Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 714 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

714 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

714 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
506
4 stars
158
3 stars
18
2 stars
11
1 stars
21
1-20 of 544 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 544 total reviews
1-20 of 544 reviews
Great buy at Walmart
5/5/2016

Customer review by TheMadBaker

4.0 stars 5/5/2016 by TheMadBaker
by TheMadBaker

A great deal. Very happy with product and price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheMadBaker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brita should send me filters that work
4/11/2016

Customer review by Molly

1.0 stars 4/11/2016 by Molly
by Molly

I've been using a Brita pitcher filter for years, and was always satisfied, until this new filter design. The first one out of the box, the water almost didn't come through. Someone wrote that you have to tap on it, so I tapped it, and smacked it, and beat it up every time I ran water through it, but at least it worked. The second filter out of the box, the water just ran right through, like it was a sieve. I tried tapping it, and hitting it, and shaking it around, all to no avail. I've now got the third filter in the pitcher. At first, the water just ran through it, as well, but smacking it did make the water slow down a bit. It doesn't clean the water...it just slows it down. I've run the same glass of water through this filter eight or nine times, and it still tastes bad. As my subject line says, Brita should send me replacement filters that work, and an apology.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Molly
Would recommend to a friend? No
Brita Filters
8/6/2016

Customer review by my67boss

5.0 stars 8/6/2016 by my67boss
by my67boss
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have been using these filters for several years now and would always have to go to another source for a competitive price. Have found Walmart's price to be the best for several months. They do make a difference, can always tell when time to change.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
my67boss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not As Good As The Older Filters
8/24/2016

Customer review by Tomas

3.0 stars 8/24/2016 by Tomas
by Tomas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Replaced my filter right away with this new filter (UltraMax Brita Large Container) and I noticed the water quality not as good as the older filter (flat top). The taste was different and I have a water meter that shows the level of purity and it was not as pure. Granted the water hardness is very high here in Phoenix, AZ, but I don't care for the taste of the water with this filter. I will go back to the older )flat top) filter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tomas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not advanced filter
8/22/2016

Customer review by AmSad

2.0 stars 8/22/2016 by AmSad
by AmSad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item title and description is incorrect since what I received was regular filters that require flushing unlike the true advanced filters. Was very disappointed but decided to keep and use them for now. Will be switching to faucet filter after these are used up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmSad
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
brita filter
8/24/2016

Customer review by Mima

5.0 stars 8/24/2016 by Mima
by Mima
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have used them for years. You can trust that you have purified water no matter where you live.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mima
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Clean design Clear water
8/15/2016

Customer review by Litsi

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Litsi
by Litsi

My Santa Barbara water is tainted with fracking poisons so i change my filter every month.

Litsi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
8/15/2016

Customer review by Itamar

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Itamar
by Itamar

Very good this is the best thing I ever had I don't need to buy water bottles

Itamar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Taste is great
8/18/2016

Customer review by Rockiesgirl

4.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Rockiesgirl
by Rockiesgirl

It's nice to have clean drinking water. Cleaning is a bit troublesome, but otherwise we are happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rockiesgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brita filter review
8/16/2016

Customer review by SWallace

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by SWallace
by SWallace
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are now advanced so they don't have timo soak in cold water for 15 minutes. They only need to be held under a cold faucet for 15 seconds.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SWallace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Brita filters
8/16/2016

Customer review by Marina12

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by Marina12
by Marina12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to order, easy to use, and they last a long time, delivering best water quality to you!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marina12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice system
8/5/2016

Customer review by jene

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by jene
by jene

i like the this picture . it small and fit rael well in the refge.

jene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Price
8/12/2016

Customer review by gregh

5.0 stars 8/12/2016 by gregh
by gregh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the lowest price I could find for this product anywhere. Most other places charged this price for 3 filters.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gregh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love our Brita
7/26/2016

Customer review by cleanwater111111

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by cleanwater111111
by cleanwater111111

Using our Brita filter makes the water taste much better!

cleanwater111111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
filter fail
7/4/2016

Customer review by nnaa

1.0 stars 7/4/2016 by nnaa
by nnaa

the design of the filter is flawed. it pops out of the filter holder of my pitcher with every use - therefore allowing unfiltered water to mix with filtered water every time, totally defeating the purpose of filtering my water. It needs to have some type of twist & lock design to hold it in place. I have owned a brita filter pitcher for as long as I can remember & this last filter design is making me seriously consider switching to a different pitcher & filter system. please tell me a new twist & lock design is already in the works - I can't believe this is happening only to me...

nnaa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Brita filters
6/22/2016

Customer review by Grama

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Grama
by Grama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love clean water!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Used this product for many years
7/28/2016

Customer review by Micamac

4.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Micamac
by Micamac
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Micmac

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Micamac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
following instructions exactly leads to perfection
11/12/2013

Customer review by satchie

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by satchie
by satchie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was a little hesitant to purchase the Brita Pitcher because of several not so good reviews. So glad I purchased it anyway. This is my second filter change. The secret to no charcoal bits in the top filter section of the pitcher is to rinse the filter good after soaking as per the instructions. Water tastes & smells fantastic. This pitcher with filters is the least expensive alternative to the foul tasting and smelling tap water in my area.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
satchie
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great way to purify your water
6/11/2014

Customer review by Sandals4

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by Sandals4
by Sandals4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Brita pitcher and filters are the best way I've found to always have clean water straight from your faucet at a very low price, while saving the environment from countless of plastic drinking bottles. I figure It's saved me from using at least 60 bottles per month and as you can use each filter for about 3-4 months at a cost of about $6 per filter, it's savings are amazing. I have had the pitcher for a year already and feel good about not putting those countless plastic bottles out in the environment.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandals4
Lake Arrowhead, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love Brita!
1/9/2016

Customer review by Napolitana

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Napolitana
by Napolitana

I've been using Brita pitcher and filters close to 20 years, I'd say. The water where I currently live is undrinkable, buying bottled water is not an option, first of all the cost then the problem to buy it, an d carry it home! I'm a senior citizen, live alone and don't drive, and live on a fixed income. Using Brita filtration system is the ideal for me and most economic, and the water tastes great. I change the filter as recommended every 2 months, I mark it on my calendar to be sure, but it's happened that I've run out of a new filter, a week or 2 doesn't change the taste of the water, also depending on the amount of water filtered every day. All in all I'm a very satisfied customer with Brita.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Napolitana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 544 total reviews
1-20 of 544 reviews