Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 20 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

9/6/2011

Customer review by SouthernMomof4

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by SouthernMomof4
by SouthernMomof4

I saw these shoes in the store, but since they did not have my daughter's size, I ordered them online. Great value, fast delivery and perfect for what we needed.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SouthernMomof4
Mandeville , Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fell apart after a few months.
12/14/2011

Customer review by Brownidegyrl

2.0 stars 12/14/2011 by Brownidegyrl
by Brownidegyrl

I bought these for my daughter's school sneakers at the beginning of the school year. They lasted 3 months at most. They seemed like they were pretty good quality, attractive enough, and I was surprised that the price was so reasonable...but you get what you pay for. Give them a couple months and they look pretty horrible, the sole is coming off and the outer material is chipping away like paint. Yuck. From now on I'm spending a little more on better quality shoes so that I don't have to replace them after a short while.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brownidegyrl
Oshkosh, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good shoe - great price
4/12/2012

Customer review by Martyemar

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by Martyemar
by Martyemar

My daughter needs all-white tennis shoes for her cheer-pom recital. I ordered these online and had them shipped to my home all for a very reasonable price. They arrived promptly and in good condition. The only thing I was surprised by is that the interior, terry-cloth lining that is visible around the top of the shoe has black writing on it. So, the shoe is not "completely" white, but it is not very noticible once on the foot.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Martyemar
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great shoe
10/9/2012

Customer review by kamakazisoup

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by kamakazisoup
by kamakazisoup

My 8 year old needed "all white" shoes for her little cheer leading group. These are great. She only needs them for a couple months, but I think they would last longer. She says they're comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kamakazisoup
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Buy
9/27/2012

Customer review by AKMDH

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by AKMDH
by AKMDH

Bought these for both of my daughters for cheerleading. They both agree that the shoes are comfortable. They look cute- and were a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AKMDH
Pittsboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not the materials I expected
3/14/2012

Customer review by VBTechieGirl

3.0 stars 3/14/2012 by VBTechieGirl
by VBTechieGirl

I purchased 4 pairs of these - 2 each for 10 year old twin girls. One girl loves them but the other (who has tendon issues and has had surgery on one foot) says they're too hard and hurt her "bad" foot. Both girls complain when they have to walk a lot (example: Sam's Club trip). These shoes look great out of the box. They are well made but the materials were not what I expected. The exterior appears to be mesh but it is really stamped/shaped plastic.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VBTechieGirl
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great sneakers for children
3/6/2012

Customer review by ek1958

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by ek1958
by ek1958

I was a little concerned about ordering sneakers on line for my daughter. But once they arrived, they were great. Looked good, fit perfect and she likes them. I would recommend them to anyone, and they are good for school.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ek1958
Boynton Beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
very good for price
1/14/2012

Customer review by huck2111

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by huck2111
by huck2111

fit good, true to size and were made of good quality mateials.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
huck2111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These are not toddler shoes.
12/22/2011

Customer review by LilyWillo

3.0 stars 12/22/2011 by LilyWillo
by LilyWillo

I ordered these for my toddler who wears a size 6. They were in the toddler section but they are not toddler shoes. They do fit me somehow - and look great. I wear an 8 1/2 women's. 6 in girls = 8.5 women's. Good to know. Ordered another pair of shoes for my daughter from another store since every shoe that was cute was sold out online here at Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (4) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LilyWillo
Fort Bliss, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Sneakers
3/14/2012

Customer review by Lateefah

3.0 stars 3/14/2012 by Lateefah
by Lateefah

Danskin Now Girls Lark Lace UpSneakers, is a great value and fit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lateefah
Stone Mountain, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/14/2012

Customer review by laundryclean

3.0 stars 2/14/2012 by laundryclean
by laundryclean

Good product for the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laundryclean
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/28/2012

Customer review by london423

1.0 stars 1/28/2012 by london423
by london423

DIDNT LIKE THE SHOES AT ALL. WILL SEND THEM BACK

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
london423
DOLTON
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
I like the sneaker and my daughter liked them too!
8/28/2012

Customer review by TReceptionist

5.0 stars 8/28/2012 by TReceptionist
by TReceptionist

Originally my daughter who is 6 was asking for Sketchers. However, she wore her Danskin sneaker for the first time for the first day of school and liked them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TReceptionist
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love these sneakers
3/4/2014

Customer review by PrincessP46

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by PrincessP46
by PrincessP46

I bought these sneakers as a last minute need for my daughters dance/hip hop recital in June of 2013, they still are in good condition, my daughter loves them, she has out grown them so im buying another pair. The price is unbelievably low for such a good pair of sneakers! Thanks Danskin/Walmart

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrincessP46
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome shoes & great price
6/12/2012

Customer review by 4wheelerd

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by 4wheelerd
by 4wheelerd

Not only is this product awesome, but the delivery was exceptional. Definately will be ordering again :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4wheelerd
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for play shoes.
6/15/2012

Customer review by MotherXNine

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by MotherXNine
by MotherXNine

I have 9 children. It is impossible to keep them all in name brand shoes n still pay the bills. Most of my children are very active n growing fast. By the time they tear them up, they can't fit them anymore anyway. This way they always have a nice new pair of play shoes. Also allowing their expensive shoes to be good for hand-me-downs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MotherXNine
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stylish without having to break the bank
1/21/2012

Customer review by MaddyC

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by MaddyC
by MaddyC

I was very pleased when I received the sneakers. I purchased them for my 6 an 5 year old grandaughters and they loved them. You couldn't beat the price so I purchased several pairs in different sizes, so that they can grow into them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaddyC
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
WHEN WILL YOU GET THESE SNEAKERS IN STOCK
9/5/2014

Customer review by Allison75H

5.0 stars 9/5/2014 by Allison75H
by Allison75H

My child attends a school and they need to wear all white sneaker on her games day..these sneakers are perfect but for the last year you guys have not stocked this item..I've bought it before and it was a great buy..please bring back this shoe walmartl

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Allison75H
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/6/2012

Customer review by Michelle10778

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by Michelle10778
by Michelle10778

These shoes are a nice bright white. I bought them for my 9 year old daughter. They are true to size and fit nicely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Michelle10778
Evansville, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good Shoes for Money
2/9/2012

Customer review by WorldTravelLover

4.0 stars 2/9/2012 by WorldTravelLover
by WorldTravelLover

Shoes are good for what we paid ($8.00). The tongue does not like to stay put all the time which can be frustrating for the child. The shoe laces are extremely long, but that is a personal preference and should not be held against the shoe. All in all a good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WorldTravelLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days