Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 622 reviews
5 stars
458
4 stars
105
3 stars
16
2 stars
13
1 stars
30
Sort by: 
1-20 of 618 reviews
1-20 of 618 reviews
Mom loved this gift.
9/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have had other Brita items, such as the standard pitcher and the dispenser; this is by far my favorite. I had purchased one of these for my mom as a Mother's Day gift this year. She said it was the best gift she has ever received. With the standard pitcher I would forget where I was at in needing to replace the filter because some months I would forget to move the month on the filter replacement sticker. I am sure that there were many times when I replaced the filter way too far in advance when it wasn't even due for a change as well. With the dispenser, besides the same issues that I had with the standard pitcher, I found it way too bulky, as it took up too much space on both the counter and fridge. I prefer the Grand pitcher over those because it takes out the guessing that I had experienced with the previous items that I used and isn't too bulky. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A bit confusing
10/12/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am between a top and middle rating. Love the new look and the filtration is top notch as BRITA is known for. What I don't like is the way this newer model notifies you to change the filter..the older model flashed with each pour..this when SOMETIMES when you fill it. really not sure I'm keep this model.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
After one month...
10/26/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband and I registered for this Britta filter for our wedding. We happily received this is one of our gifts and were absolutely amazed with the Brita filter, and water jug for the first four weeks. After the first four weeks, we noticed that the ice we were making and just the water we were drinking tasted like dust. I thought perhaps it was just the two of us that were noticing this weird taste, so I had my mother-in-law and best friend do A blind tasting where I filled 2 cups one with filtered water, and one with regular tapwater. They were able to notice the dusty taste immediately. The consumer report information says that the filter should last at least three months. So now we don't know where to go from here and we're stuck back with buying bottled water so that we can have water that doesn't taste gross. I'm extremely disappointed and unable to return anything because we threw away the gift receipt and paperwork that came with the Brita jug. What should I do from here?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I had to return mine since top falls off
10/6/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My client has this (she got hers at Costco) and the lid has a little plastic extender that hooks into the handle, preventing it from falling off. However, the one I bought does not have that, so I used it to fill my Keurig and had water all over the counter, floor, and my feet. If I could remember to hold on the top, it would be fine, but I am not that girl. And it's a hassle to keep my hand over the top of a $30 pitches.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great pitcher
10/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The pitcher is strong and can hold lots of water unlike the older version. I like the filter indicator at the top of the pitcher. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Clean
10/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have had this for 2 months and am pleased with it. Water tastes much better than the hard to water. The change reminder on the lid is great. I've had Brita pitchers before, but enjoy the added cover the Grand model provides. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Large and in charge
10/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been drinking out of Brita filters for a few years now and I love how big this one is. There's enough cold, filtered water to go around all day! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Big and efficient.
10/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I like that I don't have to fill this with water as often. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice size
10/2/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The brita grand has a very nice water capacity, and is unique in design. Great tasting water. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love the color and the change indicator.
9/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just bought the grand color series. For one I love the color. I picked green. It is my favorite color. So not only am I being healthy, it makes me smile when I see the color green. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Overall good product
9/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for my babies bottles and it does an excellent job! The size is a little bulky but is able to hold a lot. It filters pretty quickly and overall does what I need it to do. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to fill!
9/19/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Its easy to pour in from the sink. I love that it has a cover on top of the spout to prevent contamination from environmental factors. Its light weight and sleek. It carries a large quantity of water so you don't need to continuously refill. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
9/17/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We have been using this pitcher for at least 6 months now! We drink water everyday and this pitcher makes it so easy! The only issue I have had is that the filter reminder on the pitcher never worked properly... However, I have just signed up for reminders through txt and email... and that made it just as easy! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Yummy
9/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received this pitcher as a gift from a family at our new church when we moved to a new state. We are on city water and it smells and tastes awful! All it took was one sip for me to go and buy bottled water for drink and gallons of water for cooking. Then a very sweet family blessed us with this Brita water pitcher. We are so grateful for it, but I believe we may need another or one thay attaches to the sink because we drink a lot of water. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome Quality; Replaced Reverse Osmosis System
8/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Our Brita Grand pitcher replaced a Reverse Osmosis (RO) system which gave us pure water for coffee and iced tea. After removing the RO system we tried life without such a filter. We could see and taste the lack of pure water. Rather than replace the RO system we tried the Brita Grand. It IS AWESOME! The water quality is equal to RO, has fewer parts, is simple to use and is ultra reliable. We are Brita Grand forever! Highly recommended to others. P.S. We have excellent Chicagoland Lake water - which we always thought to be great. Brita Grand has proven the need for the ultra filter! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome water pitcher
9/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Since I bought my Brita water pitcher its been so easy to use and fill up I really enjoy the locking lid stays on at all times [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best way to have fresh clean water!!
9/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use my Brita water for everything! Making the best coffee, keeping my dogs eye's clear with filtered water, and watering my plants. I loved mine so much that I bought one for my daughter at college, which she uses all the time. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Picture!
9/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought our picture about 8 months ago and love it. My wife drinks more water than I do but we both use it a lot. We like the taste of the water and the length of time the filters last. We even bought one for our daughter for Christmas. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to use and water tastes great
9/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The pitcher is easy to use, holds enough water for two people without having to refill it constantly. The water also tastes great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great!
9/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Excellent size and quality! Great-tasting water in a convenient and easy to use pitcher. An everyday essential. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642873, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-