Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 685 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

685 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

685 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
491
4 stars
151
3 stars
16
2 stars
9
1 stars
18
1-20 of 515 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 515 total reviews
1-20 of 515 reviews
Love Brita!
1/9/2016

Customer review by Napolitana

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Napolitana
by Napolitana

I've been using Brita pitcher and filters close to 20 years, I'd say. The water where I currently live is undrinkable, buying bottled water is not an option, first of all the cost then the problem to buy it, an d carry it home! I'm a senior citizen, live alone and don't drive, and live on a fixed income. Using Brita filtration system is the ideal for me and most economic, and the water tastes great. I change the filter as recommended every 2 months, I mark it on my calendar to be sure, but it's happened that I've run out of a new filter, a week or 2 doesn't change the taste of the water, also depending on the amount of water filtered every day. All in all I'm a very satisfied customer with Brita.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Napolitana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works very well
1/29/2016

Customer review by Guppikin

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Guppikin
by Guppikin

I've been using this for years now, and am very happy with the results. Water tastes so much better!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Guppikin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
we have very bad town water.
1/27/2016

Customer review by wellmale

4.0 stars 1/27/2016 by wellmale
by wellmale

Does not take out all the minerals,have an electronic tester----lights up ater i filter.Good for my humidifier,that's it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wellmale
Would recommend to a friend? No
Britta pitcher
1/17/2016

Customer review by HALLIE

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by HALLIE
by HALLIE

I HAVE HAD MY PITCHER FOR 10 YEARS! THE FILTERS YOU HAVE ARE DIFFERENT THAN THE ONE I HAVE! WILL IT STILL FIT?

HALLIE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/5/2016

Customer review by Jerry

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Jerry
by Jerry

I have been using my brita filter pitcher for more than 15 years, because the water where I live comes through old pipes, can be brown and cloudy, unfortunately. The Brita filter takes care of it, and provides tastier, clearer water.

Jerry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Filters ok as far as I know
1/10/2016

Customer review by chemopatient

4.0 stars 1/10/2016 by chemopatient
by chemopatient

Filters seem ok but still on first one. Second pitcher I've bought and both no count--both are ergonomically unstable--can't hold by handle or will pour out because top heavy and other the inerds fall out when you pour. Wouldn't recommend new slim 5-cup pitcher I bought and other one was old and now the new filters don't fit it anymore and like I said, top heavy and hard to hold.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chemopatient
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value
1/13/2016

Customer review by Silverlady

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Silverlady
by Silverlady

I love the value in this. Easy shopping and quick to arrive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Silverlady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
water filters
1/8/2016

Customer review by carolelf

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by carolelf
by carolelf

compared with others and this was a good price a delivered quickly

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carolelf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great way to purify your water
6/11/2014

Customer review by Sandals4

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by Sandals4
by Sandals4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Brita pitcher and filters are the best way I've found to always have clean water straight from your faucet at a very low price, while saving the environment from countless of plastic drinking bottles. I figure It's saved me from using at least 60 bottles per month and as you can use each filter for about 3-4 months at a cost of about $6 per filter, it's savings are amazing. I have had the pitcher for a year already and feel good about not putting those countless plastic bottles out in the environment.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandals4
Lake Arrowhead, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great features.
12/25/2015

Customer review by Cassie

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by Cassie
by Cassie

Im happy that I dont have to drink tap water anymore. I can taste the difference.

Cassie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smart Design Change
10/9/2015

Customer review by Iandie

5.0 stars 10/9/2015 by Iandie
by Iandie

I appreciate the fact that the old & new filters fit all of pitchers. That type of genius change lets me know you were really thinking about your customers. This makes it simple & I will remain a loyal customer, since I don't have to change out or throw out my old filters when I purchase new pitchers. I convinced an elderly friend of how simple it would be to use your pitchers instead of having water delivered. I bought her two pitchers, 1 for the refrigerator & 1 to sit on her counter. She was extremely happy w/ your pitchers, the ease of using the filters & most of all the water taste great. No more waiting for a delivery person that has been showing up late anymore, she cancelled her water delivery & saved some money. Enough of me going on & on. But I truly do mean every word. Also, love the new filters design & not having to soak them.

Iandie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
following instructions exactly leads to perfection
11/12/2013

Customer review by satchie

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by satchie
by satchie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was a little hesitant to purchase the Brita Pitcher because of several not so good reviews. So glad I purchased it anyway. This is my second filter change. The secret to no charcoal bits in the top filter section of the pitcher is to rinse the filter good after soaking as per the instructions. Water tastes & smells fantastic. This pitcher with filters is the least expensive alternative to the foul tasting and smelling tap water in my area.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
satchie
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great
12/1/2015

Customer review by puppy03

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by puppy03
by puppy03

water taste great and it is econimical and everybody in the house loves it.

puppy03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
12/11/2015

Customer review by Brita

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Brita
by Brita

Good product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/26/2012

Customer review by BadInfluence1972

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by BadInfluence1972
by BadInfluence1972

Pretty good price for this item. Plus, free, convenient shipping choices. Picked up my package at my local FedEx. Thank goodness I live in a small town....Couldn't be easier.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BadInfluence1972
Ventura County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Everyday shopping
12/5/2015

Customer review by wandason

4.0 stars 12/5/2015 by wandason
by wandason

Just what I ordered

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wandason
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brita Pitcher Filters, 4PK
8/13/2011

Customer review by MissPennyPincher

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by MissPennyPincher
by MissPennyPincher

Great price and I love the idea of having this product shipped to my house for $.97. This is great when I don't feel like driving around looking for parking or standing in line at the store!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissPennyPincher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fits All Brita Pitchers at best price
10/4/2015

Customer review by peekaboo4u

5.0 stars 10/4/2015 by peekaboo4u
by peekaboo4u

Great to know this item will fit my Brita Pitcher and no worries. As always great tasting cool water from the frig and these filters (as advertised) work fine with my Brita Pitcher. Never noticed the chlorine and chemical taste from the tap water until I purchased a Brita Filter Pitcher. Wow, what a difference. Nice clean, pure, refreshing water...as it should be. I had forgotten what natural water should taste like!!! Now I realize that my Local Utility Board is not doing a very good job with their water filtration system. I am HAPPY WITH THE BRITA PITCHER FILTRATION SYSTEM and hope that Britta continues to make universally fitting filters. By the way Walmart had the best price on this item. Of course I will purchase more and of course from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peekaboo4u
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Genia
11/29/2015

Customer review by Mich15

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Mich15
by Mich15

This filters, the best

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mich15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good price
8/27/2013

Customer review by antless

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by antless
by antless
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Four pack cheaper than three pack

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
antless
Madison ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 515 total reviews
1-20 of 515 reviews