Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 643 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

643 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

643 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
464
4 stars
132
3 stars
21
2 stars
8
1 stars
18
1-20 of 609 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 609 total reviews
1-20 of 609 reviews
Great buy at Walmart
5/5/2016

Customer review by TheMadBaker

4.0 stars 5/5/2016 by TheMadBaker
by TheMadBaker

A great deal. Very happy with product and price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheMadBaker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brita should send me filters that work
4/11/2016

Customer review by Molly

1.0 stars 4/11/2016 by Molly
by Molly

I've been using a Brita pitcher filter for years, and was always satisfied, until this new filter design. The first one out of the box, the water almost didn't come through. Someone wrote that you have to tap on it, so I tapped it, and smacked it, and beat it up every time I ran water through it, but at least it worked. The second filter out of the box, the water just ran right through, like it was a sieve. I tried tapping it, and hitting it, and shaking it around, all to no avail. I've now got the third filter in the pitcher. At first, the water just ran through it, as well, but smacking it did make the water slow down a bit. It doesn't clean the water...it just slows it down. I've run the same glass of water through this filter eight or nine times, and it still tastes bad. As my subject line says, Brita should send me replacement filters that work, and an apology.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Molly
Would recommend to a friend? No
Filters!
5/14/2017

Customer review by NC88

5.0 stars 5/14/2017 by NC88
by NC88

Great filters! They clean the hard water well and make the water tasty. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

NC88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Great product!
5/11/2017

Customer review by Stephylou

4.0 stars 5/11/2017 by Stephylou
by Stephylou

This product is definitely worth it. Highly recommended! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Stephylou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Convenience
5/6/2017

Customer review by JCnMorty

5.0 stars 5/6/2017 by JCnMorty
by JCnMorty

Have owned pitcher for years and love the convenience of having clean fresh water at my fingertips. The ease of changing filters is an added bonus. Love my Brita!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

JCnMorty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
reccommend
5/7/2017

Customer review by mcimino3323

4.0 stars 5/7/2017 by mcimino3323
by mcimino3323

been using this filter for a while.. have no complaints with the results.. will keep on purchasing the item [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

mcimino3323
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
following instructions exactly leads to perfection
11/12/2013

Customer review by satchie

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by satchie
by satchie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was a little hesitant to purchase the Brita Pitcher because of several not so good reviews. So glad I purchased it anyway. This is my second filter change. The secret to no charcoal bits in the top filter section of the pitcher is to rinse the filter good after soaking as per the instructions. Water tastes & smells fantastic. This pitcher with filters is the least expensive alternative to the foul tasting and smelling tap water in my area.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
satchie
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great & lasts a long time.
5/7/2017

Customer review by SandyC

5.0 stars 5/7/2017 by SandyC
by SandyC

I've always used this type of filter & I've never had a problem. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

SandyC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Great filter!
4/24/2017

Customer review by JessicaJones89

5.0 stars 4/24/2017 by JessicaJones89
by JessicaJones89

I love how quickly this filter starts working. My pitcher tells me when it is time to change my filter, and within minutes I am drinking clean, filtered water again. I usually buy the 3-pack so I am never without clean water. I know I can always depend on brita to help me out! This filter is top-notch and I would definitely recommend it. Installation is super easy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

JessicaJones89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Looks cool :)
4/28/2017

Customer review by tilc

4.0 stars 4/28/2017 by tilc
by tilc

Just bought this yesterday and I am loving the new modern look! Still drips pretty slow, but that may speed up as it filters it's first several batches. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

tilc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Love the taste and purity
4/29/2017

Customer review by John42066

5.0 stars 4/29/2017 by John42066
by John42066

This ensures I'm drinking healthier water and it does taste better. Love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

John42066
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
LASTS ME AT LEAST 5 WEEKS
4/22/2017

Customer review by MICHAELMELL

5.0 stars 4/22/2017 by MICHAELMELL
by MICHAELMELL

I DRINK 10-15 GLASSES OF WATER DAILY- I AM ADDICTED TO WATER AND... you! I HAVE BEEN USING YOU OVER 10 YEARS. I USE MY PITCHER DAILY FOR FILTERING AND FILL UP BOTTLES TO CARRY WITH ME. WHEN I GO OUT OF TOWN I BRING THE WHOLE PITCHER AND HAVE RESTAURANTS FILL IT UP FOR ME WITH THEIR GARBAGE CITY WATER. IT IS NOW CLEAN THANKS TO YOU! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

MICHAELMELL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Filters too well
4/9/2017

Customer review by Suzie

3.0 stars 4/9/2017 by Suzie
by Suzie

This filter is more convenient than the older ones in that you don't have to pre-soak for 15 minutes. We didn't notice the water was any better than the old filters but I think it must filter out too much chlorine as after a few weeks (and before it's time to replace the filter), the water starts turning green with algae in the bottom and the whole family gets diarrhea. We keep our filter at room temperature since most of our water is used in the electric kettle for making hot tea, so it is out on the light but not direct sunlight. We preferred the older style that didn't have this problem [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Suzie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pricey & Frequent
4/21/2017

Customer review by txtiff84

3.0 stars 4/21/2017 by txtiff84
by txtiff84

The filter doesn't last as long as it claims to, at least not in my case. I feel like the filter indicator in my pitcher is red more than it is green. Other than that, it's easy to install and switch out. Pretty simple. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

txtiff84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Easy to Replace
4/21/2017

Customer review by Crackerjack

5.0 stars 4/21/2017 by Crackerjack
by Crackerjack

I have been using the Brita pitcher for almost two years now. What a way to save money and avoid buying plastic bottles that need to be recycled. Very convenient and easy to use! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Crackerjack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Filters
4/21/2017

Customer review by handyman

5.0 stars 4/21/2017 by handyman
by handyman

I've been using your Brita filters for the last couple years and it's amazing how differently our water tastes and looks! Thank you Brita!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

handyman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
I use it everyday
4/19/2017

Customer review by sreg10

4.0 stars 4/19/2017 by sreg10
by sreg10

I have been using these filters forever and I'm happier with the newest faster filter where you only have to filter new ones a couple of times rather than before which took forever but i still loved it. Thank you! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

sreg10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Awesome Filter
4/20/2017

Customer review by Ankit

5.0 stars 4/20/2017 by Ankit
by Ankit

Before Brita filter I have tried some other brand filter too but after using Brita filter I did not get other brand filter. Water taste so good. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Ankit
Received free product:Yes
4/20/2017

Customer review by Choucroute

5.0 stars 4/20/2017 by Choucroute
by Choucroute

I love the fact there is calender to remind me when I need to change filter and it is movable. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Choucroute
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Filters
4/20/2017

Customer review by Paulh

5.0 stars 4/20/2017 by Paulh
by Paulh

I use my Brita filters all the time--at home and at the office. I love the taste of the filtered water! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Paulh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
1-20 of 609 total reviews
1-20 of 609 reviews