Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 880 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

880 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

880 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
573
4 stars
200
3 stars
45
2 stars
26
1 stars
36
1-20 of 874 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 874 total reviews
1-20 of 874 reviews
Awesome Sports Bottle
5/13/2017

Customer review by Mrs Acuna

5.0 stars 5/13/2017 by Mrs Acuna
by Mrs Acuna

I found this sports bottle to use for my everyday use of drinking water and it has been a lifesaver. It easily holds 20 oz. of water, which makes it easy to calculate how much water I've consumed for the day. The filter is great for filtering out the water I put in it from any faucet. I'm planning on taking several bottles for my family and me to use on our vacation to Disney World in June. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Mrs Acuna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
very convenient
5/16/2017

Customer review by Any1

5.0 stars 5/16/2017 by Any1
by Any1

this product is amazing, i can refill it anywhere for FREE and it filters great, so easy and economical and eco-friendly. Everone should have it. I like that it's not stiff like the other bottles offered, i feel like it's easy to store in my purse that way. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Any1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Holds up to an active lifestlye
5/15/2017

Customer review by kugal40k

5.0 stars 5/15/2017 by kugal40k
by kugal40k

Bought this for my daughter to use in school and in her sports. Holds up to being dropped and kicked (all on accident). Super easy to fill at the drinking fountain for her, and love the loop. Makes it super easy to clip to the back pack. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

kugal40k
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Money Saver
5/13/2017

Customer review by Cinnamon

5.0 stars 5/13/2017 by Cinnamon
by Cinnamon

I bought these for myself and my grandchildren for our trip to Disney. Using these at Magic Kingdom saved us a ton of money. I did not have to purchase bottled water. We were able to use tap water and these sports bottles filtered out that tap water taste. None of the children complained. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Cinnamon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Money saver
5/20/2014

Customer review by Neverforgetmjm

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by Neverforgetmjm
by Neverforgetmjm

I have used a Brita bottle for over a year and a half. I have always drank pop and sugary things. Not anymore. I drank a lot of pop, not sure how much I drank, but in my first year along, I have saved over $3000. Not kidding you, I drink water all day, everyday, with the occasion pop, like at movies. If I were to spend $3000 on pop, that's a lot of bottles to be thrown out, and I would be weighing a lot right now. My mom, brother and my friends drink from a Brita. They also love it. Trying to get my dad to drink, but he likes to drink coffee, and tap water. The filters don't cost much. For one box of filters, which has two inside, can last me up to 6-8 months. Only $8 for the filters. I would have probably spent $300-$400 in pop. That's a lot of filters right there. With the money I had left over, I bought a year and a half of filters, and another bottle, so when mine gets old; I would have one ready. I would totally recommend Brita to anyone that wants to save money, and be healthy. :)

Neverforgetmjm
Wabasha, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Like the handle on this water bottle
5/3/2017

Customer review by BonnieS

4.0 stars 5/3/2017 by BonnieS
by BonnieS

I really like the handle on this water bottle but not a fan of the lid since it's a little difficult to know you have it tight enough not to leak [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

BonnieS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
GREAT!
1/24/2012

Customer review by JSHOCK79

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by JSHOCK79
by JSHOCK79

I really like this product. First of all, it replaces the numerous plastic bottles of water that I used to purchase and secondly, any water put in this with the help of the filter tastes amazing!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JSHOCK79
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Great for every day
4/23/2017

Customer review by Erin_e

5.0 stars 4/23/2017 by Erin_e
by Erin_e

I bought this for working out at the gym at work. I even use it all day at my desk. The water from the dispenser had been tasting off but this bottle fixed it immediately. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Erin_e
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
ups and downs
4/20/2017

Customer review by KimA

4.0 stars 4/20/2017 by KimA
by KimA

I bought this just a few months ago. I love that I can have filtered water on the go but its very hard to drink from. But I do have to remember that its a "sports bottle" and you gotta squeeze to get any water from it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

KimA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Great water bottle!
4/20/2017

Customer review by Strength

5.0 stars 4/20/2017 by Strength
by Strength

The Brita Sport Bottle is the best! I use it everyday! Also when I'm riding my bike, or going for a walk. I would totally recommend this bottle to my family and friends! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Strength
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
All around great product
4/10/2017

Customer review by Tennis89

5.0 stars 4/10/2017 by Tennis89
by Tennis89

This bottle is so convenient for whenever you go to the gym. I love to play tennis and always make sure to take it with me whenever I go to play tennis and it also so convenient for whenever I go to the gym which is pretty often. I feel so much better knowing that the water that I'm getting from the water fountain at the gym is being filtered, it just puts my body and mind at ease and it honestly makes the water taste so much better, I absolutely love Brita filter bottles and would recommend them to anyone. Even if you do not go to the gym or sporty they are still great for everyday use! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Tennis89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
The best thing ever
4/18/2017

Customer review by Kluallen

5.0 stars 4/18/2017 by Kluallen
by Kluallen

I am so happy with my sport bottle. I have gone through about 8 filters and still love it. I even got my husband hooked on them. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Kluallen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
AWESOME BUY
7/4/2011

Customer review by THEWOMAN836201

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by THEWOMAN836201
by THEWOMAN836201

I use this everytime that I ride my bike or just go for a walk. I no longer have to carry bottles of water with me. I just fill this bottle up at any water fountain and don't have to worry about that nasty water that comes out of the fountain. It saves a lot of money versus purchasing bottled water from the store.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
THEWOMAN836201
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Easy carry
4/9/2017

Customer review by harose

4.0 stars 4/9/2017 by harose
by harose

I like having a bottle with the filter inside so that I can fill it up wherever there is water and I do not have to worry about drinking it. It is hard to clean because you have to make sure that you do not get soap in the filter. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

harose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
go very where
4/11/2017

Customer review by redhead

4.0 stars 4/11/2017 by redhead
by redhead

go for my yoga class;right size; good handle;good for quick drink between positions [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

redhead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
AWESOME!
4/26/2012

Customer review by kbng32

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by kbng32
by kbng32

I own 4 brita bottles for myself and 3 kids whom are in college. My kids are insured to have fresh water at all water fountains along with the money they save not buying $2 water bottles times 3 per day as well as saving the environment! I use to buy a 24 pack of desani water per week. Great savings along with less waste. Thank you Brita!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kbng32
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Great for travel!
3/18/2014

Customer review by Okiebug

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by Okiebug
by Okiebug

I have filters on my faucets at home, so I use this bottle mostly for travel... even just around town. I LOVE it! Have used these bottles for about 4 years. The only reason I have ever needed to replace it is because of silly me losing it! (Brita, make some sort of carrying strap for it!) Like some others have mentioned, I sometimes have trouble with it leaking, but have found that is usually because the lid isn't seated properly (Brita needs to make that a little easier!). If going thru airport security, be SURE it is completely empty, or they will tell you that you have to throw it away! I love that it saves me from buying water once I'm in the airport... I can just fill it at a water fountain! I have NEVER had any problems with the mold some reviewers have mentioned. Like any utensil, it should be washed regularly! If I ever DID notice any mold, I would clean it with bleach! I also love that it eliminates plastic bottles from stockpiling in the environment!

Okiebug
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
First & second gen bottle do not buy
4/8/2017

Customer review by Astacey

1.0 stars 4/8/2017 by Astacey
by Astacey

It constantly tastes of plastic. I was very disappointed since I love their pitchers. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Comment from Sam E. - 4/10/2017

Hello there! We're sorry to hear that the water in your bottle tastes like plastic. We don't expect this and would like to assist you. So we can help, please give us a call at 1-800-24-BRITA. We're available Monday through Friday between 9 a.m. and 5:30 p.m. EST. Just have reference number 170410-000741 on hand and our team will be happy to pick up from here. We hope to hear from you soon!

Astacey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Received free product:Yes
Fits easily in tote and cup holder when on the run
4/1/2017

Customer review by MPAlf67

5.0 stars 4/1/2017 by MPAlf67
by MPAlf67

Easy to carry and refill. Able to drink water throughout the day and feel good about it not getting caught up with others water bottles. 1 and done purchase. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

MPAlf67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Goes with me every where
4/2/2017

Customer review by Jenfran

5.0 stars 4/2/2017 by Jenfran
by Jenfran

I have had my brita sports bottle for over a year and i love it! Goes with me every where! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jenfran
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
1-20 of 874 total reviews
1-20 of 874 reviews