Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 215 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

215 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

215 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
147
4 stars
55
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 166 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 166 total reviews
1-20 of 166 reviews
Great way to purify your water
6/11/2014

Customer review by Sandals4

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by Sandals4
by Sandals4

The Brita pitcher and filters are the best way I've found to always have clean water straight from your faucet at a very low price, while saving the environment from countless of plastic drinking bottles. I figure It's saved me from using at least 60 bottles per month and as you can use each filter for about 3-4 months at a cost of about $6 per filter, it's savings are amazing. I have had the pitcher for a year already and feel good about not putting those countless plastic bottles out in the environment.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sandals4
Lake Arrowhead, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good price
8/27/2013

Customer review by antless

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by antless
by antless

Four pack cheaper than three pack

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
antless
Madison ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/26/2012

Customer review by BadInfluence1972

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by BadInfluence1972
by BadInfluence1972

Pretty good price for this item. Plus, free, convenient shipping choices. Picked up my package at my local FedEx. Thank goodness I live in a small town....Couldn't be easier.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BadInfluence1972
Ventura County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
following instructions exactly leads to perfection
11/12/2013

Customer review by satchie

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by satchie
by satchie

I was a little hesitant to purchase the Brita Pitcher because of several not so good reviews. So glad I purchased it anyway. This is my second filter change. The secret to no charcoal bits in the top filter section of the pitcher is to rinse the filter good after soaking as per the instructions. Water tastes & smells fantastic. This pitcher with filters is the least expensive alternative to the foul tasting and smelling tap water in my area.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
satchie
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Brita Pitcher Filters, 4PK
8/13/2011

Customer review by MissPennyPincher

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by MissPennyPincher
by MissPennyPincher

Great price and I love the idea of having this product shipped to my house for $.97. This is great when I don't feel like driving around looking for parking or standing in line at the store!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissPennyPincher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BRITA is delicious!
4/1/2012

Customer review by NeeceeMT

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by NeeceeMT
by NeeceeMT

I have always bought bottled water and paid a fortune for it, not to mention added tons of plastic bottles to landfills. Then I was at a friends house and she had a BRITA pitcher. I tried the water and it was DELICIOUS! It tasted just like the expensive bottled water I always purchased. I went and bought a BRITA pitcher and I change the filter every 7-8 weeks. It saves me money and saves the planet. Do yourself a favor and buy this product. It's awesome!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NeeceeMT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FILTERED WATER
2/2/2014

Customer review by MUMSY1

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by MUMSY1
by MUMSY1

I LOVE IT! MY WATER TASTE GREAT, I PREFER THIS TO BOTTLED WATER.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MUMSY1
HESPERIA, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great to clean water for existing Brita machine
2/17/2012

Customer review by greeneyesof2

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by greeneyesof2
by greeneyesof2

Has worked excellent and saves money instead of puchasing bottled water.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greeneyesof2
Glen Burnie, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does an adaquate job for the cost
9/11/2013

Customer review by orig1smaigly

4.0 stars 9/11/2013 by orig1smaigly
by orig1smaigly

Even though these are just little two-stage water filters that do not remove any dissolved solids, they do fine for the removal of micron sized solid particulates and with the use of carbon granulates, they also improve the color, taste and clarity of your glasses of water.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
orig1smaigly
Hemet, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Price I've Seen Yet
10/19/2011

Customer review by berrygoodstuff

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by berrygoodstuff
by berrygoodstuff

Buying on line is right up there with sliced cheese.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
berrygoodstuff
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
brita pitcher filters
6/9/2012

Customer review by mae53

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by mae53
by mae53

I use it every day. It is great. I am grateful for them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mae53
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Brita Filters
5/22/2013

Customer review by mspetite2002

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by mspetite2002
by mspetite2002

Great buy! Since I always buy this for the house, the 4 pack is better than the regular 3 at the same cost! Better for me!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mspetite2002
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Filters
12/2/2014

Customer review by veeerryunhappycustomer

5.0 stars 12/2/2014 by veeerryunhappycustomer
by veeerryunhappycustomer

These have definitely improved since my last purchase. The water filters through extremely fast so I don't have to stand there waiting for the faucet to fill the reservoir then wait for the water to slowly trickle through the filter. It's great now! :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
veeerryunhappycustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
10/17/2012

Customer review by nlweyer

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by nlweyer
by nlweyer

My family wouldn't be able to stand the taste of the water that is at our house if it wasn't for Brita filters and pitcher. When the filter is new it removes entire bad taste. When the filter is close to needing to be changed, you can start to taste the yuck again. I use my pitcher everyday for making baby bottles for my son and for water to drink for my family and each filter lasts anywhere from 2-3 months for my family. I only wish they were a little less spendy, but they are worth every dollar.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nlweyer
Clayton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
2/1/2014

Customer review by Ravibhau

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Ravibhau
by Ravibhau

Original Brita filters are good and reliable. Will buy again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ravibhau
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/23/2013

Customer review by Crow1

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by Crow1
by Crow1

Works great for filtering our water, which comes from a spring. Gets out the copper that leaches from the pipes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crow1
Riner, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product to help you drink better water
12/8/2013

Customer review by missy511

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by missy511
by missy511

Very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missy511
Everett,Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great!
7/28/2014

Customer review by nicknameOMG

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by nicknameOMG
by nicknameOMG

Great price to get them in a bundle. I have 2 pitchers in my fridge since we go thru water so fast. Glad I'm not using bottled water anymore :-) yay for go green.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nicknameOMG
Alameda, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Satisfying Product
5/22/2014

Customer review by HrdChrgr

4.0 stars 5/22/2014 by HrdChrgr
by HrdChrgr

Makes the water taste more refreshing when filtered by this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HrdChrgr
Brooklyn,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
2/26/2014

Customer review by Hayrhea

4.0 stars 2/26/2014 by Hayrhea
by Hayrhea

The first day with a new filter, you can tell the difference. The water is much crisper than our tap water. I moved from a city with pristine tap water and I can't stand the tap here. Working with a brita is a little bothersome because of the small amount you can only filter at a time (I really should get the big box brita). Just laziness. I don't like to drink water for some reason but I'm more motivated when it's filtered. I have friends who complain about the black particles getting in their water with Brita but they don't read the directions- just read the directions and you're fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hayrhea
Goldsboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 166 total reviews
1-20 of 166 reviews