Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 586 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

586 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

586 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 514 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 514 total reviews
1-20 of 514 reviews
Use daily!!

Customer review by Traceym42

5.0 stars 10/14/2016 by Traceym42
by Traceym42

I have had the same pitcher for over three years and my family drinks our water from this pitcher only. We all love the fresh clean taste that the Brita filter makes. I change the filter every time the little red light comes on and we have never had a problem with the taste getting bad. Thank you Brita for making an honest reliable product!!!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by Bobbyjoejoejoe

5.0 stars 10/13/2016 by Bobbyjoejoejoe
by Bobbyjoejoejoe

Works well honestly I love my brita filter so so much

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gorilla Brita

Customer review by Merrie007

5.0 stars 10/3/2016 by Merrie007
by Merrie007

I just replaced my 12-year old Grand Brita filter jug with a new one. That thing lasted FOREVER! Even after the filter reminder pooped out, the container kept going. Finally, the holding container for water as it's filtered cracked. I sure got my money's worth out of that thing. I hope my new one is as durable.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by Jennic

4.0 stars 9/18/2016 by Jennic
by Jennic

Really good just heavy when full. Worth the investment!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Read the instructions. :) Brita Fresh!

Customer review by YahwehLover

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by YahwehLover
by YahwehLover

Just purchased this, and I am very glad I did. Just moved into an apartment and it is a great alternative to bottled water. I sort of just put it together and didn't read the instructions. (Please read the instructions.) I soaked the filter in water, but I did not soak it upright. When you soak the filter, make sure it is standing. That was my mistake. My first couple of fills had piece of the filter in the water, but after I dumped that out, the water began to come out very clear. It tastes great. I cannot drink tap water, which my college friends think is weird, but tap water has a potent taste to it that I can't handle. This Brita does a great job, and looks nice too!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
New design and changes are perfect !!!!

Customer review by kellykeller

5.0 stars 8/2/2015 by kellykeller
by kellykeller

We originally bought the Grand and didn't like the lid not locking, reservoir leaked upon pouring and the pour spout stuck. We called Brita to ask if anyone else had the complaints and very honestly, the rep stated they had. She sent me a new pitcher, this tim a different style ...the Vintage round pitcher. Despite this one not being as big as we wanted, we used it didn't have "pouring issues". Some time later, out of the blue, BRITA sent a brand new Grand pitcher to us with a letter explaining they knew we had called with problems and they had listened and re-designed with new features....WOW !!!!! What a customer-service oriented company !!! I have never had a company follow up like that and they have sent several communications asking how we like the new pitcher. So, the new pitcher IS INDEED different. They DID listen and did make the changes. The lid stays on, locks, the new reservoir is awesome....I am totally impressed with the product , but more impressed with the company itself. Wish more companies were like this.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Lid on the Grande Pitcher

Customer review by Pasha

1.0 stars 8/22/2016 by Pasha
by Pasha

I just bought the Grande pitcher and wish I had read the reviews first. The lid is horrible. Will not fit on the pitcher easily. Taking it off broke part of the pitcher. After seeing all the reviews regarding the lid and Brita's reply that we have a new and improved lid out soon, I'm thinking that never happened. Most of those reviews were 4 or 5 years old. Now, I have to take it back which is a waste of time. It is not well made.

Would recommend to a friend? No
Great tasting water

Customer review by Debyz

5.0 stars 8/31/2016 by Debyz
by Debyz

Love it Now I drink my city water Best gift from my daughter

Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by LetoBraz

1.0 stars 2/26/2012 by LetoBraz
by LetoBraz

I bought the pitcher about 1 month ago, and the green plastic already cracked from top to bottom and made this cheap material made pitcher useless. They had quality in the past, but not anymore. The lid does not stay closed, and falls every time you try to put water in the cups. It's a waste of money, don't buy it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Leaks and falls apart

Customer review by KjbNot this model

2.0 stars 8/13/2016 by KjbNot this model
by KjbNot this model

I bought the large picture in order to be able to completely fill my pets water bowls . The water tastes fine and the dogs are no longer sick from the city water . But this pitcher is designed wrong or this particular one is defective. The top falls off and the little cover over the spout falls off every time I use it. Even when I hold the top down it leaks . For $40 I expected a product that worked properly .

KjbNot this model
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it

Customer review by Stlytm

4.0 stars 8/22/2016 by Stlytm
by Stlytm

Had it for a while. I used to go throuhh a case of bottled water a week. Now I rarely drink bottled water. Love the Britta.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love my grand!

Customer review by Kimber

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Kimber
by Kimber

I have been a user of Britta for over 10 years, and recently moved and needed to buy a new pitcher. I love the color options as did my little girl, so we opted for the purple grand pitcher! Not only will she love the purple grand, yet she will also love her water even more pouring it from the purple pitcher!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes my water taste soooo much better!

Customer review by coloradored

5.0 stars 8/20/2016 by coloradored
by coloradored

My boyfriend and I both agree that this pitcher makes my tap water taste soooo much better than before.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cover is a little flimsy

Customer review by Lynne64

4.0 stars 8/20/2016 by Lynne64
by Lynne64

I love Brita pitchera.however the cover is always coming off.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Purchase!

Customer review by Morgan

5.0 stars 7/30/2013 by Morgan
by Morgan

I am so happy that I found this water bottle! I am on a college campus all day, and carrying around or buying 6 or 7 plastic water bottles is just not an option. With the Brita water bottle, I can get water from any fountain on campus and not worry about what I am drinking. It's also good to note that the filter can be taken out and the water bottle can be used without the internal filter. Sometimes I will put juice in the bottle at the start of the day, and then when I finish it I rinse it out, put the filter back in and drink filtered water for the rest of the day all with the same bottle. The only "design flaw" I would note is that it can be difficult to get the last bit of water out of the bottle with the way that the filter is situated in the bottle. However, the problem is so minor it really doesn't take away from how awesome the rest of the bottle is. Definitely worth a try- once you start using it you won't want to stop!

Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the lid falls off

Customer review by IoNew

3.0 stars 1/28/2012 by IoNew
by IoNew

Recently I purchased this Brita in orange. I liked the color and thought it was a good size. But the cover doesn't fit well and falls off all the time and you end up with water all over the counter. There is no way to get it to stay on tightly. Don't buy this one... but the old one. My aunt has the same problem. Very disappointing!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Easy to use once you understand its quirks

Customer review by crackedmirror

4.0 stars 7/28/2011 by crackedmirror
by crackedmirror

Pros: Easy, large area for filtered water Cons: Area for pre-filtered water is rather small and easy to spill if filled completely. I purchased the large Brita pitcher hoping to not have to refill it often, Unfortunately I still have to refill it after every glass of water, because the receptacle to add the water does not hold a lot. Adding to this, it spills easily if you do fill the receptacle all the way, so you can only add about 30oz at a time unless you can place the pitcher in the fridge while keeping it perfectly level the entire time. As I keep my pitcher in the door of the fridge, this is not an option. Other than this issue (which does nothing but result in some spilled water once in awhile), I am very pleased with my pitcher. I love the timer on top of the lid that tells me when it's time for a new filter, I love the bright color (I chose green), and I love that it fits so well in the fridge door.

Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best pitcher out there and I've tried a lot!!

Customer review by photoaddict21

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by photoaddict21
by photoaddict21

I got this pitcher a few months back and I have to say I'm in love with it! I managed to convert my hubby from a diet coke drinker to drinking flavored water (the man just has to have a little flavor)! We just love how easy it is to use and it holds a lot of water, so you're not running out 2 glasses later! I'm actually getting another one for my mom. I'm exclusively a water drinker, so much so I can taste differences between waters... the bottled water is NOWHERE close to the quality you get from Brita filters! I'm really picky about my water, since it's really all I ever drink besides milk, so the Brita filters and this pitcher in particular came as a life saver for a water junkie like me. I strongly recommend this pitcher, it fits in the fridge, holds a lot and it's just good looking wherever place you end up putting it in your kitchen. Disclaimer: No, I don't work for Brita, I'm just a water loving lady :)

Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor design

Customer review by KylaJo

2.0 stars 7/29/2011 by KylaJo
by KylaJo

I've had several pitchers throughout the years and during are recent move, our last pitcher was damaged. My second thought (my first being OH NO...I've got to go tonight and get a new one) was I get to get one with color! My initial purchase was this pitcher in the green. I went home, filled it with water and chilled it for a little while. Finally I was ready for a nice glass of water and began pouring. Much to my surprise, the entire pitcher poured all over my counter. After several attempts to assure the lid was on properly, it still would leak. I returned it and purchased the orange and was quite disappointed because it did the same. I'm not certain if this was a faulty batch but none of the lids would securely attach to the base. We took the orange one back and opened several others before we ended up leaving the store. We are planning a second trip to another location. Fingers crossed we have good luck.

Would recommend to a friend? No

Customer review by renato

1.0 stars 7/9/2016 by renato
by renato

i bought this unit brita grand just now july 9, 2016 in target, 4th street corner mission street, san francisco, ca. but when i open the box i found a crack in the reservoir part of the pitcher and regret that i have bought it. can i request you for its replacement.

1-20 of 514 total reviews
1-20 of 514 reviews