Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 364 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

364 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

364 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
194
4 stars
97
3 stars
25
2 stars
16
1 stars
32
1-20 of 323 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 323 total reviews
1-20 of 323 reviews
great phone!
6/10/2011

Customer review by cranberychips

5.0 stars 6/10/2011 by cranberychips
by cranberychips

This phone met all my expectations it's very easy to use, transferring files such as music and pictures were very easy..There's a video on You-tube that shows you how to transfer files..Personalizing the phone was easy as well..The keys work great..the camera takes excellent pictures the internet/web browser is quite fast..If you browse the web or txt often I recommend getting the unlimited plan it eats up your minutes..You can't go wrong with only paying 50 a month for unlimited everything There ARE accessories for this phone I found them on EBAY.All in all this phone is awesome I would definitely recommend this phone AND net10 they got the major cell phone company beat..

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cranberychips
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE it!!!
5/27/2011

Customer review by CaliforniaMissy

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by CaliforniaMissy
by CaliforniaMissy

This little phone has everything I need--a full QWERTY keyboard, easily accessible apps, lightweight with a good size, clear screen. This beauty comes with the NET10 bundle--unlimited calls and texts to anyone, anywhere, any time, plus Internet browser and email--all for $50/month. The phone itself was about $30 including shipping straight to my home, and WalMart customer service in the kiosk helped me transfer my old phone number and all my contacts from my previous service. Works great with my Motorola hands-free Bluetooth! I bought one for my son, too!

Was this review helpful? (58) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaliforniaMissy
Thousand Palms, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Phone Bundle for the Money!
9/25/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/25/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I just love my new Net10 LG900G Cell Phone Bundle! I needed to add a second cell phone to my Business and this one is an excellent choice! I love the current ringer on it . . . it reminds me of the Amazon Rainforest! This Cell Phone has loads of Functions/Attachments and a convenient Keyboard! I need to study my Phone Guide, so that I can operate it properly! The Reps at Net10 are so nice . . . refilling Minutes is a pleasure! The various Payment Plans are a real help when times are thin inbetween cash flows! Speaking of thin, the weight and size is like an oversized credit card . . . amazingly thin! The Phone's Features are easy to read and understand . . . I just have to learn how to use them! I found a real nice leather cell phone carrying case w/ clip on and magnetic close flap to help protect this one! Even the Calculator is impressive on this phone! If I'm using a lot of exclamation points in this paragraph, it is because this Net10 LG900G Cell Phone makes me so excited just talking about it! And, if you have problems with the Number Keyboard, like I do on occasion (Long Fingernails!), the tip of a mechanical pen or pencil or lollipop or fingernail file or any pointy sharp object works just fine! Life's Good :-)!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Santa Ana, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Phone for the Price
10/9/2011

Customer review by YoungTxShopper

4.0 stars 10/9/2011 by YoungTxShopper
by YoungTxShopper

The Lg900G is a nice reliable phone. I've only had it for a few weeks but I've been liking it so far. The price was great: less than $30 for a bundle that included the phone, home charger, car charger, micro sd card, and hands-free headset! The phone doesn't feel or look as durable as the one I'm replacing (Nokia e71), but the difference in price between the two is huge so this makes sense. You can talk, text, and surf the web on this nice little phone. You can also download a few apps to it. It comes with a fairly decent camera (2 MP), an mp3 player, and most of the bells and whistles that today's phones have. Would recommend it to anyone who doesn't need a full smartphone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YoungTxShopper
Small Town, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/2/2011

Customer review by PICKLEDBEANHEAD

4.0 stars 10/2/2011 by PICKLEDBEANHEAD
by PICKLEDBEANHEAD

Did not come with the SD card I WAS MAD

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PICKLEDBEANHEAD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Almost a Smart Phone
9/30/2011

Customer review by MacBobby

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by MacBobby
by MacBobby

For the price, you receive a lot. The box included the phone, a 4 GB SD card, wall charger, and a car charger. I have already downloaded a few free apps from getjar.com and one of them was Bolt Browser which allows for full web pages and is faster than the internal Browser. Even using the stock Web Browser, it connected faster than I expected and worked well although you get that annoying minutes deducted messages. Texting messages worked well but did have occasional problems sending and receiving photos. Net10 charges for sending photos even if they do not get sent, which Net10 needs to improve on. If photo messages don't go thru, why the 3-4.5 minute deductions? Getjar.com has a lot of free apps for this phone so you can customize your phone. The phone itself is about the size of a Blacberry but is thinner and lighter. This phone's keyboard layout is better than Blackberry's in my opinion. The sound quality is ok, not great, and the volume level at max setting is not loud enough. If you use the speakerphone, it improves to be acceptable. This phone has a built in camera & video camera function. The photo quality is pretty good.Another feature is the built in FM Radio and it worked well (must use headphones which are also the reception antenna). I compared it to a Blackberry. Although the Blackberry is a "smartphone", and this one is an "almost smartphone", both go to the Internet just fine. With Bolt's Browser, this phone displays full web pages which the Blackberry did not. With customized Apps, little difference in the two phones except price. A big difference in price. I actually likethe LG900G better because is thinner and lighter as well a preference for the LG900G's keyboard layout. I use Net10's 760 monthly minutes for $25.00. For me, Net10's best plan.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MacBobby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BUY AT WALMART-NO WHERE ELSE!!! ALL ABOUT SAVING $
6/1/2011

Customer review by Ducgirl999

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by Ducgirl999
by Ducgirl999

I cant believe how pleased I am. I have been paying an absolute fortune over the yrs for my businesses with other carriers. I was told of walmart, came hear and read some more. I have just left att. I have had the iphones, all blackberrys, and was so limited, and when business got bad, couldnt make ends meet. I purchased this phone today, and couldnt be happier! I live in a real bad area with bad connection for verizon and att, and somehow, this phone works with the strength of verizon n att combined just as promised. The internet speed, the text speed, the call quality and sound system are thru the roof, and great as an ipod-stereo combo. I got the minutes and phone, the bundle has even a car charger and sd card, I am so set. I made sure to write for you, I am hoping my phone experiences can help you...and at such a wonderful price. Ebay has cases for this, the rubberized or plastic kind, so get it there. Good luck, and thankyou to everyone who took the time to write, you dont know how much appreciated it was!

Was this review helpful? (459) (48)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ducgirl999
Goodyear, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
7/6/2011

Customer review by BubbaLee80

5.0 stars 7/6/2011 by BubbaLee80
by BubbaLee80

I ordered the LG 900 on July 1st and did the site to store for shipping. I was told that it would be there by the 15th. Here it is July 5th and I already have it. So I would say that Walmart exceeded my expectations! As for the Net 10 folks, I transferred my old Net 10 number to this new phone. I was on hold of 30 minutes before I could speak to a representative. She said that it would take from three hours to two days to move my number over. It happened in less than three minutes. Needless to say I'm happy with all parties thus far. As for the phone, it has a great feel and I was able to move my contacts in a few minutes. I really like the keyboard and screen. I will be checking it out for the next few days. I had an old flip phone for the past few years and this is the first upgrade for me. I use Net 10 because I'm not a heavy cell phone user and I like the price per month. I'm 53 and if an old guy like me can handle this you can too! Kudos to all!

Was this review helpful? (47) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BubbaLee80
Fort Worth, TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
better than I got
5/20/2011

Customer review by mrcando

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by mrcando
by mrcando

I just bought this phone a couple months ago from another retail store for $29.99. I was completely satisfied. I've been a net 10 customer for years. When I stumbled across this deal by walmart I had to pick my jaw up from the ground!!!! I was thinking about getting another phone after I got this one. After seeing this package, there is nothing to wait on. There is one thing I recommend, they say to charge your battery right away when you open your package. My battery came half charged already. I noticed when I recharge my battery, the first half charges in about 30 minutes and the rest takes about 2 hours to charge. This has resulted in me only getting about 8 days standby time verses 17 days as the specs suggested. I think this is a result of me not using all of the battery power in the beginning and then recharging. The other feature I like is you can block out all telemarket phone calls to go directly to voice mail. This deal really is in a class all by it self.

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrcando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
One drawback...
5/14/2011

Customer review by TrollGirl80

5.0 stars 5/14/2011 by TrollGirl80
by TrollGirl80

This phone is great. I love that it comes with all OEM accessories (they're all straight from LG). I have to say that if you text a lot, there's one feature you may not like. The fact that you can only delete one text message at a time and not all is kind of frustrating. Also, if you get this phone, make sure you are getting it as a new account, and not as an upgrade. We got two of these phones and spent a total of 6 hours on the phone with Net 10's customer support trying to get our phone numbers and minutes transferred. We were transferred about twenty times, nobody there seemed to know what they were doing. It was very frustrating to say the least. As far as functionability of this phone, it's great. I can text easily, the voice is very clear compared to my last phone, and the camera is pretty good for being a cell phone camera. I would definitely recommend this phone, even if it is annoying to have to delete one text message at a time.

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrollGirl80
Cheboygan MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Switched from Boost to Net10 and love it.
6/7/2011

Customer review by HitByTheTruth

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by HitByTheTruth
by HitByTheTruth

I was having issues with Boost mobiles service and it seemed like more and more times, I would not get calls or text or could not send then as well. So I finally said enough is enough and bought the LG900 bundle pack because a friend of mine has one as well and I loved the features. I love how you can listen to music, minimize it and still be able to text or surf the web while doing so. I could not do that with Boost. I do the $50 unlimited a month, just like I did with Boost. What is so much better with this phone and Net10 is, I can buy ringtones, graphics and even games and it will just take it out of my 50,000 minutes. Trust me, you will never run out of minutes. But with Boost, after paying $50 a month, if I wanted to buy a ringtone, I had to pull out an additional $2.99 or whatever it was to get it. I would recommend Net10 to anyone who has any "cons" about their phone service.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HitByTheTruth
Elgin, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
THE CON'S TO THIS PHONE
6/10/2011

Customer review by SC314

4.0 stars 6/10/2011 by SC314
by SC314

So far this is a good phone, I've only had it a couple of days, but for the most part, I love it...In my opinion, there's a few con's to it though. Which I believe should be shared, just incase it's an important factor to some people... - You can not have a signature. So if you're used to having your name at the end of your convo, you can't on this phone. - Everytime you text, make a call, etc...it is constantly reminding you how many minutes you have remaining...even when you have the $50 unlimited. What they do is give you 50,000 minutes for 30 days, & you're constantly reminded of your minutes. It's a lil' annoying, but, I guess you get used to it. - The volume goes up to 7, & down to 0. There's no vibrate, or alarm only. Which is featured on many other phones. - Very few ringtones. Transfer your ringtones if you can... Other than those few things, it's a great bargain, & great phone....They fail to mention you get a travel charger in this package, but you do, so you really can't beat it for the price!

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SC314
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Purchase
5/18/2011

Customer review by JRCAP

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by JRCAP
by JRCAP

I bought this phone to replace an older Net10 flip phone that I own and I wanted a new MP3 player. It came with a 4GB memory card, car charger and headphones. Great deal considering a memory card is about $12.00 and a car charger is about $8.00. Changing my number over to the new phone was very easy. I have had this phone for a few weeks now. I must say that this was a great purchase. I have dropped it a few times, and it has proven to be a tough enough to take it. It has the standard headphone jacks so no adapter are needed to plug it into my car stereo. It uses the Mini SD card so I can increase the memory at any time. The camera works well as does the video. It has all the Apps that I wanted plus I can always download new ones as needed. I really am happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (73) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JRCAP
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Deal
6/15/2011

Customer review by FirstRegiment

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by FirstRegiment
by FirstRegiment
Top 1000 contributor

Just got my phone the other day and it's very nice. Has many nice features and is a bargain with all you get, comes with a car charger, the plug to charge it with, a blue tooth earbuds and a micro sd card. One note about the Micro SD card which is very confusing is that the Micro SD card is already inserted into the slot. It's not packaged separately like many people seem to think including myself, took me about 20 minutes of rummaging through packaging thinking I'd lost it somewhere before I found it inserted in the memory slot. Second thing about the Micro SD card, it will not work right out of the box. You can't save images or songs on it until you format it. There's an option to format the card, then you receive a message asking for a 4 digit security code, the default is 0000. Nowhere in the instructional manual does it even mention the SD card, how it functions, the fact you need to enter in a code to activate the formatting or anything of the sort. Give it about a minute to format, the phone will have no function while it formats the card, so don't panic and press a bunch of buttons or the format will fail. Once you have formatted it you will get a confirmation that it was successful, now you must turn the phone off, and back on again for it to be able to save on the card. That was the only hassle I've had so far with the phone, wanted to post this up to help people understand how to be allowed to use their sd card. All in all a great phone.

Was this review helpful? (718) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FirstRegiment
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
very good first smart phone
6/1/2011

Customer review by letsgoblues

4.0 stars 6/1/2011 by letsgoblues
by letsgoblues

The bang for the buck is the key here. 30 bucks including 4gb sd card, OEM car and wall chargers, & upgraded ear piece vs cheapo's that normally come with all phones all comes with this LG phone that is APP compatible. Camera is fine and comparible to most cells albeit no flash. I paid an additional 3 bucks to have shipped to my house which took just 3 days using standard shipping and an additional $6 for a 18month warranty that covers water damage, drops, spills, etc. So for $40 bucks this is tough to beat. Net10's $50 unlimited plan is a key reason I went this route. 50 bucks includes everything inlcuding tax, roaming, etc. In the st. louis area Net10 uses AT&T networks so the signal and coverage is great. The few things I dislike with the phone are more annoyances I guess. The constant alerts of minutes, days, texts, etc used everytime you use it are not easy to turn off if you can at all. I still get an alert everytime I send a text msg even though I am on an unlimited plan so the alert is uber pointless. The phones processor is not the quickest so too many apps will bog it down. Facebook app works great. Downloading and using the Opera Mini browser then using Opera for almost everything web wise makes a huge difference.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
letsgoblues
St. Louis MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
LG 900g cell phone
7/12/2011

Customer review by mama26

3.0 stars 7/12/2011 by mama26
by mama26

I ordered the phone online, and the zip code entry showed in would work in my area, but not all functions will work in my area. I can make and accept calls, but no internet or IM etc. and the voice mail can't be set up. The phone itself is great, and if you are in an area that can access all of the phones qualities then its good. great sound quality, mp3 player, camera and video and lots of fun extras. I had to buy and extra cord to get pics off the camera ( it doesn't come with one) that was a bit of a pain. the company said they would accept the phone back and send me one that works in my area, but I don't like any of the phones they offer in my zip code, so Im just using this phone for calls and text.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mama26
maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great phone, great price
5/28/2011

Customer review by Star2be

5.0 stars 5/28/2011 by Star2be
by Star2be

I bought this phone for my 9 year old son. He loves the phone, it resembles a blackberry, it has a camera, video and voice recorder, internet ready, and very stylish. Its been 15 days and he still has 700 minutes. I think this phone is great for a kid. I bought a cover for it and screen protector and there you go...so for 25 bucks a month this is perfect for us. The phone has great reception, good coverage. If I would of known it was such a good phone I would of bought one for myself! I bought it for $29.00 and I saw it on amazon for 59.00 so buying it at Walmart was a great idea. No regrets for now.

Was this review helpful? (220) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Star2be
Placentia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/18/2012

Customer review by beach4286

2.0 stars 3/18/2012 by beach4286
by beach4286

It's an ok phone, the fm radio is the best feature by far. If you want to make a call, this phone has a hard time with that. I have dropped calls every day or horrible interference on both ends of call. The texting great, but it cost a lot to send pictures and receive them. about 4 minutes on average it adds up quick trust me. The manual to this phone is weak, does not explain a lot about the phone and you kinda have to play around and figure things out on your own. The screen is a good size and searching the internet is cool but you can not go to you tube or anything like that. It too much memory that this phone does not have. And don't expect your memory card to work for your phone because when my phone arrived it did not work and they would not replace it. I like the phone before I owned it and now I wish I would have gone with a different provider and phone. Got it cause the price was right and I really like the look of the phone. but regret every thing about it now. Some birthday present!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beach4286
phx. AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value across the board!
5/15/2011

Customer review by Echol8r

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by Echol8r
by Echol8r

This phone, coupled with Net10 is simply the best value one could hope for in pay-as-you-go cellular service. The phone itself while claiming to be a "smartphone" in its manual, really isn't, but that shouldn't be a deterrent if one is upgrading or prefers essential function over excessive "bells and whistles" as I did. The phone straight out of the box and after a full charge was pretty intuitive to use after contacting Net10's customer service to transfer my number and remaining minutes/service days (I had a problem doing so via the website). Since getting mobile web access I have already downloaded some needed apps, sent texts, emails and photos as well as accessed a couple of social networking sites...all on less than 20 minutes of usage - and without knowing what I was doing. Pretty impressive for a neophyte! The phone itself seems sturdy enough, though, I am not notoriously hard on my devices. The qwerty keypad seems adequate for my somewhat large fingers, and I can definitely say that the keypad is a vast improvement over the non-predictive numeric keypad from my previous phone. I have found that I usually prefer to text my contacts whenever possible and this phone does that very well. My phone came with all the items described as part of the bundle, so I was not disappointed on opening the package. When I called Net10 to transfer service I was given 10 extra minutes as well as an additional 60 days of service; a pleasant surprise! So, at this point, with mere hours of usage under my belt where this phone is concerned, I DO highly recommend it for the value and ease-of-use alone, that this is an LG phone is an added bonus as I have used LG products for years and they work well for me.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Echol8r
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Prepaid Phone
7/12/2011

Customer review by grandmabiker

4.0 stars 7/12/2011 by grandmabiker
by grandmabiker

I like the phone, it's an upgrade to me from my Tracfone. I can text now and then and receive text easier as well. I didn't know until I got the phone that I would not be able to use the data features or receive photos- they won't download. The Net10 customer service said I don't have that ability in the area I live. I am an occasional cell phone user and I don't need the internet on my phone anyway, no great loss- it will save me minutes not having the feature. The manual is pretty basic, and Net10's website doesn't have a lot of info regarding the phone either...the memory card is not recognized by the phone, not sure why- it's probably me- I'm not very "techie". Good phone for basic use and texting, so far I haven't had a problem with the NET 10 service vs. Tracfone, but I haven't had much occasion to use the phone yet. I may update this review in the future.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandmabiker
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 323 total reviews
1-20 of 323 reviews