Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 696 reviews
5 stars
508
4 stars
139
3 stars
21
2 stars
8
1 stars
20
Sort by: 
1-20 of 662 reviews
1-20 of 662 reviews
Great buy at Walmart
5/5/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
A great deal. Very happy with product and price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Brita should send me filters that work
4/11/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been using a Brita pitcher filter for years, and was always satisfied, until this new filter design. The first one out of the box, the water almost didn't come through. Someone wrote that you have to tap on it, so I tapped it, and smacked it, and beat it up every time I ran water through it, but at least it worked. The second filter out of the box, the water just ran right through, like it was a sieve. I tried tapping it, and hitting it, and shaking it around, all to no avail. I've now got the third filter in the pitcher. At first, the water just ran through it, as well, but smacking it did make the water slow down a bit. It doesn't clean the water...it just slows it down. I've run the same glass of water through this filter eight or nine times, and it still tastes bad. As my subject line says, Brita should send me replacement filters that work, and an apology.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Last version of filter
10/9/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We have just finished the last version of Brita filters, we felt there too many black carbon particles came out from the filter. And you have to clean those black particles every time you refill the cool water from the faucet. Today, we replace the filter with the new version like the picture shown at the left side. Hope this is improved. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Taste !
10/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Our kitchen was recently remodeled, during this process, my Brita had been retired to the closet. I could honestly taste the difference in our water. We bought bottled water during this time. My Brita is a cost efficient way to help keep me and my family safer. I never thought that I would be filling out a testimonial, but this is how strongly I feel about your product. P.S. I sent my college bound son to school with a Brita filtered water bottle. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Happy!
10/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This filter is so easy to use with your Brita pitcher. Simply unpack and plug right in. Last for on range 2 months for me before I need to change it out. Great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Long time user
10/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been using brita filters for years,tried others, but always came back to Brita. Best quality and tastiest water. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Eaay to replace
10/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Easy to replace filter, no more soaking in a bowl before putting in dispenser. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great tasting water!
9/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I like the design of the new filters. They are easier to remove from the pitcher, and there are no black flecks in the water. I also like that soaking is not required anymore. I will continue to buy these filters. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Brita pitcher
9/25/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love my large pitcher with the clear design, lets you know when your water level is low. It also has a oval shape, so it fits easily in your refrigerator. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
9/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been purchasing Brita filters for years now. I love the taste of the water and the indicator that let's me know when it's time to change the filter. We can't live without our Brita!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Filter.
9/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This filter has been improved to be the best it can be. It can be used almost immediately after running under water for a few minutes. It makes the water taste fantastic. Just a great product that brings your pitcher to life which brings you to life. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1 per month
9/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
For our busy lifestyle I love to pop in a new filter and go. We use the Everyday pitcher and my wife and I just love the taste of the water. Thanks Brita for helping us stay hydrated! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works great, good price
8/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Fresh clean water. These work well and were a great price. I will buy again. The generic Walmart brand do not work very well so I will stick with these.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
following instructions exactly leads to perfection
11/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was a little hesitant to purchase the Brita Pitcher because of several not so good reviews. So glad I purchased it anyway. This is my second filter change. The secret to no charcoal bits in the top filter section of the pitcher is to rinse the filter good after soaking as per the instructions. Water tastes & smells fantastic. This pitcher with filters is the least expensive alternative to the foul tasting and smelling tap water in my area.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Have bought 100s
9/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Always have them on hand to change out the three items. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
filters
9/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
They work as good as advertised.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great
9/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Saves money, tastes great, convenient, and reliable [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fast filtering
9/18/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought the new filters for my dad's new pitcher. It filters water faster and does not leave behind the little carbon balls. I am loving these new filters. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
so easy to click into place
9/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love the newest design of the filters, the little "handle" at the top makes it really easy to change. It pops right out of the pitcher and the new one just drops right in! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great way to purify your water
6/11/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The Brita pitcher and filters are the best way I've found to always have clean water straight from your faucet at a very low price, while saving the environment from countless of plastic drinking bottles. I figure It's saved me from using at least 60 bottles per month and as you can use each filter for about 3-4 months at a cost of about $6 per filter, it's savings are amazing. I have had the pitcher for a year already and feel good about not putting those countless plastic bottles out in the environment.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643952, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-