Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 364 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

364 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

364 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
194
4 stars
97
3 stars
25
2 stars
16
1 stars
32
1-20 of 323 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 323 total reviews
1-20 of 323 reviews
Excellent Deal
6/15/2011

Customer review by FirstRegiment

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by FirstRegiment
by FirstRegiment

Just got my phone the other day and it's very nice. Has many nice features and is a bargain with all you get, comes with a car charger, the plug to charge it with, a blue tooth earbuds and a micro sd card. One note about the Micro SD card which is very confusing is that the Micro SD card is already inserted into the slot. It's not packaged separately like many people seem to think including myself, took me about 20 minutes of rummaging through packaging thinking I'd lost it somewhere before I found it inserted in the memory slot. Second thing about the Micro SD card, it will not work right out of the box. You can't save images or songs on it until you format it. There's an option to format the card, then you receive a message asking for a 4 digit security code, the default is 0000. Nowhere in the instructional manual does it even mention the SD card, how it functions, the fact you need to enter in a code to activate the formatting or anything of the sort. Give it about a minute to format, the phone will have no function while it formats the card, so don't panic and press a bunch of buttons or the format will fail. Once you have formatted it you will get a confirmation that it was successful, now you must turn the phone off, and back on again for it to be able to save on the card. That was the only hassle I've had so far with the phone, wanted to post this up to help people understand how to be allowed to use their sd card. All in all a great phone.

Was this review helpful? (718) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FirstRegiment
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 500 contributor
Better than I expected!
6/28/2011

Customer review by Ttdurx3

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by Ttdurx3
by Ttdurx3

Wow. I don't even know where to begin. I love this phone, I think it's absolutely amazing. Those that are used to blackberries, iphones, droids, ect. might find a bunch of flaws in the phone and say that the internet is too slow and such, But I'm used to having cheap tracfones like the W376 and W260 so this phone is out of this world to me. I recently switched to straight talk just last year with the Samsung R355c and I must say that this is an outstanding upgrade! I'm surprised that it is so cheap. Although this is a Net10 phone review, Straight talk offers this same exact phone so I'll base my review on that. Just some Observation- 1. The screen is a big size and it's clear. You have the option of hiding your displaying minutes/service days on the prepaid menu, but it seems like once you activate your phone the option goes away and the amount of days you have left stays on the home screen. 2. The signal is pretty good, but I get MUCH butter signal on my Samsung R355c than this phone, which is probably because it runs on AT&T towers instead of Verizon. BUT I've been told that I sound clearer on the Lg900g than my old R355c. 3. Although I've read all sorts of reviews, watched videos, and asked straight talk if this phone was allowed to do Three Way Calling and they said no. This phone can! In the manuel of my R355c is said that it can do Three way Calling, which turned out false. I called and they said that Straight Talk doesn't offer it. But when I was playing with my phone I accomplished it. Not sure if it really is supposed to happen, but it does have it! 4. The multitasking is a great feature. I'm able to listen to music while texting a friend and/or playing a game and also be on the internet at the same time. You are not allowed to have the video player and Music player on at the same time though. 5. I've also seen some reviews that said you cannot put you phone only on vibrate. You CAN do this. You just have to go to settings -> Profiles -> Pick one -> Options -> Edit -> And you'll see it there. You can also turn off the key volume. 6. The browser is not that bad. I recommend Downloading BOLT lite or Opera Mini, though. I also suggest that the first time you get this phone you get the unlimited plan ( ST users) Because downloading APPS will take away your 30MB real fast. 7. I love the 2mp camera. It's A LOT better than the one on my R355c. You're allowed to edit pictures on it and do special and fun effects. 8. It comes with 2 games. WordAttack and Sudoku Cafe Messaging- Is quick and easy. I thought it would take a while to get used to the keys since the keys are bigger than the R355c, but I got the hang of it really quickly. It does NOT allow you to see who is texting you BEFORE you open the message. You are also allowed to delete messages all at a time OR individually. Just Click Options-> Mark/unmark-> & mark all or just mark a few. I read some reviews say that it can't which you CAN. Mp3- Is a very great feature too. The one thing I don't like though is that if you have too many songs it will take a while to load. I have a little over 300 songs and it seems like it takes FOREVER for the mp3 to load. Even my playlist which only has 50 songs takes a long time. It has a nice clear sound. The Video Player is neat too. You're allowed to view it full screen. The phone is slim and sleek. It has a nice feel to it and a 3.5 jack. So you can use ordinary headphones. You need to have the headphones plugged in if you want to listen to the radio. A few things I didn't like is that the phone takes a while to turn on. I also don't like the lock button either. It's more of a personal distaste..I just don't like how it has this 2 second pause before you unlock it. Also the keys of the phone COULD be brighter. I'm not a fan of the battery. I'm not sure if it's because of me watching videos and listening to the Mp3 but the battery seems to drop fast. The battery of my R355c lasts longer. I've read reviews that stated the battery is good and some that said it's also. i guess you'll have to decide for yourself. Conclusion- All together I like the phone. It's the best phone I've had so far, even though the phone guide it calls it a "Smartphone" I don't think it really is. Also the phone guide doesn't tell you much about the phone ( The ST version anyways) So you'll be better off learning about it as the Lg Gossip or Lg Gw300. If you go to Menu-> Settings-> Phone-> Information. It tells you about the phone. But not much at all. Only like.. 2 tips. There are many things that I left out, I am aware but I'm sure there are many people who have no problems answering your questions. I've only had this phone for 2 days and have already found most of the features and seem to like it A LOT. Sorry this review was so long, Lol.

Was this review helpful? (789) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ttdurx3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
BUY AT WALMART-NO WHERE ELSE!!! ALL ABOUT SAVING $
6/1/2011

Customer review by Ducgirl999

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by Ducgirl999
by Ducgirl999

I cant believe how pleased I am. I have been paying an absolute fortune over the yrs for my businesses with other carriers. I was told of walmart, came hear and read some more. I have just left att. I have had the iphones, all blackberrys, and was so limited, and when business got bad, couldnt make ends meet. I purchased this phone today, and couldnt be happier! I live in a real bad area with bad connection for verizon and att, and somehow, this phone works with the strength of verizon n att combined just as promised. The internet speed, the text speed, the call quality and sound system are thru the roof, and great as an ipod-stereo combo. I got the minutes and phone, the bundle has even a car charger and sd card, I am so set. I made sure to write for you, I am hoping my phone experiences can help you...and at such a wonderful price. Ebay has cases for this, the rubberized or plastic kind, so get it there. Good luck, and thankyou to everyone who took the time to write, you dont know how much appreciated it was!

Was this review helpful? (459) (48)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ducgirl999
Goodyear, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great phone, great price
5/28/2011

Customer review by Star2be

5.0 stars 5/28/2011 by Star2be
by Star2be

I bought this phone for my 9 year old son. He loves the phone, it resembles a blackberry, it has a camera, video and voice recorder, internet ready, and very stylish. Its been 15 days and he still has 700 minutes. I think this phone is great for a kid. I bought a cover for it and screen protector and there you go...so for 25 bucks a month this is perfect for us. The phone has great reception, good coverage. If I would of known it was such a good phone I would of bought one for myself! I bought it for $29.00 and I saw it on amazon for 59.00 so buying it at Walmart was a great idea. No regrets for now.

Was this review helpful? (220) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Star2be
Placentia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Like it more each day
5/18/2011

Customer review by throwitback

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by throwitback
by throwitback

My number ported into net10 from T-Mobile in a little over three hours on a Sunday using the Net10 website. I bought the $25/750 monthly plan to download apps the first month and a 300 minute card. To my surprise, the plan was extended to 90 days and 760 minutes. I should have done this a long time ago. For $15 more than paid for one month of service with T-Mobile, I bought a phone and five months of service. If I was still under contract, the cost of the early termination fee would have been made up with the monthly savings within this period. The call clarity is just as good if not better. This is a great value for people that don't need that many minutes or surf the web from their phones. I did not have to waste minutes on the phone to download apps. The micro usb data cable from my previous phone fit. This will also charge the phone when connected to the computer. Settings > connectivity > usb connection mode allows you to get to mass storage mode on the phone. Two drives should appear on your computer. Place the apps, which should be “.jar” files into the folder called “others” on the larger of the two drives which should be the 4GB SD card. The downloads should appear in the “other files” in “my folder” on the phone when it is time to install. One of the previous posts complained about not being able to delete more than one text at a time. It is possible. When you press options the last thing you see is delete. If you keep scrolling down past delete, you will see Mark/Unmark. Then you can select them all or individually then delete at one time. Google Voice usually does not work fully with prepaid phones, but it does on this. First you need to set up the net10 voicemail account or Google Voice will only work with its own phone number. Click the link to activate Google Voice on your net10 phone number on the Google account settings page then voicemail messages from people who call your Net10 number (not your Google Voice number) will be taken over by Google Voice. The benefits: your Net10 voicemails go into your Google Voice inbox and your voicemails are all automatically transcribed and sent to the phone (sometimes so wrong its hilarious). If you want to personalize the phone, you can use your own ringtones as long as they are kept under 300MB. Gif images can be used for wallpapers. The phone can not play Youtube videos while on the internet, but it can play them if they are converted to mp4 or 3gp files. Full length movies can be played, but you can not fast forward. The mp3 player is pretty good. I just have not figured out how to make a playlist. The phone does everything that I used my smartphone to do. It lacks GPS so its a lot easier to get lost. Google maps works but you have to know your location. If your trying to save money, there is no reason to still be carrying around a flip phone.

Was this review helpful? (123) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
throwitback
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the Price (KNOW what you're getting)
5/10/2011

Customer review by greg30127

4.0 stars 5/10/2011 by greg30127
by greg30127

I think today, folks have a big problem with comparing items to other items which sometimes leads them to be disappointed with things they purchase, so the key words here for something like this phone should be, "for the price". So... for the price, this is an excellent phone, but make note, it is NOT a Blackberry or similar type phone as well. The LG900 is typically around $89 but can be found for as little as $29 when it goes on and off sales - so wait for the sale and it's an incredible buy for that price. It offers a "Blackberry-like" keyboard and a similar sized screen with a decent enough resolution to make out photos with a fair amount of detail. The 2 megapixel camera on the back does not offer a LED flash, but in good light takes good photos, though the video quality is in my opinion poor, as it's not even the old 320x240 pixel resolution - it's more like 172 pixels and very blocky/pixelated. There is a microSD memory card slot though, so you can add storage to store more pics and apps should you need to and not rely on low built-in memory storage as many phones in this price range have. You get all of the typical tools found in many cell phones such as your contact book, messaging, a calendar, alarms, note ability (one with password protection), stopwatch, voice recorder, metric converter, and a couple of very basic games. The built-in browser is basic but preloaded with links to Gmail, Maps, News, Weather, among a few other things, and is relatively speedy. The only "real" app preloaded is one for Facebook, but via the Getjar site someone else has mentioned, you can download others such as the Opera browser, Google Maps, Gmail, and more. Using that site is hit-or-miss though, and sometimes you can't install certain apps - so I personally would not consider this an "app phone" like you would an Android device or iPhone. Also of note, that there is no GPS in this phone so navigation apps will not work at all. Call clarity is good. Reception/bars are good - it uses the AT&T network in most areas, so if you get good AT&T coverage you'll get good service with this phone, plus the built-in antenna seems to be stronger than some, too. Build quality is a little plasticy, but again, "for the price" you can't expect industrial plastic or metal, either. If you put a form fitting "skin" on the phone it adds to the stability, but so far I could only find one company in Canada that sells them, so you'll have to dig a bit to find accessories. Battery life is good. Note however that once the bars finally start to drop they tend to drop quicker after the first one, and the phone seems to charge more slowly than others, too. Keep it charged if you're going out for extended periods and you'll have no issues. Note: For those who can't find the speakerphone option - you must actually be in the middle of a call, then press the center "ok" button to activate/deactivate this feature. Not explained in documentation well, but some on other sites have had a hard time finding this out, so there it is. Summary - If you need a phone primarily for talking and texting, and you LIGHTLY use web services only occasionally and don't send a ton of picture messages, and don't want a smart phone, then this phone is for you (remember, you're paying per minutes used for everything, so web or picture messaging can add up $$$ if used heavily here). Net10 now offers a $25 a month plan that gives you 750 talk/text/web minutes per month, so this could be one of the better deals out there for light to light/medium users. Try it out.

Was this review helpful? (102) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greg30127
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product at a super price!
5/29/2011

Customer review by midnytcruza96720

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by midnytcruza96720
by midnytcruza96720

I needed a phone that allowed me to text messages faster than my LG420. When I saw this phone from Net10, just by reading the product information convinced me to purchase it. And I'm glad that I did. Since I knew that Net10 is a sister company to Tracfone, I was not leery about the phone coverage or its service. I had great coverage with my old LG420, so I was really confident that Net10 would perform as great as its sister company. For my location here in Hilo, Hawaii, Net10 and Tracfone operates through the AT&T network, so I have the same coverage areas as AT&T (former customer of AT&T also). As stated earlier, the LG900G allows me to send out texts faster than my old phone. Anyone who has texted with the numeric keys would know how dreary that is. It took me a little time to get used to the QWERTY keys, and eventually, I've learned to adapt to it by means of the "two-fingered" method of typing with this keypad. And if one knows how we Hawaiian brothers are, some of us don't have small fingers... ;-) Now, this phone isn't made to do some serious surfing on the Internet, it's not one of those 3G or 4G rigs that's being sold by other service carriers. And sadly, it doesn't play streaming video (Youtube). But... it's good enough where I can check emails quickly, and send off quick replies as well. You won't see much web graphics when checking emails, but at least you can retrieve your messages if you need a quick look. BTW... I downloaded Yahoo Mobile to check my emails, it's faster than using the built-in web browser or Oprah Mini (IMO). I haven't installed too much apps in this unit, since I'm basically using it for checking emails and sending texts. I have tried logging into Facebook with the phone, but it takes awhile for it to load up (could be transmission problems at the site), but of course, as I said earlier, it's not 3G. The LG900G is not heavy to hold onto. And the size of it is perfect for my Hawaiian hands. The built-in camera takes good pictures, although I wish the color quality was a bit better. When there's a nice outdoor shot I wanna take, with the built-in camera, the colors aren't as bright. There's like a slight, blueish-greyish tint that's noticeable (maybe I gotta play with the settings more). It's not the greatest digital video camera, but it's okay to make quick videos of something happening at an instant. As far as Ringtones are concerned, the phone has nicer ringtones as compared to my 420. It's great that I can create my own ringtones, and load it into the phone. FYI... if you're going to create your own ringtones, it must be under 20 seconds to be useable. To transfer music or pictures onto this phone, I use a data cable (I don't own a bluetooth), and my laptop. I usually transfer the files onto the 4GB SD card to keep the phone memory at a minimum. The call quality of this phone is super, the audio quality of the speaker phone is great... really loud enough for some of us who are partially deaf. It took me some time to remember how the numeric keys are laid out on the keypad. I have to remember that the number "0" is to the right of the 9 key, and that the star (*) and pound (#) keys are above it. If you're used to dialing fast on a standard numeric keypad, you're gonna have to re-learn it while using this phone. But then, after playing with the phone for some time, I have adapted to dialing numbers fast with this keypad. As far as battery life... I think it lasts long enough as stated in the specs. Now, I said "I think" because I hate letting the battery run down really low. I'm a stickler to plug in the charger after work. I guess I'm one of those that likes to keep the battery charged up at all times. Purchasing this phone on this site was painless, and you really can't beat the price or the deal you get with this purchase... the phone, earphones, car adapter, 4GB SD card and wall charger, all for around $30. If you really plan to purchase this phone, you have to think seriously on what you're going to do with it. If you're like most of us who uses the phone mainly for calling, sending text messages or do 'light' surfing on the Internet (emails), then this phone would definitely work for you. And for the price, it can't be beat! Of course, depending on your usage on the data side, the $50 Unlimited Plan is the best option. Because the outer casing of this phone is plastic, I'd recommend that you also get the 18 month Accidental Protection Plan, just in case... I purchased a clip-on cell phone case from Wal-Mart that fitted the phone beautifully (Case Logic), since I don't like carrying the phone in my pocket. The case's flap is magnetic, and it protects the phone adequately. The clip of the cell phone case allows the phone to rotate vertically or horizontally, when carrying it on my belt.

Was this review helpful? (72) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
midnytcruza96720
Hilo, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
Great Purchase
5/18/2011

Customer review by JRCAP

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by JRCAP
by JRCAP

I bought this phone to replace an older Net10 flip phone that I own and I wanted a new MP3 player. It came with a 4GB memory card, car charger and headphones. Great deal considering a memory card is about $12.00 and a car charger is about $8.00. Changing my number over to the new phone was very easy. I have had this phone for a few weeks now. I must say that this was a great purchase. I have dropped it a few times, and it has proven to be a tough enough to take it. It has the standard headphone jacks so no adapter are needed to plug it into my car stereo. It uses the Mini SD card so I can increase the memory at any time. The camera works well as does the video. It has all the Apps that I wanted plus I can always download new ones as needed. I really am happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (73) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JRCAP
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I LOVE it!!!
5/27/2011

Customer review by CaliforniaMissy

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by CaliforniaMissy
by CaliforniaMissy

This little phone has everything I need--a full QWERTY keyboard, easily accessible apps, lightweight with a good size, clear screen. This beauty comes with the NET10 bundle--unlimited calls and texts to anyone, anywhere, any time, plus Internet browser and email--all for $50/month. The phone itself was about $30 including shipping straight to my home, and WalMart customer service in the kiosk helped me transfer my old phone number and all my contacts from my previous service. Works great with my Motorola hands-free Bluetooth! I bought one for my son, too!

Was this review helpful? (58) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaliforniaMissy
Thousand Palms, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
7/6/2011

Customer review by BubbaLee80

5.0 stars 7/6/2011 by BubbaLee80
by BubbaLee80

I ordered the LG 900 on July 1st and did the site to store for shipping. I was told that it would be there by the 15th. Here it is July 5th and I already have it. So I would say that Walmart exceeded my expectations! As for the Net 10 folks, I transferred my old Net 10 number to this new phone. I was on hold of 30 minutes before I could speak to a representative. She said that it would take from three hours to two days to move my number over. It happened in less than three minutes. Needless to say I'm happy with all parties thus far. As for the phone, it has a great feel and I was able to move my contacts in a few minutes. I really like the keyboard and screen. I will be checking it out for the next few days. I had an old flip phone for the past few years and this is the first upgrade for me. I use Net 10 because I'm not a heavy cell phone user and I like the price per month. I'm 53 and if an old guy like me can handle this you can too! Kudos to all!

Was this review helpful? (47) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BubbaLee80
Fort Worth, TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY ON NET10 WEBSITE
5/15/2011

Customer review by megusta4217

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by megusta4217
by megusta4217

Net 10 website this phone is listed for 89.99$! I just got it at walmart for 29.99$. Its a really good phone, its cool because it really looks similar to a blackberry and not a cheap little phone.

Was this review helpful? (52) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
megusta4217
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great phone!
6/15/2011

Customer review by PassengerZ

4.0 stars 6/15/2011 by PassengerZ
by PassengerZ

You hear it said that "you get what you pay for". In the case of this phone, you get more then that. The car charger and microSD card that comes with this phone is nearly worth the price of the whole bundle. Best phone that Net10 has to offer. Would have given it five stars if it wasn't for Net10's limitations on streaming video and music. If talking, texting, and basic web browsing is what you're looking for then I highly recommend this phone and the Net10 service.

Was this review helpful? (48) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PassengerZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
better than I got
5/20/2011

Customer review by mrcando

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by mrcando
by mrcando

I just bought this phone a couple months ago from another retail store for $29.99. I was completely satisfied. I've been a net 10 customer for years. When I stumbled across this deal by walmart I had to pick my jaw up from the ground!!!! I was thinking about getting another phone after I got this one. After seeing this package, there is nothing to wait on. There is one thing I recommend, they say to charge your battery right away when you open your package. My battery came half charged already. I noticed when I recharge my battery, the first half charges in about 30 minutes and the rest takes about 2 hours to charge. This has resulted in me only getting about 8 days standby time verses 17 days as the specs suggested. I think this is a result of me not using all of the battery power in the beginning and then recharging. The other feature I like is you can block out all telemarket phone calls to go directly to voice mail. This deal really is in a class all by it self.

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrcando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great deal
5/29/2011

Customer review by dkoland

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by dkoland
by dkoland

Where else can you get a phone, plug-in and car adapter, 4gig mini card, and earbuds for this price?

Was this review helpful? (40) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dkoland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best one outhere,no doubt
5/11/2011

Customer review by bigsteveo1959

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by bigsteveo1959
by bigsteveo1959

wow!what a great deal on a prepaid phone,this phone does just about everthing,great 2mp camera and video ,mp 3 player with great sound and more.downloads apps ect!! recomend the 50$ monthly plan for unlimited service,it comes with a 4gb sd card ,car charger and head set all for 29$,man if your still on a contract with the big boys i feel for you ,i get excellent reception and the call quality is very good,net 10 outdid themselfs this time,peace out,bigsteve1959

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigsteveo1959
san antonio,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
One drawback...
5/14/2011

Customer review by TrollGirl80

5.0 stars 5/14/2011 by TrollGirl80
by TrollGirl80

This phone is great. I love that it comes with all OEM accessories (they're all straight from LG). I have to say that if you text a lot, there's one feature you may not like. The fact that you can only delete one text message at a time and not all is kind of frustrating. Also, if you get this phone, make sure you are getting it as a new account, and not as an upgrade. We got two of these phones and spent a total of 6 hours on the phone with Net 10's customer support trying to get our phone numbers and minutes transferred. We were transferred about twenty times, nobody there seemed to know what they were doing. It was very frustrating to say the least. As far as functionability of this phone, it's great. I can text easily, the voice is very clear compared to my last phone, and the camera is pretty good for being a cell phone camera. I would definitely recommend this phone, even if it is annoying to have to delete one text message at a time.

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrollGirl80
Cheboygan MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value across the board!
5/15/2011

Customer review by Echol8r

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by Echol8r
by Echol8r

This phone, coupled with Net10 is simply the best value one could hope for in pay-as-you-go cellular service. The phone itself while claiming to be a "smartphone" in its manual, really isn't, but that shouldn't be a deterrent if one is upgrading or prefers essential function over excessive "bells and whistles" as I did. The phone straight out of the box and after a full charge was pretty intuitive to use after contacting Net10's customer service to transfer my number and remaining minutes/service days (I had a problem doing so via the website). Since getting mobile web access I have already downloaded some needed apps, sent texts, emails and photos as well as accessed a couple of social networking sites...all on less than 20 minutes of usage - and without knowing what I was doing. Pretty impressive for a neophyte! The phone itself seems sturdy enough, though, I am not notoriously hard on my devices. The qwerty keypad seems adequate for my somewhat large fingers, and I can definitely say that the keypad is a vast improvement over the non-predictive numeric keypad from my previous phone. I have found that I usually prefer to text my contacts whenever possible and this phone does that very well. My phone came with all the items described as part of the bundle, so I was not disappointed on opening the package. When I called Net10 to transfer service I was given 10 extra minutes as well as an additional 60 days of service; a pleasant surprise! So, at this point, with mere hours of usage under my belt where this phone is concerned, I DO highly recommend it for the value and ease-of-use alone, that this is an LG phone is an added bonus as I have used LG products for years and they work well for me.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Echol8r
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Switched from Boost to Net10 and love it.
6/7/2011

Customer review by HitByTheTruth

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by HitByTheTruth
by HitByTheTruth

I was having issues with Boost mobiles service and it seemed like more and more times, I would not get calls or text or could not send then as well. So I finally said enough is enough and bought the LG900 bundle pack because a friend of mine has one as well and I loved the features. I love how you can listen to music, minimize it and still be able to text or surf the web while doing so. I could not do that with Boost. I do the $50 unlimited a month, just like I did with Boost. What is so much better with this phone and Net10 is, I can buy ringtones, graphics and even games and it will just take it out of my 50,000 minutes. Trust me, you will never run out of minutes. But with Boost, after paying $50 a month, if I wanted to buy a ringtone, I had to pull out an additional $2.99 or whatever it was to get it. I would recommend Net10 to anyone who has any "cons" about their phone service.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HitByTheTruth
Elgin, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very good first smart phone
6/1/2011

Customer review by letsgoblues

4.0 stars 6/1/2011 by letsgoblues
by letsgoblues

The bang for the buck is the key here. 30 bucks including 4gb sd card, OEM car and wall chargers, & upgraded ear piece vs cheapo's that normally come with all phones all comes with this LG phone that is APP compatible. Camera is fine and comparible to most cells albeit no flash. I paid an additional 3 bucks to have shipped to my house which took just 3 days using standard shipping and an additional $6 for a 18month warranty that covers water damage, drops, spills, etc. So for $40 bucks this is tough to beat. Net10's $50 unlimited plan is a key reason I went this route. 50 bucks includes everything inlcuding tax, roaming, etc. In the st. louis area Net10 uses AT&T networks so the signal and coverage is great. The few things I dislike with the phone are more annoyances I guess. The constant alerts of minutes, days, texts, etc used everytime you use it are not easy to turn off if you can at all. I still get an alert everytime I send a text msg even though I am on an unlimited plan so the alert is uber pointless. The phones processor is not the quickest so too many apps will bog it down. Facebook app works great. Downloading and using the Opera Mini browser then using Opera for almost everything web wise makes a huge difference.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
letsgoblues
St. Louis MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Phone!
5/27/2011

Customer review by ecentric

4.0 stars 5/27/2011 by ecentric
by ecentric

This is a great bar phone. Lots of applications available for download, MP3 player, sound recorder, pictures and video. Includes both a wall charger and a car charger. ear buds with microphone for hands free chat and FM radio listening. Much better / nicer features than the A310 bar phone. Larger and clearer screen too. Great pictures and okay video recording. Pretty good MP3 sound from the phone and a little better through the ear buds. The phone is charging 3.5 minutes per text message. Should only be 1 minute per text message.

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ecentric
Rochester, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 323 total reviews
1-20 of 323 reviews