Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 606 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

606 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

606 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
445
4 stars
102
3 stars
17
2 stars
11
1 stars
31
1-20 of 534 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 534 total reviews
1-20 of 534 reviews
Read the instructions. :) Brita Fresh!
5/6/2012

Customer review by YahwehLover

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by YahwehLover
by YahwehLover

Just purchased this, and I am very glad I did. Just moved into an apartment and it is a great alternative to bottled water. I sort of just put it together and didn't read the instructions. (Please read the instructions.) I soaked the filter in water, but I did not soak it upright. When you soak the filter, make sure it is standing. That was my mistake. My first couple of fills had piece of the filter in the water, but after I dumped that out, the water began to come out very clear. It tastes great. I cannot drink tap water, which my college friends think is weird, but tap water has a potent taste to it that I can't handle. This Brita does a great job, and looks nice too!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YahwehLover
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
2/26/2012

Customer review by LetoBraz

1.0 stars 2/26/2012 by LetoBraz
by LetoBraz

I bought the pitcher about 1 month ago, and the green plastic already cracked from top to bottom and made this cheap material made pitcher useless. They had quality in the past, but not anymore. The lid does not stay closed, and falls every time you try to put water in the cups. It's a waste of money, don't buy it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LetoBraz
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
the lid falls off
1/28/2012

Customer review by IoNew

3.0 stars 1/28/2012 by IoNew
by IoNew

Recently I purchased this Brita in orange. I liked the color and thought it was a good size. But the cover doesn't fit well and falls off all the time and you end up with water all over the counter. There is no way to get it to stay on tightly. Don't buy this one... but the old one. My aunt has the same problem. Very disappointing!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IoNew
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
questions
9/21/2013

Customer review by barncastle

1.0 stars 9/21/2013 by barncastle
by barncastle

Information does not tell you if it is bpa free and if so have they replaced it with another chemical. A lot of companies do this, but don't tell the customer. Some companies replace the bpa's with another chemical just as toxic or worse. Would like to find a company that gives you all the pertinent information!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barncastle
arnold md
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great pitcher, great price.
9/25/2013

Customer review by Woobiemom

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by Woobiemom
by Woobiemom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this pitcher. I had a white one and it broke so I got this green one in its place. You not only save money on water bottles, but my kids are drinking way more water than before because it is cold and available and they say it tastes better as well. Best purchase ever.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Woobiemom
Mobile, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
After one month...
10/26/2016

Customer review by Debra Trogdon

2.0 stars 10/26/2016 by Debra Trogdon
by Debra Trogdon

My husband and I registered for this Britta filter for our wedding. We happily received this is one of our gifts and were absolutely amazed with the Brita filter, and water jug for the first four weeks. After the first four weeks, we noticed that the ice we were making and just the water we were drinking tasted like dust. I thought perhaps it was just the two of us that were noticing this weird taste, so I had my mother-in-law and best friend do A blind tasting where I filled 2 cups one with filtered water, and one with regular tapwater. They were able to notice the dusty taste immediately. The consumer report information says that the filter should last at least three months. So now we don't know where to go from here and we're stuck back with buying bottled water so that we can have water that doesn't taste gross. I'm extremely disappointed and unable to return anything because we threw away the gift receipt and paperwork that came with the Brita jug. What should I do from here?

Comment from Alex R. - 10/27/2016

Hi there, we're sorry to hear that your water tasted like dust. We wouldn't expect that to happen. So we can further assist you, please give us a call at 1-800-24-BRITA Monday-Friday, between 9 AM-5:30 PM EST. Please provide the representative with reference number 161027-000717. Hope to hear from you soon!

Debra Trogdon
Would recommend to a friend? No
i love the color and features
2/7/2017

Customer review by rosey

5.0 stars 2/7/2017 by rosey
by rosey

I have well water, and I love the brita. cant live without out.

rosey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this filter
1/27/2017

Customer review by AmberLee22

5.0 stars 1/27/2017 by AmberLee22
by AmberLee22

Used this product for the past year and I still love it!

AmberLee22
Would recommend to a friend? No
BRITA WATER ONLY OR BUST !!
1/19/2017

Customer review by twistedmethod13

5.0 stars 1/19/2017 by twistedmethod13
by twistedmethod13

Buying a Brita water filter has changed my life ! Would recommend one to all my family/friends and co-workers !

twistedmethod13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
1/9/2017

Customer review by Katiebug

5.0 stars 1/9/2017 by Katiebug
by Katiebug

I absolutely love my Brita pitcher! Living in a college dorm, my pitcher helps protect me from unwanted wastes in my tap water. Making my college life healthier!

Katiebug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Impressive customer service and company
12/24/2016

Customer review by Aileen

4.0 stars 12/24/2016 by Aileen
by Aileen

I bought my first brita in the summer of 2016 at the recommendation of a friend. After using it for several months I realized the the buttons on the lid were not working as expected. I called Brita to report the problem and without hesitation the customer service rep immediately offered to send me a new pitcher. I accepted the offer and received my new pitcher within a few short weeks, as promised. I'm very impressed with how the company stands behind their products and happy to give the product another try. Thank you Brita! One satisfied customer Here!!!

Aileen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful pitcher
1/5/2017

Customer review by Melly12

5.0 stars 1/5/2017 by Melly12
by Melly12

Very durable and long lasting. Filters make water taste absolutely amazing!

Melly12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love
1/3/2017

Customer review by Haley3

5.0 stars 1/3/2017 by Haley3
by Haley3

My brita water pitcher is the best thing I've ever bought. It has saved so much money for my family, is good for the environment, and makes water taste better than ever

Haley3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price.
12/29/2016

Customer review by Irish

5.0 stars 12/29/2016 by Irish
by Irish

As a mom, im very concern that my kids drink clean and healthy water. My boys drinks alot of water.. i got this pitcher that way i dont need to buy purified drinking water bottle.

Irish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it!!
12/28/2016

Customer review by Stephm93

5.0 stars 12/28/2016 by Stephm93
by Stephm93

i absolutely love my Brita, the water tastes amazing

Stephm93
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New design and changes are perfect !!!!
8/2/2015

Customer review by kellykeller

5.0 stars 8/2/2015 by kellykeller
by kellykeller

We originally bought the Grand and didn't like the lid not locking, reservoir leaked upon pouring and the pour spout stuck. We called Brita to ask if anyone else had the complaints and very honestly, the rep stated they had. She sent me a new pitcher, this tim a different style ...the Vintage round pitcher. Despite this one not being as big as we wanted, we used it didn't have "pouring issues". Some time later, out of the blue, BRITA sent a brand new Grand pitcher to us with a letter explaining they knew we had called with problems and they had listened and re-designed with new features....WOW !!!!! What a customer-service oriented company !!! I have never had a company follow up like that and they have sent several communications asking how we like the new pitcher. So, the new pitcher IS INDEED different. They DID listen and did make the changes. The lid stays on, locks, the new reservoir is awesome....I am totally impressed with the product , but more impressed with the company itself. Wish more companies were like this.

kellykeller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the indicator
12/24/2016

Customer review by NIKKI 24

5.0 stars 12/24/2016 by NIKKI 24
by NIKKI 24

I purchased this filter almost 2 years ago and it still works great

NIKKI 24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Pitcher
12/20/2016

Customer review by Danielle

5.0 stars 12/20/2016 by Danielle
by Danielle

I bought my first one 1/2015 to give my family the healthiest water possible. Since then I have purchased another bc some family members like cold water and other like room temp water.

Danielle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ease of use
12/14/2016

Customer review by Albie

4.0 stars 12/14/2016 by Albie
by Albie

Use it daily to help filter water for coffee. Healthier water for drinking

Albie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love Brita!
12/10/2016

Customer review by Zamosands

5.0 stars 12/10/2016 by Zamosands
by Zamosands

We've had ours for a little over 5 months and I love that it tells us when to change the filter.

Zamosands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 534 total reviews
1-20 of 534 reviews