Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 701 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

701 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

701 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
497
4 stars
156
3 stars
17
2 stars
10
1 stars
21
1-20 of 531 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 531 total reviews
1-20 of 531 reviews
Great buy at Walmart
5/5/2016

Customer review by TheMadBaker

4.0 stars 5/5/2016 by TheMadBaker
by TheMadBaker

A great deal. Very happy with product and price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheMadBaker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brita should send me filters that work
4/11/2016

Customer review by Molly

1.0 stars 4/11/2016 by Molly
by Molly

I've been using a Brita pitcher filter for years, and was always satisfied, until this new filter design. The first one out of the box, the water almost didn't come through. Someone wrote that you have to tap on it, so I tapped it, and smacked it, and beat it up every time I ran water through it, but at least it worked. The second filter out of the box, the water just ran right through, like it was a sieve. I tried tapping it, and hitting it, and shaking it around, all to no avail. I've now got the third filter in the pitcher. At first, the water just ran through it, as well, but smacking it did make the water slow down a bit. It doesn't clean the water...it just slows it down. I've run the same glass of water through this filter eight or nine times, and it still tastes bad. As my subject line says, Brita should send me replacement filters that work, and an apology.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Molly
Would recommend to a friend? No
filter fail
7/4/2016

Customer review by nnaa

1.0 stars 7/4/2016 by nnaa
by nnaa

the design of the filter is flawed. it pops out of the filter holder of my pitcher with every use - therefore allowing unfiltered water to mix with filtered water every time, totally defeating the purpose of filtering my water. It needs to have some type of twist & lock design to hold it in place. I have owned a brita filter pitcher for as long as I can remember & this last filter design is making me seriously consider switching to a different pitcher & filter system. please tell me a new twist & lock design is already in the works - I can't believe this is happening only to me...

Comment from Alex R. - 7/7/2016

Hello there, we're sorry to hear that your filter kept popping up. We wouldn't expect that to happen with our products. We do have some tips! We suggest submerging the filter upright in a glass of cold water for 15 minutes. Then, line the groove in the filter with the notch in the reservoir and press down firmly. If this doesn't help, please give us a call at 1-800-24-BRITA Monday through Friday, 9:00AM to 5:30PM EST. We're always happy to help!

nnaa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Brita filters
6/22/2016

Customer review by Grama

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Grama
by Grama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love clean water!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
filters don't stay snug
6/19/2016

Customer review by romeilee

1.0 stars 6/19/2016 by romeilee
by romeilee

I bought this one recently that it say "new" outside the box ! Since I change to this new one, the filters come out the lose many times, and I have to pour out whole tank of water ! Waste so many water and time, and so much trouble ! I don't know is the filter's problem or Dispenser's problem ! My Dispenser is Brita UltraMax Water Filter Dispenser White 18 Cup

Comment from Alex R. - 6/22/2016

Sorry to hear about that, but this is a super easy fix, Romeilee. Prior to inserting, make sure you flush the filter with cold water for 15 seconds. Ensure that the groove in the filter lines up with the notch in the reservoir. Then simply press down on the filter firmly until it seats into the reservoir. This should solve the problem! If you're still encountering trouble, please call us at 1-800-24-BRITA Monday-Friday 9:00am to 5:30pm EST so we can help.

romeilee
Would recommend to a friend? No
following instructions exactly leads to perfection
11/12/2013

Customer review by satchie

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by satchie
by satchie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was a little hesitant to purchase the Brita Pitcher because of several not so good reviews. So glad I purchased it anyway. This is my second filter change. The secret to no charcoal bits in the top filter section of the pitcher is to rinse the filter good after soaking as per the instructions. Water tastes & smells fantastic. This pitcher with filters is the least expensive alternative to the foul tasting and smelling tap water in my area.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
satchie
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love Brita!
1/9/2016

Customer review by Napolitana

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Napolitana
by Napolitana

I've been using Brita pitcher and filters close to 20 years, I'd say. The water where I currently live is undrinkable, buying bottled water is not an option, first of all the cost then the problem to buy it, an d carry it home! I'm a senior citizen, live alone and don't drive, and live on a fixed income. Using Brita filtration system is the ideal for me and most economic, and the water tastes great. I change the filter as recommended every 2 months, I mark it on my calendar to be sure, but it's happened that I've run out of a new filter, a week or 2 doesn't change the taste of the water, also depending on the amount of water filtered every day. All in all I'm a very satisfied customer with Brita.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Napolitana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great way to purify your water
6/11/2014

Customer review by Sandals4

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by Sandals4
by Sandals4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Brita pitcher and filters are the best way I've found to always have clean water straight from your faucet at a very low price, while saving the environment from countless of plastic drinking bottles. I figure It's saved me from using at least 60 bottles per month and as you can use each filter for about 3-4 months at a cost of about $6 per filter, it's savings are amazing. I have had the pitcher for a year already and feel good about not putting those countless plastic bottles out in the environment.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandals4
Lake Arrowhead, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/26/2012

Customer review by BadInfluence1972

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by BadInfluence1972
by BadInfluence1972

Pretty good price for this item. Plus, free, convenient shipping choices. Picked up my package at my local FedEx. Thank goodness I live in a small town....Couldn't be easier.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BadInfluence1972
Ventura County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
6/6/2016

Customer review by Maggie

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Maggie
by Maggie

It is a good filter for people's refrigerators in the city.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maggie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brita Pitcher Filters, 4PK
8/13/2011

Customer review by MissPennyPincher

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by MissPennyPincher
by MissPennyPincher

Great price and I love the idea of having this product shipped to my house for $.97. This is great when I don't feel like driving around looking for parking or standing in line at the store!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissPennyPincher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Clean water
5/30/2016

Customer review by Blaqlawman

4.0 stars 5/30/2016 by Blaqlawman
by Blaqlawman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Better taste

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blaqlawman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good price
8/27/2013

Customer review by antless

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by antless
by antless
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Four pack cheaper than three pack

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
antless
Madison ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
no specks left
4/18/2016

Customer review by busgrams 41

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by busgrams 41
by busgrams 41

I have been using this newer design for the past 3 months. Excellent. I don't get the little back specks I have gotten before. Thanks for updating your design.

busgrams 41
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fits All Brita Pitchers at best price
10/4/2015

Customer review by peekaboo4u

5.0 stars 10/4/2015 by peekaboo4u
by peekaboo4u

Great to know this item will fit my Brita Pitcher and no worries. As always great tasting cool water from the frig and these filters (as advertised) work fine with my Brita Pitcher. Never noticed the chlorine and chemical taste from the tap water until I purchased a Brita Filter Pitcher. Wow, what a difference. Nice clean, pure, refreshing water...as it should be. I had forgotten what natural water should taste like!!! Now I realize that my Local Utility Board is not doing a very good job with their water filtration system. I am HAPPY WITH THE BRITA PITCHER FILTRATION SYSTEM and hope that Britta continues to make universally fitting filters. By the way Walmart had the best price on this item. Of course I will purchase more and of course from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peekaboo4u
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BRITA is delicious!
4/1/2012

Customer review by NeeceeMT

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by NeeceeMT
by NeeceeMT

I have always bought bottled water and paid a fortune for it, not to mention added tons of plastic bottles to landfills. Then I was at a friends house and she had a BRITA pitcher. I tried the water and it was DELICIOUS! It tasted just like the expensive bottled water I always purchased. I went and bought a BRITA pitcher and I change the filter every 7-8 weeks. It saves me money and saves the planet. Do yourself a favor and buy this product. It's awesome!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NeeceeMT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
4/26/2016

Customer review by Leando

5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by Leando
by Leando

USED FOR 5 YEARS

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smart Design Change
10/9/2015

Customer review by Iandie

5.0 stars 10/9/2015 by Iandie
by Iandie

I appreciate the fact that the old & new filters fit all of pitchers. That type of genius change lets me know you were really thinking about your customers. This makes it simple & I will remain a loyal customer, since I don't have to change out or throw out my old filters when I purchase new pitchers. I convinced an elderly friend of how simple it would be to use your pitchers instead of having water delivered. I bought her two pitchers, 1 for the refrigerator & 1 to sit on her counter. She was extremely happy w/ your pitchers, the ease of using the filters & most of all the water taste great. No more waiting for a delivery person that has been showing up late anymore, she cancelled her water delivery & saved some money. Enough of me going on & on. But I truly do mean every word. Also, love the new filters design & not having to soak them.

Iandie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Filters
4/12/2016

Customer review by Walleynot

5.0 stars 4/12/2016 by Walleynot
by Walleynot

We love using these in our water pitcher. They arrived as agreed and it was a good thing because shortly after arrival it was time for me to change our filter!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walleynot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
water from sides instead of through the filter
8/7/2015

Customer review by fiescarf

1.0 stars 8/7/2015 by fiescarf
by fiescarf

I ordered a 4 pack replacement filters for Brita Pitcher. The first two worked fine. The third one does not fit into the groove and so the water is flowing from the sides of the filter instead of flowing from through the filter.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fiescarf
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 531 total reviews
1-20 of 531 reviews