

I bought two of these bottles in 2015 so my husband and I could continue to receive the benefits or great tasting Brit water at work, but when we ran out of filters, we were unable to continue using them bc we can not find the filters anymore.

Danielle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Okay
12/9/2016

Customer review by Foxy Fighter

2.0 stars 12/9/2016 by Foxy Fighter
by Foxy Fighter

I drink a lot of water, so buying a Brita Sport Bottle seemed like a great idea. However, as several reviewers pointed out, the top is very difficult to open. You have to have clean hands and tug at the water top to get the bottle to open. If you try to use your teeth to open the bottle, you'll damage the top that way. Also, the top is very difficult to clean. You get black gunk under and/or on the lid and you have to scrub and soak to get the gunk out/off.

Comment from Alex R. - 12/20/2016

Hi, there! We're sorry to hear that. We wouldn't expect that to happen and appreciate your feedback. So we can further assist you, please give us a call at 1-800-24-BRITA Monday-Friday, between 9 AM-5:30 PM EST. Please provide the representative with reference number 161220-000321. Hope to hear from you soon!

Foxy Fighter
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not very easy to use.
12/4/2016

Customer review by BJ Momma

1.0 stars 12/4/2016 by BJ Momma
by BJ Momma

I bought my bottle 2-3yrs ago. Never had truly liked it. The reason - I takes too much strength to pull up the drinking spout. I used it a few times and put it away. It is almost impossible to pull up the drinking spout. In doing so, I have to make sure my hands are clean because it takes a tight grip on the spout to get it to release and lift up to let the water come out. Very poor design. I do like the flexible tote handle on it, I can attach it to my belt loop with a carabiner hook.

Comment from Alex R. - 12/5/2016

Hi, there! We're sorry to hear that you disliked the design. We wouldn't expect that to happen and appreciate your feedback. So we can further assist you, please give us a call at 1-800-24-BRITA Monday-Friday, between 9 AM-5:30 PM EST. Please provide the representative with reference number 161205-000646. Hope to hear from you soon!

BJ Momma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not all it's 'cracked' up to be
5/2/2012

Customer review by ThirstyGirl2

3.0 stars 5/2/2012 by ThirstyGirl2
by ThirstyGirl2

I bought the Brita water bottle because I wanted to be able to reduce the amount of recycling I send to the depot each month. The filter on this bottle is small, and doesn't yield enough water for my preferences. I usually drink about a half gallon of water throughout the day. The top of the bottle cracked after about a month, and each time I tilt the bottle upwards to drink, I get a dribble of water down the front of my clothing, so I look like I don't know how to manage drinking. Also, I carry the bottle everywhere with me, and it's not easy to drink while driving, since I have to tilt the bottle upwards, which takes my attention off the road.... The bottle 'whistles' when I draw a drink and I ALWAYS have to squeeze the bottle to get a drink of water from the bottle, which seems to encourage more leakage. I'm at the end of my last package of filters, so this bottle is going in the recycling bin! sorry, Brita, you just couldn't cut it for me.

ThirstyGirl2
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
This bottle is my lifeline
11/4/2016

Customer review by Deetipton

4.0 stars 11/4/2016 by Deetipton
by Deetipton

I bought my current bottle over a year ago. It replaced previous ones. If you drop them, you can crack the lid and the cap. The only downside is that it often leaks just a bit when you go to drink from it. We have several of these bottles and they all do it. That aside, it is perfect. I don't have to buy bottled water. I can refill this anywhere and have fresh, clean water.

Deetipton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brita Taste in a Bottle
7/31/2011

Customer review by E77777

4.0 stars 7/31/2011 by E77777
by E77777

I have tried other filter-bottles before, but this is, by far, the best. Though, at first, I thought the cap leaked, it turned out that I had not aligned the filter in the cap quite right (so far, so good since then). The water tastes just like the water from a Brita pitcher filter. The bottle is also easy to drink from, easy to hold, made of nice-feeling (not rubberized/coated) flexible plastic, and is - visually - aesthetically pleasing. My only wishes are for the protective cap for the mouth piece to be attached (I am always afraid of dropping/losing it), and for there to be a light weight sleeve and shoulder strap available to purchase for it (generic sleeves do fit, but they are so bulky/"insulated" that they are impractical most of the time). I have owned this bottle for less than a month and have used it, very happily, almost every day. Thank you, Brita, for designing such a wonderful water bottle.

E77777
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Almost perfect
4/28/2013

Customer review by Jeremy

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by Jeremy
by Jeremy

Love this bottle. I see others saying that it leaks, but I've never had one of mine leak. I live in semi-rural Texas, and our tap water tastes disgusting. I mean that it tastes bad enough to the point of making me feel nauseous when I drink it. I received this bottle as a gift, and was amazed. I am now free to drink tap water anywhere I go. This bottle neutralizes the horrible flavors and leaves a pleasant mineral taste. The water can be a bit slow to squeeze out sometimes, but anyone who's used a water filter knows that it's not an instant process. Another bonus with this bottle is that replacement filters are readily available in stores. It also makes a great gift if you live somewhere with foul tasting tap water. Please be aware that this is a filter and not a purifier. It's strictly for improving the taste of water that is already safe to drink. It will not remove harmful microbes.

Jeremy
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Leaky top is inexcusable
7/13/2011

Customer review by Disappointed

2.0 stars 7/13/2011 by Disappointed
by Disappointed

Poor design. Poor material choice. Why is there no gasket to prevent leakage? I understand the attempt to have a radial seal like the ones in the tops of .5L water bottles, but this design fails. A more rigid material is needed for a proper seal. The bottle is designed to be squeezed, and pressure is created, but even with thicker thread/seal area, the features are not rigid enough. There are a host of materials that are flexible at thin wall thickness and have the rigidity to create the necessary seal. Polyehtylene is not a good choice. Polyethylene phthalate is an obvious choice. User error is not an issue. I know how to install a lid and tighten it. After tightening the lid securely, the bottle will still leak after being tight for a while. Water tastes great - when im not wearing it. Please forward to your Product Development team / Design Engineers. - Mike Plastics Engineer

Comment from Ashley T. - 3/18/2015

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We'd like to help you. Please give us a call at 1-800-24-BRITA Monday-Friday, between 9am-5:30pm so we can address your concerns.

Disappointed
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Can't find replacement filters
10/14/2016

Customer review by ArtieShaw

2.0 stars 10/14/2016 by ArtieShaw
by ArtieShaw

I received it as gift and use it at work however I cannot find replacement filters.

Comment from Alex R. - 10/17/2016

Hi Artie, We're sorry to hear that you're having trouble finding replacement filters. We wouldn't expect that to happen. So we can assist you, please give us a call at 1-800-24-BRITA Monday-Friday, between 9am-5:30pm EST. Please provide the representative with reference number 161017-000753. Hope to hear from you soon!

ArtieShaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not the best
10/6/2016

Customer review by Snavales

1.0 stars 10/6/2016 by Snavales
by Snavales

Bought this bottle thinking it was going to make my daily running routine any easier buy it didn't ita hard to drink water out of it, have to squeeze too hard to quench my thirst

Comment from Alex R. - 10/7/2016

Hi there, We're sorry to hear that the bottle was difficult to drink from. We wouldn't expect that to happen. So we can help, please give us a call at 1-800-24-BRITA between Monday-Friday, 9:00 AM-5:30 PM EST and provide reference number 161007-000143. One of our team members will be waiting to assist you!

Snavales
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent idea for the most part.
10/13/2011

Customer review by astrosurfer

4.0 stars 10/13/2011 by astrosurfer
by astrosurfer

I like the product a lot. I use it every day now. The problem I have with the bottle is the top design. To open the bottle drinking orifice you must either open it with your dirty fingers or your teeth (assuming you have enough to do so). Now I know we don't always have dirty fingers, but we can't go washing them every time we want to drink hygienically. The bottle is a marvelous concept but why bother about clean water from a dirty nozzle. You could have anything on your hands at the time you need a drink therefore transferring those germs to your lips..UGHH. The bottle should have a screw on cap with a valve like on the ketchup bottles where it takes a small amount of pressure to make it flow. I HOPE YOU READ THIS BRITA AND MAYBE CONSIDER A DIFFERENT TOP. I still think it's a great product even though I have to wipe the nozzle a lot.I'd give it an 8 out of 10.

astrosurfer
Walker, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Teacher-Friendly!
8/27/2016

Customer review by PenGryphon

5.0 stars 8/27/2016 by PenGryphon
by PenGryphon

I'm all about reusing water bottles, but finally broke down and bought the Brita Sport Bottle. I absolutely love it. Now I can fill up at school from the water fountains or sinks and not worry about the flavor of the water as it comes out nicely filtered in my sport bottle. It's also very conveniently travel-friendly, making it great for taking to and from school, and I can't wait to use it when I coach Softball in the spring! It's safe to say I'm hooked. I just wish the sport bottle came in a larger size--I easily drink 20oz by lunch time.

PenGryphon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Water, but hard to get to.
1/6/2012

Customer review by Conafosho

4.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Conafosho
by Conafosho

When I seen this bottle I was super excited to get my hands on one. I am a WATER-holic, typically I drink about 1-2 liters a day. I work in an office where my boss only buys 16 oz water bottles and I usually buy my own 1.5 litters. However, I always feel bad for contributing to the overload of water bottles in our landfills (we do recycle but that just doesn't ease my mind). Thanks Brita for this new option! Great tasting water wherever I go! Couple of down falls; one make a BIGGER size! I fill this one up multiple times a day, and run out too quickly. Second, the cap makes it so difficult to drink out of. The harder I struggle to get a good healthy gulp of H20 the more it splatters everywhere. An open top design (like a traditional water bottle) would be ideal. Other than that, I am getting good use out of what I have. Look forward to future versions. :)

Conafosho
Stockton, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
SO Convenient!!
7/27/2011

Customer review by Crayon402

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by Crayon402
by Crayon402

I drink between 8 & 10 bottles of water each day. This is easy to do at home, but when I'm at work or out and about with my busy family carrying that much water is a problem. I have tried packing enough water for each day and have tried just taking a case of water to my classroom each week. Packing the water in each day led to either being weighed down daily or running out of water to drink. Taking in a case of water had its own problems including being in the way or by the end of the week I was back to the daily carry. This bottle allows me to have GREAT tasting water right from the faucet at school. It is so convenienet because I simply take the one bottle with me every where I go and keep refilling it. The downside is I must replace the filter every few weeks to meet the every 20 gallons change instead every two months. Still SO WORTH IT!!

Crayon402
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great besides handle
9/16/2016

Customer review by eblack

4.0 stars 9/16/2016 by eblack
by eblack

Everything about this bottle is amazing besides the rubber handle, which broke within a month of use.

eblack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 871 total reviews
1-20 of 871 reviews