Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 696 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

696 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

696 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
495
4 stars
155
3 stars
17
2 stars
10
1 stars
19
1-20 of 526 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 526 total reviews
1-20 of 526 reviews
Great buy at Walmart
5/5/2016

Customer review by TheMadBaker

4.0 stars 5/5/2016 by TheMadBaker
by TheMadBaker

A great deal. Very happy with product and price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheMadBaker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brita should send me filters that work
4/11/2016

Customer review by Molly

1.0 stars 4/11/2016 by Molly
by Molly

I've been using a Brita pitcher filter for years, and was always satisfied, until this new filter design. The first one out of the box, the water almost didn't come through. Someone wrote that you have to tap on it, so I tapped it, and smacked it, and beat it up every time I ran water through it, but at least it worked. The second filter out of the box, the water just ran right through, like it was a sieve. I tried tapping it, and hitting it, and shaking it around, all to no avail. I've now got the third filter in the pitcher. At first, the water just ran through it, as well, but smacking it did make the water slow down a bit. It doesn't clean the water...it just slows it down. I've run the same glass of water through this filter eight or nine times, and it still tastes bad. As my subject line says, Brita should send me replacement filters that work, and an apology.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Molly
Would recommend to a friend? No
no specks left
4/18/2016

Customer review by busgrams 41

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by busgrams 41
by busgrams 41

I have been using this newer design for the past 3 months. Excellent. I don't get the little back specks I have gotten before. Thanks for updating your design.

busgrams 41
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Brita!
1/9/2016

Customer review by Napolitana

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Napolitana
by Napolitana

I've been using Brita pitcher and filters close to 20 years, I'd say. The water where I currently live is undrinkable, buying bottled water is not an option, first of all the cost then the problem to buy it, an d carry it home! I'm a senior citizen, live alone and don't drive, and live on a fixed income. Using Brita filtration system is the ideal for me and most economic, and the water tastes great. I change the filter as recommended every 2 months, I mark it on my calendar to be sure, but it's happened that I've run out of a new filter, a week or 2 doesn't change the taste of the water, also depending on the amount of water filtered every day. All in all I'm a very satisfied customer with Brita.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Napolitana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
4/26/2016

Customer review by Leando

5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by Leando
by Leando

USED FOR 5 YEARS

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
following instructions exactly leads to perfection
11/12/2013

Customer review by satchie

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by satchie
by satchie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was a little hesitant to purchase the Brita Pitcher because of several not so good reviews. So glad I purchased it anyway. This is my second filter change. The secret to no charcoal bits in the top filter section of the pitcher is to rinse the filter good after soaking as per the instructions. Water tastes & smells fantastic. This pitcher with filters is the least expensive alternative to the foul tasting and smelling tap water in my area.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
satchie
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great way to purify your water
6/11/2014

Customer review by Sandals4

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by Sandals4
by Sandals4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Brita pitcher and filters are the best way I've found to always have clean water straight from your faucet at a very low price, while saving the environment from countless of plastic drinking bottles. I figure It's saved me from using at least 60 bottles per month and as you can use each filter for about 3-4 months at a cost of about $6 per filter, it's savings are amazing. I have had the pitcher for a year already and feel good about not putting those countless plastic bottles out in the environment.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandals4
Lake Arrowhead, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Filters
4/12/2016

Customer review by Walleynot

5.0 stars 4/12/2016 by Walleynot
by Walleynot

We love using these in our water pitcher. They arrived as agreed and it was a good thing because shortly after arrival it was time for me to change our filter!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walleynot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/26/2012

Customer review by BadInfluence1972

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by BadInfluence1972
by BadInfluence1972

Pretty good price for this item. Plus, free, convenient shipping choices. Picked up my package at my local FedEx. Thank goodness I live in a small town....Couldn't be easier.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BadInfluence1972
Ventura County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Brita Pitcher Filters, 4PK
8/13/2011

Customer review by MissPennyPincher

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by MissPennyPincher
by MissPennyPincher

Great price and I love the idea of having this product shipped to my house for $.97. This is great when I don't feel like driving around looking for parking or standing in line at the store!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissPennyPincher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not as good
2/11/2016

Customer review by Momm

2.0 stars 2/11/2016 by Momm
by Momm

I recently bought the new all-in-one filters for my refrigerator dispenser but I don't like the filters nearly as well as the old style filters. I followed the directions to run water over them for a few seconds and then insert into the dispenser. The filter likes to pop up and let unfiltered water pass into the dispenser or it is very slow to filter. I can fill the upper reservoir with water to be filtered and leave it overnight. By morning, half of the water is still there, to be filtered. Why is this filter so different?

Momm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Okay
3/19/2016

Customer review by Pamie

4.0 stars 3/19/2016 by Pamie
by Pamie

Will use soon

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pamie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not excited!
2/23/2016

Customer review by Rhonda49

3.0 stars 2/23/2016 by Rhonda49
by Rhonda49

I liked the original filters better than the newer ones. I now have to dump out at least the first 4 pictures full of water and sometimes it still has a metallic taste in the water, my water right out of the tap does NOT have a metallic taste. I don't understand why after dumping the first 4 pictures why it tastes funky.

Rhonda49
super
3/1/2016

Customer review by ewela

5.0 stars 3/1/2016 by ewela
by ewela

is soow fresh ,clean,testy, apsolutly very gooood staff

ewela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good price
8/27/2013

Customer review by antless

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by antless
by antless
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Four pack cheaper than three pack

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
antless
Madison ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fits All Brita Pitchers at best price
10/4/2015

Customer review by peekaboo4u

5.0 stars 10/4/2015 by peekaboo4u
by peekaboo4u

Great to know this item will fit my Brita Pitcher and no worries. As always great tasting cool water from the frig and these filters (as advertised) work fine with my Brita Pitcher. Never noticed the chlorine and chemical taste from the tap water until I purchased a Brita Filter Pitcher. Wow, what a difference. Nice clean, pure, refreshing water...as it should be. I had forgotten what natural water should taste like!!! Now I realize that my Local Utility Board is not doing a very good job with their water filtration system. I am HAPPY WITH THE BRITA PITCHER FILTRATION SYSTEM and hope that Britta continues to make universally fitting filters. By the way Walmart had the best price on this item. Of course I will purchase more and of course from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peekaboo4u
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/25/2016

Customer review by Aliiii

4.0 stars 2/25/2016 by Aliiii
by Aliiii

Great great great to use for the family to use at home

Aliiii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
water filters
1/8/2016

Customer review by carolelf

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by carolelf
by carolelf

compared with others and this was a good price a delivered quickly

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carolelf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smart Design Change
10/9/2015

Customer review by Iandie

5.0 stars 10/9/2015 by Iandie
by Iandie

I appreciate the fact that the old & new filters fit all of pitchers. That type of genius change lets me know you were really thinking about your customers. This makes it simple & I will remain a loyal customer, since I don't have to change out or throw out my old filters when I purchase new pitchers. I convinced an elderly friend of how simple it would be to use your pitchers instead of having water delivered. I bought her two pitchers, 1 for the refrigerator & 1 to sit on her counter. She was extremely happy w/ your pitchers, the ease of using the filters & most of all the water taste great. No more waiting for a delivery person that has been showing up late anymore, she cancelled her water delivery & saved some money. Enough of me going on & on. But I truly do mean every word. Also, love the new filters design & not having to soak them.

Iandie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/22/2016

Customer review by viska

4.0 stars 2/22/2016 by viska
by viska

I bought a 2 month ago and I happy that I did great for the environment

viska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 526 total reviews
1-20 of 526 reviews