Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 516 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

516 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

516 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
386
4 stars
83
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 stars
26
1-20 of 449 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 449 total reviews
1-20 of 449 reviews
Read the instructions. :) Brita Fresh!
5/6/2012

Customer review by YahwehLover

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by YahwehLover
by YahwehLover

Just purchased this, and I am very glad I did. Just moved into an apartment and it is a great alternative to bottled water. I sort of just put it together and didn't read the instructions. (Please read the instructions.) I soaked the filter in water, but I did not soak it upright. When you soak the filter, make sure it is standing. That was my mistake. My first couple of fills had piece of the filter in the water, but after I dumped that out, the water began to come out very clear. It tastes great. I cannot drink tap water, which my college friends think is weird, but tap water has a potent taste to it that I can't handle. This Brita does a great job, and looks nice too!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YahwehLover
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
2/26/2012

Customer review by LetoBraz

1.0 stars 2/26/2012 by LetoBraz
by LetoBraz

I bought the pitcher about 1 month ago, and the green plastic already cracked from top to bottom and made this cheap material made pitcher useless. They had quality in the past, but not anymore. The lid does not stay closed, and falls every time you try to put water in the cups. It's a waste of money, don't buy it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LetoBraz
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
the lid falls off
1/28/2012

Customer review by IoNew

3.0 stars 1/28/2012 by IoNew
by IoNew

Recently I purchased this Brita in orange. I liked the color and thought it was a good size. But the cover doesn't fit well and falls off all the time and you end up with water all over the counter. There is no way to get it to stay on tightly. Don't buy this one... but the old one. My aunt has the same problem. Very disappointing!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IoNew
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great pitcher, great price.
9/25/2013

Customer review by Woobiemom

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by Woobiemom
by Woobiemom

I love this pitcher. I had a white one and it broke so I got this green one in its place. You not only save money on water bottles, but my kids are drinking way more water than before because it is cold and available and they say it tastes better as well. Best purchase ever.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Woobiemom
Mobile, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
7/30/2011

Customer review by Haksbride

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by Haksbride
by Haksbride

I have the pink for breast cancer edition. My family uses it everyday! We love Brita water!!

Haksbride
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Brilliant Brita!!!
7/27/2011

Customer review by pinkthis

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by pinkthis
by pinkthis

I absolutely love my Brita!! I drink alot of water throughout the day. Now I dont have to buy bottled water and in doing so I have saved so much money since i purchased my brita. I no longer have a ton of water bottles in my fridge. My pitcher fits in great, it's easy maintain, fills fast, tastes much better than bottled water. I know it is much healthy for me and my family too! Since i bought my Brita, I have encouraged my friend to buy one as well and she thinks the water is better from a Brita too.

pinkthis
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this product!
7/27/2011

Customer review by Ludy

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by Ludy
by Ludy

With the Brita pitcher we've completely eliminated using bottled water! We're saving money and the environment! It's a win win all around!

Ludy
South Elgin, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great
8/9/2011

Customer review by booboo12

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by booboo12
by booboo12

Love it! Water taste like I'm getting it out of a water bottle.

booboo12
Miami FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great taste!
8/19/2011

Customer review by giddyup90

5.0 stars 8/19/2011 by giddyup90
by giddyup90

Our family loves our new Brita Pitcher. The water tastes great and we feel great by not buying all the plastic bottles anymore. Love the filter change reminder on the top too. Very helpful!

giddyup90
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent product
7/26/2011

Customer review by lakhotia

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by lakhotia
by lakhotia

This is one of the best, easy to use water filter i have used till now. Definite buy for a family with kids

lakhotia
torrance, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This product has a great sleek design
7/28/2011

Customer review by Ukgirl

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by Ukgirl
by Ukgirl

My 12 year old daughter and I have both lost weight since purchasing our Brita Grand. we drink more water now because of the refreshing and clean taste. I have recommended this product to both family and friends.

Ukgirl
London, England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Product For College Students
8/21/2011

Customer review by Lostinasafari

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by Lostinasafari
by Lostinasafari

Easy to use, clean tasting water, the brita pitcher is everything a college student like me needs. Although the grand is big, it fits in my small fridge, and easy to fill up anywhere on campus. Even if you are not a student, this product is great in any home or office.

Lostinasafari
Socorro, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Makes the water taste great.
8/29/2011

Customer review by BadgerMN

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by BadgerMN
by BadgerMN

We have two of these pitchers in our fridge. I really enjoy having great tasting filtered cold water available at all times. These pitchers do a great job of providing this. I even use the filtered water for our two cocker spanials drinking bowl. Last week I purchased two carry and go Brita filter bottles. Mainly to have filtered water at work. I'll let you know in awhile what I think of them. So far happy. :)

BadgerMN
St. Charles, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
great product
8/25/2011

Customer review by gnori

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by gnori
by gnori

the water tastes clean and the fun colors add a little character to the dinner table and the fridge.

gnori
St. Pete, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Item
7/30/2011

Customer review by Sr1985

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by Sr1985
by Sr1985

We upgraded from the 5 cup pitcher to this 10 cup pitcher & LOVE it!!! We are water drinking fools :) so this has saved us a ton of money from buying bottle water!

Sr1985
Lubbock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent Pitcher
8/14/2011

Customer review by Judy2

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by Judy2
by Judy2

My family was wasting so much money on buying bottled water and now we save money by using our new pitcher! My husband een bought one for his work!

Judy2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Easy and convenient
7/27/2011

Customer review by PinkShoeLover

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by PinkShoeLover
by PinkShoeLover

The water where I live is so hard it leaves scummy mineral deposits in my dish drainer. I love this pitcher--it's easy to use, the filters last forever, it's easy to see when a new filter is needed, and I know my drinking water will always be ready when I need it.

PinkShoeLover
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My favorite Brita product, yet!
7/30/2011

Customer review by Emily123

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by Emily123
by Emily123

We have had this Brita pitcher for over a year now; we bought it to replace a Pur pitcher. I love the electronic filter indicator, and it has a good capacity for the size. The only reason I gave it a "good" on the Convenient Features is because it is a little hard to tell when the top is filled and it starts overflowing near the handle, which can be annoying. Overall this is a great water filtering pitcher, and I would definitely recommend for ease of use, water flavor and overall convenience!

Emily123
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The best water filter!
7/26/2011

Customer review by ifashionme

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by ifashionme
by ifashionme

We switched from the Pur Brand! The water definitely tastes pure, the filter itself are super easy to use, and to replace the refills!

ifashionme
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
product is great
7/28/2011

Customer review by ash06345

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by ash06345
by ash06345

works great and adds wonderful color to your refridgerator

ash06345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 449 total reviews
1-20 of 449 reviews